• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Chuan Jin: I am against Minimum Wage because companies cannot afford it

Oh! Then why do the FAP ministers enjoy minimum wage to the tune of millions (i.e. pegged to top earners)? Cos SGs can 'afford it'? SGs should ask themselves if they want such selfish, callous and 'out-of-touch' people to be their MPs, much less ministers, when they demand the best pay in the world, but leaving you to 'die is your own business'.

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...imum-wage-because-companies-cannot-afford-it/
[h=1]Tan Chuan Jin: I am against Minimum Wage because companies cannot afford it[/h]admin / 1 day ago September 4, 2015

In a campaign video featuring former Minister for Social and Family Development Tan Chuan Jin, the PAP candidate for Marine Parade GRC said that he is against the Minimum Wage because Singapore companies cannot afford to pay a minimal living wage and as a result Singaporeans will lose their jobs.
Photo of Tan Chuan Jin from PAP video screenshot

Tan Chuan Jin said he prefers the ruling party government’s Workfare, which provides low income workers with cash and CPF payments out from government taxes so that businesses and companies do not have to pay higher salaries. Workfare only applies to those aged 35 and above earning below S$1,900, and is a form of wage subsidy for businesses.
“What Workfare does is help to boost what individuals may be earning, but without imposing that burden on companies that may be worried about their bottom line. This is meant to help individuals, to make sure they remain employable.
A minimum wage system would have the “inadvertent side effect” of causing some Singaporeans to lose their jobs. These companies may not be prepared to pay that wage level. We’ve seen that happening in other countries”
Tan Chuan Jin also claimed that Workfare is better because it is “a more difficult path”, without explaining in details its “difficulty” when Workfare is just about using government taxes to subsidize companies.

[h=3]Comments[/h]

11133801_799633606799245_2689549296727239030_n.jpg

Roy Boey · Works at Energy
I m for a min wage for ministers to lower cost for singapore.

Like · Reply · 16 hrs

Bernard Ong · The University of Glasgow
Minimum wage only applicale to Ministers lol.

Like · Reply · 12 hrs

Chong Jin Ng · University of Missouri
Minister u have never been a businessman so u do not know how your employment policy have affected the businessman when u r minister if manpower. Now u tell the people during election that business can't afford minimum wages. Go do your research, who r the people getting below minimum wages? The helpless elderly who need to feed themselves but can't find a job. These Singaporeans should be protected by your law set for minimum wages if any. Business generally are not able to afford levies and additional cpf imposed by the government. U will never know....

Like · Reply ·
like.png
1 · 21 hrs

Ken Lim · Works at Self-Employed
We are facing labour issue if minimum wage can keep local worker why not?only government feel effected as their levy income drop!

Like · Reply · 16 hrs

Ezan Abdullah · Senior Associate Manager at OrangeTee.com Pte Ltd
Getting paid obsenely only to spurt out farts?!?!

what a fucktard millionaire ministar christian mentor.why not mandate it compulsory by law for companies to pay their employees minimum wage,then if the bosses company bottomline cannot make it,ask the government to give them welfare in the form of cash and tax credit and cpf payments,same as workfare but instead its workfare for bosses and ceos.if still cannot make it ask the bosses to go pick cardboard to supplement their income and exercise.

afterall its the same thing,use taxpayer's monies to subsidise useless sinkies' paycheck that cannot compete with cheaper better faster or use taxpayers monies to subsidise useless companies that cannot make it.sama sama.

Same as "SG first", minimum wage will NEVER be made into law as long as the FAP is in power. Because their interests have never been with the ordinary folks. The FAP is only concerned with perpetuating one-Familee, one-party rule. And that means doing all they can - to the extent of replacing SGs with foreigners - to ensure that ordinary SGs can never pose a serious challenge to their power. They will do all they can to ensure ordinary SGs to remain hapless, powerless and have to struggle their entire lives financially. WP sees the crux of the problem and hits the nail on the head when it chooses 'Empower Your Future' as the theme for this GE. The many 'mothers of issues' facing SGs are a direct result of ordinary SGs' appalling lack of representation in the Parliament and consequent lack of power to shape their future and that of their descendants. Therefore the real solution is to vote in as many Oppos as possible into the Parliament balance things up and make the $multi-million FAP ministers to do their job for ordinary SGs and earn their keep.

This farking idiot does not understand that Workfare is no more than a subsidy to employers.
And how to remain employable when FTs are coming in, willing to accept even lower wages?

escher

Oh! Then why do the FAP ministers enjoy minimum wage to the tune of millions (i.e. pegged to top earners)? Cos SGs can 'afford it'? SGs should ask themselves if they want such selfish, callous and 'out-of-touch' people to be their MPs, much less ministers, when they demand the best pay in the world, but leaving you to 'die is your own business'.

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...imum-wage-because-companies-cannot-afford-it/
[h=1]Tan Chuan Jin: I am against Minimum Wage because companies cannot afford it[/h]admin / 1 day ago September 4, 2015

In a campaign video featuring former Minister for Social and Family Development Tan Chuan Jin, the PAP candidate for Marine Parade GRC said that he is against the Minimum Wage because Singapore companies cannot afford to pay a minimal living wage and as a result Singaporeans will lose their jobs.
Photo of Tan Chuan Jin from PAP video screenshot

Tan Chuan Jin said he prefers the ruling party government’s Workfare, which provides low income workers with cash and CPF payments out from government taxes so that businesses and companies do not have to pay higher salaries. Workfare only applies to those aged 35 and above earning below S$1,900, and is a form of wage subsidy for businesses.
“What Workfare does is help to boost what individuals may be earning, but without imposing that burden on companies that may be worried about their bottom line. This is meant to help individuals, to make sure they remain employable.
A minimum wage system would have the “inadvertent side effect” of causing some Singaporeans to lose their jobs. These companies may not be prepared to pay that wage level. We’ve seen that happening in other countries”
Tan Chuan Jin also claimed that Workfare is better because it is “a more difficult path”, without explaining in details its “difficulty” when Workfare is just about using government taxes to subsidize companies.

[h=3]Comments[/h]

what a fucktard millionaire ministar christian mentor.why not mandate it compulsory by law for companies to pay their employees minimum wage,then if the bosses company bottomline cannot make it,ask the government to give them welfare in the form of cash and tax credit and cpf payments,same as workfare but instead its workfare for bosses and ceos.if still cannot make it ask the bosses to go pick cardboard to supplement their income and exercise.

afterall its the same thing,use taxpayer's monies to subsidise useless sinkies' paycheck that cannot compete with cheaper better faster or use taxpayers monies to subsidise useless companies that cannot make it.sama sama.

Same as "SG first", minimum wage will NEVER be made into law as long as the FAP is in power. Because their interests have never been with the ordinary folks. The FAP is only concerned with perpetuating one-Familee, one-party rule. And that means doing all they can - to the extent of replacing SGs with foreigners - to ensure that ordinary SGs can never pose a serious challenge to their power. They will do all they can to ensure ordinary SGs to remain hapless, powerless and have to struggle their entire lives financially. WP sees the crux of the problem and hits the nail on the head when it chooses 'Empower Your Future' as the theme for this GE. The many 'mothers of issues' facing SGs are a direct result of ordinary SGs' appalling lack of representation in the Parliament and consequent lack of power to shape their future and that of their descendants. Therefore the real solution is to vote in as many Oppos as possible into the Parliament balance things up and make the $multi-million FAP ministers to do their job for ordinary SGs and earn their keep.

Epass and Spass they impose minimum wage!!! Hoho hoho!

Singaporeans man your battle stations!
Singapore needs you now!

Put your support for Singapore on Facebook
Twitter to your friends
WhatsApp to your friends
Get a tsunami of support for Singapore Singaporeans

OPPOSITIONS ARE THE DIFFERENT FACES OF THE TRUE SINGAPORE
PAP IS THE FACE OF SEPTIC OVERFLOWING TOILET BOWLS AND CORRUPTIONS AND OF STINKAPORE

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
Vote only opposition
Vote out all the fucking corrupt PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Support Opposition, any Opposition, all Opposition
Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks
Under the fucking PAP, Singaporeans are the 4th class citizens in their own land stolen from them by PAP
PAPs are the 2nd class citizens with the Lee family as the first class aristocrazies
Fts are taken in as the 3rd class citizens kicking singaporeans into the 4th class and sinkies good only to go head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed by PAPs laughing all the way to their banks.