• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Still Think Your Money in CPF is Safe?

sbfuncle

I see it this way.
Temasick play with all the x amount of money sg has. For now, Win or lose should not have direct impact on sinkie cpf becos pap is taking the young people contributions to give the old farts.
Unless the young people refused to contribute to cpf, then the old farts will have a problem.
Or unless pap play with the money until 走火入魔 lose until pant drop and take the young people cpf contributions to gamble and lose again then jialat liao.
If they don't gamble until this stage then we are still safe.

CPF is hidden taxation on your disposable income.

An analogy: you are a parent and your 'CPF money' is a clinically brain dead child in hospital. You might have emotional attachment but you will eventually have to accept the fact the child is not waking up, you might choose to pull the plug and walk away instead of waiting for a miracle.

U can sell his organs for a HDB flat. But u r required to give him back with ur own after wards plus interest. :unsure:

Sustanon

Inflation is also hidden tax too...... KNN PCB garhmen stealing my money in a very subtle way..... CPF, Inflation, etc..... the list goes on.....

bobby

I not worried when we have an independent part-time president to jaga our reserves…

Eisenhut

Opponents claim CPF can be use to buy HDB home and fund kids Uni education, so its not tax