• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Size up for Casino's Gambling

Slotloser

Hi Folks,

Being a Casino's lover since I was at the age of 19 till date, its almost 20years!!
All these while, me myself have been telling myself that there must be some strategy or methods to beat the Casino's but well in the end what happen!!! banging myself against the walls again & again!!
I believed many regular folks have heard alot from their friends, relative's ,reading many similar threads online to gain information!! But what happen?? Is it really useful?? Sure win strategy winning on roulette la, Blackjacks la, Slots la, etc etc!! My questions is many really win?? Yes, there are days which some guys will make on some decent winning or even Big winnings!!I have another question here, can you make this kind of winning everyday??
I have no choice but to agree with myself that Luck is the only factors on those patrons/myself who wins on that very day!!
I strongly believed that everyone have their lucks everyday. But who in this world know when is this "Luck" with you?? By reading tongsu, zodiac signs,bazhi,fortune telling,etc,etc??? Does it really helps?? I seriously wonder!!!
I think we have read enough with lots of genuine experiences contributors in this forum!! If anyone who really want to goes into any Casino's to make money!! You really have to obtain these 3 things!!
1) patient
2) Disclipine
3) never borrow money/take loans to gamble
If you cant stick with these 3, dont gamble away your hard earn money!

Below are some of my opinions:

1) Budget yourself with a some of money which you can afford!!
2) Never bring credit card or ATMs with you
3) Never think of fighting back on the day you lost all your budget
4) There is no way we can make 100% winning base on our own budgets!
5) Do not stay in the Casino for long - 1-2hours is long enough!
6) Leave the place when you have hit 20-30% winnings

For ones who intend to "tanjia", go buy yourself a annual levy of S$2k so that you will not get restricted by timing!! Many daily levy patrons always say I paid 100 liao leh, must make full used!! This is really a cuckododo's thinking!! The longer you stay the fast you will dry up!!!
For those who only goes once in awhile for fun / leisure. Good Luck... play within your limits and have funs!!

Slots is the most "bo hua" games in Casinos. But still many people likes to stick with those machines becoz their payouts are good..some says!!
You have to buy all lines to increased the chances of line payouts! Buy small end up losing more.Buy max, high risk of losing lots of money in a very short time! Vice versa, if any hit one progessive or free game bonus, you may win many times of your investment!! My question again!! How many???

Go for the game with only comes with 2 face!! Ex: Barcarats!! Either Bankers or Players!! Yes, winning can be only 1-1 or 1-0.95!! Very slow la, very sianzz la!! Remember, are you there to make some winning or throw away your money????

Well enough of my "luo suo" remarks or comments!! Remember, house edge always have their advantages!! To win them is never be easy!

Oh ya, I have seen some folks commenting or laughing with some irritating uncles or aunty who lost money in the Casinos..!! Dont la, I am always happy to see anyone who wins money from the Casino's even thot I dont get anything out of it!! But the verdict is people wins and go and the other way round!!

To conclude, good luck and huat ah!!!!

cheesey

Well, if can master the art of "Tan jia" at local asino, that will be the most perfect job i ever had...

I wonder how many "real" peeps actually make a living out of our local casino? Do u peeps know anyone or suspect anyone doing this on a full time basis?

theblackhole

thank you bro slotloser for your very frank,honest and helpful tips for the casino enthusiast like me.

i started with blackjack initially and then into roulette where i'm stuck ....getting wiser with each painful experience i hope so....

never touch slots until lately when i went to IRS and got a surprise windfall and i thought wa so easy to win without any thinking...just press the button and the moneyj just come out!!!!...it was a huge windfall for me for a $50 bankroll....$1700 or more!!!

then i got sucked into it...and i've been losing in slots.....over-all, maybe break even...but i've learnt to love slots....HIT AND RUN....try NOT to stay too long at one particular slot even if it's paying....the teasers will eventually eat up all our winnings...and in the end, we will come out a big loser......( i totally empathise with JJcc when she wrote she just couldn't RUN away and will stay LONG LONG...) i think staying too long is suicidal...

i'm also learnt to play in phases of 2to 3 hours ....if the going is good, i stay...if the going is bad, i quit...if my winnings are fallling...i quit....and if my losses are getting bad, i also quit....i know that if i stay and linger on...my greed appetite will kill me....and i will run to the atms for backup...and this is suicidal....thanks Bro Slotloser for all the tips...

i think we should be very careful once we step into the casion...it's a demon enclave...bro Silverfox has given some good tips...if you are winning even 2 to 3 hundreds, you should think of leaving......good advice..

in the long run, the house will surely win....thanks Bro for your very helpful and honest comments and advice....

good luck to all....

Bro, I don't think there is such thing call "win" in gambling. There is only temporary win. Unless you win 1 or a few times and stop gambling forever, then is consider a Win.

Bad New Brown

Quit casino gambling is a good thing. This is an expensive entertainment.

It also look silly to pay $2,000 annual levy to enter each casino regularly :cool:

Slotloser

Yo Bro,

dont mention man...I did not really contribute much as what I had quoted are basically many folks here have mention be it in this forum or other sites!!

The conclusion is one must REALLY knows how to control!! But in reality, not many can do so!!

The quote is """ PLAY WITH YOUR OWN RESPONSIBILTY"""":biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:!!!

Good Luck & Cheers

Slotloser

Quit casino gambling is a good thing. This is an expensive entertainment.

It also look silly to pay $2,000 annual levy to enter each casino regularly :cool:

Hi Bro,

definitely it will be wise not to gamble as well as quit!! But how many can really do it???

Probably, it may look silly for one to pay S$2000 annual levy to enter into our 2 local IRs here. To me, it may look more silly to pay S$100 for each entry into the casinos IF ones are going on a regular mode!!!

Cheers

Slotloser

Hi Bro's & Sis's,

there is one and only statement which going thru my mind and I just cannot get it off here( no offence ah)!!!

I read a few threads from some folks here and seeing that they are guys who pays S$2k annual levy & patrons our local IRs regularly here stated that going into the casino's is not about winning money but for funs and entertaining!!!
Are you SURE it will be still fun after losing all your money???? And the objective there is not about winning money???

I seriously wonder who the heck still can find funs and still felt entertaining via losing money!!!!

One more to go:

membership card holder! This is one of the marketing strategy from any casino's whom issue cards to attract their customer. Many award points by slots machines earning and tables games!!Members will be allow to redeem their rooms, goodies or even offset those points for meals/buffets.
I have seen many people fall into the trap of trying to obtain as much points or eagerly trying to achieve certain stage level of their cards!! Some even show off to their friends or relatives by showing them or telling them they have obtain - whow...Gold Platium card, the highest grade and how much they have been recognised, how much freebies they have got from the Casinos!!!

Is that what you want??? Dont you think you can afford more than what they give you if you had not gamble away those money which turn into points you had gain???

I rather throw away the cards and wants the hard Cash money!!! The objective is to make some money from there and not to gain those useless points!!

silverfox@

Hi Bro's & Sis's,

there is one and only statement which going thru my mind and I just cannot get it off here( no offence ah)!!!

I read a few threads from some folks here and seeing that they are guys who pays S$2k annual levy & patrons our local IRs regularly here stated that going into the casino's is not about winning money but for funs and entertaining!!!
Are you SURE it will be still fun after losing all your money???? And the objective there is not about winning money???

I seriously wonder who the heck still can find funs and still felt entertaining via losing money!!!!

Ask the ladies why do they buy LV bags when they can get another cheaper? It's still a bag isn't it?

Why would people buy Lamborghini when a toyota is much cheaper? Still from pt A to pt B.

Why should you eat in a restaurant when a meal cost so much less in a coffeeshop or hawker centre? Eating is just to satisfy hunger isn't it.

Why would men like go ktv nightclubs and spend money for no reason and no returns? Shouldn't the money be kept in a bank?

Life isn't all about money. You need to work, you need to earn and you need to spend.

Do you find it fun when you win? When you win a lot a lot a lot of money, do you find it even more fun? :p

Bad New Brown

Hi Bro,

definitely it will be wise not to gamble as well as quit!! But how many can really do it???

Probably, it may look silly for one to pay S$2000 annual levy to enter into our 2 local IRs here. To me, it may look more silly to pay S$100 for each entry into the casinos IF ones are going on a regular mode!!!

Cheers

$2,000 is for 1 year not lifetime. By $100 per entry as you need to go in to play or entertain someone.

Slotloser

Ask the ladies why do they buy LV bags when they can get another cheaper? It's still a bag isn't it?

Yup, a Bag is a Bag be it whether they are branded or not!!End of the day, you still see the bags hanging around!!

Why would people buy Lamborghini when a toyota is much cheaper? Still from pt A to pt B.
Yup, how many can afford to buy a Lamborghini???:confused:

Why should you eat in a restaurant when a meal cost so much less in a coffeeshop or hawker centre? Eating is just to satisfy hunger isn't it.

Definitely, having a meals at the coffeeshop is alot more cheaper comparing eating in a restaurants. How many people really eats in a rest everyday?? Even the rich don'ts!!

Why would men like go ktv nightclubs and spend money for no reason and no returns? Shouldn't the money be kept in a bank?

This is something I can catagorise them having fun and entertaining!!

Life isn't all about money. You need to work, you need to earn and you need to spend.

Yes, you are very right by saying life isn't all about money!! we need to earn & spend! That's why people spend on Bags, ktv, girls, cars etc,etc!!! Without money, you cant do much!!

Do you find it fun when you win? When you win a lot a lot a lot of money, do you find it even more fun? :p

It will be 101% sure fun for me if I wins lots lots lots of money!!!

Bad New Brown

If someone got addicted in casino gambling very likely he/she cannot turn back :o

jjcc88

If someone got addicted in casino gambling very likely he/she cannot turn back :o

As in Almost EVERYTHING in life that comes with a price (risk etc etc) it's to do with DISCIPLINE aka CONTROL aka MANAGEMENT etc etc etc
(Of course AFFORDABILITY is the very 1st Hurdle there - if you CAN'T even afford it, nothing more to say then ....)

MUST strike a Sensible BALANCE somehow .... :biggrin:

jjcc88

Hi Bro's & Sis's,

Are you SURE it will be still fun after losing all your money????
And the objective there is not about winning money???

Well I can very honestly say that I'll still be very very very happy even if I don't win big SO LONG as I DON'T LOSE MY CAPITAL
i.e. so long as my losses and winnings 'balance out each other' so that I'm in the nett position where I can play on 'endlessly or for very very very loooong period with the same almost-starting capital
(play for 'the sheer fun of it' even if no real nett big winnings at the end of the day)

OF COURSE if can BOTH play & win at the same time - who doesn't want ???

AND of course once you've lost all your money, you no lomger have the capital [means] to keep 'yourself entertained this particular way' - then have got no choice but to switch to a 'less taxing' past-time (even if your heart doesn't wish to - no money means no money therefore no money to play at the casino - must go 'play elsewhere outside the casino lor' hahaha :p :biggrin:

I mean we shouldn't end up being some stooopid desparado sorts - like steal etc to get money to go into the casinos :eek: :rolleyes: :confused::mad:

Slotloser

Well I can very honestly say that I'll still be very very very happy even if I don't win big SO LONG as I DON'T LOSE MY CAPITAL
i.e. so long as my losses and winnings 'balance out each other' so that I'm in the nett position where I can play on 'endlessly or for very very very loooong period with the same almost-starting capital
(play for 'the sheer fun of it' even if no real nett big winnings at the end of the day)

OF COURSE if can BOTH play & win at the same time - who doesn't want ???

AND of course once you've lost all your money, you no lomger have the capital [means] to keep 'yourself entertained this particular way' - then have got no choice but to switch to a 'less taxing' past-time (even if your heart doesn't wish to - no money means no money therefore no money to play at the casino - must go 'play elsewhere outside the casino lor' hahaha :p :biggrin:

I mean we shouldn't end up being some stooopid desparado sorts - like steal etc to get money to go into the casinos :eek: :rolleyes: :confused::mad:

Good to know that so far you have more or less break even between your capital and winnings!!
We are read enough about long run,long runs and long runs.....what next I think everyones knows.

Anyway, enjoy and have funs as long as you can last in slots!!

Cheers

jjcc88

Good to know that so far you have more or less break even between your capital and winnings!!
We are read enough about long run,long runs and long runs.....what next I think everyones knows.

Anyway, enjoy and have funs as long as you can last in slots!!

Cheers

No - you've misread me here unfortunately

I have not broken even [much as I wish that]
With the Oct losses, I'm still very much in the red :mad: :( :mad:

Yalor - when still have funds then can still last/continue playing to have fun ...

Heh - have funds = can have FUN :biggrin:
No funds = No slot fun

theblackhole

I personally think that playing slots for too long will empty our wallets pretty fast unless we strike a big jackpot that will help to reduce the loss quickly...

So far I've been losing at slots despite my occasional strikes...my highest so far was the FaFaFa which gave me $1.7K and other SilverRain QuickHits small gains ...and the Fruits Progressives...Overall, I think I still lose. But I think my winnings at the Roulette have helped to balance out.

I've learnt NOT to stay long in the casino and also learnt to RUN even when I am winning and of course if I lose my bankroll, I better RUN and will not go to the ATM to draw cash to suffer more losses.

I think we have to exercise control and be mindful of our greed appetite.

Cheers to all and take care .

jjcc88

I personally think that playing slots for too long will empty our wallets pretty fast unless we strike a big jackpot that will help to reduce the loss quickly...

So far I've been losing at slots despite my occasional strikes...my highest so far was the FaFaFa which gave me $1.7K and other SilverRain QuickHits small gains ...and the Fruits Progressives...Overall, I think I still lose. But I think my winnings at the Roulette have helped to balance out.

I've learnt NOT to stay long in the casino and also learnt to RUN even when I am winning and of course if I lose my bankroll, I better RUN and will not go to the ATM to draw cash to suffer more losses.

I think we have to exercise control and be mindful of our greed appetite.
Cheers to all and take care .

Well my highest was at the PowerPlatinum slots during my free Sep hotel stay immediately after my Eastern Europe trip
Won $900 x 2 Power Hits [18,000 credits with 2 x 90 credits] very close to each other ----> Total >$2,400 with other smaller hits etc

Then I remember in my early August days I DID also get a very very GOOD Roll of Dice [the Highest then ALL the way up] at the Lucky88 Fafafa end-slot [just next to toilet/entrance] - below 1k win there
Somehow it kinda stopped being lucky with the payouts and I found that many times the Dice option was removed from the Bonus Game feature too ....

YES - I MUST learn to be more like you
Play SHORTER Hours & RUN ....

But I don't think it's so much of a GREED Appetite for me personally, maybe more of a PLAY Appetite
I just want to continue playing for as long as possible and on as many different or various slots as possible per trip

MUST CONTROL & EXERCISE DISCIPLINE !!!!

theblackhole

Just I agree with you JJcc.

Sometimes, I still can lose control. The ATMs are so tempting and the idea of a BIG ONE is so tempting too.

Now if my bankroll ends, I walk out of the casion and go home and sleep...no more until the next visit. Better luck next time.If continue to have big losses, better skip one week or one month...or ban yourself for the time being...Losing your month's salary is very painful indeed...So easy to lose and so hard to win or to win back.