• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Residents rattled after 2 dead bodies aged 41 and 51, found in same Bukit Merah block within 2 months

UltimaOnline

139832.jpg

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/r...-found-same-bukit-merah-block-within-2-months

congo9

Just goes to show that we need more social workers to walk the ground to better understand why are people dropping dead without any apparent notice.

don’t need to build more high rise columbarium liao. can just leave bodies in hdb flats and entomb them there. hdb becums high density burial.

Willamshakespear

It is with EMPATHY that Singapore was built upon, to leave no one behind by our visionary forefathers & founding fathers. Each citizen WILL have a home of their own, after they saw the squalor they witnessed Worldwide, not just in Asia back in the 50s thru their opportunities to study overseas or travel.

While our forefathers & Founding fathers can do much, with MORE to be done by our present elected legislators, it is a great obstacle to help all, more so if those refused help. My sincere condolences to those whom died alone & undiscovered for some time, & to their loved ones as NO Human is born out of a vacuum. There will be relatives, or at the least- neighbors.

Perhaps we can help those elderly, especially when they HAD contributed to the success of our Nation by being GAINFULLY employed, with such as taxes- provision of direct or indirect taxes to our economy, as even a cup of Kopi O came with GST, & they had purchased more in their lifetime. WE Singaporeans will leave NO one behind...

One option available is thru our hard won & hard earned Technology we developed - the trace finder. Perhaps the elderly should keep such trace finders, & monitored by a mere few staff 24/7. Should there be no activity after 3 days, they will know something is wrong, & thru our ministry of social affairs, to send a dedicated staff to check. We Singapore are not a nation of billions but only 3.5 Million....

There are many more ways to help, even IMMEDIATE help such as a HOTLINE SINGLE number on a cell phone to press, should one be having SEVERE symptoms such as heart attack, giddiness, etc. before one passes out....

Laguna123

It is with EMPATHY that Singapore was built upon, to leave no one behind by our visionary forefathers & founding fathers. Each citizen WILL have a home of their own, after they saw the squalor they witnessed Worldwide, not just in Asia back in the 50s thru their opportunities to study overseas or travel.

While our forefathers & Founding fathers can do much, with MORE to be done by our present elected legislators, it is a great obstacle to help all, more so if those refused help. My sincere condolences to those whom died alone & undiscovered for some time, & to their loved ones as NO Human is born out of a vacuum. There will be relatives, or at the least- neighbors.

Perhaps we can help those elderly, especially when they HAD contributed to the success of our Nation by being GAINFULLY employed, with such as taxes- provision of direct or indirect taxes to our economy, as even a cup of Kopi O came with GST, & they had purchased more in their lifetime. WE Singaporeans will leave NO one behind...

One option available is thru our hard won & hard earned Technology we developed - the trace finder. Perhaps the elderly should keep such trace finders, & monitored by a mere few staff 24/7. Should there be no activity after 3 days, they will know something is wrong, & thru our ministry of social affairs, to send a dedicated staff to check. We Singapore are not a nation of billions but only 3.5 Million....

There are many more ways to help, even IMMEDIATE help such as a HOTLINE SINGLE number on a cell phone to press, should one be having SEVERE symptoms such as heart attack, giddiness, etc. before one passes out....
Anything that doesn't help with GDP won't be implemented unless push through by the oppo. :cautious: