• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Scammers targetting dumb sinkies with bogus CDC voucher link.

CoffeeAhSoh

just curious why are there more than
54k in the Q ??? :

The councils said they had filed a police report regarding these unofficial links circulating online, and are working with the authorities in their investigations.

The official link to claim the CDC vouchers is go.gov.sg/cdcv. The CDCs cautioned against trusting unofficial links without the gov.sg domain.

As at 12.30pm on Jan 3, some 54,000 people were in the queue for the vouchers, which can be used at participating supermarkets and heartland businesses

54k in the Q ??? :

The councils said they had filed a police report regarding these unofficial links circulating online, and are working with the authorities in their investigations.

The official link to claim the CDC vouchers is go.gov.sg/cdcv. The CDCs cautioned against trusting unofficial links without the gov.sg domain.

As at 12.30pm on Jan 3, some 54,000 people were in the queue for the vouchers, which can be used at participating supermarkets and heartland businesses

Why do you even need to queue for handouts? Which scholar's bright idea was this? Some 'smart nation' KPI again? :rolleyes:

CoffeeAhSoh

Why do you even need to queue for handouts? Which scholar's bright idea was this? Some 'smart nation' KPI again? :rolleyes:

me think , other possible
reasons for the Q. :tongue:

moral of the story ...

older ah kongs and ah mahs
have other brighter ideas than
aiming for KPi ..
:redface:

CoffeeAhSoh

Screenshot_2024-01-04-00-26-29-63_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Screenshot_2024-01-04-00-26-11-42_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

updated

SINGAPORE - The Community Development Councils (CDCs) have cautioned the public against clicking on unofficial links, as thousands of people joined the virtual queue on Jan 3 to obtain $500 worth of CDC vouchers per Singaporean household.

The councils said they had filed a police report regarding unofficial links circulating online, and are working with the authorities in their investigations.

Meanwhile, The Straits Times found at least two dozen listings of the CDC vouchers up for sale on online marketplace Carousell just hours after the vouchers were open for redemption.

CoffeeAhSoh

Q are for those who want hardcopies
of the vouchers.

they can then share it with family
members for eg.

some have better ideas of what to
do with those hard copies :tongue:

bobby

Issue casino chips….redeemable inside MBS only.

Straightaway gahmen can collect back $150 levy

Huat aahhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

1704324306608.jpeg

So leche..why donch just mail the cash to the recipients

Because this:

Refer also to the 'reduce paper use, save the planet' nonsense. :wink:

Never forget that no matter how much angpow money the PAP technocrats give you, they are nothing less than traitors. This has gone beyond local partisan lines. :cool:

ODACHEK

54k in the Q ??? :

You probably entered the scam site, I claimed the vouchers without entering any queue process by just using a phone browser, done it in 2mins with two OTPs and one 4-digit code.

Balls2U

I claimed my CDC vouchers by clicking on the link provided by one of the Samsters here. I hope it's not a scam.

bushtucker

So leche..why donch just mail the cash to the recipients
This is why the govt is smart. For all the unused and unclaimed vouchers they don't have to reimburse monies to the participating vendors. If 10k people don't redeem their $500 vouchers then the govt would have saved $5M.