• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SBS Bus driver beats red light -- 5 seconds after it flashed

Bus driver beats red light -- 5 seconds after it flashed
Posted on 27 August 2013 | 4528 views | 36 comments | 5 shares
<iframe style="border: currentColor; width: 72px; height: 20px;" id="f2dfd203415f3d4" class="fb_ltr" title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=like&api_key=&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D26%23cb%3Df357c2b2ee8143a%26domain%3Dsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%252Ff170327c1da428d%26relation%3Dparent.parent&colorscheme=light&extended_social_context=false&font=arial&href=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fwhat-bugs-me%2Fbus-driver-beats-red-light-after-traffic-light-turns-red-for-5-seconds&layout=button_count&locale=en_GB&node_type=link&sdk=joey&send=false&show_faces=false&width=90" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" name="f1fad1bec843213" scrolling="no"></iframe>
<iframe style="width: 107px; height: 20px;" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter Tweet Button" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.1375828408.html#_=1378146034040&count=horizontal&counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fwhat-bugs-me%2Fbus-driver-beats-red-light-after-traffic-light-turns-red-for-5-seconds&id=twitter-widget-0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fwhat-bugs-me%2Fbus-driver-beats-red-light-after-traffic-light-turns-red-for-5-seconds&size=m&text=Bus%20driver%20beats%20red%20light%20--%205%20seconds%20after%20it%20flashed%20-%20Singapore%20Seen&url=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fwhat-bugs-me%2Fbus-driver-beats-red-light-after-traffic-light-turns-red-for-5-seconds%23.UiTW8ZL-3NU.twitter&via=AddThis" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" scrolling="no" data-twttr-rendered="true"></iframe>More Sharing Services

sbs-2.jpg

STOMPer Ming said he saw bus service number 5 beating the red light today (August 27).
The STOMPer comments that bus drivers are driving more recklessly nowadays.
The STOMPer said:
"Bus drivers are getting more and more reckless.
"This morning (August 27), after the traffic light had turned red for about five seconds, bus number 5 was spotted beating the red light."

<style type="text/css"> .field-collection-view {margin:0;padding:0}</style>

GALLERY: Click on thumbnails for larger image

<style type="text/css"> .holder {margin: 15px 0;border-bottom:1px dashed #CCCCCC;border-top:1px dashed #CCCCCC} .holder a {font-family: 'PT Sans',sans-serif;font-size: 14px;cursor: pointer;margin: 0 5px;color: #A5A5A5;text-decoration: none;font-weight: bold;line-height: 25px;} .holder a:hover {color: #FF0099;height:18px} .holder a.jp-previous {margin-right:15px;font-family:'PT Sans',sans-serif} .holder a.jp-next {margin-left:15px;font-family:'PT Sans',sans-serif} .holder a.jp-current, a.jp-current:hover {color: #FF0099;font-weight:bold} .holder a.jp-disabled, a.jp-disabled:hover {color: #bbb} .holder a.jp-current, a.jp-current:hover, .holder a.jp-disabled, a.jp-disabled:hover {cursor: default;background: none} .holder span { margin: 0 5px} div#content ul#itemContainer { list-style: none; padding:0; margin: 10px 0; } div#content ul#itemContainer li { display: inline-block; margin: 0px; zoom: 1; *display:inline; } div#content ul#itemContainer ll li img { vertical-align: bottom;}</style>

<!-- [START] mm_container --><!-- [START] moodResultItem -->MOOD METER: How do you feel about this story? Express it here.
<!-- [START] mm_body -->

LOL
0%
<!--0%
-->

Cute
0%
<!--0%
-->

Shiok
8%
<!--7.14%
-->

Fail
4%
<!--3.57%
-->

OMG
0%
<!--0%
-->

Bochup
11%
<!--10.71%
-->

Ewww!
0%
<!--0%
-->

So Sad
4%
<!--3.57%
-->

Enraged
75%
<!--75%
-->

<!-- [END] mm_body -->
<!-- [END] moodResultItem -->
<!-- [END] mm_container -->
TAGGED UNDER:
bus, sbs

wendychan

very true. when cycling, driving , or walking, i have seen many cars, buses, taxis etc. blatantly run red lights... its getting more and mroe common,

wendychan

lianbeng replies: including urself right?:biggrin: be honest lah! me too!

I don't, because i don't like doing it,
partly because of my court case
and partly because of what i wear on the back of my cycling shirts...

that's why i really don't enjoy group rides...

lianbeng

I don't, because i don't like doing it,
partly because of my court case
and partly because of what i wear on the back of my cycling shirts...

that's why i really don't enjoy group rides...

lianbeng replies: what u wear on the back of ur cycling shirts leh?:biggrin: by the way, how's ur court case going on? any updates?

wendychan

court case - lots of we will do this etc but never do.... in other words, all talk and no action.... now i will wait to experience it to believe it

trial still 19021 nov

srZzy.jpg