• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRs are not locals

realDonaldTrump

In many local businesses, the whole bloody department are foreigners; they tell you that PRs are locals.
Let's define locals as local-born.
The best paying jobs don't end up with local-born, singaporeans get bullied, underpaid because CECAs, Malaysians, Pinoys and PRCs has no reservist obligations and once they head a certain department, they start to bring in their own kampung. 3M Singapore is helmed by so many malaysians now. Standard chartered bank's various departments are headed by indian chiefs, helpdesk or compliance audit so many indians now. Your OCBC bank got so much issues in recent years because their IT department in chulia street is like little india. the Even MBS hired so many PRCs and there are departments with just ZERO to 20% local-born.

It makes me wonder, we built the casino to ruin the families of locals and create good job for foreigners.
Looks like the best place to work is to nua in civil service.

The PAP technocrats have been conflating the pink ICs and the blue ICs for a long time... calling them 'Singapore residents' collectively. :biggrin:

However, once in a while they will publish propaganda about how the pink ICs have it better e.g. more subsidies or bonuses, a patriotic opiate for the masses. :wink:

realDonaldTrump

gahment say PR is also local leh
The PAP technocrats have been conflating the pink ICs and the blue ICs for a long time... calling them 'Singapore residents' collectively. :biggrin:

However, once in a while they will publish propaganda about how the pink ICs have it better e.g. more subsidies or bonuses, a patriotic opiate for the masses. :wink:
haha, don't make sense right?

In US, if you have PR/Green card, income generated from all parts of the world are taxable by US government. However, Singapore PRs don't pay tax for their overseas income right?

daryl76

In US, if you have PR/Green card, income generated from all parts of the world are taxable by US government. Singapore PRs don't pay take for their overseas income right?
SG works like a company nowadays
sinkies often treated as 3rd class citizens in our own country

birdie69

In many local businesses, the whole bloody department are foreigners; they tell you that PRs are locals.

Let's define locals as local-born.

The best paying jobs don't end up with local-born, singaporeans get bullied, underpaid because CECAs, Malaysians, Pinoys and PRCs has no reservist obligations and once they head a certain department, they start to bring in their own kampung. 3M Singapore is helmed by so many malaysians now. Standard chartered bank's various departments are headed by indian chiefs, helpdesk or compliance audit so many indians now. Your OCBC bank got so much issues in recent years because their IT department in chulia street is like little india. the Even MBS hired so many PRCs and there are departments with just ZERO to 20% local-born.

It makes me wonder, we built the casino to ruin the families of locals and create good job for foreigners.

Looks like the best place to work is to nua in civil service.

birdie69

No worry! Dr. Tan See Leng has finally realised this problem. He will mobilise all his MOM staff to reverse the situation to favour our local in NO TIME.

borom

Despite this PAP get reelected over and over-now many BTO's are double 7, meaning price above 700k and have to wait 7 years (eg Dover) .
If they re-elect PAP, I wish they will have to wait 10 years and and pay above $1miilion and pay off mortgage only after age 70 years .
Simple solution is to elect a govt that will allow only citizens who have served NS (for males) to buy HDB - the rest are foreign talent so they should be talented enough to buy private properties.

In US, if you have PR/Green card, income generated from all parts of the world are taxable by US government. However, Singapore PRs don't pay tax for their overseas income right?
Remember Looong say we will not negotiate with terrorist then bang they kill the sinkie hostage first. No helps still dare to tax u over seas? :o-o:

creampie

Standard chartered bank is disgusting and overrun with highly paid jiakliaobee indians who entered via CECA.

creampie

Lee sian long gahmen has sold out singapore to the foreigners. jobs for fts ns for sinkies. Males serve ns and get marked down at work and get filtered out of job applications.

all this so that lee sian long and his upper class can entrench their positions in society and keep their multiple rental properties rented out.

if you do not own at least one investment property in Sg, the papppies policies will disadvantage U severely.