• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM of Mustafa

Did anyone realise the similarities between how Mustafa, the Dept store and Singapore as a country are run.

Here are the similarities
- growth at all cost
- no time for quality, image or standards.
- both depend on cheap foreign labour to fuel their growth
- note the crowded aisles - similar to the relaxed policies where kopitiams and shops have taken over paths and corridors
- note the lack of safety - can now store goods at staircase, common corridors, lift landings
- both are regional emporiums where the widest range of goods are stocked.
- both have no time for their customers
- like Singapore Govt, their GLCs include travel, F&B, hotel, bakery (with ah tiongs)

And they both had their roots in Kg Java Road.

neddy

Singapore govt & Mustafa

Both have no idea on their stock level or where the stock are placed.
Both are selling expired items.
You have to leave your possession at the security/CPF counter or they will be cable-tied/lock up.

314qp1x.png

andyfisher

But at least mustafa succeed despite the urine biased nepotistic policies of the chinkpore government.

And we can decide not to shop at mustafa, but we cannot not live in this island, cos its our home.

So we should change the govt, we have the power, 2016 awaits, onwards and upwards.

Satyr

2016 will be too late Bro. Government releases the shoddy White Paper now and after passing it through Parliament will take it as a right to act. I am not sure legally what restraints are available. A constitutional challenge ? This is a democratically elected government. Note all the references to "by 2030". 2016 also qualifies as "by 2030". Singaporeans should try feeling for their testicles now to see if they are still there. If they think they can summon up enough testosterone they need to act now.

ChaoPappyPoodle

2016 will be too late Bro. Government releases the shoddy White Paper now and after passing it through Parliament will take it as a right to act. I am not sure legally what restraints are available. A constitutional challenge ? This is a democratically elected government. Note all the references to "by 2030". 2016 also qualifies as "by 2030". Singaporeans should try feeling for their testicles now to see if they are still there. If they think they can summon up enough testosterone they need to act now.

I've told you guys this population influx has everything to do with the Trade Agreements between the PAPzis and China, India and Philippines. The PAPzis should have been tasked to answer if this was the case and even if they said no, they should they should be tasked with answering how there were specifics in the Trade Agreements pertaining to nationals from these countries being allowed to seek employment here, as part of the Trade Agreements.

Everyone is way off target. The target is not the 6.9 million but the Trade Agreements that allowed us to reach the current population levels and how it affects the 6.9m population. The target is that the PAPzis have sold out Singaporeans to the nationals from these countries.

pocoyo

To be fair, Mustafa sell many things at much lower price which benefits people who has low income.

On the other hand, with cheap labourers on hand, PAP is still a very expensive gahment..

andyfisher

There are many factors that motivates the pappys to want to increase the population.

But one factor sticks out like a big pus on a diseased infected oyster.

Part of the pappy ministers astronomical pay is linked to economic growth.
All things being equal, the economy is in effect growing, something unusual given the global economy meltdown and it has a lot to do with the FTs here.

By relentlessly increasing population, the economic will only grow, inverse to our quality of life of course.

But the pappys can boast, knn you see, economy has grown, I have made your life better because now singapore rich, so I deserve my bonus. But of course, you and your ah mah are not getting any richer, your quality of life is in the dumps, but thats besides the point, macro economic data will show the cuntry has grown.

But to boost that growth, we suffer.

So, this whole 6.9mil shit is also to boost their bonus by inflating growth at the expense of our quality of life. So they win, we are fucked :biggrin:

ChewCheng

You mean Singapore is managed like a Ah Neh hypermart?!

Did anyone realise the similarities between how Mustafa, the Dept store and Singapore as a country are run.

Here are the similarities
- growth at all cost
- no time for quality, image or standards.
- both depend on cheap foreign labour to fuel their growth
- note the crowded aisles - similar to the relaxed policies where kopitiams and shops have taken over paths and corridors
- note the lack of safety - can now store goods at staircase, common corridors, lift landings
- both are regional emporiums where the widest range of goods are stocked.
- both have no time for their customers
- like Singapore Govt, their GLCs include travel, F&B, hotel, bakery (with ah tiongs)

And they both had their roots in Kg Java Road.

andyfisher

This mustafa and the sheng shiong fella are good bizman and also very humble, they dont flaunt their wealth.
When you see them, they look like a normal hdb uncle, not rich guys.

Respect how they have come up in life, they are not born into a rich familee, no connection, no cb urine scholarship, its thru a combi of hard work, vision and being at the right place at the right time.

So pls dont insult mustafa and people like him by comparing them to pappys.

soIsee

This mustafa and the sheng shiong fella are good bizman and also very humble, they dont flaunt their wealth.
When you see them, they look like a normal hdb uncle, not rich guys.

Respect how they have come up in life, they are not born into a rich familee, no connection, no cb urine scholarship, its thru a combi of hard work, vision and being at the right place at the right time.

So pls dont insult mustafa and people like him by comparing them to pappys.

I agreed with you.

There are times when TS make good post then there are times he display pure stupidity.

Comparing Mustapha to how Sinkland is run is like comparing apples to oranges.

Mustapha is pure retail + wholesale and giving what condumers wants at a competitive price is what guaranteed their success.

I think if scroobal use how NTUC is run and the unfair tactics that play in this retail business would fare better as it does mirror his PAp tactics of cronism and unseen method of managing.

Unless he have no freaking clue as to the real working of what and how NTUC is being managed!