• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP closes one eye on Illegal workers ! Agree ? SDP pls read

Man in the streets

During lunch or dinner time, if you are eating in coffee-shops, coffee houses and any small or big restaurant in town or in city, you will realize most staff are foreigners. In many outlets, no Singaporeans are seen.

You see obviously at Food stalls in coffee shops where 4 to 5 foreigners mostly Malaysians manning the food stall without any local soul .
You may wonder how these people get the quota to run this food business. Could be the inside job that civil servants are taking kickbacks from these vendors ?

"Bedok North and Bedok South" got the most coffeeshops, drop by and take a look, you may think you are in Johore.
Other places like Ang Mo Kio and Jurong are just as bad not to mention the whole island.
Just imagine a food stall or a restaurant without any Singaporean and yet the PAP can allow business as usual will only depress the Singaporean wages because any Malaysian plying the stall would think about the exchange rate---S$1 to RM $3. Willing Singaporeans surely will beat losing end without bargaining advantage.

Who is benefiting from this remiss? The rental , the profit, the low wage(but good exchange rate for foreigners), obviously the PAP and the vendors and foreigners. Singaporeans become sitting ducks.

Some forummers are saying the truth—even the durian sellers are without work permits. Thousands of them teemed the streets every season and yet PAP does nothing.

what is the point keep showing LKY history when the current environment forces Singaporeans to be discriminated.

SDP reading this please speak up for Singaporeans next GE. There are too many foreign illegal workers in Singapore depressing the Singaporean wages.

melzp

Dont stir shit, lah....Why didn't you address this to PAP n WP ?
You could tell too that they are busy with TC matters.

Tiu-leh-see-fart

On the ground, generally speaking, MITS is painting quite a true picture.

One should really go the ground to experience it.

Truly, there are many foreigners working in Singapore, many are illegal. It is up to the PAP govt to really enforce the law and carry out stringent checks.

with sin dollar tripling the ringgit, any thing can happen.