• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More angmos become sinkees ...bright future for Sinkapore

Makes us proud that more angmos want to be sinkees.

2023081320824329img8104.jpg

After living in Singapore for nearly 20 years, Mr Nelius Strydom, 55, and his wife, Madam Stacey Tucker, 51, who moved here from South Africa, took the step to apply for Singapore citizenship two years ago.

“Singapore will always be our home, because we got married here,” said Mr Strydom who works in the fintech industry.

Holding her husband’s hand, Madam Tucker chimed in: “Yes, Singapore was where we came together as a married couple.”

The pair had just started dating in South Africa when Mr Strydom was posted to Singapore for work in 2004. Madam Tucker, who now works as a management executive at a law firm, moved to join him in 2006. They became permanent residents in 2008.

The couple, who have three grown-up daughters living elsewhere, were among the 479 new Singapore citizens who received their certificates of citizenship at the annual National Citizenship Ceremony held by the People’s Association on Sunday.

The Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth said that about 23,100 individuals received their Singapore citizenship in 2022. Its spokesman said that while there are slight year-on-year variations, the Government has kept the pace of immigration “measured and stable”.

The application to become a Singapore citizen is open to those who have been Singapore permanent residents for at least two years and are aged 21 and above.

The Immigration and Checkpoints Authority said that factors including the individual’s family ties to Singaporeans, economic contributions, qualifications and length of residency are taken into account to assess the applicant’s ability to contribute to the country, integrate into society and their commitment to sinking roots here.

Madam Tucker said: “This is the place that I love... I think we are the happiest here than we have ever been anywhere.”

congo9

Taking in this retired Ang mo couple who don't have offspring , don't pay taxes and will add burden to our health care system.

cheap ceca docs, desi and pinay nurses will help defray high labor cost in sinkie hospitals. huat ah!

congo9

Knn. Taking in young migrant is ok. But they must be put in wishlist. They will become the dominant and pushy when they start to get more in numbers.

After living in Singapore for nearly 20 years, Mr Nelius Strydom, 55, and his wife, Madam Stacey Tucker, 51, who moved here from South Africa, took the step to apply for Singapore citizenship two years ago.

“Singapore will always be our home, because we got married here,” said Mr Strydom who works in the fintech industry.

If you believe that hogwash from them , you must be an idiot.

They lived in SG for nearly 20 years! How come it takes 20 years to decide to be citizen?

Makes us proud that more angmos want to be sinkees.

2023081320824329img8104.jpg

Holding her husband’s hand, Madam Tucker chimed in: “Yes, Singapore was where we came together as a married couple.”

The pair had just started dating in South Africa when Mr Strydom was posted to Singapore for work in 2004. Madam Tucker, who now works as a management executive at a law firm, moved to join him in 2006. They became permanent residents in 2008.

The couple, who have three grown-up daughters living elsewhere, were among the 479 new Singapore citizens who received their certificates of citizenship at the annual National Citizenship Ceremony held by the People’s Association on Sunday.

The Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth said that about 23,100 individuals received their Singapore citizenship in 2022. Its spokesman said that while there are slight year-on-year variations, the Government has kept the pace of immigration “measured and stable”.

The application to become a Singapore citizen is open to those who have been Singapore permanent residents for at least two years and are aged 21 and above.

The Immigration and Checkpoints Authority said that factors including the individual’s family ties to Singaporeans, economic contributions, qualifications and length of residency are taken into account to assess the applicant’s ability to contribute to the country, integrate into society and their commitment to sinking roots here.

Madam Tucker said: “This is the place that I love... I think we are the happiest here than we have ever been anywhere.”

See! Even good white Afrikaaners endorse the PAP!

Eisenhut

Why do we allow 51 and 55 yr old to come? What economic contribution can they give??? Come sark our cpf and precious hdb system??. Fk u