• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBS Casino Regulars - Questions & Experiences

popeye

Some curious questions:-

1. Why so many ATMs, no Cash Deposit Machines?..for security, to minimise snatch-thieves & robberies...(under the call of NPF, not MBS)..Win 10Ks, also scared to walk out. Does MBS provide security 'check-out'/chauffer-2-home service?

2. I heard got 'Free Breakfast' , where and what time?

3. Casino Chips easy to counterfeit. What measures do casinos take to vet thro such chips?...do they hv RFID or NFID scanners under the chips trays? what can we, civilians do to trace?

4. What's the quickest/smartest way to score rewards Points? what's the points rating criteria over the tables? (i heard change $50K cash over table, immediately Gold status?)

5. Is it wise to ride on others' luck/bet, when u cmi?

6. Termination of Free Bus service is realisation of contradiction to Anti-Problem Gambling ( i thot os, in the 1st place), or garmen takeover lucrative biz opportunity?

7. Do u foresee the levy going up or down?.. $$-making instinct tells me to up annual levy to, like $2,000 for 50 entries, $5000 for unlimited, to capitalise on true regulars...

8. I see '3 Pictures' tables increasing downstairs 4-12 over last 3 months? Is it getting pop? Why no '3-Pictures' on 2nd floor?

9. Does 'Premier Advantage' counters or Tables accepts cards, if submitted on behalf of card member? eg for carpark redemption or clocking-in?

10, went last week, clock-in card, play ard the few tables in vicinity, they lost my card twice in a day, hv to keep replacing?..why? do they displace yr card if they dun see u around?

Info for Newbies:-
1. car park redemption for card holders, once only between 6 am-6 am cycle -> daily-levy entrees' best times to go is night b4, leave b4 6 am, 2nd visit next day, if solo or no 2nd card holder. Otherwise, car park is $4 1st hr, and $2 subsequent...capped $28. Car park redemptions available at 3 points..1. grd flr "advanatge' counter, 2. Ruby Room (3rd flr) 3. ouside casino (near Coffee bean B1, still dunno where..). Everyone double parks, no problem, no wheel clamp over 6 hours.

2. nvr place 4th bet into same lot...will jinxed the lot/bet or the whole table for the rest of the night..& get fxxxked badly by tablemates. Stack on top.
Learnt it the hard way, and seen with own eyes 3 times on other tables.

Do share or join MBS Regulars http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/group.php?gid=156882197672053
to share kakis experiences & advices.

shOUTloud

1. Why so many ATMs, no Cash Deposit Machines?..for security, to minimise snatch-thieves & robberies...(under the call of NPF, not MBS)..Win 10Ks, also scared to walk out. Does MBS provide security 'check-out'/chauffer-2-home service?
Jump into a cab or wait till 9am before leaving the casino. Straight away go to the nearest bank to deposit.

2. I heard got 'Free Breakfast' , where and what time?
Sure or not?

3. Casino Chips easy to counterfeit. What measures do casinos take to vet thro such chips?...do they hv RFID or NFID scanners under the chips trays? what can we, civilians do to trace?
Sure or not again? I thought casino chips are harder to counterfeit than dollar notes. There are multiple security features with the chips

4. What's the quickest/smartest way to score rewards Points? what's the points rating criteria over the tables? (i heard change $50K cash over table, immediately Gold status?)
My frens told me the slots are the fastest way

7. Do u foresee the levy going up or down?.. $$-making instinct tells me to up annual levy to, like $2,000 for 50 entries, $5000 for unlimited, to capitalise on true regulars...
More likely to remain the same. Cos the govt just made $100million from the 1 million visits. Ok, some are on the $2000 yearly pass thingy but this is easy $$ for the govt. The casinos are making record profits so they will find it hard to lobby the govt to remove the levy.

1. car park redemption for card holders, once only between 6 am-6 am cycle -> daily-levy entrees' best times to go is night b4, leave b4 6 am, 2nd visit next day, if solo or no 2nd card holder. Otherwise, car park is $4 1st hr, and $2 subsequent...capped $28. Car park redemptions available at 3 points..1. grd flr "advanatge' counter, 2. Ruby Room (3rd flr) 3. ouside casino (near Coffee bean B1, still dunno where..). Everyone double parks, no problem, no wheel clamp over 6 hours.
Will the Casino Regulatory Authority go after this perk?

Do share or join MBS Regulars http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/group.php?gid=156882197672053
to share your experience & advice
har and tell all my friends, relatives and colleagues that I am a casino regular? You sure or not? Cannot work lah. Better to do it anonymously in this forum

Good effort though. I am intrigued to know that will kanna f for putting the 4th bet on the same lot.

dey fully encourage u 2 bring ur moni in2 their gambling den ... n dey fully discourage u 2 take any moni out of their gambling den ...

silverfox@

You need to play more and longer. Change money wouldn't upgrade.
Ruby Room points clock faster than outside tables

5. Is it wise to ride on others' luck/bet, when u cmi?
Up to you, depends on the person who u riding on.

Going down or up will have problems. Going down, IR haters will complain more. And why should govt do that? Sg govt is smartest. No need to build cars, just sell 1 piece of COE, they make money. No need to ownself build casino, just sell 1 levy also make money. Levy going up, foreign investors will take a 2nd look at why rules and regulations are easily changed.

8. I see '3 Pictures' tables increasing downstairs 4-12 over last 3 months? Is it getting pop? Why no '3-Pictures' on 2nd floor?
3 pictures can touch card. Gamblers in nature like to touch the cards. They find it fun. But touching the cards have no effect on the results.

9. Does 'Premier Advantage' counters or Tables accepts cards, if submitted on behalf of card member? eg for carpark redemption or clocking-in?
You play on table, can only put your membership card. If your friend is sleeping at home and you put his card, its not allowed. You can redeem carpark from points for another car.

10, went last week, clock-in card, play ard the few tables in vicinity, they lost my card twice in a day, hv to keep replacing?..why? do they displace yr card if they dun see u around?
How come you have this problem? You keep running around?:confused:

Platinum and Diamond membership FREE parking. Btw, 1st hour is $8 not $4.

Answers in bold

popeye

1. Jump into a cab or wait till 9am before leaving the casino. Straight away go to the nearest bank to deposit.
~Cab queue too long, smart-thieves/con-artists with motive, rob anytime 24hrs a day. MBS shd prep security escort service....hmmm social escort too..

2. 'Free Breakfast' Sure or not?
~I overheard, the supervisor, telling the casino guests. I'll ask the dimsum restaurant, and update.

3. I thought casino chips are harder to counterfeit than dollar notes. There are multiple security features with the chips...
~But on surface, only plastics with RFID built-in?

4. My frens told me the slots are the fastest way,
~ also fastest to lose/fall asleep over.

7. More likely to remain the same. Cos the govt just made $100million from the 1 million visits. Ok, some are on the $2000 yearly pass thingy but this is easy $$ for the govt. The casinos are making record profits so they will find it hard to lobby the govt to remove the levy.
~Enough is Just a Little Bit More...1st they say, many regulars SGPrs, realise they can chop them, and come out with $5,000 unlimited..

1. Will the Casino Regulatory Authority go after this perk?
~$28 per day is no perk. Can doublepark is no perk, is lapse or close 2-eyes

har and tell all my friends, relatives and colleagues that I am a casino regular? You sure or not? Cannot work lah. Better to do it anonymously in this forum
Whats wrong with being regular?..Got gamble, got hope, No gamble, no Hope.
Regular means go 1-2 times a week, each time play 2-3 hrs each time, steady, no time stress...Better off than go there once a month, play 12-24 hours..What diff. paying 30K COE?..than tear sticker everyday?.

justl00king

Whats wrong with being regular?..Got gamble, got hope, No gamble, no Hope.
Regular means go 1-2 times a week, each time play 2-3 hrs each time, steady, no time stress...Better off than go there once a month, play 12-24 hours..What diff. paying 30K COE?..than tear sticker everyday?.
Hahaha bro,

I like your answer, quite true.

If love to gamble,just play within means and enjoy. :smile:

I also quite regular, sometimes play half to an hour can pick up few hundreds will leave. :biggrin:

theblackhole

I saw this uncle placing skyscraper bets at at a roulette table. He changed $1K cash chips everytime and he peppered almost all the table...Sometimes, he striked.But mostly makan...and he kept changing his $1K note for chips..His wife or son should apply for a restriction order!

I saw this uncle also...Changed $1K chips and peppered the whole table. He did not strike! He did the same with his second $2K and makan. He did not believe his luck.So he changed his third $1K for chips and peppered.

The number 0 came up and he cursed...KNNCCB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...all the punters and gamblers turned and looked at him....and he walked away ....cursing away!

theblackhole

Saw this desperate young lady who played $25 cash chips on two roulette tables...running from one table to another - all rushing to donate to the casino.No wonder MBS made so much billions already !

Many skyscrapers builders on the roulette were dead by the third round!!!!

theblackhole

played the Jungle Game and never strike a single payout at all...not a single payment!!!...this is ridiculous!!!!

aurvandil

Saw this desperate young lady who played $25 cash chips on two roulette tables...running from one table to another - all rushing to donate to the casino.No wonder MBS made so much billions already !

Many skyscrapers builders on the roulette were dead by the third round!!!!

Wah ... nice to see a bro wising up.

theblackhole

why do the casinos keep changing or rotating their dealers ?

i find that everytime there is a change, the numbers on the roulette table also changes.

anyone got any inside info on these changes?

i've encounted repeated numbers at MBS....6 repeats on No. 8 and 4 repeats on No. 0....despite all these, in the end, still lose!!!!!!!

when a new dealer came, the numbers became totally random with NO MORE REPEATS and all packed up!!!!! clean sweeps all the way!

and usually an experienced pretty lady will KILL all the gamblers!!!!