• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Happy Chinese New Year Message to Workers Party. Pls read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Many people say thank you to Honorable WP MPs and NCMPs for the so-far-so-good performance on the ground or at the coming soon “first-world” parliament !

It is oredi a "watershed" at the parliament able to debate Mandarins’ wages previously a taboo subject right !

The moral of the high –wage debate is not about clean or unclean wages becos to say clean or unclean is denying what is humane and what is inhumane !
A society with very -high income gap will not last ! This is an universal truth not hard truth !

The most meaningful thing Honorable WP MPs and NCMPs have done is that “the wages of these mandarins are now exposed to the public ! ”
This will somehow bring some wisdom to the people !

We are glad majority voters now know what kind of wages the mandarins are basking on !

You may realise the balance of Sinkapore society is oredi very upset-----those in power are paid very well becos they say they got talent, and conversely , those local talents who vote for those people to be in power are struggling to pay bills and competing with FTs for jobs !

We are not stopping these mandarins from sucking up over-the-moon wages, by all means, take !
But the people who put them in power must also have the taste of high GDP and good economy "residually" right !
We are not talking about one time $800 once every 5 years ! This is a joke !
How can only the mandarins’ wages be paid accordingly to GDP, the rest of sinkaporeans can die is it ?

Only the mandarins sacrifice for sinkapore ?
A big joke right ! NS men and their parents never meh ?
If Ah Teo is the PM, sinkapore jialat liao !

Without WP winning Aljuined GRC, this debate may be near impossible right !

Many people hope , after the CNY, WP MPs can make another breakthrough at the parliament----ask for the cost of building HDB flats in detail as well as the land cost involved.
Many people dun know they are leaseholders of HDB flats and not owners.

People put their life savings on the HDB flats, in paper, their flats fetch hundreds of thousands dollars , how many can afford to sell them and sleep at the beaches, how many can afford to buy another private property to taste the fruit ???
Can this fairy-tale or feel-good feeling carry on for another 50 years ?
Are these leaseholders paying the right thing ?

This is a very serious issue ! This can be one big victim of a financial disaster !
We hope Honorable WP MPs talk about it if they can at the next parliamentary meeting!
We are not asking WP MPs to haggle the price of HDB flats, there is no point arguing the price of the HDB flats becos it is oredi politically too high to talk about it !

If the public can know the cost of building HDB flats , the good job is oredi done !
State land belongs to the public, if public houses are built factoring land cost at the market rate, then it is no more public houses oredi right !
The public must know what is going on with HDB flats !

Another thing, many many people also hope WP walks AMK GRC.
Whether WP is going to contest or not going to contest AMK is a different thing !
By walking AMK GRC, the torment next few years may be less harsh on the public !

Next GE, Tanjong Pagar sure will split into pcs, there is no impact winning these pcs !
Many people say AMK GRC may be very shadow, but the chop and stamp are real !
We hope WP help us help sinkapore ! Just Walk AMK GRC if you can !

Sinkapore is a very small island, there are nothing except imports , if these mandarins keep hallucinating sinkapore is as big as china, lives off taxes and fees and summons and without a big -big paid servants , sinkapore will go down, then we are in deep trouble oredi !
This is like what people say----“eat soft rice , die faster “

This CNY, we know many people will not have big fish and big meat on their tables, but we also know they are big servants will have shark fins and abalone for choice morsel, cannot imagine what are the main dishes !
Ang pows from temples are like using other people backsides to stick onto their face ! Ang pow money dun last, it is the heart of gold that will last !

Lastly, we thank Honorable WP MPs and NCMPs and members once again, you us bring HOPE !
Pls bring us light !

Please help us help sinkapore !

Happy Chinese new year !

TracyTan866

Many people say thank you to Honorable WP MPs and NCMPs for the so-far-so-good performance on the ground or at the coming soon “first-world” parliament !

It is oredi a "watershed" at the parliament able to debate Mandarins’ wages previously a taboo subject right !

The moral of the high –wage debate is not about clean or unclean wages becos to say clean or unclean is denying what is humane and what is inhumane !
A society with very -high income gap will not last ! This is an universal truth not hard truth !

The most meaningful thing Honorable WP MPs and NCMPs have done is that “the wages of these mandarins are now exposed to the public ! ”
This will somehow bring some wisdom to the people !

We are glad majority voters now know what kind of wages the mandarins are basking on !

You may realise the balance of Sinkapore society is oredi very upset-----those in power are paid very well becos they say they got talent, and conversely , those local talents who vote for those people to be in power are struggling to pay bills and competing with FTs for jobs !

We are not stopping these mandarins from sucking up over-the-moon wages, by all means, take !
But the people who put them in power must also have the taste of high GDP and good economy "residually" right !
We are not talking about one time $800 once every 5 years ! This is a joke !
How can only the mandarins’ wages be paid accordingly to GDP, the rest of sinkaporeans can die is it ?

Only the mandarins sacrifice for sinkapore ?
A big joke right ! NS men and their parents never meh ?
If Ah Teo is the PM, sinkapore jialat liao !

Without WP winning Aljuined GRC, this debate may be near impossible right !

Many people hope , after the CNY, WP MPs can make another breakthrough at the parliament----ask for the cost of building HDB flats in detail as well as the land cost involved.
Many people dun know they are leaseholders of HDB flats and not owners.

People put their life savings on the HDB flats, in paper, their flats fetch hundreds of thousands dollars , how many can afford to sell them and sleep at the beaches, how many can afford to buy another private property to taste the fruit ???
Can this fairy-tale or feel-good feeling carry on for another 50 years ?
Are these leaseholders paying the right thing ?

This is a very serious issue ! This can be one big victim of a financial disaster !
We hope Honorable WP MPs talk about it if they can at the next parliamentary meeting!
We are not asking WP MPs to haggle the price of HDB flats, there is no point arguing the price of the HDB flats becos it is oredi politically too high to talk about it !

If the public can know the cost of building HDB flats , the good job is oredi done !
State land belongs to the public, if public houses are built factoring land cost at the market rate, then it is no more public houses oredi right !
The public must know what is going on with HDB flats !

Another thing, many many people also hope WP walks AMK GRC.
Whether WP is going to contest or not going to contest AMK is a different thing !
By walking AMK GRC, the torment next few years may be less harsh on the public !

Next GE, Tanjong Pagar sure will split into pcs, there is no impact winning these pcs !
Many people say AMK GRC may be very shadow, but the chop and stamp are real !
We hope WP help us help sinkapore ! Just Walk AMK GRC if you can !

Sinkapore is a very small island, there are nothing except imports , if these mandarins keep hallucinating sinkapore is as big as china, lives off taxes and fees and summons and without a big -big paid servants , sinkapore will go down, then we are in deep trouble oredi !
This is like what people say----“eat soft rice , die faster “

This CNY, we know many people will not have big fish and big meat on their tables, but we also know they are big servants will have shark fins and abalone for choice morsel, cannot imagine what are the main dishes !
Ang pows from temples are like using other people backsides to stick onto their face ! Ang pow money dun last, it is the heart of gold that will last !

Lastly, we thank Honorable WP MPs and NCMPs and members once again, you us bring HOPE !
Pls bring us light !

Please help us help sinkapore !

Happy Chinese new year !

Dear Tiu Kwang Yew.

Well said. I also hope that WP can put pressure on LHL. Dont let him get away easy. Knowing that WP is eye-ing AMK GRC will make LHL think carefully about and not be reckless.