• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Excellent Article from born again Singaporean

mrliao

If you were born 500 years ago, you wouldn't have any idea how to house the population as it was even before the government decided to open the floodgates to immigration.

Therefore technology is the key, but then they gave the money to lawyers, bankers and the businessmen, instead of the scientists and engineers. End up there are plenty of people who can talk and come up with barely legal get rich schemes, but nobody who can actually make things work.

The reason why technology has failed us (as in the SMRT disruptions etc.) has nothing to do with the technology itself. It has to do with the lack of knowledge the leadership has of technology.

There will surely come a time when knowledge trump cheap labour, but until then we wait. :smile:

Nobody is going to vote against the status quo when it is serving them well and enables the whole family to go for cooking courses in France on a regular basis.

At most 20 percent are benefitting from the status quo ...the 80 percent are just managing or struggling. The 80 percent need to know that their lives are going to get worse under the PAP.

How do you arrive at such a low figure?

The public sector alone employs about 10% of the electorate.

loneshark

Listen carefully ... there will be close to 6.9million by 2030. It could be more. It could be less and the actual number has nothing to do with the White Paper. It has everything to do with the Free Trade Agreements that the PAPzis signed with China, India and Philippines. These FTAs promised citizens from these countries free access to work here.

The only way around the 6.9M population is to vote out the PAPzis and take a relook at the FTAs with these countries. The only way to vote out the PAPzis is to let the people know more about the FTAs and that the PAPzis had signed off Singaporeans years ago. Then ask Singaporeans if they really want to have such a government.

If Singaporeans are pissed off that there will be 6.9M in 2030 then they should be even more pissed off that this 6.9M number was actually set many years ago in the FTAs.

Has anyone see this article?
It is reposted on TOC FB.
Govt decries CECA violation by Singapore

biondi

This article also proves how hypocrite Singaporeans are. They want to cheap labor to clean them up after them at food courts yet don't want more people to come in. They kpkb about how PAP don't care about the poor but when it comes to helping the poor, most will spend money buying the latest Note 2 or iphone 5. Tan Chuan Jin and Tin Pei Ling probably do more charity work than the average sinkie.

soIsee

That won't make a scrap of difference because more than half of the voting public are beholden in one way or other to the ruling party.

Nobody is going to vote against the status quo when it is serving them well and enables the whole family to go for cooking courses in France on a regular basis.

Being beholden to the PAP becos one holds a shit high paying job is all in the mindset.

It's a choice, a selfish choice.

And if that is what your opinion is and it reflects your character.

I feel sorry for you.

Of course, some forumer had called you worse, like a bastard.

But I think that would not be nice however 'flawed' you are despite your ability to 'make it'.

kingrant

Hey bro, if you are trying to imitate Sam, forget it. You are falling flat on yr face.

Do something more intelligent.

This article also proves how hypocrite Singaporeans are. They want to cheap labor to clean them up after them at food courts yet don't want more people to come in. They kpkb about how PAP don't care about the poor but when it comes to helping the poor, most will spend money buying the latest Note 2 or iphone 5. Tan Chuan Jin and Tin Pei Ling probably do more charity work than the average sinkie.

kingrant

Agree with you that FTAs have a strong bearing on the planned increase of foreign population. Only way is to rescind the agreements.

Listen carefully ... there will be close to 6.9million by 2030. It could be more. It could be less and the actual number has nothing to do with the White Paper. It has everything to do with the Free Trade Agreements that the PAPzis signed with China, India and Philippines. These FTAs promised citizens from these countries free access to work here.

The only way around the 6.9M population is to vote out the PAPzis and take a relook at the FTAs with these countries. The only way to vote out the PAPzis is to let the people know more about the FTAs and that the PAPzis had signed off Singaporeans years ago. Then ask Singaporeans if they really want to have such a government.

If Singaporeans are pissed off that there will be 6.9M in 2030 then they should be even more pissed off that this 6.9M number was actually set many years ago in the FTAs.

soIsee

Agree with you that FTAs have a strong bearing on the planned increase of foreign population. Only way is to rescind the agreements.

Wake up.

You or the ppl cannot reverse, recind, temper, moderate and even change as hope for in any memorandum, policy, agreement or what fuck.

You got to vote the PAP OUT, period.

TO SAVE YOURSELF AND YOUR FUTURE.

Short of this, you will be extinct soon.

biondi

I don't think the problem lies with the FTA. It is how the Sing govt don't look out for fellow Singaporeans when signing all these FTAs.

Look at this article that talks about Swiss strategy of pursuing FTAs with other countries.

http://www.swissinfo.ch/eng/politics/Free_trade_dream_meets_biggest_challenge.html?cid=31875882

I shall quote one of the paragraphs from the above article

Union opposition

On the other side of the bargaining table, India wants Switzerland to grant more work visas for service sector professionals, particularly in the IT industry. Swiss trade unions are afraid this could lead to an influx of cheaper workers. (Sounds familiar in Singapore?)

“We cannot accept workers from other countries undercutting wages here,” Travail Suisse’s Denis Torche told swissinfo.ch. “We have already seen examples of wage dumping since Switzerland opened its borders to EU workers, and we do not want that to increase.”

Swiss negotiators are also compelled to demand that partner countries adhere to minimum human rights and environmental standards – a particular problem for doing business in China.
(GTA).

ChaoPappyPoodle

I don't think the problem lies with the FTA. It is how the Sing govt don't look out for fellow Singaporeans when signing all these FTAs.

Look at this article that talks about Swiss strategy of pursuing FTAs with other countries.

http://www.swissinfo.ch/eng/politics/Free_trade_dream_meets_biggest_challenge.html?cid=31875882

I shall quote one of the paragraphs from the above article

Of course there is no issue with FTAs! :oIo: Captain Obvious :oIo: We are of course talking about the specific FTAs that the PAPzis signed where the FTAs have specific clauses that allow foreign nationals entry into Singapore to seek work.

Whatever MOM has done we already isn't enough. There is too much under table money by employment agencies that cater to foreigners and MOM has done fuckall on this matter.

Here is something else to read http://www.asianewsnet.net/news-40269.html

More Singaporeans should know when and how the PAPzis gave away hundreds of thousands of jobs for Singaporeans to foreigners. If there is a need for a 20% vote-swing to kick out the PAPzi parasites then it is the FTAs, which are closely linked to the 6.9million population target for 2030.

Keep sharing this information with your fellow Singaporeans so that they know why jobs are scarce in Singapore and why foreigners have it easier here. Keep pushing the WP and NCMPs to do their job to get to the bottom of the FTAs. The FTAs are made up of large documents. These will need to be condensed so that the relevant areas are made known in a simple to the masses in Singapore.

ChaoPappyPoodle

Not wanting to be pedantic but the roadmap towards 2030, the 6.9M target, requires no increase from the growth that has been happening for the past 10-15 years. The FTAs were truly the most significant reason for the increase in population growth in SG in the past 15 years.

That Singaporeans are angry now when they realise that FTAs will affect the 6.9M target can only mean that Singaporeans will be greatly angered when they soon realise that they were actually sold off ages ago.

The 6.9M target is part of the roadmap taken 15 years ago. This target was accepted when the PAPzis went into FTAs that allowed foreign nationals free access into Singapore's workforce.

What is the cost for public infrastructure to cater to population increase? It is easily assured that to provide the same level of service for public goods, for a much larger population, that the government of Singapore has to spend more per capita in the future than it has in the past. This is to account for the poor and expensive services. It is inconceivable that a fascist political party will spend more per capita on public goods for low and middle income earners.

Everyone should share this information to as many people as possible. We need a 20% vote-swing in GE 2016 to account for new citizens.

soIsee

Of course there is no issue with FTAs! :oIo: Captain Obvious :oIo: We are of course talking about the specific FTAs that the PAPzis signed where the FTAs have specific clauses that allow foreign nationals entry into Singapore to seek work.

Whatever MOM has done we already isn't enough. There is too much under table money by employment agencies that cater to foreigners and MOM has done fuckall on this matter.

Here is something else to read http://www.asianewsnet.net/news-40269.html

More Singaporeans should know when and how the PAPzis gave away hundreds of thousands of jobs for Singaporeans to foreigners. If there is a need for a 20% vote-swing to kick out the PAPzi parasites then it is the FTAs, which are closely linked to the 6.9million population target for 2030.

Keep sharing this information with your fellow Singaporeans so that they know why jobs are scarce in Singapore and why foreigners have it easier here. Keep pushing the WP and NCMPs to do their job to get to the bottom of the FTAs. The FTAs are made up of large documents. These will need to be condensed so that the relevant areas are made known in a simple to the masses in Singapore.

What you are saying is exactly the same as to why a taxi driver is now wondering, why he needs to earn so much just to pay his son or daughter uni fees while his Papay master doles out huge amount of money and numbers of scholarship to FTs!

And the local uni fees still reflect that they have paid less after 'study grants'.

But the FTs in huge numbers, gets it free.

You're fucked.