• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious By 2030, PAP Singapore Will Have The Highest Proportion of Millionaires! 2/3 Of All Sinkies Will Hit US$250k Net Worth!

1660731147568.png

SINGAPORE - In the next eight years, the number of millionaires in Singapore as a share of its population will grow to surpass that of the United States, China or any other economy in the Asia-Pacific region, said HSBC in a report.

The Republic, where 7.5 per cent of the adult population had wealth of at least US$1 million (S$1.38 million) in 2021, would see the share of millionaires rise to 9.8 per cent in 2025 and then jump to 13.4 per cent in 2030.

The study looks at resident population that comprises citizens and permanent residents.

To measure the wealth of the millionaires, HSBC said it used their cash in banks and investment in securities such as stocks and bonds. It also took into account real estate holdings, which include owner-occupied properties, after deducting any outstanding mortgage amounts.

The bank said that in Asia, Singapore is already second to only Australia, whose share of millionaires per population stood at 8 per cent in 2021.

By 2030, Australia will drop to second place with 12.5 per cent of the nation holding cash and assets of at least a million US dollars.

By that year, 11.1 per cent of Hong Kong's population will be millionaires, 9 per cent for the US, 7.2 per cent for Japan and 4.4 per cent for China.

Singapore's share of residents with wealth of at least US$250,000 will rise to 67 per cent by 2030, second to Australia's 70.8 per cent, said the report titled The Rise Of Asian Wealth.

HSBC said the growth of millionaires in Asia will continue through 2035 with their projected share reaching 17 per cent for Singapore, ahead of 15.1 per cent for Australia and 14.6 per cent for Hong Kong.

However, in absolute terms, the countries with large populations will continue to lead the league of millionaires in the region.

The number of adults with wealth of at least US$1 million in China stood at 17.1 million in 2021. HSBC said that number will rise to 50.4 million in 2030.

The number of Singapore millionaires will rise over the same period from 400,000 to 700,000.

Mr Frederic Neumann, HSBC's chief Asia economist, said the deepening pool of local savings across the region is providing a measure of resilience against the vagaries of global financial markets and hardship from rising inflation and slowing growth.

"An account of Asia's growing wealth also shines a light on the societal resources that are ultimately available to lift millions more out of poverty," he said in the report.

"After all, the region is hardly short of capital, even if this is unevenly distributed, both between and within economies."

He noted that financial wealth in Asia had started to exceed that in the US after 2008 with the start of the global financial crisis, the worst economic disaster to hit the US since the Great Depression. Asian financial wealth reached just shy of US$140 trillion in 2021, well above US$120 trillion in the US.

Japan accounted for over half of the wealth held in the region in the years following the global financial crisis. But by 2021, China's share climbed to 46 per cent while Japan's has fallen to a quarter.

https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...s-per-population-vs-us-and-china-by-2030-hsbc

SBFNews

All these money can bring to next life or not? Or will you be the one who spend it or is it your stupid children who will spend your money? While money is good to have, it means nothing when one's life is limited or afflicted with physical health or mental health disorders.

The hubris of these technocrats. You don't even know what will happen next week, but love to project far into the future. :biggrin:

Another example:

hVqy61i.jpg

All these money can bring to next life or not? Or will you be the one who spend it or is it your stupid children who will spend your money? While money is good to have, it means nothing when one's life is limited or afflicted with physical health or mental health disorders.

Oppies hate PAP because they think PAP is sucking out too much money in this current life from sinkies. Now want to talk about spirituality after finding out that PAP actually has been making sinkies rich?

Boliao

No need 2030, with condo all above $1m and HDB hitting $900k, everyone is a millionaire (on paper).

Loofydralb

It's all fake because you won't even afford to buy a car.
PAP trying to con Sinkies into thinking they're rich.
You work like a dog. Have no time nor space not opportunity to do what you like, when you like, you're actually poor!

mudhatter

asset rich, cash poor is how stinkies peasants described themselves.

unlike hongkies, stinky consumption per capita is pathetically low too (look at beef consumption per capita or seafood consumption per capita or luxury items consumption per capita)?

percentage of millionaires? i thot stinkypura had alreaedy highest share in the world back in the past due to property bubble

another property bubble about to burst? if yes it'd serve stinky peasants right. pap-piglets laugh all the way to their favourite ceca bank.
:o-o:

mudhatter

It's all fake because you won't even afford to buy a car.
PAP trying to con Sinkies into thinking they're rich.
You work like a dog. Have no time nor space not opportunity to do what you like, when you like, you're actually poor!

producitivity has always been poor among slanties

genetically inferior

only good at copycat behaviour

their supremo japs, which I don't remember the exact user but some subhuman slanty was talking up as some sort of miraculous country that supposedly created miracles in the '80s or '90s (the slanty moron thought I didn't live through that era, moron as he was) still after more than 30 years can't get out of limbo of plaza accord.

to put that into context, 30 years is all it took to transform stinkypura a nation without talents brains or legends or scholars or intellectuals to a country capable of completing numerous complicated tasks (as listed earlier)

their fellow slanties in tiongkok has also failed. in fact, it's the single biggest failure in human history as explained before (there has never been a bigger, more populous country that has failed).

gooks or taiwanese are also copycats and while superior to s tinkies in some things (like democracy, more talents, more brands etc) they are fundamentally inferior as members of the inferior copycat slanty race and they, too, could only achieve what stinkypura did in abt 60 years time. twice as long as stinkypura.

and stinkypura is an utter failure. a nation of coolies, peasants, prostitutes, rickshaw pullers to boot.

When everyone has become a millionaire it simplee means is no longer meaningful to be a millionaire and need to be trillionaire.