• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any English Master here ? What is the difference for these words: expensive, affordable and attainable?

GUDANGARAM

Can political parties win election by just coining new words to confuse citizens ?

Singapore private homes still most expensive in Asia-Pacific; HDB flats most attainable: Report​

yaohui-pixgeneric-1687.jpg

Splendicker

Private homes in Sg land are expensive, only the rich can afford to buy.
HDB flats are for those who needed a home, able to pay off in full before your retirement age.

sinkie definition.

sexpensive: not enough money ngei ngei lai until living on bread and water.
affordable: have just enough money must spend to look atas.
attainable: not enough money but can use cpf and borrow more from banks.

k1976

Private homes in Sg land are expensive, only the rich can afford to buy.
HDB flats are for those who needed a home, able to pay off in full before your retirement age.
Hdbee pigeon hole has created many many overnight millionair, many many believe it is worl best safe haven asset, kym?

birdie69

sinkie definition.

sexpensive: not enough money ngei ngei lai until living on bread and water.
affordable: have just enough money must spend to look atas.
attainable: not enough money but can use cpf and borrow more from banks.
Expensive but affordable means you can fully pay up the pigeon hole BTO flat by both husband and wife working whole life

Quick question: why do Sinkies still care about the 'surveys' and 'reports' used by the propagandists as reference material for an article?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...asia-pacific-hdb-flats-most-attainable-report

Private residential homes in Singapore continue to be the most expensive in the Asia-Pacific for the second year in a row, according to a report by the Urban Land Institute (ULI) released on May 21.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Urban_Land_Institute

ULI aims to help its members and their partners build more equitable, sustainable, healthy and resilient communities.

See item #11:

E_2016_SDG_Poster_all_sizes_without_UN_emblem_Letter-wf3lt8.png