• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

A bukit batok resident’s response to sdp’s reponse to budget 2016

zeroo

Alfrescian
Loyal
I am a Bukit Batok resident. My MP just resigned a few weeks ago because of certain “personal indiscretions”.

A by-election will be held soon they say. (Bookies put their odds on May/June 2016)

The PAP is sending a candidate who used to be a son of Bukit Batok but later became an adopted son of Paya Lebar. (He is now trying to become a son of Bukit Batok once again). Where else The SDP is sending a candidate who is trying hard to rehabilitate his image as a politician ruffian, liar and mentor-ouster.

My vote is still undecided.

The things the two parties say in the run-up to the by-election will probably shape that. (I was expecting that the #SgBudget2016 will be more helpful.. but screw that..and screw you Heng Swee Keat for your ‘targeted budget’)

Still reeling from the disappointment I was curious when I heard that SDP issued a response to this year’s Budget.

The Time is Now.

But nb, their budget even worse than Heng Swee Keat’s and let me tell you why.

(Please bring back Tharman! 50% off income tax!)

SDP opened their response with a statement that Heng Swee Keat’s Budget did not quite do the job of addressing the immediate needs of the people and society, as well as looking into the future.