• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

80% Sinki jin bullish on SG Economy....more CDC voucher coming?

k1976

ONLY Some 61% of adults in Singapore — one of the world's most expensive cities to live in — feel like they are living paycheck to paycheck, according to SurveyMonkey's 2024 "Your Money International Financial Security" survey.

Yet 79% say they are optimistic about where the economy is headed.

The results in Singapore buck the global trend, where less than half the adults polled are positive about where their economy is going. People in Singapore (79%) and Mexico (74%) are optimistic about their financial prospects.

k1976

However, majority of the adults polled in the other countries are far less bullish about their future: 49% in the U.S., 37% in the U.K., 36% in Australia and 34% in Germany expressed the same optimism.

The survey gathered results from over 4,300 adults living across Australia, France, Germany, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the United States between March 8 and 25. The results provide a picture of the financial sentiment of adults globally.

k1976

Vibecession' trends globally​

From the onslaught of mass layoffs to global inflation, many people around the world are pessimistic about the economy and feel anxious about how it affects their finances.

That's despite predictions by the International Monetary Fund that the global economy is approaching a "soft landing" and that inflation is slowly moderating.

Yet SurveyMonkey's poll found that majority of adults across the nine countries surveyed are grappling with financial stress, and inflation is their no.1 source of concern.

Adults in Mexico, Spain and the U.S. were the most stressed out about money, and more than seven in 10 say they are "very or somewhat stressed" about their personal finances.

On the other hand, about 49% in Singapore and 48% in France report the same level of stress.

That's according to a poll by SurveyMonkey, carried out across nine countries in collaboration with CNBC.

Ah hahahahaha! :roflmao:

Expect more good stories and good surveys/polls/studies as the election draws closer. You should know the drill and recognize the pattern. :wink:

k1976

Here's the percentage of people who report to be financially stressed in each country surveyed:

1. Mexico: 73%
  2. Spain: 72%
  3. United States: 70% (tie)
  4. Australia: 70% (tie)
  5. United Kingdom: 63%
  6. Germany: 57%
  7. Switzerland: 55%
  8. Singapore: 49%
  9. France: 48%
"Most experts agree that pandemic supply chain issues have largely been resolved," SurveyMonkey CEO Eric Johnson said in a CNBC report. Additionally, "although experts continue to keep an eye on global unemployment, joblessness has dropped below pre-pandemic levels."

k1976

ONLY Some 61% of adults in Singapore — one of the world's most expensive cities to live in — feel like they are living paycheck to paycheck, according to SurveyMonkey's 2024 "Your Money International Financial Security" survey.

Yet 79% say they are optimistic about where the economy is headed.

The results in Singapore buck the global trend, where less than half the adults polled are positive about where their economy is going. People in Singapore (79%) and Mexico (74%) are optimistic about their financial prospects.
Many are In wet dream of flipping their MOP BTO at million dollar ..Jintao Overnight Millionaries ler

k1976

However, majority of the adults polled in the other countries are far less bullish about their future: 49% in the U.S., 37% in the U.K., 36% in Australia and 34% in Germany expressed the same optimism.

The survey gathered results from over 4,300 adults living across Australia, France, Germany, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the United States between March 8 and 25. The results provide a picture of the financial sentiment of adults globally.
UK, US and Spain dun have million dollar HDBee Pigeon Hole to flip mah

k1976

Secret sauce for huat la huat la antigravity run?

Assuming 4pax per household.....smelly smelly every year has 12k new BTO demand liao.

thank u our fellow forumer to share the below info
1000024174.jpg