• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

After Cheaper Betterer Faster, labour minister Lim SS says Easier Smarter Safer(Huh?)

Future growth will not be at expense of workers: Lim Swee Say
By Tan Qiuyi
POSTED: 01 May 2013 11:16 PM

SINGAPORE: Labour chief Lim Swee Say said the national drive to raise productivity does not mean workers have to work harder and longer hours.

He said the effort is also about making jobs easier and smarter.

He asked: "The question is, how? How can we succeed? From the labour perspective there are three 'how's."

Known for snappy acronyms like "Cheaper, Better, Faster" (CBF), Mr Lim has coined a new one for how Singapore should hit its productivity targets.

Mr Lim said: "The first 'how' is to be CBF, the second 'how' is to make the job, make the life of the worker more ESS - easier, smarter and safer. In the context of Singapore, given our low unemployment, tight labour market, there's a third ‘how’. Beyond CBF, beyond ESS…that is to value every worker."

One group singled out for more support is the elderly.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has called for a "practical approach" to allow as many as possible to work, for as long as possible. Unionists said most workers want to continue working past retirement, even into their 70s.

K Thanaletchimi, president of Healthcare Services Employees’ Union, said almost 100 per cent of those eligible for re-employment in the healthcare sector choose to take it up.

She said: "The incentives are there, bonuses are given to good performers, because it's performance-based, so there's no short change for re-employed workers. And they also want to lead a meaningful life, an active life, and also to cascade their knowledge competency down to the youngsters."

However, G Muthukumarasamy, general secretary at Amalgamated Union of Public Daily Rated Workers, said: "Cost of living, household income - if their children (are) good, (and earn a) high salary, they won't work. If their children are not at that level, they need to work."

Kalshum Mohamed Ali, general secretary at Union of Security Employees, commented: "Out of ten, I believe seven are willing to work. The rest want to relax at home after they retire."

A higher salary remains a top concern for most workers, especially in low-wage sectors like security and cleaning.

Beyond that, unionists said increasing concerns of both rank-and-file workers and PMETs alike are better work life balance and more recognition for the work they do.

- CNA/xq

Re: After Cheaper Betterer Faster, labour minister Lim SS says Easier Smarter Safer(H

we pay this joker millions to come up with these useless acronyms....well done 60.1% sinkies!

batman1

Re: After Cheaper Betterer Faster, labour minister Lim SS says Easier Smarter Safer(H

Ha ha..just after Labour Day this Zorro Clown Joker come out
to spew nonsense to justify his multi-million dollar salary & bonus.
On Labour Day 1-5-2013 he must be damned happy n climaxed to
see his April 2013 CPF statements...he must have jerked off many times
on Labour Day.
What a retarded fake ntuc chief... he is a disgrace to the
trade union movement in Singapore.

What a retarded fake ntuc chief... he is a disgrace to the
trade union movement in Singapore.

What trade union movement? :rolleyes:

Equalisation

Hoi !:mad:

Apa CBF atau ESS :confused: Jangan bedek lah !:mad:

Mana CPF at age 55 ?:oIo:

Future growth will not be at expense of workers: Lim Swee Say
By Tan Qiuyi

[/COLOR]
Mr Lim said: "The first 'how' is to be CBF, the second 'how' is to make the job, make the life of the worker more ESS - easier, smarter and safer. In the context of Singapore, given our low unemployment, tight labour market, there's a third ‘how’. Beyond CBF, beyond ESS…that is to value every worker."
[- CNA/xq[/FONT]

He is paid million dollars a year to think of new acronym for Labour Day. Therafter, his union is as paralyse as a lame duck, otherwise you will see him sucking LHL's balls like what Yeo Guat Kwan did with every opportune time and which pretty much sum up our Minister's profile.

we pay this joker millions to come up with these useless acronyms....well done 60.1% sinkies!

1. aiyoh!
2. such another expensive farter that goes around farting again and again.
3. and even being paid for doing it.
4. the 3rd how: how, hower howerest:biggrin:
5. one thing for sure: it is the ugliest dafter sheep in its herd:p

escher

How many times must a person lie to you before you never take his word?
Once? Twice?

Then never will you believe that bastard anymore.

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE THOSE MAGGOTS IN WHITE LIED?

EVERY FUCKING TIME.

greenies

How about SBF ---> Simple, Basic, Free.

You see even commoner like me can do the minister way; CBF, ESS, SBF, etc...
Ha ha...

iAgent

I'm culminating whenever I listened to his English accent.

Loofydralb

I have a new catchphrase:

LIM SWEE SAY. FUCK YOU.

navyseals

How about SBF ---> Simple, Basic, Free.

You see even commoner like me can do the minister way; CBF, ESS, SBF, etc...
Ha ha...

SBF ---> Surf Before Fucking

kingrant

All his CBF, ESS could just as well sound like a good motto to have for a one night fucking at Geylang...cheaper, betterer, fasterer; Easier, smarterer, saferer...