• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Global Times: Trump must pay respect to China!

The white anerican trash sourced cheap made in china products and u buy it. Blame who?

Conman angmoh or chinese manufacturers?

Never bought a good Chinese products before?

that's why american retailers shouldn't be sourcing from china when trump gets into office. the only good tiong product is my pooper scooper.

Hahaha design stage only not reach manufacturing stage u talk shit from yr arse.

New product need new generation production manufacturing tools, machines and system and only chinks can afford to invest. Angmoh no shit money at design stage think they are good. U are old fart fart now?

it is designed in california. if it's designed in china, it won't last 6.9 months.

China is developing, it's just like early years in s'pore. then, pple are not so civilised. but give it another 10 years, you will see high calibres and capable pple out of China. already, they are transforming and improving fast, the last i was in china in 2011, times have changed, within short span of 6 years, very tremendous change. it is not as laid-back as what sua gu sinkies have in their mind cos' sinkies mentality as usual, are stoopid and full of air, read only SPH and watch mediacock news, got their own brains washed in public toilet, also have no qualms.

Asterix

all these shows ur hypocrisy in ur logic and ur mindset,

Halo, mister frenchfries, let me make this clear once and for all. I DON'T GIVE TWO HOOTS WHAT THE FUCK YOUR OPINION OF ME AND MY WAY OF THINKING IS.

You're entitled to your opinion however misguided it is and more importantly you're are also advised to squeeze all your god damn opinions about me and everything else in this world into a plastic made-in-China dildo and shaft it up for ass.

u want diversity, ..........

Hello, hello, u Engrish comprehension got problem izzit? What part of this do you not understand:

Hello, hello, where you get the stupid idea that I'm for diversity and equality?

u want competition as long as its not within ur class or ur status.u want to have ur cake of priviledge and eat it.since when does the rich ever want diversity?since when does the corporations ever want competition?its okay for everyone else just not for you.just like america is whining and bitching now that they for once have a truly dangerous and more than lethal rival.like in the book the first tycoon, unlike cornelius,u are less of a capitalist,less of a entrepreneur,and more of a aristocrat.u are less welcoming of competition and free market and true competition and more in favour of monopolies and restrictions to markets and uncompetitive rights granted by the state or the ruling elite.u are afraid of some mangy dog immigrant child rising from the slums of new york or india or china and thru sheer force of will destroying all the competition around him and finally crushing u and ur monopolistic empire and leaving u behind till u are nothing more than a symbol of a bygone era like Nokia.

Have you seen the video on the Invisible Hand that I posted to educate your puny little mind? Each of the merchants there and now do not want competition if they can help it but they deal with competition in order to survive. As a hypothetical merchant, I want my suppliers (including those who supply only labour) to compete for my business and I do not want to compete for my customers' business but I have to otherwise I won't have any customers. Get it?

If and when I destroy all my competitors then I can jack up my prices to sky high and milk my customers for exorbitant profits ......... for a few years and maybe more ............ until the fucking anti-monopoly civil serpents come along ........ and I drag the proceedings out in court until it becomes clear I'm going to lose then I settle ........ in the meantime I have a few more years to squeeze my customers to compensate for all those years of low profits when I was establishing the monopoly through killing my competitors with lower prices (and profits). Sounds familiar - that is how your idol, Mister Hotel Buffet's friend Bill Gates built MicroSHIT.

The owners of Netscape, WordPerfect, Excel, IBM, etc all would have done the same if given the opportunity. Now that they lost the war for monopoly, they kpkb and sue in order to get a small share of the spoils and MicroSHIT gladly gives them $10 million each or whatever to shut them up and preserve the right to squeeze $50 million per annum from customers. And BTW, all those fucking customers who complain about having to pay $50 more for MS Office are not complaining when their pension is being funded by dividends from inter alia shares in MicroSHIT.

The fact that once powerful and monopolistic Nokia can fail proves my point - competition is good for the consumer. As for the deployment of my wealth as an actual investor as opposed to the hypothetical merchant, if I was long on Nokia, it's price action would have told me that something was wrong and I would have sold, maybe even gone short. Then I would have noticed that another company in the same space, Apple was going up and go long. I simply let the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers, Carnegies and what not fight it out amongst themselves, while I place my bets on the right horses through reading price action. I am more Jay Gould then Vanderbilt you stewPIG twit.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jay_Gould

u even go so far as to invent some fantasy where u will be served by robots hand and foot and do not have to depend on humans in some private palace or island(wow hark back to the days of aristocracy),is that all u need?why dont u go live on the moon and have a bunch of robots serve ur needs like a invalid or decrepit.lmao this is the 21st century and apparently this is the height and epitome of human ambition.except the only problem is robots would be ur downfall,since its human nature for everyone to want everything what others have,since the advent of the steam engine and the automobile and planes a hundred years ago,other elites are going to want robots as well,and corporations are either going to come up with their own versions or develop their own or copy others,just like the hordes of irobots appearing on kickstarter and indiegogo.china is going to copy them all and start mass producing them for the masses,and pretty soon the middle class and the poor would have armies of robots,the poor farmer in thailand is going to have robots up the wazoo serving them hand and foot,labouring and working to create wealth for them,robots maintaining robots and robots creating more robots.and since everyone is now rich which means nobody is rich,different levels of wealth but all living in their own bubbles of prosperity(after all u arent exactly the richest man with robots in the world either) and u will become irrelevant just like every other human beings.

The fact that I have this fantasy of being served by robots on my own private island proves that I am an eccentric and not an aristocrat. The whole point of being an aristocrat is to lord it over other human beings. It also proves you're a fucking idiot who don't know the difference.

Whether other people have robots or not is none of my business as long as I am being served by robots on my own private island.

also thank you for countering my argument of the present world with future china,u just agreed that the market and the consumers do matter,yes china in future will develop their own wealthy and prosperous middle class and domestic market,yes china would be 4x richer,yes the world will pivot to china and start exporting to china,this proves CONSUMERS MATTER AND CONSUMERS PROPEL CONSUMPTION AND THE ECONOMY AND WITHOUT A STRONG MIDDLE CLASS OF CONSUMERS THAT ARE HIGHLY PAID THERE CAN BE NO HEALTHY ECONOMY AND STRONG CORPORATE PROFITS.IF U DONT PAY UR WORKERS WELL,THERE WILL BE NO ONE TO BUY UR SHIT.

Thank your fuckhead arh! Consumption is just one part of the economy. If every fuck economy in the world is like the US where people spend more than they produce, then the GLOBAL economy as a whole is doomed. I don't give a fuck if people who spend more than they produce whether in the US or Sinkieland or wherever end up in the poorhouse while others who are more deserving strive and prosper. That is the bottom line.

Trumpet built his weath from properties and casinos what he know about manufacturing.

Ask him to produce this ratio 100: 4, 100 engineers to 4 lawyers, maybe his UArseA can just ready for manufacturing stage.

He will go to jail soon a biz man cannot be politician. All biz people hv plenty of enemies no corrupt no biz.

that's why american retailers shouldn't be sourcing from china when trump gets into office. the only good tiong product is my pooper scooper.

China oredi pass that stage and now inroads high gear super products. They made their own computer chips and no more Intel or shit US chips.

Even now ready to go WW3 with UArseA.
In between the war UArseA still need made in china products for domestic and commercial trading use.

No more easy opium drug money to make at the expense of Chinese addicts to advance the gunboat diplomacy with China.

China is developing, it's just like early years in s'pore. then, pple are not so civilised. but give it another 10 years, you will see high calibres and capable pple out of China. already, they are transforming and improving fast, the last i was in china in 2011, times have changed, within short span of 6 years, very tremendous change. it is not as laid-back as what sua gu sinkies have in their mind cos' sinkies mentality as usual, are stoopid and full of air, read only SPH and watch mediacock news, got their own brains washed in public toilet, also have no qualms.

Asterix

.............. Taiwanese are intelligent and ruthless businessman. They are abusing the Chinese workers. ........

On the contrary, they are giving the Chinese workers (who are mostly sons and daughters of poor farmers) one more option in life.

It is for sure not an attractive option for spoiled and pampered young Sinkies who have lots of other options, but at the same time it is also for sure not noble to deprive those young rural mainland Chinese of one of the very few options they actually have. Feel good is not the same as do good.

[video=youtube;XlW0Q5EeBiI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XlW0Q5EeBiI[/video]

Seee3

On the contrary, they are giving the Chinese workers (who are mostly sons and daughters of poor farmers) one more option in life.

It is for sure not an attractive option for spoiled and pampered young Sinkies who have lots of other options, but at the same time it is also for sure not noble to deprive those young rural mainland Chinese of one of the very few options they actually have. Feel good is not the same as do good.
]
Agreed. It is a better option for the kids of poor farmers. However, the point to note is that such an option is made possible only with the Taiwanese taking the lead role; with their know how and global network. The Chinese leadership has not attained that capability yet.

Taiwanese are shrew. Why do they set up in China, and not just expand their existing facilities which are already there in other SE Asian countries? I can only conclude that China leadership must have given them the best terms ( at the expense of the workers ). More importantly, the Chinese workers are still with the communist mindset and can accept such regimental form of work environment readily. Furthermore, other countries will not OFFICIALLY allow such form of labour arrangements.

So the main strength of China is its cheap, disciplined and hardworking workforce. Put their leadership and management skill is still questionablle.

Have you seen the video on the Invisible Hand that I posted to educate your puny little mind? Each of the merchants there and now do not want competition if they can help it but they deal with competition in order to survive. As a hypothetical merchant, I want my suppliers (including those who supply only labour) to compete for my business and I do not want to compete for my customers' business but I have to otherwise I won't have any customers. Get it?

If and when I destroy all my competitors then I can jack up my prices to sky high and milk my customers for exorbitant profits ......... for a few years and maybe more ............ until the fucking anti-monopoly civil serpents come along ........ and I drag the proceedings out in court until it becomes clear I'm going to lose then I settle ........ in the meantime I have a few more years to squeeze my customers to compensate for all those years of low profits when I was establishing the monopoly through killing my competitors with lower prices (and profits). Sounds familiar - that is how your idol, Mister Hotel Buffet's friend Bill Gates built MicroSHIT.

The owners of Netscape, WordPerfect, Excel, IBM, etc all would have done the same if given the opportunity. Now that they lost the war for monopoly, they kpkb and sue in order to get a small share of the spoils and MicroSHIT gladly gives them $10 million each or whatever to shut them up and preserve the right to squeeze $50 million per annum from customers. And BTW, all those fucking customers who complain about having to pay $50 more for MS Office are not complaining when their pension is being funded by dividends from inter alia shares in MicroSHIT.

The fact that once powerful and monopolistic Nokia can fail proves my point - competition is good for the consumer. As for the deployment of my wealth as an actual investor as opposed to the hypothetical merchant, if I was long on Nokia, it's price action would have told me that something was wrong and I would have sold, maybe even gone short. Then I would have noticed that another company in the same space, Apple was going up and go long. I simply let the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers, Carnegies and what not fight it out amongst themselves, while I place my bets on the right horses through reading price action. I am more Jay Gould then Vanderbilt you stewPIG twit.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jay_Gould

U know why i bring up vanderbilt and his life story?it proves my point about u,that u are a coward,u are afraid of competition,u only love it when it benefits u when its competing for you and not against you,doesnt matter what fucking hand video u bring up,it doesnt matter how u fucking hedge ur bets.u only see it from ur own perspective as long as u are the winner,u dont see from anyone else.

price action?price action is history,u are waiting for something to happen?u are waiting for people to already be halfway getting off the train before u get off urself?if u couldnt see intrinsically and fundamentally what made a company so valuable in the first place or why is it rotting from the core from inside why are u even in it?likewise for apple,if u couldnt understand industry trends,and what they were trying to make or what makes them so special their products or their management,u waiting for price action to tell u that?

thank you so much for explaining to me what monopoly and competition is and how it works,because we cannot even grasp it for ourselves intuitively how it works.or have not even encountered these terms in the remotest sense in any economics or finance book.

just replace ur entire argument the words merchants,businesses and corporations with the words,employees,consumers and suppliers and u just flipped ur entire argument around,everyone is in competition with each other,everyone is fighting for resources.who likes competition?who wants to be competing with cheaper better faster from other country?we want immigration control.we all want others to be competing for our labour and our dollars just like u want everyone to be patronising ur business only.everyone thats part of the system is a human being,we cant do without one another,businesses need workers and customers,customers and workers need businesses,otherwise who the fuck are u going to sell to?aliens?whose going to feed ur business?the somalians?the albanians?

every single human being is a tiny business in and upon itself,if im a butcher,im providing butchering services to those who needs it,if im a shoemaker i make shoes for others,a taxi driver i drive others around,in return i need other goods and services from others,all these form up to form an ecology,everyone has a role to support each other.this is economics,we have to look at every entity and every component that forms the ecology,not just from ur own perspective and ur role.thats why a smart economist and investor like ray dalio is a grandmaster,u can take ur jay gould and stick it up ur ass.the dangers of the corporations and businesses is they are trying to kill off this ecology,they are trying to outsource all the jobs to the 3rd world countries where workers are paid peanuts in order to expedite profits,they are trying import more cheaper better faster into the country to compete for jobs with the working class and middle class to drive wages down and reduce overhead,if say the americans are slowly losing jobs overseas,and those with existing jobs find their wages slowly being eroded or stagnanting.then how is the working class and middle class going to find the money to continue purchasing all the goods and services these corporations make in order to keep driving their profits and revenues year after year?whose going to buy ur nikes?ur adidas?ur toyotas?ur gillete?if u kill off ur market by outsource all their jobs and suppressing their pay whose going to buy ur products?welfare checks?taxing the rich?

vanderbilt's legacy did not come from the fact he is the richest man in america's history,even though he probably ultimately became a monopoly himself,his legacy came from the fact that he rose from nothing and destroyed monopolies himself,crushing competition,streamlining expenses,giving customers value and destroyed the old class of aristocrats in the 19th century and encouraged what is called true competition and free market.the man thrived on competition and was like any other business revolutionaries against the old traditional ways of doing things.

the monopoly thing,companies dont get sued because they are too big do they?they get sued because of antitrust practises,of bribery of main key components or suppliers,or using unethical unfair practises to prevent others from competing,thats how apple and microsoft got sued hundreds of times and are still getting sued.

also one more thing,too much competition and rivalry can be a bad thing too?u said destroy all competition......but this China competition it seems cannot be killed and its killing everybody,everybody is competing to see who can be cheaper better faster and its a race to the bottom to see who can be the cheapest most efficient and fastest.already countless of brands have been killed in us and japan and around the world.in the 1960s and 1970s,japan also noticed that too much competition can be bad for the economy as companies were competing each other to the death so they actually implemented laws to prevent excessive competition.

Asterix

Taiwanese are shrew. Why do they set up in China, and not just expand their existing facilities which are already there in other SE Asian countries? I can only conclude that China leadership must have given them the best terms ( at the expense of the workers ). More importantly, the Chinese workers are still with the communist mindset and can accept such regimental form of work environment readily. Furthermore, other countries will not OFFICIALLY allow such form of labour arrangements.

Good terms from the local government does not necessarily have to be at the expense of the workers. Don't assume anything unless you have the necessary facts or evidence. It can be in the form of cheap land, ready made infrastructure and tax incentives, all of which don't take anything of the workers' wages and have been done by others including the Sinkie Gahbrament. I will rather have those kind of workers shown in the video and Sinkie lazy and act blur bums who will come up with a thousand and one reasons why they can't find the relevant parts in time and will duly drop everything they were doing in mid-stream and go for lunch ahead of time. They can starve for all I care.

Asterix

U know why i bring up vanderbilt and his life story?it proves my point about u,that u are a coward,u are afraid of competition,u only love it when it benefits u when its competing for you and not against you,doesnt matter what fucking hand video u bring up,it doesnt matter how u fucking hedge ur bets.u only see it from ur own perspective as long as u are the winner,u dont see from anyone else.

I don't give a shit why you bring whatever crap example. Your insistence on offering your useless fucking opinion of other people's personality, whom you have never met and can only pretend to be a quack psychiatrist and pyschoanalyse in an incompetent and self-centred way by virtual means, and which is none of your fucking business anyway proves you can't understand Engrish to save your useless life. Read and tell me which part you don't understand:

Halo, mister frenchfries, let me make this clear once and for all. I DON'T GIVE TWO HOOTS WHAT THE FUCK YOUR OPINION OF ME AND MY WAY OF THINKING IS.

You're entitled to your opinion however misguided it is and more importantly you're are also advised to squeeze all your god damn opinions about me and everything else in this world into a plastic made-in-China dildo and shaft it up for ass.

Speculation and hedging has no competitors? Fuck you understand. If one is slow, he can easily miss the perfect entry or exit point by 20 points or more. That is because there are other speculators and hedgers, many of whom are using robots and modems many times faster than mine, all looking at the same set of information emanating from the exchange. Cowards don't try to outwit the institutions with vastly more resources in the fast moving futures markets. Those fucking cowards put their money in CPF, REITS and stocks of Buffet-type monopolistic companies and being the fucking hypocrites that they are come here and kpkb about the GLCs and the Gahbrament being in cohorts while they collect their dividends from shares in these GLCs the exact type of monopolistic companies that Buffet would invest in if he were a Sinkie. Yes, I'm talking about YOU.

price action?price action is history,u are waiting for something to happen?u are waiting for people to already be halfway getting off the train before u get off urself?if u couldnt see intrinsically and fundamentally what made a company so valuable in the first place or why is it rotting from the core from inside why are u even in it?likewise for apple,if u couldnt understand industry trends,and what they were trying to make or what makes them so special their products or their management,u waiting for price action to tell u that?

Bullocks. You can analyse all 500 S&P big cap stocks, 400 S&P mid cap stocks, 2,000 Russell small cap stocks, etc all on your own? And make calls to investor relations to clarify a point on page 444 of the annual report and the fucking receptionist will put Buffet or a junior analyst from Fidelity on hold just to answer your stupid call? How much you put in that stock, 1 million, 50 million, more than Fidelity or Buffet?

Understand industry trends for fuck unless I have an interest in their products at a personal level. How many industries can you understand? Can understand by reading reports alone? By the time it appears in the report, those on ground zero in the industry itself would have already acted on that information and leave evidence of their buying or selling through price action in the stock or commodity. Gongkia!

How many hours in a day? No need to sleep arh? No need to enjoy life arh?

Never mind, you can continue and waste your time on fundamental ANALysis for all I care. You deserve to lose your shirt for simply not being able to get it into your thick skull that I don't give a shit what is your opinion on my magnificent personality.

thank you so much for explaining to me what monopoly and competition is and how it works,because we cannot even grasp it for ourselves intuitively how it works.or have not even encountered these terms in the remotest sense in any economics or finance book.

.......... blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah .............. whole lot of crap not worth reading

YOU ARE NOT WELCOME! Now get lost.

Seee3

Good terms from the local government does not necessarily have to be at the expense of the workers. Don't assume anything unless you have the necessary facts or evidence. It can be in the form of cheap land, ready made infrastructure and tax incentives, all of which don't take anything of the workers' wages and have been done by others including the Sinkie Gahbrament. I will rather have those kind of workers shown in the video and Sinkie lazy and act blur bums who will come up with a thousand and one reasons why they can't find the relevant parts in time and will duly drop everything they were doing in mid-stream and go for lunch ahead of time. They can starve for all I care.

I think we are discussing different thing. My initial post was in reply to your statement that :

"Anyone of these EUPA managers can be a better leader of Singapore ..."

I don't think those managers are great leaders which I explained - that EUPA is Taiwanese owned and the leadership comes from the Taiwanese. They are at most great managers, not leaders, as they are only following directions from the Taiwanese SOP. Credit again must go to the Taiwanese for being able to ensure that the Chinese workers are so efficient in EUPA. Probably because the workers are trained and selected based on performance at young age under the so-called "education program", provided by the company, indoctrinating them with the strict discipline.

Workers' attitude is a reflection of the leadership in the company. Leadership is not managerial role. So I shall rest my case here as we are focusing on different matters.

winners

The Taiwanese production concept and management are actually adopted from the Japanese.

Trump will make US into a cesspool and kills Americans with his MAGA.

[video=youtube;pLwVycO7V-k]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLwVycO7V-k&t=568s[/video]

China is essentially subsidizing the world by thrashing its airs and waterways when it manufactured for the world. Will the Americans got the stomach for more pollutions and harm to their health?

winners

The white anerican trash sourced cheap made in china products and u buy it. Blame who?
Conman angmoh or chinese manufacturers?
That is why since people are so addicted to cheap Chink products, the next best alternative to dissuade them is to increase tariffs to such an extent that it'll become painful for them to buy as such. A lot of times, people are buying out of indulgence instead of necessity. Some may even buy as replacements even though their existing ones aren't spoiled yet.

Tiongland may then decide to increase the subsidies to their exports until their government will become broke. Otherwise, they can ill afford to have high unemployment which will then lead to internal strife and the eventual downfall of the CCP. I fully support Trump in this aspect.

greedy and cunning

That is why since people are so addicted to cheap Chink products, the next best alternative to dissuade them is to increase tariffs to such an extent that it'll become painful for them to buy as such. A lot of times, people are buying out of indulgence instead of necessity. Some may even buy as replacements even though their existing ones aren't spoiled yet.

Tiongland may then decide to increase the subsidies to their exports until their government will become broke. Otherwise, they can ill afford to have high unemployment which will then lead to internal strife and the eventual downfall of the CCP. I fully support Trump in this aspect.

vvery good advice. we should stop buying china made.

remarkable analysis. Downfall of CCP coming soon.
Cause by high employment

winners

vvery good advice. we should stop buying china made.

remarkable analysis. Downfall of CCP coming soon.
Cause by high employment
Just now when I buy my red carrots at the supermarket, I purposely chose the Australian import against the Tiongs, despite being double the price. I'd also bought USA apples instead of Tiongs, which they had labelled as "FUJI" and I don't know how the fuck can that be? I'll also be avoiding this Chinese New Year's mandarin oranges from Tiongland for my family.

Then u hv the British empire syndrome british Jesus boats loaded with toxic chemicals opium (5% opium only) parked outside international water in the dark night ready to smuggled the stocks into china waters.

This time u will see angmohs smuggled Tiong cheap products in Buddha boats into UARSEA.

Trumpet will hv to built sea walls and ask China to pay?