• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

You need a car to get around la. Also depend where your trip in Bangkok, so many malls you can park till 10pm.
Thanks, I might park near a MRT/BTS station.
Coming weekend, will be visiting relatives who booked a hotel in Pratunam area. :*: T

Just need to find a place nearby where parking is convenient or near motorway.

Thanks, I might park near a MRT/BTS station.
Coming weekend, will be visiting relatives who booked a hotel in Pratunam area. :*: T

Just need to find a place nearby where parking is convenient or near motorway.

Why not just park in their hotel?

At Santa Fe steak house.
98838C2E-CEB6-4B2F-88DE-4A7B5DB74CBA-270-000000D6F9106D23.jpg

Here's the beer. Knn, no chang wor.
F75CDAC9-9014-4D53-BF65-AED7BC201291-270-000000D701BF7D8B.jpg

Quite a lot of diners. Order a soup first.
570FEFEB-9CFD-4BF9-8241-A1057EA882A8-270-000000D742EB0B5A.jpg

LOL Who are those wearing life jackets in the water? Chink tourists?

Nope no china tourists in my group the asisns in my group were sinkie chinese including me and a few thais that looked chinese. Those wraring the jackets were the sinkies and thais its pretty deep once you venture out from the shore i also wore a jacket with snorkels to see the fish i have not swam for like 12 yrs. One sinkie managed to swim wiyhout jacket and a few ang mohs wore jackets too.

You don't need a bike license to rent a bike here. A car needs a license though. I decided to try riding a kup kia. Quite easy picked a pink color one.

168914494d88c7e6f6215914c4a04cb24911df17.jpg

Stopped ay this eatery.

16891448471a25f606796affa25673b0c604ac90.jpg

The menu

1689144751bb5808ceda91a860dc9e9c259ddf23.jpg

A small beer and dinner. It wss good that this one was run by non muslim so could order pork cha siew. Many Muslims here tried their green curry and Thai fren commented its more spicy compared to the bkk version and not as delicious.

168914466eda32e4177049e589fa29cb56c06bed.jpg

16891445965b1dafa2a342ec3941dedf2e2b4f46.jpg
I

That's Yamaha Fino. Kap kia should be Honda wave. :p

Anyway, make sure you wear helmet all the time when you are on the road.

That's Yamaha Fino. Kap kia should be Honda wave. :p

Anyway, make sure you wear helmet all the time when you are on the road.

Opps paiseh thought kup kia means any small cc bike. I read that the police will pull over those riding without helmet towards Krabi town to extort money from the riders. Was told that some times ppl.get robbed too. The airpirt and krabi town are like 20 -30 km from my location. Atfirst rode with helmet but saw so many ppl with helmet so followed them too. One ang moh got assaulted recently around the railey beach area. A few Thai teens threw rocks at him and attacked him with knives and he ended up bleeding badly.

Ok, avoid quiet road, if possible, follow other motorcycles. Mib easy to settle, the teens can be quite problematic.

Ok here's pic of the modern kap kia, wave 110. This is a real workhorse. Used to own one.

EA76B6C4-FD2A-4A13-993B-AC8EF677EB4A-270-000000F7F06C5C7B.jpg

And here's my narak narak scoopy.
003EC3CC-C4B7-4B02-B967-6E917F797E56-270-000000F7F75E9AD4.jpg

Bak in office waiting for the car workshop to return my hybrid. Promise me morning can get but cannot make it. Workshop tao chiu offer to send to my office at 9pm. Knn, 9:25pm liaoz still see no shadow.

Knn, joker finally turned up. But do dark how to check. Anyway, see front, see back, look ok. Tomorrow then check again. Now is pak tor time. :smile:

14D85199-448E-4EB8-8A21-3D4E83B320ED-270-000001109DCA7986.jpg

5CD60B60-BC1C-4631-BDA7-E3C9612C6A6F-270-00000110A52EB82F.jpg

Nope no china tourists in my group the asisns in my group were sinkie chinese including me and a few thais that looked chinese. Those wraring the jackets were the sinkies and thais its pretty deep once you venture out from the shore i also wore a jacket with snorkels to see the fish i have not swam for like 12 yrs. One sinkie managed to swim wiyhout jacket and a few ang mohs wore jackets too.

For fuck u join a tour group to Thailand? Alamak...

SIAN AH!

It's only 12.45 now and I've finished my work for today. Now driving but don't know where to go don't know what to do. Sianz.