Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: How Do I

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default Re:

    Screens Setup

    The first thing to do before you start creating a project is to setup your screens. It will draw a framework on your project canvas, and will act as a guide where to place your project items on your screens. Fyi, this is just a guide.

    • Click Menu Window then Screen Setup
    • Select the Screen Resolution or enter your sizes in the boxes
    • For multiple screens, set the Row and Column, then Add


    Last edited by ChioCS; 25-12-2011 at 09:24 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default Re:

    Getting Started

    The quickest way to get started is to launch Quick Setup from the Menu. It provides an overview that helps you populates the content quickly. Prior to that you may have to get your content items ready. And have a basic idea how you want to divide up the screens and what to display.

    Quick Setup Example
    Last edited by ChioCS; 19-06-2015 at 04:32 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default Re:

    Manage a complex Project

    If you have many timeslot that display a variety of windows, videos and splashes, it is almost impossible to work within a single project file. Therefore you should start organising and split it into many project files.

    When you are ready to deploy. You have 2 options.

    1.Merge them together using add to project.
    2.Using the update ability of Noticeboard and move them all (except one - to initiate) into the update folder.

    Note: You may need to create the update folder under the folder where you activate ( initiate ) the display.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default Re:

    Create a Set

    Add a Set in the object Tab.



    When you selected the window, under it's object tab, click on the "plus" button to add a "Set". Thereafter you can drop your images or create texts and shapes in the "Set" canvas.

    You can also create a Set of characters by splitting up a Text from the property tab.

    Or create a Set directly in the Library.
    Last edited by ChioCS; 19-06-2015 at 04:33 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default Re:

    Create an animation



    Animation can be perform on project items as well as objects within project item. You can animate most but not all properties, example width, height, left, top is off limit. As it is not to be confused with the general transformation properties. Which includes translation for x and y and scale for width and height which does the same thing anyway.

    Couple of things to take note

    To animate an object, make sure you have the recording on. And place the time bar in the correct timeline before setting your animation properties. The left and top properties, while is not animatable, however it has a direct relationship to the translation x and y properties. To adjust the left and top properties, make sure the recording is turn off.

    Animate translate transformation of x,y

    A proper form animation takes more then one timeline position, otherwise it will not play. In the diagram above, it create the animation by creating 2 timeline positions. When you move the time bar to the first position, nothing will happen, only when you move the graphic with the mouse or adjusting the translation value in the property box, a single capsule will appear. Repeat the same for the second capsule to appear and it will draw a interconnecting bar.

    For other properties in the transform box, example rotation, you can use the transform tool or simply adjust the value in the property box to create a rotation animation.

    Changes

    To change a property value, move the time bar to align to the capsule position ( it will lighted up ) and make the necessary value changed.

    To change a timeline position, use the mouse to drag to the desired time, or drag the bar to adjust all positions accordingly

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default Re:

    Animate a Touch Item in the library

    Animating a touch item is exactly the same as animating a window object. You can either create the animation in the main canvas and dragging it into the library or working with the library directly.

    See above post how to create an animation.
    Last edited by ChioCS; 25-11-2012 at 04:01 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default HowDoI - Create a Schedule Manually



    1. Insert a Cluster.
    2. Insert a Window.
    3. Click on Window panel to show it on properties tab.
    4. Click Schedule Button ( To show project canvas ).
    5. Click recording.
    6. Click Visible ( to indicate start of time, which is at 0 second ).
    7. Click the number of seconds that this window should be showing, ie. 20 second.
    8. Click Visible again and a time bar should appear, indicating the duration of the schedule.

    Now you just have to drop your pictures and text into the main canvas to show a 20 seconds window on display.
    Last edited by ChioCS; 25-11-2012 at 05:29 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default HowDoI - Apply an Easing



    Create an animation timeline on a object.

    Click on the key frame ( capsule ) on the panel. The easing tab will be shown.

    Select the types of easing from the combo box.



    Note: Not all properties support easing.
    Last edited by ChioCS; 25-11-2012 at 05:29 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default HowDoI - Schedule a Third Party Software




    Add a Window and select type external.



    Open Window Explorer and look for RealPlay.exe under the Program Files folder, drag and drop it into the program drop down icon. In the arguments field, enter the video file name.

    In this case, we are using RealPlayer to play a YouTube video.
    Last edited by ChioCS; 25-11-2012 at 05:30 AM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default HowDoI - Create a Splash Advert

    Splash Advert are those that you see on TV that appears at random, stay for a couple of seconds and dash off. It carries with it a catching effect an stays on top of other content.

    A Splash Advert can play once or can be repeated many times by a specified interval or scheduled at a specified date and time.

    Follow the example below to create a splash without carrying a content. To have a content, simply fill it in the main canvas as you would do with a basic "Window".

    A basic example of Splash

    Next, setup the schedule, if you only want to play it once, then leave everything blank. Otherwise "check" the interval and define the timing between and specified the number of times it should repeat itself.

    You can then send this as an update as and when you need to splash this advert.
    Last edited by ChioCS; 19-06-2015 at 04:33 AM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    300
    My Reputation Points: 511 / Power: 7

    Default HowDoI - Perform Updates to a live Display

    At any time, you can add, remove or replace an item in your current display without the need to restart.

    Therefore it provides a lot of flexibility in running a big project, assumming you would have many displays scattered across a wide geographical area where access is often through the network. To update, just sends in your updating project file through the network to the designated "updates" folder.

    What you need to do to update.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •