• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

STOP AT 2 POLICY 1973 from Uncle Harry Lee, and Now HE WANTS TO IMPORT 1 Million MORE

Sperminator

Dear Electorates, Singaporean Citizens,

I was trying to convince my mother, and my father to VOTE FOR OPPOSITION in the last few days, and I am glad to say, I've succeeded to swing the vote to Opposition Side. They are in their early 60s.

My entire family, which consist of 5 will vote for Opposition in Ang Mo Kio GRC. It's not that we think that RP is a solid team for Ang Mo Kio GRC, it is more of a AGAINST VOTE for PAP Policies, as a Signal to Mr. Lee Hsien Loong that something is obviously wrong with PAP policies over the last 5 years. We Singaporeans are ANGERED.

What my mother is most upset with PAP is, during that time, 1973, when she just have her 2nd baby, which is my elder brother, she was being warned by the Government Hospital Nurses that there is a STOP AT 2 POLICY, and it is required that people have to stop at 2!!!

But then, my mother learnt that there is penalties when there is a 3rd Child, there is hefty fines, and for the 4th Child, the 4th Child would have to be sent to far away districts for Schooling... this really invoked alot of fears to Humble Singaporeans who wanted to start a family.

When she had me back in 1974, when she went for check ups, my mother was scolded by Nurses in a very condescending tone, as if I have to be brought up by the Hospital's Doctors.... There was no benefits for 3rd Child. The nurses scolded my mother for having the 3rd baby, and she suffered humiliation from them... due to fear, I was born in Khoo Clinic at Tanjong Katong, and she paid premium of SGD 100 to give birth of me, by Dr. Khoo. Whereas in Hospitals then, it only cost about SGD 20 to SGD 30. (Mind you, that was 37 years ago, have to use reverse inflation to find out the exact value)

When my mom had the 4th Child, as we were all living in Potong Pasir Village, life was too tough, and she had no choice but to abort my brother / sister away... today, I miss my brother or sister... because we couldn't afford it then... I don't blame the government for this...

What I am furious about is that, the Government back then have asked everyone to stop at 2, gave penalties for 3, or 4, and also say that POOR PEOPLE do not give birth... only when you have money, you can have more... THIS IS FUCKING BULLSHIT!!! KNNBCCB!!!

My mother said that it's quite right, because her generation before have too many childrens... say around 3 to 4 & 8 to 9 children families from 1950 to 1970s back in Singapore... so it's quite justified... but enforcing stop at 2 without consideration of REPLACEMENT RATIO of 2.1, actually back then should be at least 3... if you can afford more, then 4 or more...

FAST FORWARD TO 2006... Foreign Talents Importation of a total of 1.7 Million into Singapore, today, we have 5 Million people in Singapore...

Back then, 2 Opposition Seats from Loh Thia Kiang, and Chiam See Thong is not enough, NCMP do not have voting rights in Parliament. If back then, we have 33% Seats for Opposition Party, the policy of allowing so many Foreign Talents to come in back then, would not have been enacted... and today Singapore would not have so many Foreign Talents scurrying around in MRT, BUSES, TOWN CENTRALS, Territorial Segmentation (Enclavement), and MASSIVE PROPORTION OF JOB COMPETITION, and UNFAIR Preferential Treatment from INDIAN COMPANIES, CHINA COMPANIES, PINOY COMPANIES, etc... KNNBCCB!!! Even our own Government Agencies are populated with Foreign Talents!!! KNNBCCB!!! As if all educated Singaporeans were dead!

Dear Electorates, unless you've been sleeping for the last 5 years, or even 10 years... THIS SOCIAL PROBLEM IS SO FUCKING BIG THAT IT IS SHOWING RIGHT AT YOUR FACE.

Dear Electorates, today, it's only 5 Million people in Singapore... with 1.7 Million Foreign Talents... CAN YOU TELL ME!!! WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF WE HAVE ANOTHER 1.5 MILLION FOREIGN TALENTS COMING IN!!!

Right Now, Uncle Harry Lee wants to import 900,000 more with 2 years work permit... I am not sure what he says is true anymore... I want to build an insurance for my own future, I do not want to see SINGAPORE go into a point of no return...

Ladies and Gentlemen, Dear Electorates, with 1.5 Million more Foreign Talents, when Singapore have 6.5 Million people in Singapore... here are the scenarios...

1. What you see in MRT today will be worsen by another factor of 1.5 TIMES at least.

2. What you see in BUS TERMINAL will be worsen by another factor of 1.5 TIMES at least.

3. ALL TOWN CENTRALS, SHOPPING MALLS, FOOD CENTERS, will be crowded and worsen by another factor of 1.5 TIMES of what you see today.

4. SINGAPORE WILL BE FUCKING OVERCROWDED.

5. JOBS COMPETITION WILL WORSEN.

6. NEW FTs being converted into Citizenship, diluting the Electorate base, biased to PAP.

7. CASINOS will be over crowded (GOOD!!! let all the FTs money be siphoned there!!!)

SINGAPORE WILL BECOME A SIN CITY at a greater magnitude...

Dear Electorates, what you want Singapore to become lies in your hand...

Your vote is precious, your vote is secret, your vote can change the policies of Singapore for the better! VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!!!

I hope to rally for your support to vote at least 33% of Opposition Party presence in Parliament, so that we can oppose this Foreign Talents Policy!!!

WE ARE ALREADY OVER-RUN by FTs, and WE HAVE ENOUGH BULLSHIT from the PAP government... TIME FOR CHANGE, VOTE FOR OPPOSITION, Let's build our INSURANCE against the PAP Policies. Let our Opposition Party Speak for us in Parliament... and after 5 years if PAP government do not improve, then it's time for the Opposition Party to form a new government and make PAP into Opposition Party.

7th May 2011, dear Electorates, you will decide the future of Singapore in the next 5 years, VOTE WISELY, VOTE FOR OPPOSITION.

Re: STOP AT 2 POLICY 1973 from Uncle Harry Lee, and Now HE WANTS TO IMPORT 1 Million

But, but, but, the son apologize, didn't he?..he say sorry! that your sister or your brother could have been born, did not!!

Sperminator

Re: STOP AT 2 POLICY 1973 from Uncle Harry Lee, and Now HE WANTS TO IMPORT 1 Million

But, but, but, the son apologize, didn't he?..he say sorry! that your sister or your brother could have been born, did not!!
[video=youtube;ZSM3w1v-A_Y]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSM3w1v-A_Y[/video]

While putting up this video, I can't help but imagine what it would be like when I have my youngest brother or sister... there would have been so many changes... maybe my youngest brother or sister can be someone great or just a normal person, it's okay... because I will never know, because of the fucking POLICY OF STOP AT 2... Mistakes made by PAP, especially by your highness Harry Lee Kuan Yew were never apologized... Now Lee Hsien Loong apologize for the FT fuck ups... it's all too late to apologize!!!

Dear Electorates, THINK ABOUT THE YEARS OF HARDSHIPS with PAP government... we can be better with OPPOSITION!

We have ministers that cannot calculate properly, sorry for miscalculations... we have ministers saying that flooding only happens every 50 years, no sorry, ... we have ministers saying "DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY ZEROS are there in SGD 60 Billion" when they themselves don't even know how much ZEROS were there in our National Reserves... we have ministers that want to stop a ECONOMIC REFORM POLICY from TAN JEE SAY which promises a revolutionary Economy, and was shot down because of fear of losing their multi million pay packages... we have ministers crying when they know their pay packages is at stake, we have ministers who want you to send your parents to JB hospices when you cannot afford to sustain your elderly sick parents... we have ministers that call us daft, lesser mortals, no spurs stuck in our hides... we have ministers asking us not to be involved in politics... we have ministers using HDB upgrades to entice us... we have ministers telling us that HDB are affordable, when it is not... we have ministers calling CASINOS, Integrated Resorts (very different from Casinos)... we have ministers that cannot settle home affairs... we have ministers adding ERP, COE...we have ministers letting go of the Romanian Consulate Staff when he committed murder... we have a bunch of MILLIONAIRE MINISTERS... we have a Ceremonials President sucking you Singaporeans Dry...

I SAY ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!! VOTE FOR OPPOSTION!!! END THIS BULLSHIT NOW!!!

Sperminator

Please support this thread, and bump it up to first page... Seeking for your support!

Microsoft

NPNT!! :mad:

Here...for all younger ones who probably never fucking heard of Singapore Family Planning Board b4...:biggrin::biggrin:

45277535_b03ed0f0d0.jpg

19980002522_0069.jpg

2429803098_cf3ae0cc77.jpg

girls.jpg

https://thelongnwindingroad.wordpress.com/tag/family-planning-association-building/

Unrepented

I could have a brother, but my mom aborted him due to this policy:(

Sperminator

I could have a brother, but my mom aborted him due to this policy:(

Dear Intelligent Electorates, Dear Singaporean Citizens,

With my bottom of my heart, please participate in this thread, and tell us your story about the STOP AT 2 POLICY which have caused the PRESENT DAY Pridicament of Massive FT importation...

Please tell me how many brothers or sisters that could have been born, if it wasn't for the stop at 2 policy by uncle harry...

Can we allow Ministers that keep on making mistakes to continue in our Government?

seiyup warrior

Sperminator is absolutely right.The STOP AT TWO policies started in late sixties,though at that time was essential,was carried relentlessly
and unchecked into the late eighties and couple with migrations for reasons you and I know,the low population regeneration began to surface.Difficult economic and social conditions from early nineties scared productive young man and woman to start a family.

This is really a very sorry state of affairs in Singapore.There are already a lot of young men and women who will never be fathers and mothers.There are also a lot of fathers and mothers who will never be able to be grandparents to see a grandchild'There is nothing more happy than to see a child growing up.

My heart and tears go out to these people

Sperminator

BUMPED TO 1st PAGE.

PLEASE SUPPORT THREAD... DO YOU WANT MORE FTS TO COME IN?

Bigfuck

LKY practice eugenics as he thinks only his crap genes are far superior. Since 1976, it was already down. 3 and more was only proposed in 1987. But the old man had three children, his one son had 4 while the other had 3. LKY fixes your children, your money, your career and freedom. Who the fuck is it?

rise96

I support this thread.

Very similar to how LKY close down Nantah University in Singapore, then years later he start the "speak Mandarin Campaign" WTF.

Very similar to how the govt make it so difficult for Singapore medical students to qualify to be houseman in 1990s, then now......all the FT come from any country can be houseman in Singapore hospital. Alot of Singapore medical students left singapore because cannot practice medicine.

Very similar to how the govt stop recognising overseas law degree, and restricting number of lawyers in 1990s, then now.........got so many FT lawyers allowed to come to practice in Singapore. Alot of Singapore law students left singapore because cannot practice law.

Just one conclusion - Despite his impressive academic credentials, LKY remains a human being. He has no helicopter view. The Stop at 2 policy is only one of his major screw-ups. And we pay the price for his boo-boo.

Forvendet

That silly old man fined my uncle and auntie when they had my third cousin. My uncle and auntie showed him their middle fingers, packed up and migrated to Australia.

Forvendet

I say this out loud and clear. He's a fucking bastard animal that has no humanity himself and no sense of humanity at all. Who the hell humane in the world would dream of fining couples for having too many children?

Microsoft

This is wat he say back in 1967...

The rest can be found here http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Lee_Kuan_Yew

Pls don't read the above 1 hr before and after dinner...:rolleyes:

"We must encourage those who earn less than $200 per month and cannot afford to nurture and educate many children never to have more than two... We will regret the time lost if we do not now take the first tentative steps towards correcting a trend which can leave our society with a large number of the physically, intellectually and culturally anaemic." -Lee Kuan Yew in 1967.

Forvendet

I say this out loud and clear. He's a fucking bastard animal that has no humanity himself and no sense of humanity at all. Who the hell humane in the world would dream of fining couples for having too many children?

This is wat he say back in 1967...

The rest can be found here http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Lee_Kuan_Yew

Pls don't read the above 1 hr before and after dinner...:rolleyes:

"We must encourage those who earn less than $200 per month and cannot afford to nurture and educate many children never to have more than two... We will regret the time lost if we do not now take the first tentative steps towards correcting a trend which can leave our society with a large number of the physically, intellectually and culturally anaemic." -Lee Kuan Yew in 1967.

I'll say this to his face if I ever have the chance, fucking inhumane bastard!

Sperminator

LKY practice eugenics as he thinks only his crap genes are far superior. Since 1976, it was already down. 3 and more was only proposed in 1987. But the old man had three children, his one son had 4 while the other had 3. LKY fixes your children, your money, your career and freedom. Who the fuck is it?

I agree with you BigFuck! LKY believes in superior genes... when you have some one thinking like that, there will definitely a class system, let's stay united, and take back Singapore from PAP. If we, the Electorates can mandate Harry Lee into politics in 1950s, then we can take away mandate from PAP in 2011!

LKY stupid ideas stop at 2 now give many problem. Should let people decide how many child they want. Now PAP gov U turn the plan encourage couple to have as many child they want.

Sperminator

LKY stupid ideas stop at 2 now give many problem. Should let people decide how many child they want. Now PAP gov U turn the plan encourage couple to have as many child they want.

And who are ultimately paying the price? It's the electorates...

I WILL NEVER WANT TO GIVE STRONG MANDATE TO Lee Hsien Loong for importing more FTs into Singapore, as if Singapore is not Over Crowded Enough... IMAGINE HOW SINGAPORE WILL BECOME with 6.5 Million people, and furthermore have to get ANG MO to consult the government on how to make singapore accomodate up to 6.5 Million people (I've watched a BBC clip). KNNBCCB, that means that our ministers don't even know how big or how small Singapore is... is it because most of our Ministers were Malaysians?

Kuailan

I have to stop at 2! boy or girl, than I wanted to sell my HDB 5 rooms @Shunfu after 4.5yrs to open market, the officer asked me do have

a third child born after 1987? I told him I follow Gahmen Policy, obeyed Gahmen law, Now you asked me this silly question ? how to answer

you! it's the same Gahmen with 2 different policies? So no choice I have to returned my 5 room HDB at the same price $96800.00

Renovation got back 5k from 28k! Why depreciation!

U think I am happy??