• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 Mths Bonus And Special Variable Payment For Loyal Civil Servants! Huat Arrr!!

clinton666

Loyal civil servants will receive 2 mths bonus and a Special Variable Bonus for their contributions and loyalty to our nation.

When it is Election time, you can be sure who they will be voting for:wink:
If they vote for the Opposition, it just means they do not support the govvernment's generous bonus and will not be paid the SVP:mad:

To all our loyal civil servants..HUAT ARRRRRRRRRRRRR:biggrin:

Bonus for Singapore civil servantsPosted: 24 November 2010 1721 hrs

SINGAPORE: Civil servants will receive a total year-end variable payment amounting to two months. This comprises the Annual Variable Component (AVC) of one month and a Non-Pensionable Annual Allowance (NPAA), also known as the 13th month payment, of one month.

This is in view of the strong economic recovery, said the Public Service Division (PSD) in a statement on Wednesday.

The Singapore economy has recovered strongly and expanded by 17.9% in the first half of 2010. The Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) has forecast the 2010 GDP growth at around 15%.

Civil servants received a mid-year AVC of 0.5 month and a one-off dollar quantum of $300 in July. Together with the year-end payment, the total variable payment for 2010 will be 2.5 months and $300.

In March 2011, eligible civil servants will be paid a Special Variable Payment (SVP).

The SVP, formerly known as Growth Bonus, is payable when there is exceptionally good economic growth, and the quantum varies depending on individual performance.

In March 2011, good performers will receive one month of SVP and better performers will receive more, up to 1.6 months, while poor performers will not receive any SVP.
Despite the strong economic recovery in 2010, the government has decided to again defer the salary adjustments for Administrative Officers, political, judicial and statutory appointment holders. This is in view of the reduction in the private sector benchmarks this year.

There is currently adequate flexibility in the salary structure to allow salaries to rise and fall in line with economic growth. The government will monitor the economic growth and movement of the benchmarks before making any subsequent decision on when to implement the salary adjustment.

The third and last phase of the salary adjustments was due in January 2009, but has been deferred twice since then. The first two adjustments were made in April 2007 and January 2008.

- CNA/ir

Worldclass

So will WKS be taking AVC as he screws up big time then?

Using Taxpayers $$ to feed themselves, totally no shame!

clinton666

So will WKS be taking AVC as he screws up big time then?

Using Taxpayers $$ to feed themselves, totally no shame!

You spastic maggot:oIo:

Under WKS's watch,our nation did not experienced a single terrorist attack:mad:

He has done an excellent job.He is the reason why Singaporeans can sleep peacefully at night..

Windsor

Erection time also akan datang. NSMen (checked), Civil Servants (checked), so next will be the Aged, then Taxi and Bis Drivers, then low-waged workers and so on. It is after all the Season of giving and more good times for Singaporeans.

garlic

My Army regular friend says" KNN, so little...." He helped in his effort to keep the country safe and he thinks he deserves more.. lol

clinton666

My Army regular friend says" KNN, so little...." He helped in his effort to keep the country safe and he thinks he deserves more.. lol

You moronic dumbass:oIo:

What is your friend's Rank, Name and IC. I can make his 'little' bonus disappear:mad:

Balls2U

Just for 2 miserable months of pay, these retards behave like subservient dogs smelling their paymaster's ass and licking their heels! Absolutely pathetic! :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

da dick

army sign-on's 1 mth pay compare to suckcock minister 1 mth pay... very big diff leh. at least 2500% difference!!!! pity them.