• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cruise Ships Punters Eg Leisure World , Long Jie , Virgo FALLs In Here ...

ahboy123

Haha..thanks for the advice bro.
Just bring cash, atm and credit cards...leave those at home. :wink:

Good luck and heng heng!

That is good idea, bring cash enough, the limit is there, no hurt if can afford. Last time i went always bring cash , then bring along atm and credit card, think only for standby in case lose can withdraw fight again, then thinking if lose until certain level , stop and control. But the fact was if lose liao withdraw atm till max, lose again swipe credit card, bring 1 card swipe 1 card, bring 2 swipe 2, bring how many swipe how many until all burst, no stopping . That was very worst, after went home knock head , why so stupid, if keep some cards at home still there is chance to fight back later time, lose all in one shot no more bullet cant fight already next time.:o

justl00king

That is good idea, bring cash enough, the limit is there, no hurt if can afford. Last time i went always bring cash , then bring along atm and credit card, think only for standby in case lose can withdraw fight again, then thinking if lose until certain level , stop and control. But the fact was if lose liao withdraw atm till max, lose again swipe credit card, bring 1 card swipe 1 card, bring 2 swipe 2, bring how many swipe how many until all burst, no stopping . That was very worst, after went home knock head , why so stupid, if keep some cards at home still there is chance to fight back later time, lose all in one shot no more bullet cant fight already next time.:o
Haha bro, I'm quite sure you are not the only one, me included. :wink:
Bring capital, lost all go withdraw atm. The fresh funds also gone, wait for after midnight to withdraw again. Then morning the bank opens, go withdraw again! Becomes never ending, really dangerous way to play.

When in the heat of battle, rational goes out the window and very much that we want to, more often than not, we can't control. Once start losing, will tend to get more funds to try and fight back, with bigger bets too. When all avenues of getting funds are exhausted, then no choice, go home, clear the head and regret.
Now, I just bring 2 sets of funds. One for play and the other as back up. If both gone, really shouldn't play on. Means luck is not good for the day. The casinos open their doors wide to welcome you daily 24/7, don't have to worry no chance to fight back. :p

Sincerely hope those reading this post will not need to get to this situation. Cash is king, just bring enough and if luck not so good, call it a day.
Good luck to all, heng heng!

justl00king

Any news on OG. If not maybe gone already. Bye bye just like LJ. No more OG?
Never board OG even once, heard they are charging ridiculous cabin rates.

I remember those days of LJ. Quite fun going up with my friends to play, CNW on Thursdays, direct boarding via harbourfront. Those times, I was rolling via junket. If I recall correctly, free cabin with rolling of 16K for weekdays plus 1% rebate. My game of choice then was Baccarat, can buy insurance bets from the junkets there too. I rolled 30+K for a night's play, got free cabin and also rebate of $300+.

The condition of this cruise and the cabins are definitely way better than LW, food wise not too bad too. If they will to do it like previous in terms of cabin rates and rebates, bring back the CNW, should attract back the many local punters. :smile:

ahboy123

Never board OG even once, heard they are charging ridiculous cabin rates.

I remember those days of LJ. Quite fun going up with my friends to play, CNW on Thursdays, direct boarding via harbourfront. Those times, I was rolling via junket. If I recall correctly, free cabin with rolling of 16K for weekdays plus 1% rebate. My game of choice then was Baccarat, can buy insurance bets from the junkets there too. I rolled 30+K for a night's play, got free cabin and also rebate of $300+.

The condition of this cruise and the cabins are definitely way better than LW, food wise not too bad too. If they will to do it like previous in terms of cabin rates and rebates, bring back the CNW, should attract back the many local punters. :smile:

Been LJ few times, food very little choice leh, but i remember ticket very cheap, $20 and change $100 get $120 if not wrong, not crowded always, and straight approach to junket can rolling, different from LW when i call the counter say wanna join rolling they said cant bcoz the 1st time i never rolling, then on board ask junket also was told that cant rolling , dont know why? And LJ very frequent park at Habourfront , straight can board very convenient,dont know why stop operating.:*:

justl00king

Been LJ few times, food very little choice leh, but i remember ticket very cheap, $20 and change $100 get $120 if not wrong, not crowded always, and straight approach to junket can rolling, different from LW when i call the counter say wanna join rolling they said cant bcoz the 1st time i never rolling, then on board ask junket also was told that cant rolling , dont know why? And LJ very frequent park at Habourfront , straight can board very convenient,dont know why stop operating.:*:
Yes, food wise not as much of variety as LW, but taste wise not bad.
For rolling at LW, maybe you can try approach the junkets at the ferry terminal. Saw them there often last time while checking in at the counter. Can check with reception counter when rolling for the rebates and cabin, maybe can roll more there. Or do in house rolling inside the casino changing chips counters, I think it's 1% the last time I was there.

I remember LJ going overseas after IR opened, as business must had been hit badly.Came back as OG and targeting high rollers under new owner, from what I read here.
Should bring back the CNW, board direct on Thursday evening and back direct too next morning. Sure to have many players going up, no need levy. But guess not feasible as docking fees too high maybe? :confused:

Good luck bro, heng heng!

Kia0042

Yes, food wise not as much of variety as LW, but taste wise not bad.
For rolling at LW, maybe you can try approach the junkets at the ferry terminal. Saw them there often last time while checking in at the counter. Can check with reception counter when rolling for the rebates and cabin, maybe can roll more there. Or do in house rolling inside the casino changing chips counters, I think it's 1% the last time I was there.

I remember LJ going overseas after IR opened, as business must had been hit badly.Came back as OG and targeting high rollers under new owner, from what I read here.
Should bring back the CNW, board direct on Thursday evening and back direct too next morning. Sure to have many players going up, no need levy. But guess not feasible as docking fees too high maybe? :confused:

Good luck bro, heng heng!

Missed the Thursday CNW. Hope they make a return on CNW schedule and I will be the first to board the ship.

justl00king

Missed the Thursday CNW. Hope they make a return on CNW schedule and I will be the first to board the ship.
I hope so too, every time want to go and think about the ferry journey, don't feel like going already. :p

Miss those CNW fun trips, great if they'll make a comeback.

Kia0042

Must be becoz of king kong cash :biggrin:

You are right! Not only KKC but also some old Aristocrat games, missed them a lot.
By the way, not many high rollers like to take the ferry, to-and-fro 4-5hours (including travel time to TM ferry terminal). If the 2 ships wish to target more high rollers to return to their ships, they should consider the CNW schedule, afterall, it has been 4 years and some high rollers are tired of the 2 IRs in Singapore already.

Kia0042

OG balik kampong liao! So fast? Yet to say Ahoy to the ship.
OG terbalik means GO.

justl00king

Thanks bro, can go watch BPL! :smile:

bpl-2014.jpg

AhDin97

Before going in cruise or casino, most people will remind themselves to think rational , play with limit etc...
But after 2~3 hrs inside all these thinking seems to gone ...

hokkien

Before going in cruise or casino, most people will remind themselves to think rational , play with limit etc...
But after 2~3 hrs inside all these thinking seems to gone ...
Bro its always the same case.... If not too tired to move around :biggrin: