• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

ahboy123

My experience in self ban, let me say some words , i believe when applying for self ban normally is over a long period losing and every time come out from casino with frustration, wanna to hit the wall till one day max frustrated then log in to website ncpg apply ban. If after sometimes the urge come , hand itchy , will feel regret and end up go to cruise leisure world, and to travel so far this will need more time and feel boring especially losing in leisure world ( this is more likely), later thinking in mind after 1 year want to unban, and go thru a tough procedure to release finally and step in casino again. Self ban only has the meaning if completely stop gambling after that, if not just like switch from this gambling scene to another one . As i can say this is not easy when a person long time gamble and suddenly just because self ban can quit the habbit, just my info anyway some people is exception and really can make it:smile:

jjcc888

Well my perception for whatever it is worth
People who need to apply self-ban at the website = they usually have no sense of control = zero discipline - so need OUTSIDE HELP to compel No Casino Visits
Good for those who simply Can't Afford to Lose $$ - or else financial trouble ahead
Also maybe for those who FEAR they'll get addicted or lose control etc etc etc - a Preventive Protective Measure ?

For the average joes - guess it all boils down to How We Control Ourselves and Our Money
Do we want to spend/lose our $$ in the casino all for the sake of some Slot Fun [MUST be 2-way traffic tho' !!!]
If the answer is YES - AND we CAN AFFORD the loss [ie don't mind spending the $$ this way]
- then it's just a simple issue of Personal Choice - of WHERE & HOW WE CHOOSE to spend our money

Of course, if we really can't afford to indulge ourselves regularly/frequently -
we could do OCCASIONAL Rare Trips eg a few times a year etc OR Not at all [all a matter of your personal decision of how you wish to spend your 'extra' money]
As in ALL Indulgences & Luxuries eg a Holiday Trip or a Special Branded Watch etc - you need to SAVE UP the extra $$ for it IF you don't have a deep pocket etc ...

If you have an Uncontrollable Addiction, then of course you'll need Counselling etc IF you can't handle/deal with it yourself [No discipline or control]

For me, it's very simple
If got $, provided the Slots remain FUN ie 2-way street, can spend that $ on Slots [Or something else - whichever is desired]
Otherwise if Slots are NO Fun [ie 1 way street only & NOT Paying - then NOT FUN playing at all] then SWITCH to something more worthwhile [or save up the $ etc ....]
WHEREVER/WHICHEVER we choose to spend our $ on, we must be able to derive some FUN or Pleasure (Entertainment/Worth/Value) from it !

If don't have the spare $ or Slot BR at all, of course sensible not to visit the casino at all during such stretches
MUST then impose our own temporary Self-Bans UNTIL we have the $ for it
If ngeh ngeh MUST visit the casino inspite of this "NO-$ State"
Then must make sure we don't torture ourself - MUST feel OK with the BR Loss - MUST have $ for our usual expenses/bills still ....
If we CANNOT Afford to Lose at all, then the casino is NOT for us at all !!!!
That is - emotionally, financially, psychologically/mentally, etc etc etc we MUST feel WELL here .... eg not overly frustrated & all with losing streaks etc

Pls note I'm NOT even going into the area of Quitting a Bad Habit/Addiction etc
If the FUNDAMENTALS are well-understood, there shouldn't be problems ! :smile:

Having said all these
I feel Bros blackhole and yiyong both made the right choice here
They are still young {not like us 'oldies' on the wrong side of >40s etc who have experienced much} and should explore the other 'non-casino choices' with their hard-earned money 1st .....
Some 'bored older' casino-goers have nothing else better to do - with their time and $$ hahaha

hokkien

On second thoughts, Bro yiyong if you experience big win chances are you get more addicted. Which could lead to nowhere.. Having lose at the casino might help you to quit early rather than latter. It could be good....

Ralders

Well my perception for whatever it is worth
People who need to apply self-ban at the website = they usually have no sense of control = zero discipline - so need OUTSIDE HELP to compel No Casino Visits
Good for those who simply Can't Afford to Lose $$ - or else financial trouble ahead
Also maybe for those who FEAR they'll get addicted or lose control etc etc etc - a Preventive Protective Measure ?

For the average joes - guess it all boils down to How We Control Ourselves and Our Money
Do we want to spend/lose our $$ in the casino all for the sake of some Slot Fun [MUST be 2-way traffic tho' !!!]
If the answer is YES - AND we CAN AFFORD the loss [ie don't mind spending the $$ this way]
- then it's just a simple issue of Personal Choice - of WHERE & HOW WE CHOOSE to spend our money

Of course, if we really can't afford to indulge ourselves regularly/frequently -
we could do OCCASIONAL Rare Trips eg a few times a year etc OR Not at all [all a matter of your personal decision of how you wish to spend your 'extra' money]
As in ALL Indulgences & Luxuries eg a Holiday Trip or a Special Branded Watch etc - you need to SAVE UP the extra $$ for it IF you don't have a deep pocket etc ...

If you have an Uncontrollable Addiction, then of course you'll need Counselling etc IF you can't handle/deal with it yourself [No discipline or control]

For me, it's very simple
If got $, provided the Slots remain FUN ie 2-way street, can spend that $ on Slots [Or something else - whichever is desired]
Otherwise if Slots are NO Fun [ie 1 way street only & NOT Paying - then NOT FUN playing at all] then SWITCH to something more worthwhile [or save up the $ etc ....]
WHEREVER/WHICHEVER we choose to spend our $ on, we must be able to derive some FUN or Pleasure (Entertainment/Worth/Value) from it !

If don't have the spare $ or Slot BR at all, of course sensible not to visit the casino at all during such stretches
MUST then impose our own temporary Self-Bans UNTIL we have the $ for it
If ngeh ngeh MUST visit the casino inspite of this "NO-$ State"
Then must make sure we don't torture ourself - MUST feel OK with the BR Loss - MUST have $ for our usual expenses/bills still ....
If we CANNOT Afford to Lose at all, then the casino is NOT for us at all !!!!
That is - emotionally, financially, psychologically/mentally, etc etc etc we MUST feel WELL here .... eg not overly frustrated & all with losing streaks etc

Pls note I'm NOT even going into the area of Quitting a Bad Habit/Addiction etc
If the FUNDAMENTALS are well-understood, there shouldn't be problems ! :smile:

Having said all these
I feel Bros blackhole and yiyong both made the right choice here
They are still young {not like us 'oldies' on the wrong side of >40s etc who have experienced much} and should explore the other 'non-casino choices' with their hard-earned money 1st .....
Some 'bored older' casino-goers have nothing else better to do - with their time and $$ hahaha

Jjc so u saying yiyong no money to lose dont play slots.

jjcc888

Jjc so u saying yiyong no money to lose dont play slots.

I feel he has the WRONG approach/mentality concerning slot playing altogether
Slot-playing is one of those games of CHANCE ie NO Sure 100% Guaranteed Win
So whenever play slot/step into casino etc, MUST be prepared to lose your BR [and do so without undue heartache/pain/anguish
- if the sum lost is a sum you CAN afford AND ARE PREPARED to lose, there SHOULDN'T be that much heartache/mental & psychological "torture" there ....]
If not, then BEST not to enter this wild jungle as simply don't possess the required "Set-up or Mental Make Up etc" to deal/handle the outcomes

We must be "mature/realistic" about Games of Chance
Must be able to treat Slot-Playing like buying a much-more-expensive form of Toto etc
AND treat the BR/losses in a 'similar manner' .....

jjcc888

My experience in self ban, let me say some words , i believe when applying for self ban normally is over a long period losing and every time come out from casino with frustration, wanna to hit the wall till one day max frustrated then log in to website ncpg apply ban.

If after sometimes the urge come , hand itchy , will feel regret and end up go to cruise leisure world, and to travel so far this will need more time and feel boring especially losing in leisure world ( this is more likely), later thinking in mind after 1 year want to unban, and go thru a tough procedure to release finally and step in casino again.

Self ban only has the meaning if completely stop gambling after that, if not just like switch from this gambling scene to another one .
As i can say this is not easy when a person long time gamble and suddenly just because self ban can quit the habbit, just my info anyway some people is exception and really can make it:smile:

My personal take on this
When I have a long frustrating losing stretch at the casino, when I see the accumulative losses getting much too 'astronomical' coupled with No FUN anymore [ie ONLY 1-way street to the casino] then I'll stop and ask myself - WHY should I still continue to pay expensive entertainment fees when I'm NO longer deriving much entertainment from it OR ask myself HOW I could improve my LUCK so as to be able to SWITCH to some WINS instead of Sheer Losses all the way .....
No point feeling frustrated continuing with the Losing Streak - STOP & Take a Break ..... Do a Self-Ban again
{altho' my main problem last Sep etc was more to do with - NOT STOPPING after getting the Initial Wins - Not being able to RETAIN the Wins .... rather than of No Wins altogether}

For me I am in control - in the sense that I am NOT addicted ie die die MUST go into casino
So NO need to do Self Ban for the purpose of Quitting Gambling

For me I do my own Self Bans for those times/moments when I want to take a casino break
- because Slot Play has become 1-way traffic to the casino ONLY ie No FUN anymore with Too-Tight slots
- because am BROKE or want to save my money for NON-Casino Use eg go on another holiday etc ....
- because am 'horrified etc' by my accumulative losses ....
- etc

So far have NOT yet done Self Bans with the thought/purpose of Quitting Gambling or Casino-Going altogether since I still find FUN in it
I'm flexible - CAN always go to the casino when I FEEL like it or have Lucky Vibes or when the Itch bites .......
I'm in control as not say No Matter What MUST die die enter casino type !

jjcc888

No need self-ban, depleted bank account banned me liao.:p

Aiyoh - on Wed I was planning to pop by MBS on 5/3 - being the FINAL CNY Lucky Draw etc thought could just chance it for once and see how ....
But just before lunch Thurs 5/3 suddenly didn't feel like it at all - so informed mom I would be taking dinner at home after all :smile:

{Went to opposite Lee Eng Trading to buy my usual 2 Consecutive Draw Toto - too lazy to buy for every draw each time [might just forget too]
No TOTO Luck recently - must go check my Big Sweep tickets ....
BTW - have ordered a Fish Charm Bracelet online - for fun hahaha ... recently been doing quite a bit of online shopping
Also ordered a pretty-cheap wireless Door Bell - as the current one - some 'petty thief' dismantled the whole exterior section probably just for the battery ??? ...}

Guess I should save the balance 20/2 profit [or Slot BR] for the next staycation instead - in Club City View Room next Sat-Sun
See how then ...... I'm pretty flexible ......

Of course ....funding or BR is the most BASIC for Casino Trips
No $$ No Talk/Visit/whatever etc ...... [UNLESS FREE Stuff]
Other than $$, what counts is MOOD/Motivation, Paying Loosened 2-way-traffic Slot Machines, Lucky FEEL ?

XxooxX

Aiyoh - on Wed I was planning to pop by MBS on 5/3 - being the FINAL CNY Lucky Draw etc thought could just chance it for once and see how ....
But just before lunch Thurs 5/3 suddenly didn't feel like it at all - so informed mom I would be taking dinner at home after all :smile:

{Went to opposite Lee Eng Trading to buy my usual 2 Consecutive Draw Toto - too lazy to buy for every draw each time [might just forget too]
BTW - have ordered a Fish Charm Bracelet online - for fun hahaha ... recently been doing quite a bit of online shopping
Also ordered a pretty-cheap wireless Door Bell - as the current one - some 'petty thief' dismantled the whole exterior section probably just for the battery ??? ...}

Guess I should save the balance 20/2 profit [or Slot BR] for the next staycation instead - in Club City View Room next Sat-Sun

Other than $$, what counts is MOOD/Motivation, Paying Loosened 2-way-traffic Slot Machines, Lucky FEEL ?
You are a mad auntie..

XxooxX

U r telling everyone u stay at tampines st 21

jjcc888

Change of staycation weekend
My friend called to say she's got to attend a Birthday Party on the next weekend - so had to push this back by a week
Hmmm ... dunno whether can WAIT till then ... feeling kind of ITCHY ....
Maybe I'll pop in some time after lunch next week then - see how .... :o :p :smile:

PS : Also wondering whether the RWS Slots would be kind to me - after this Looong Absence ????

Ralders

Change of staycation weekend
My friend called to say she's got to attend a Birthday Party on the next weekend - so had to push this back by a week
Hmmm ... dunno whether can WAIT till then ... feeling kind of ITCHY ....
Maybe I'll pop in some time after lunch next week then - see how .... :o :p :smile:

PS : Also wondering whether the RWS Slots would be kind to me - after this Looong Absence ????

Crazy auntie talking to ownself.

jjcc888

Just updating concerning likely casino visits + whether worthwhile for me to go RWS too ....
Simply sharing my thoughts/plans ....
Plus casino privileges such as hotel staycations etc

tchno

Just updating concerning likely casino visits + whether worthwhile for me to go RWS too ....
Simply sharing my thoughts/plans ....
Plus casino privileges such as hotel staycations etc

Although sometime u gave too much info, I merely skip the parts I dun wanna read
So please dun worry about this

Also it's from ur post that I got inspired to play cash cove and got the 4k hit since dfdc has been sucking me dry sia
I also noticed that the gp points for dfdc is very fast whereby I can burn 500 on cashcove and get 4 points only

hokkien

Although sometime u gave too much info, I merely skip the parts I dun wanna read
So please dun worry about this

Also it's from ur post that I got inspired to play cash cove and got the 4k hit since dfdc has been sucking me dry sia
I also noticed that the gp points for dfdc is very fast whereby I can burn 500 on cashcove and get 4 points only
Agreed bro, dfdc points faster than wheel of fortune. Some are lucky playing dfdc, keep hitting free games again and again :biggrin: Quite fun but I still stick to cash cove :biggrin: any moment got suprise :biggrin:

ahboy123

Anyone go Genting recently? I got receive email free room given by Little Uncle Lim every month sometimes have resort hotel also. surprisingly now not only give month by month but 2 months consecutive, think got ppl feedback need to plan the trip early so Genting change the marketing strategy. If they can give out free bus ticket think will attract even more punter to go:biggrin: