• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Bro Kia's 'strategy' is more based on experience and observation I suppose, what about the theory behind it, maube Bro Ayudarvil the slot mathematical specialist has a say in this? Some may point out to mgr above 'see' player while others say the program recognise your long play (translate to loyalty) fr your inserted card and thus pay out to you. I say it's all random and does depend on who reaches the pay out target 1st. A 30cr player takes 1 step at a time while 600cr leaps 20x faster to reach the target, in a fraction of a second while the max player pauses to light his cig or digs his nose or looks at chicks, that 30cr who is damn lucky reaches that point and gets it. And of course he who stays for 6hrs has a better (slightly again) chance of being there when target is reached than one who plays for 5mins and walk away. Being at right machine at right time = very lucky = win JP

Perhaps you are right to translate it in this way, "long hour play = loyalty = reaches turnover target". A max bet player takes 5 mins to reach the turnover target while a min bet player takes 5hours.
How many players actually hit JP1 within 5-10 mins? Bro simb1 - once. Me hit JP1 at island twice and 4-5 times for JP2 at both Island and gold rush. As for rest of my JP1 and JP2 winning, I have spent many hours playing the same machine. I cannot remember how many JP2 I have won at Island, Gr, DW... maybe more than 30x?.
I stopped chasing JP when they started PS area, the first 3 months at PS was really tough due to low payout percentage, players back out PS area and returned to ID,DW and GR (including me). The management seems to notice the situation and did some adjustment, when I returned to PS month later, I saw more players and knew they must have done something. This is why I spend 80% of my time at PS area till date.

Kia0042

U guys are right in not chasing the jackpot. I burnt 5k into it.
Well, I did kena jp2 b4. And it's unexpected. I just sit down and first spin and I got it. Lucky. Let it stay this way better....lol
Itchy hand, tried my luck at premium slot at $100 per spin, trigger bonus, payout less than $300....PengZ.
Weekend coming, wishing bros here "tum, tum, tum" :smile:

It is always easier to let the JP to come and look for you rather than chasing after it.
You are very "hiong" leh, me never try $100/spin, my max is $30-$60 already cannot tarhan.

Good luck to you too. Tum Tum Tum, huat ah!

simb1

Anybody here visit MBS recently to play slots? Wonder if the machines there are 'tight' or 'loose'?
Is it relatively easier to win at RWS than MBS though I know our luck plays a major part.
Any advice or points to take note if I go MBS to play slots?

Mostly luck plays a part. I only go MBS for table games, the only slot machine I played there is the "volcano slot", its very loud and I kena like
it...lol

simb1

It is always easier to let the JP to come and look for you rather than chasing after it.
You are very "hiong" leh, me never try $100/spin, my max is $30-$60 already cannot tarhan.

Good luck to you too. Tum Tum Tum, huat ah!

No la, its my itchy hand....just when I thought kena bonus round, ho say liao..but in the end....
will avoid that area now..haha.
One thing I notice, I remb u post b4, if u see "coins" on reel 2,3,4 ...better stop the machine, change. Happened to me few times, that's when I "ti kee" conti playing..but really no bonus come out. Now if I see the "coins" on 2,3,4 I tito out and change machine :p

aurvandil

The payout ratio varies with the number of lines played. That is why on many slot machines, they allow only fix line combinations. If you want to compare, the min bet and max bet options are seldom the optimum since these tend to be the most popular among players. You should therefore consider choosing one of the in-between options.

On dropping of jackpots for specific players, this is obviously illegal so I don't think the casinos would practice this. What is more likely is that many of the jackpots are programmed with unknown variables to determine the chances of the JP being struck. The CRA is silent on whether it is legal to increase the chances of hitting a JP based on say the number of points a client has clocked over a 1 month period.

The way the industry is regulated is such that the casinos will not do things which are expressively forbidden (e.g. rigging the game so that only selected players win JPs). They will however try to exploit loopholes in areas where the rules are grey (e.g. giving a higher chance for high point earners to strike JP).

Bro Kia's 'strategy' is more based on experience and observation I suppose, what about the theory behind it, maube Bro Ayudarvil the slot mathematical specialist has a say in this? Some may point out to mgr above 'see' player while others say the program recognise your long play (translate to loyalty) fr your inserted card and thus pay out to you. I say it's all random and does depend on who reaches the pay out target 1st. A 30cr player takes 1 step at a time while 600cr leaps 20x faster to reach the target, in a fraction of a second while the max player pauses to light his cig or digs his nose or looks at chicks, that 30cr who is damn lucky reaches that point and gets it. And of course he who stays for 6hrs has a better (slightly again) chance of being there when target is reached than one who plays for 5mins and walk away. Being at right machine at right time = very lucky = win JP

Kia0042

Anybody here visit MBS recently to play slots? Wonder if the machines there are 'tight' or 'loose'?
Is it relatively easier to win at RWS than MBS though I know our luck plays a major part.
Any advice or points to take note if I go MBS to play slots?

My second year annual levy was with MBS and I returned to RWS for the 3rd and 4th. The reason is obvious, MBS slots....I surrendered.
If you are a high roller, avoid penny slots (2cts/5cts), especially those with progressive prizes such as FFF and CE. These 2 areas slaughter 100 players to create 1 winner a day who hits the progressive prize.
Go for non-progressive prize machines, better chance to win or rather say lose lesser. Another way is to play high demon machines like 10cts/20cts/$1 but always bet min.
MBS slots are meant for small time players, typically angmo style with less than a dollar per spin, 1,000credits payout is a BIG WIN already. If you intend to be a hero playing max, be prepared that you maybe walk out like a dry corpse.

Kia0042

The way the industry is regulated is such that the casinos will not do things which are expressively forbidden (e.g. rigging the game so that only selected players win JPs). They will however try to exploit loopholes in areas where the rules are grey (e.g. giving a higher chance for high point earners to strike JP).

Well, this remind me about the RWS mega JP case. I have received their so call FINAL reply last Monday but instead of written reply, it was made by phone call, leaving no trace or record between our conversation.
The person who called name Allan Koh and his reply really made me sick. I felt upset the way he "suan" me.
"no luck means no luck, if you can't hit the JP, you can't blame the one who won it " (I did not use the word "blame in my 3 feedback emails)
"you never heard of a Chinese idiom ah? - do you know what's "money scare of cold" means?" (he used the idiom to sarcastic me)
"I have INVESTIGATED the entire case, whatever rumours you mentioned / heard are not true".

I requested him to write me an email for what he said. This kuku bird not dare to reply until today. Apparently he wasn't doing his work but simply thought I am a typical jackpot siao and red eye to see other hit JP.
My next email is going to attention to the INVESTIGATIONS DIVISION director Paramjit SINGH to ask when did he sent his man to RWS to investigate RWS mega million JP rumours, there should be a record I supposed?

aurvandil

As I had earlier written, it is not against CRA regulations to increase the chances of striking JP based on the points earned by the player.

I mentioned this because over in Genting, they have a regular Lion City draw. This draw is based on the number of GP you have earned - the more GP, the more chances you have. The prizes are often cars. Because the way the draw is conducted, the big players always end up winning most of the prizes since they have the largest chances based on their GP earned.

Given that the marketing department in SG reports to HQ in Genting, I would therefore not be surprised if they adopted a similar methodology in RWS where your chance of striking a JP goes up with the GP you have earned.

On points, it is actually quite hard for you to compete with the table game players. For the mass gaming areas of the casino, the points earned from slots is much bigger than that of table games. This is because the junior staff man these tables and are not given very much discretion to award points. At the high roller tables, the situation is reversed. This is because the senior pit bosses in charge of these tables are given discretion to award points as they deem fit. A normal player and a whale can both sit at a table and bet the same amount. The whale can however earn 10x the amount of points of the normal player. If you are small player sitting down and betting the bare minimum, there is a good chance that you will walk off without earning any points. This is because they regard you as a nuisance who is taking up space better utilized for a bigger player.

My next email is going to attention to the INVESTIGATIONS DIVISION director Paramjit SINGH to ask when did he sent his man to RWS to investigate RWS mega million JP rumours, there should be a record I supposed?

Kia0042

As I had earlier written, it is not against CRA regulations to increase the chances of striking JP based on the points earned by the player.

I mentioned this because over in Genting, they have a regular Lion City draw. This draw is based on the number of GP you have earned - the more GP, the more chances you have. The prizes are often cars. Because the way the draw is conducted, the big players always end up winning most of the prizes since they have the largest chances based on their GP earned.

Given that the marketing department in SG reports to HQ in Genting, I would therefore not be surprised if they adopted a similar methodology in RWS where your chance of striking a JP goes up with the GP you have earned.

I have no idea about Malaysia casino authority regulation, but RWS is in Singapore and is it possible that CRA allows RWS to implement their in house rules in Singapore?
CRA's duty is to Ensure that the management and operation of a casino is and remains free from criminal influence or exploitation, It also ensures that gaming in a casino is conducted honestly, and that casinos do not cause harm to minors, vulnerable persons and society at large.
CRA does not really care much about slot games as they mainly focus on table games.

aurvandil

As i said before, this is a grey area. As far as I can see from the issued guidelines, there is nothing which states that a casino cannot link the chance of striking of a JP to the amount of play as measured by points earned. The rules on hyperlinked JP's are very vague and not published.

Instead of alleging cheating, you should be asking CRA to require the casinos to release information on the running of their hyperlinked JPs. This is a requirement by law which the casinos are conveniently ignoring. The current display on the odds of hitting the various jackpots was implemented because member of the public complained to CRA that this was required under the law but the casinos were not complying with the requirement. This would be the best way to stop this practice if it is indeed happening. It would also allow those chasing JPs to know what would be the best strategy of hitting the JP.

CRA's duty is to Ensure that the management and operation of a casino is and remains free from criminal influence or exploitation, It also ensures that gaming in a casino is conducted honestly, and that casinos do not cause harm to minors, vulnerable persons and society at large.

justl00king

Bro aurvandil,

Thanks for sharing this interesting insight to winning a JP.

If chances to hit JP is based and equivalent to higher points earned, basically those tourists who come in for short stay would stand little chance of ever getting one. If I recall correctly when rws just started, not too long later a french guy hit the MM JP of one mil plus? I presume he is a tourist?

Most if not all slot players will have this mindset of getting any JP purely based on the LUCK factor, whether you min or max bet will still stand a chance.

Seems like this is not the case, I do not doubt that there are some inside actions going on whereby JP are accorded to preferred players. But of course this is just my assumption and may not be true.

slotslady

My second year annual levy was with MBS and I returned to RWS for the 3rd and 4th. The reason is obvious, MBS slots....I surrendered.
If you are a high roller, avoid penny slots (2cts/5cts), especially those with progressive prizes such as FFF and CE. These 2 areas slaughter 100 players to create 1 winner a day who hits the progressive prize.
Go for non-progressive prize machines, better chance to win or rather say lose lesser. Another way is to play high demon machines like 10cts/20cts/$1 but always bet min.
MBS slots are meant for small time players, typically angmo style with less than a dollar per spin, 1,000credits payout is a BIG WIN already. If you intend to be a hero playing max, be prepared that you maybe walk out like a dry corpse.

Thanks for the info!

tangugu

Well, this remind me about the RWS mega JP case. I have received their so call FINAL reply last Monday but instead of written reply, it was made by phone call, leaving no trace or record between our conversation.
The person who called name Allan Koh and his reply really made me sick. I felt upset the way he "suan" me.
"no luck means no luck, if you can't hit the JP, you can't blame the one who won it " (I did not use the word "blame in my 3 feedback emails)
"you never heard of a Chinese idiom ah? - do you know what's "money scare of cold" means?" (he used the idiom to sarcastic me)
"I have INVESTIGATED the entire case, whatever rumours you mentioned / heard are not true".

I requested him to write me an email for what he said. This kuku bird not dare to reply until today. Apparently he wasn't doing his work but simply thought I am a typical jackpot siao and red eye to see other hit JP.
Very unprofessional, that Allan guy. You should have recorded what he said and post the recording here for sharing :wink:

highroller777

passed by ID yday packed like hell as JP was 29,xxx. The bloody syndicate anchored themselves since $28,xxx. Hope they didn't get it. Somebody got the FFF JP2 at $27k, heard it was a 600cr player, before that a 300cr player got it. So far i have witnessed mid and high JPs won by 300-600 cr players, I'm out in this leaque, just playing for fun and building up JP for them..sigh.