• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

volcanolee

image.jpg

Hopefully the attachment works. $0.90 bet on China shores at RWS today

Ended up $500 ++ profit from my 6hours play

yiyong

As am playing cash cove just now.. i realise it very hard to win their $$
It up n down for almost 15hrs.. then down all the way...

Anyway i had end my suffering by apply for perm self ban..
Mean no more for me.. maybe every 1 yrs go genting..

bye and take care.

Ralders

bye and take care.

Take a break.take care too.

jjcc888

bye and take care.

Take care during your break - but why need to do an application - so troublesome for unbanning later ....
Can't you just do your own Self-Ban and come back whenever you feel ready ?

Just my friendly 2-cents worth to you - however you choose to look at it
I feel that you are approaching slot-playing with the wrong approach
and thereby giving yourself LOTS of unnecessary STRESS there

First of all - slot-playing should be seen only as an Expensive Hobby
Where NOT every trip would turn out to be positive ones [that also depends - did you STOP while you were UP ?]
If the trip turns out very positive that's a BONUS
In your case, the perception "...I end my suffering..." seems to be some kind of TORTURE instead of a Fun Hobby to you

Whereas for myself, when I find the casino trips ONLY 1-way traffic without any fun factor, then I'll impose Temporary Self Bans until such time that the slots are seen to be 'loosened' again before I'll re-enter [even IF I happened to have the extra Slot BR for it]
Tho' of course, if I happen to be BROKE then I'll continue with my Self Bans until I find the Slot BR here as I have done several times here ....
BUT whatever it is, I think Don't be so Rigid be more FLEXIBLE - things will be so much easier for you then I feel

Anyway - Good Luck & God Bless ....

We won't have you to help us post those pics which are rejected by the admin here

yiyong

Take care during your break - but why need to do an application - so troublesome for unbanning later ....

Where NOT every trip would turn out to be positive ones [that also depends - did you STOP while you were UP ?]
In your case, the perception "...I end my suffering..." seems to be some kind of TORTURE instead of a Fun Hobby to you

Whereas for myself, when I find the casino trips ONLY 1-way traffic without any fun factor, then I'll impose Temporary Self Bans until such time that the slots are seen to be 'loosened' again before I'll re-enter [even IF I happened to have the extra Slot BR for it]
Tho' of course, if I happen to be BROKE then I'll continue with my Self Bans until I find the Slot BR here as I have done several times here ....
BUT whatever it is, I think Don't be so Rigid be more FLEXIBLE - things will be so much easier for you then I feel

We won't have you to help us post those pics which are rejected by the admin here

Just 1 more point b4 i log out from here...
Most rws cc now quite loosen already..
My 700br almost last me 15hrs non stop play..
Only if i bet 50 or 75...

The moment i increase my bet... at the last few hrs... gone like a wind..
So fast.... i did see many row of wilds coming.. like no body business.
I did admit it quite FUN playing CASH COVE..
but the last 2 hrs of BR str8 die off... killed everything.
But i had enough.. now i dun wan to have ANYTHING TO DO with casino...
Am sick and tired of CASINO now..

I envy all my single friends.. now saving so much.. so many K.s inside bank... then i see my save.. yrs2013 and now.. no up.. $$$ still same..

so... i need to replan my future..

Tat all... good bye..

jjcc888

I envy all my single friends.. now saving so much.. so many K.s inside bank... then i see my save.. yrs2013 and now.. no up.. $$$ still same..

Tat all... good bye..

OK - wish you all the best on your new planning ....
You are done with the casino - after having a very expensive taste of what it is like
And now ready to utilise your hard-earned moneys in building up your savings all over again

Yes ... personally feel the casino is 'more suited' for those of above a certain age [>40s ??] and with 'disposable funds' only
Not suitable for those who can ill-afford the losses without heart-ache - if they go too regularly etc .....
For me, if I can't find the funds for my BR, I just have to do Self-Bans ... otherwise I'll suffer for it somehow !

XxooxX

OK - wish you all the best on your new planning ....
You are done with the casino - after having a very expensive taste of what it is like
And now ready to utilise your hard-earned moneys in building up your savings all over again

Yes ... personally feel the casino is 'more suited' for thohse of above a certain age [>40s ??] and with 'disposable funds' only
Not suitable for those who can ill-afford the losses without heart-ache - if they go too regularly etc .....
For me, if I can't find the funds for my BR, I just have to do Self-Bans ... otherwise I'll suffer for it somehow !

Ask your mom bring u see doctor

Seangal

Hi bro yiyong

Good move! I wish you all the best in life.

You must felt a sense of relief after you self ban. No longer need to worry about slot itch or losing your bank roll. It is actually very frustrating to lose your salary at the casino. Money can be put to better use. Talk more to friends who don't gamble and save a lot. They will remind you to save up.

I guess you are less than 30 years old. You are very young. Plenty of other things to do. For eg, save more n aim to get a property by certain age?

I feel happy for you. At least you have the courage to take the first step.

I am still trying very hard to stop all forms of gambling. These days, even queueing up to buy 4d or toto is a drag.

I went rws during the CNY hols. I played roulette. Won $1350 initially but ended lose back. No win no lose. Stayed 6 hours. So crowded. Even the drinks aunty became grouchy.

Bro yiyong, I wish you good career luck!

volcanolee

Casino is all about self control. U need to approach casino like sis JJcc, expensive hobby (for fun) or a part time job (hit n run) which will not be fun as U need to leave when U up even ur first push...

In my case, if I run when I get my china shores hit, I would have up by $900 within my first hour in RWS. alas I did not leave but spent another 5hours losing back 400 in the process. Still I ended with $500 extra when I leave rws

As for my trip to Genting, definitely more fun than local casinos. Plenty of different slot machines to play including my fav, hot hot fever jackpot (like King Kong cash), WMS instant bonus series and of cos new slot machine by konami/igt/WMS etc

3 days 2 nite @ resort hotel n my total damage is about rm1.2k
Less than sgd500 for my 3days 2 Nite short vacation

hokkien

Bro yiyong do take care, just in case if you got the urge, you can try leisure world. Play for fun and enjoy makan on board :biggrin: play small small for fun ok liao :biggrin:

Slotloser

Just 1 more point b4 i log out from here...
Most rws cc now quite loosen already..
My 700br almost last me 15hrs non stop play..
Only if i bet 50 or 75...

The moment i increase my bet... at the last few hrs... gone like a wind..
So fast.... i did see many row of wilds coming.. like no body business.
I did admit it quite FUN playing CASH COVE..
but the last 2 hrs of BR str8 die off... killed everything.

Tat all... good bye..

Ah Boy YiYong,

Trust me, YOU MAKE THE BEST & RIGHT CHOICE! Young man like you should not waste your money at the Casino, you should use the money else where be it upgrading, holidays with family or saving for your future usage. The day you click on the self exclusion order is the day you make yourself a Biggest winner.
I wish you all the Best in everything you do.

Cheers

XxooxX

Words from a witch

XxooxX

Ah Boy YiYong,

Trust me, YOU MAKE THE BEST & RIGHT CHOICE! Young man like you should not waste your money at the Casino, you should use the money else where be it upgrading, holidays with family or saving for your future usage. The day you click on the self exclusion order is the day you make yourself a Biggest winner.
I wish you all the Best in everything you do.

Cheers

Words from a gentleman