• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

tghost

they do not have
drinks counter service staff...unlike Sentosa..(with trolley..)

you have to know where the drinks dispenser are..No free milo..only Kopi o (nescafe - very thin -pok..pok!)
and orange colour..water..niah..

I'm not expect a water trolley like MBS or Sentosa. At least they must have a bottle of mineral water lah. What should i do when i was play slots? got a glass uncovered beside the machine? or must walk away to get a glass of water with credit inside the machine?

CMIIW, International room don't have coffe o anymore. There's a nescafe dispenser, but it's not working ( or maybe i lost too much so i can't make a different taste of coffe and tea :rolleyes: ). Only a yellow water ( i can't say that its a orange juice ) and tea dispenser still working well. :oIo:.

In my personal opinion, not worthed go genting anymore. The currency is lower than SGD thats right, but almost all machine at Genting use 5c denom not 2c denom like S'pore Casino. Very Very poor service, uncomfortable staff, Free room at the old hotel, etc etc.

I write this based on my personal experience, not cause of win a S'pore casino. For all brother and sister who have plan go genting, wish you "GOOD LUCK" :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

Ever since our casino operated, never been up to Genting anymore, not even for holiday

Use to ride up when I'm was still young and promising, yes I'm a hardcore biker last time

Yesterday was playing this 2ct Bao Gong, $200 no feature at all, telling myself 1 more $50 that's it, and than trigger feature and 2nd FH came this

http://s1291.photobucket.com/user/QinShiHuang/library/Mobile Uploads?sort=3&page=1

After which trigger another 2 time feature with not much payment

Break even and run, run, run

Overall a frustrated feeling

Kia0042

Hit FH Fishes x30 max bet (2cts) 2 days ago and Cai x30 60cr (10cts) today, shiok.
Still carry on with my favourite games 5k and 5d, spending about 10-20% of my play time on CC, HIV, FF & others, not more than 10% on Aristocrat progressive prizes machines. The rest of the time on non-progressive prize 5k and 5d which I have more fun playing them because hitting FH Lu/Cai or FH Fishes/Phoenix seems to be a daily occurrence, just that it seldom gives more than x10.

P/S: I haven't hit more than 8 purple fishes on CC !! I saw others hit 9 or more purples fishes so often and yet my highest record is only 8 which was not within the bonus round, sighzzz.

Kia0042

Wow Bro kia these few days good mood sial :biggrin:

I am in good mood most of the time.:wink:
Only very special situation can upset me, for instant someone/something important has gone to the other "world". When you reach a certain age, there is nothing more important than doing things that you like most before it's too late.
Once a while, I will hear one of my friend or their sibling "gao teng kee" and attending funerals and eat curry chicken seems to be more often than I visit Macdonald and eat Mac Chicken.

hokkien

I am in good mood most of the time.:wink:
Only very special situation can upset me, for instant someone/something important has gone to the other "world". When you reach a certain age, there is nothing more important than doing things that you like most before it's too late.
Once a while, I will hear one of my friend or their sibling "gao teng kee" and attending funerals and eat curry chicken seems to be more often than I visit Macdonald and eat Mac Chicken.

Hope all bros here do spend time with family.... Slots will be there for as long as you live.... Family inportant..... :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

Is really not easy to max bet on slot just for leisure, goodo to bro kia0042

We slot players know that, no matter how much capital we have in our bank, playing in max bet for slots in long term can lead to anxiety, anguish, anger, frustration or whatever we can name it

Of course with max bet, the return definitely is fabulous, but it will depend, how long it take for the machine to pay out

Usually, 1st $1k, no laksa, 2nd $1k, might be still zai zai, but once hit the 3rd $1k, hormone changes in our body system, people should know what I meant

Even for me, lost also lost before, win also win before, what's there to scare, but whenever I max bet, that suck feeling still within me

Like I have say before, the road leading to a big hit or even triggering a feature is just so unbearable

Congrat to bro kia for having such a nice hit, FH fish max bet with x30 should be more than $10k payout, is not impossible but very rare and luck is with you

Recently, even I playing at $1-$5 per spin also make me very pek sek, than when big hit come, curst myself why don't max bet, than when betting at $1/spin, spinning 200-300 spin with nothing, will tell myself, heng ah, never max bet :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

I miss the old horse racing game(non electronic), right at the end of smoke corner next to restroom.
Me and my buddies could play that all day, very old machine but exciting and fun to see those horses going for the finish line. :smile:

Yes, I remember that machine, is a bigger version of our last time "马机"

But I thought there's also horse figuring in the centre simulate the race?

Placing bet like 2-3, 1-5, 6-2......

Guessing the 1st and 2nd horse

The upgraded version, is a "mini" turf club

Those who love to bet horse racing, the upgraded version simulate exactly like a turf club

Luckily our 2 casino don't have this machine, arbo I will die more faster last time :biggrin:

hokkien

Today I also good mood, never touch a single slot machine :biggrin:

Lucky ah Bro.... Me left club with $500 poorer... Buay sai liao must stop slot for 4 months... Haiz..slots... Me use money to buy haiz... Yuan qi....

Slots is something very power, when One put $2 into vending machine and the machine is down, one will knock, bang, call up and kpkb.... But when one put $50 into slots and no feature.... Still continue to put more $$$... :biggrin:

justl00king

Yes, I remember that machine, is a bigger version of our last time "马机"

But I thought there's also horse figuring in the centre simulate the race?

Placing bet like 2-3, 1-5, 6-2......

Guessing the 1st and 2nd horseyes

The upgraded version, is a "mini" turf club

Those who love to bet horse racing, the upgraded version simulate exactly like a turf club

Luckily our 2 casino don't have this machine, arbo I will die more faster last time :biggrin:
Yes, that's the one.

Every player sit at one machine all surrounding the center horse track, or you can also watch the action on the big tv screen at the back. Very exciting to play, where many players will shout their horse number to run faster and "cheong" to the finish line. Fun to play with some friends and definitely more fun than slots where u just play alone.

The game is very popular with just min one ringgit to bet and I like to bet only those outsiders with high payouts. Averaging about 20-30 ringgit per round and spread to cover bets, once I hit a 700+ payout winning horse with bet of rm10 which is RM7K+.

Super fun game to play but eventually got phased out, doubt our IRs will be bringing it back as well. Probably due taking too much space and not much of a cash cow for them. They rather have rapid baccarat or roulette for better and faster returns. :smile:

Wolver

Went in RWS on Monday morning. Guess many bros are still sleeping after the World Cup Final so casino very quiet.

Redeem a buffet at Happy 9 upstairs as long you earn 1 GP. Since was upstairs, so played the row of non-progressive 5D machines. Payout now bad with frequent FG triggers :smile: Quite happy as normally my track record upstairs quite cui one.

Then went downstairs, up down up down my bank roll...Told myself today must make it a win trip as previous last two trips have been negative ones.
Initially playing 60cr/5 cts or 150cr/2 cts and seems like machines keep eating. Thinking yes I want to win back if FG dun trigger fast, then my BR will go down quite fast too...Decided to just play min bet 30 cr/5 cts or 60 cr/2 cts (was playing 5 cts progressive FaFaFa) and finally won $500 quickly cash out and run.

Was thinking maybe I should just stick to playing min bets in future so as to avoid heartache and pain when during bad days. Can't guarantee will always win but at least play with more confidence.

Will be back there again on National Day evening. Wish all bros huat :smile:

Kia0042

FH Fishes x30
2cts demon ($9/spin) $7.2k
5cts demon ($22.50/spin) $18k
10cts demon ($45/spin) $36k but I mostly play 60cr/150cr ($6, $15/spin) which pays $4.8k/$12k

Got a FH Cai x10 this morning from a 5cts demon 5K, 150cr bet won $2k but later contributed the winning with $1.5k BR to another 5k, $1k to a 5d and 1k to CC.

aurvandil

In general the payback ratio for slots in Genting is set at 85% as compared to CRA mandated 90% for RWS/MBS. For the equivalent play time, you can therefore expect to lose more at Genting.

In terms of freebies, the international room is NOT a VIP area. The main VIP areas are 1 level below International Room (decent buffet for Gold card members and above) as well as Genting Club.

If you are just a normal silver card member (automatic for all Singaporeans), you should take advantage of relatively inexpensive dining options like Ming Ren, Bubbles & Bites, Good Friends Restaurant(Dim Sum) and New Orleans BBQ. The disco near Monte Carlo is also quite happening, especially if you are there on Fri/Sat.

In casino terms, Genting is a typical low-roller casino. They cater a mass market of very small gamblers with low BR. Hence there are hardly any comps in the mass market areas. If however you establish your credentials, you gain access to the better parts of the casino where the comps are on par if not better than RWS/MBS.

Just came back from Genting Highland for 3 night trip. Very very bad experience i have. Play at most 100 slots machine at 3 Casino there, CSY / 5K / 5D/ FK / CC / BH / NJ / etc etc. All machine just swallow and swallow. Even when i played, look around 3 machine left and 3 machine right no one got a good payment. Maybe they need a lot of money to build the new theme park so they set the slots very tight. :rolleyes:

* Never see a casino so stingy. VERY VERY POOR SERVICE for us. We must pay for all, even for a bottle mineral water because It's very hard to find free drinking water. Even that a MINERAL WATER! must walk far away and fill a little glass of it. No more lemonade, no more coffe. sigh....

* I'm not complained because i've a big lost of BR. Loose is a consequency for our hobby. At least they can make a normal service lah. :oIo: . Must think a thousand time before got there anymore.

QinShiHuang

Lucky ah Bro.... Me left club with $500 poorer... Buay sai liao must stop slot for 4 months... Haiz..slots... Me use money to buy haiz... Yuan qi....

Slots is something very power, when One put $2 into vending machine and the machine is down, one will knock, bang, call up and kpkb.... But when one put $50 into slots and no feature.... Still continue to put more $$$... :biggrin:

Bro, can understand that suck feeling, maybe next time change all note to $10

Maybe it might help :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

FH Fishes x30
2cts demon ($9/spin) $7.2k
5cts demon ($22.50/spin) $18k
10cts demon ($45/spin) $36k but I mostly play 60cr/150cr ($6, $15/spin) which pays $4.8k/$12k

Got a FH Cai x10 this morning from a 5cts demon 5K, 150cr bet won $2k but later contributed the winning with $1.5k BR to another 5k, $1k to a 5d and 1k to CC.

Oh, sorry bro, so use to club level max bet of 600cr

Forget casino max at 450cr

QinShiHuang

Yes, that's the one.

Every player sit at one machine all surrounding the center horse track, or you can also watch the action on the big tv screen at the back. Very exciting to play, where many players will shout their horse number to run faster and "cheong" to the finish line. Fun to play with some friends and definitely more fun than slots where u just play alone.

The game is very popular with just min one ringgit to bet and I like to bet only those outsiders with high payouts. Averaging about 20-30 ringgit per round and spread to cover bets, once I hit a 700+ payout winning horse with bet of rm10 which is RM7K+.

Super fun game to play but eventually got phased out, doubt our IRs will be bringing it back as well. Probably due taking too much space and not much of a cash cow for them. They rather have rapid baccarat or roulette for better and faster returns. :smile:

That machine very long ago lo, ya, still using coin insertion, must change bill at various note changing machine

Than when the horse start running, always got 1 super fast horse after the last turning, haha

Partly I think Sg's casino don't want to bring in this machine because of the payout

Kia su Kia si lo, I believe Genting want to but CRA don't approve

QinShiHuang

Check out my new hit on my favorite Qin machine, haha

Very lucky, 1st $50 only trigger feature and hit FH Flag x5

If everyday like that, don't need to work liao :biggrin:

DutukLim

In general the payback ratio for slots in Genting is set at 85% as compared to CRA mandated 90% for RWS/MBS. For the equivalent play time, you can therefore expect to lose more at Genting.

In terms of freebies, the international room is NOT a VIP area. The main VIP areas are 1 level below International Room (decent buffet for Gold card members and above) as well as Genting Club.

If you are just a normal silver card member (automatic for all Singaporeans), you should take advantage of relatively inexpensive dining options like Ming Ren, Bubbles & Bites, Good Friends Restaurant(Dim Sum) and New Orleans BBQ. The disco near Monte Carlo is also quite happening, especially if you are there on Fri/Sat.

In casino terms, Genting is a typical low-roller casino. They cater a mass market of very small gamblers with low BR. Hence there are hardly any comps in the mass market areas. If however you establish your credentials, you gain access to the better parts of the casino where the comps are on par if not better than RWS/MBS.

I happen to look up the old gambling thread that you posted there. You had a long running exchange with Silverfox about 2 years ago and you really put him in his place, You seem too be knowledgeable so my query is how you came about this info that GH slot is set at 85%. Also the CRA here says " at least one slot configuration must be at least 90%." What does this mean and what is the range of % the slots are set at.

Jovinho

Check out my new hit on my favorite Qin machine, haha

Very lucky, 1st $50 only trigger feature and hit FH Flag x5

If everyday like that, don't need to work liao :biggrin:

everytime when i see castles in the first 2 or 3 reels i damn excited one, my heart will suddenly give me one heavy beat. still waiting for a FH castle during feature then can get handpaid...haven't try before leh! when will it happen:biggrin: