• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Slotloser

Happy Birthday to you, Slotloser!

I remember winning on roulette during my birthday this year.

Good luck to you!

P/s: if you are staying over at one of the rws hotels, you can tell the staff during check in about your birthday. Who knows they give you a good upgrade?

Hi Seangal,

Thanks. I guest they know about it as this is a Birthday complimentary stay.:smile:

Cheers

justl00king

Just to relate this funny incident on playing baccarat on the SC. This guy was betting $100 on Banker and Player every round. The pit boss told him he cannot bet like that anymore. He was very angry. He says where does it says he cannot do this. If B6 wins the casino win $50 from him. So what is wrong with that.
He ask to see the casino manager. The CM told him the pit boss is right. I don't know how it was explain to him. I think the casino has it written somewhere if they think the guy is not a genuine gambler they can stop him. They think he is playing for the points and Comps and not really gambling. Do you think the casino is right knowing they would probably lose him as a client.
Thanks for sharing.

I've seen some players doing that, betting both sides when unsure what to bet for next game at common casino area. Or some may do that to roll, for those with rolling chips.

At rws, if you play at maxims area, can request for next 3 to be free games after every game played. At the platinum area, can request free games unlimited. Free game meaning dealers will open cards to show results for the next game.
But if one is always only betting both sides and on every single game, think the casino have to right to refuse play, even though they still earn from the bank tax.

I don't think it's a smart way to bet, just to earn comps.
Good luck and heng heng bro! :smile:

justl00king

Hi bro justlooking,

Thanks for your detailed explanation on baccarat. Initially i thought tie pays 6 or 8x. Never know got different payment types. I dont dare to play at table cos really no confidence. I feel that i need to know the game very well then my chances of winning is higher. For eg, there are times when dealer made a mistake n pay me lesser, i will ask for it. Share a silly incident with you. Once i won $1400 on a single number n i thought it is just $700 win. I am always confused with putting 1 or 2 chips for a min $10 bet. So i thought my 4 chips win is a $20 bet instead of a $40 bet. Hahaha... so i told dealer i want $300 cash n the rest colour. Then i spread $1100 of colour chips in the next game ( head still thought i am placing $400 colour chips ). Hahaha... of course i lost the next game. With $300 in my pocket, i left the table but still linger around the table to check on which number comes next. That moment heart still havent feel sayang about my loss. It is only when a new player asked the dealer how much per chip that i realised my mistake! Heartpain ah! Hahahaha... From then now, i make it a point to see whether any single chip bet on the table. Really blur me ah!

I feel that going to casino can be fun if we go with no expectations. If i bring $500 then i wont set an aim of winning $2000. I tell myself just to enjoy. The most is lose $500. Now, i dont bring my atm n credit card to casino. If luck no good then i will go toilet to wash hands or get a drink. Just freshen myself up.

I wish you and everyone here good money luck this great weekend!
Hi Seangal,

No worries! I'm also no expert on Baccarat, just sharing with you what I know.
If you feel more comfortable, just try the rapid baccarat first to get the feel of the game.

Thanks for sharing the silly incident. Happens to me too from time to time, especially during prolonged play and with focus level dropping significantly. Not too good, must always stay focused, money bets at stake! :biggrin:

I also noted that the slots max bet button is often always just next to the repeat bet button? It's there for a reason, sometimes I also press wrongly and only after few spins then realize I've max bet! :p

Nice to go casino more for the fun factor, and with no/low expectations. Just makes a sudden big win, feel so much sweeter!
Good luck to you, heng heng & huat this weekend too! :smile:

yiyong

Yes - 2 cents slot - Max Bet $10 (500 credits)
I had the confidence to go Max Bet with 2 cents esp with this HOT CC
[the most for 10 cents slots will go 125 credits only]

Yes - got quite a few pics of the earlier good hits until stopped by slot attendant [forced to delete the last pic as she caught me there]
Luckily she didn’t check my iPhone & ask to delete the earlier pics too

If you can write down for me a Step-By-Step-for-Dummies Guide - How to Attach Photos here from iPhone
I can then do so

U got computer?
know how to transfer from iphone to computer?

yiyong

U got computer?
know how to transfer from iphone to computer?

Ok.. i tested on my handphone.. quite easy.. dun need computer...
just click on the upload image icon.. the pop up appear.. there is upload "from computer". choose tat 1..
Select choose file.. and select my file then device storage or sd memory card.. depend where u saved..
then follow by picture then find the image and click..

once it done.. click on the "upload file" thing below choose file,
wait awhile... then tata... picture go into your post

yiyong

Teach me how to transfer to my MacBook Pro laptop or my Samsung Note etc and I'll see whichever is easier there for IT stupid me
Now on RWS 88 bus at vivo city

Sat go in.. not a nice day.. as it v crowded and mostly "good" 1 all taken..
Bet with care..

jjcc888

Ok.. i tested on my handphone.. quite easy.. dun need computer...
just click on the upload image icon.. the pop up appear.. there is upload "from computer". choose tat 1..
Select choose file.. and select my file then device storage or sd memory card.. depend where u saved..
then follow by picture then find the image and click..

once it done.. click on the "upload file" thing below choose file,
wait awhile... then tata... picture go into your post

Sorry - I just DON’T get it
What “icon” is that - mine is an iPhone
?????? Blurrrrrr ??????

jjcc888

Sat go in.. not a nice day.. as it v crowded and mostly "good" 1 all taken..
Bet with care..

Yes ... I was saying DON’T go in during Weekends and Public Holidays earlier, yet .... :o :confused:

As expected NOT a single free CC in Orchid Room
So could only play ‘Kia’s 14k Win outermost CC in Premium Slot” when a lady gave that up as I got there
No wonder - this CC really CMI on Sat - not playable at all - NO Feature {purposely ‘hindered’ except for 1} nor FGs at all even tho’ I switched many times between 5cent, 10cents & 20 cents denomination !!!
There was only ONE good feature before 3pm {Sat 11 Oct 2014} when I was using the 7th $100 note there !
Had 1+3+1+2+1 = 8 Purple Fish feature giving 9000 credit or $900 but lost as played on ......

Next slot was the 10cents Turn of Chance slot next to it
Unlike the very first time, it was also ‘lousy’ .... nothing ....

That nice CSO saw me (just as I was to start on a COE slot there) and chatted with me
- and helped me check my Members’ Card - only 50 points more to Gold ...
reminded me on the daily F&B Voucher {redeemable with 2 pts played daily} etc

Then I had a quick fast game at the Shen Long slot near GR
Had to run before levy expired [with >10 minutes to spare ?]
Next time MUST NOT do this
Go only if have at least 3-4 hours to expiry {my 1.5 hours too rushed etc}

When I got to MBS after 4.30pm, couldn’t play my fav COE and 722 5K as occupied {Smoking Floor}
Had a brief stint at the neighbouring COE but not good play
Played my fav end-wall CC etc but all terrible ... no good feature or paying FGs
- as so different from Friday’s RWS Paying/Responsive CC [even in certain FGs !]
Couldn’t play the ’recovery 20 cents CC’ as BOTH such slots were occupied
With all this lack-lustre play, I went to Tong Dim and had an early dinner instead before going up to the Non-Smoking Floor

The HIGHLIGHT for me at MBS on Sat was playing the Shadow of the Panther Slot - for >2 + 1 hours !!!
Think I am rather hooked on this slot now

As it was a 5 cent denomination slot upstairs, I played mainly 90 credit ($4.50) bets with some 125 credits

1. Had Full Screen Purplish blue Panthers - paid 9000 credit
With a $200+ TITO, managed to grow that to $980+
Then the usual UPs & DOWNs

2. 4 columns of green-yellow panther feature paid 2700 credit (or $486.47 Tito)

3. I stopped playing here when I had a Full Screen of the Panther Man-Face {left the screen with that !}
----> 22,500 credit win ($1,125) at 150 credit bet
Got a $1,606 TITO
[By 11.35pm, 61 points earned]

Then looked for the CC Slots on the Non-Smaoking Floor
Played a few but only noted down those with significance
1. At a 10c CC (03182), with my 2nd $100 note betting at 125 credit, had a FG that paid 11,225 credit
Had a $1,185 TITO here {which was kept aside - for s while at least}
But overall loss with further play
2. Then surrounding a pillar, another 10c CC paid 3300 credit on a 75 credit bet {Betting much lower as the CC slots were NOT paying on the whole}
1st $100 note resulted in a $363 TITO {this was at around 12 mid-night}

By 12.30 am, left with about $1,600 Recovered BR
Then went downstairs sporadic play resulted in losses
- also played a couple of the Shadow of the Panther slots, the last one a 3D one which was very bad for the eyes
I’m now hooked on this slot game somehow
By 3am, left with only several hundreds from BR after lengthy panther play here ....

So result of this Sat RWS + MBS Trips
Of the 4k BR - only several hundreds left {ouch !} ... luckily still have BR in drawer
Except for the Panther Slots which I enjoyed very much, must say the Sat Slot Play is rather disappointing
Would say all the CCs etc touched were tight and not paying {except for 1 or 2 very brief temporary ‘wins’}

After experiencing how well some the FGs are paid on that RWS 2 cents CC,
would try as much as possible to play 2 cents CCs as can then go max at 500 credits etc .....

maxgirl

Photo0047.jpg
Just testing to upload one old game - Wild Cats. Tempted to try to post after reading yiyong's dummy guide:p
This was in 2012 at mbs.

yiyong

Sorry - I just DON’T get it
What “icon” is that - mine is an iPhone
?????? Blurrrrrr ??????

har?... the icon is ON the forum itself.. see the picture below..
si1.jpg
Once you click on that icon.. a pop up screen "insert picture" thing will appear see the picture below...
s2.jpg
Step 1 : Select from computer (for your case is iphone but STILL u choose from computer)
Step 2: select CHOOSE file.. Then your phone will show many folder.. for MY CASE i select "MY FILES"
after which they ask me choose from device storage and SD card storage.. I remember all my picture i save in
sd card.. so i choose sd card storage and choose pictures and find the screenshot then click OK

Step 3: ONCE you OK.. the jpg file will appear on the choose file.. NOW click on UPLOAD FILE...
then you will see your post got 1 line appear similar to ATTACH=CONFIG]17515[/ATTACH
mean success liao.... u may now repeat the step and insert more picture...

This 1 can consider "dummy guide" ? :eek:

jjcc888

Later pics see difference betting at 50 and 500 credit bets

Somehow cannot do more than 1 pic in 1 post ???? Very hard to type etc from phone with my fat fingers
Am editing this post from my MacBook

Tried so many times to upload the smaller 50 credit bet win - but error message failed ???

image.jpg

This is that 7th Free Game/Bonus in 12 FGs that SAVED me as I only had $9 credit balance {See No. 5 of my 10 Oct RWS FR}

Those later big wins - no pics as slot attendant watching
Also had some mini audience watching by that time .....

yiyong

Somehow cannot do more than 1 pic in 1 post ???? Very hard to type etc from phone with my fat fingers

Tried so many times to upload the smaller 50 credit bet win - but error message failed ???

View attachment 17518

u are sooo lucky to get this kinda screen during bonus game...
and during MAX BET... speechless :eek:

jjcc888

See more pics
Alamak got to delete that one as have my details

Other pics
image.jpg

BTW - for iPhone
After Choose File {After Insert Image Icon at top of Forum Tool Bar}
- choose Existing Photo or something {the 2nd option}
Then the photos from iPhone Gallery comes up
Just click on the desired photo ... wait few seconds
If OK - photo shows up and you can click below UPLOAD FILE
If NOT OK - will get Error/Rejection Message from SBF Admin !!!!

yiyong

View attachment 17518

This is that 7th Free Game/Bonus in 12 FGs that SAVED me as I only had $9 credit balance {See No. 5 of my 10 Oct RWS FR}

Those later big wins - no pics as slot attendant watching
Also had some mini audience watching by that time .....

urs heart got bing bong bing bong fast ?