• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

justl00king

Sharing some stories I was told or heard over the years..

Before the IRs open, while in Genting I chatted with a uncle there at the baccarat table. I noticed him because he doesn't bet every game, once he feels confident then he will lay his bet. He seems to be winning, although his bets were relatively small at around rm25-50. This is what he told me..

"I've been doing this for 10+ years. I'm single, no commitment so ok. Everyday I will ride my motorbike up the mountain and I only play for awhile. My target to win is rm100-200 daily. When lucky, try to win 200, or else even 50-100 enough for me. Cover my petrol cost and 3 meals. Some days I lose too when luck not with me, if I lose 100-150 I quickly walk out and go back. Just means no luck today and no point fighting, sure to lose even more. Don't stay too long inside then casino, play few games will have result. The longer you play, will get tired and lose focus. Don't be greedy, win..go, lose..also go, come back another day"

I thanked him for his advice, he left with his winnings for the day and I continued my play.

Another time while on a ferry to LW cruise, chatted with a guy seating next to me. This is how he plays..

"I go once every week, play only few games and take next ferry back. I'll bring 4K capital each time and play double up method on baccarat.Once I reach the cruise, don't even bother to change chips for rebate or eat their free food. Straight go in casino to scout for nice shoe. When feel confident to bet, first bet $500. If win, double up to 1K next bet after monitoring. If win, 2K for final bet. 3 wins of 3.5K and I'll faster go take next ferry back and not play on. Some days if not doing well, lose 2K I go back. Each bet I play $500, if can't win and lose few bets will be 2K."

I replied to him that this is a rather good strategy, no need to waste time. We reached the cruise, I bid him good luck and off he went to casino straight after checking in his passport.

I was gaming in one of our local IR high limit area, chatted with a player seated next to me. This is a story of his friend..

"I got a friend who won a six figure sum within the first few months this IR opened. He started with playing small bets, only few hundred each bet and after 6 months he won 100K. Feeling confident and wanting better perks, he checked in the winnings of 100K and started playing bigger bets and longer time for better rebates and getting more points. Eventually his winnings were all gone in 2 months. Feeling lost and wanting to win back his winnings, he went home to raise more funds and came back with 100+K of his own money to fight back. That was also gone in 2 days as he was betting really big to try and win back faster. He lost all his winnings and also all his savings, so resort to borrowing from friends and relatives for funds to continue fighting the casino. He wound up with a huge debt, filed for self exclusion and declared bankrupt."

I replied with thanks to his story, feeling sad for his friend. Another reminder of the pitfalls while in the casino, we tend to lose rational and make reckless decisions to regret later.

Another time I met a lady holding a platinum member card playing beside me and we chatted. I told her I admire her platinum VIP member status, this is what she told me..

" I got to this status within 3months the casino opened its doors. I was playing by the thousands each bet, so got to platinum level rather quickly. But this is just a useless piece of plastic, cost me 300K in losses to get it. Don't go chasing after VIP status, no point. The higher your card status, just means the more you have lost. Now I lost most of my money, can only play small bets one or two hundred. I want to try and recover my losses, but very hard. No more capital and playing small bets like this, how to win back 300K?"

I thanked her for the advice. Saw her a few more times during my future trips there and eventually not anymore. Now I no longer admire those who holds high status VIP cards or make huge bets at the gaming tables. Whenever I see one, I just wonder how much he/she must have lost so far.

I shall share more stories if there's any interest , thanks for reading! :smile:

QinShiHuang

hahaha , u bring my memory back years ago, now im still under exclusion till oct , last year get exclusion revoked in 2nd time on april, went in gamble like very happy, always think about gamble in casino in my mind, get pay went in , lost all pay in few hour , very common, no money already use credit card, btw 1 have many cards many line of credit, all burst in few month, still remember one day went with friend to RWS, went in evening time, gamble till 9+pm , bank money all gone, friend also lost till broke, then check the wallet got Maybank cc, went to atm just outside the casino try to withdraw cash, not allow by the atm, actually still many credit in the card, try other atm, can not also, went up stair try other bank atm also can not, then after discussed with friend, both think atm outside sentosa sure can one, quickly took mono rail to go out, walked fast fast like people say "CANT WAIT TO LOSE", found the standard cha atm, try took out 2k, approved , happy like hell, fast fast took mono rail again went in and fight, about an hour only, all 2k gone, still got credit limit about 2k, never feel scared, repeat the above step again at 11pm, until 1am all money lost, becoz already set aside taxi money, so took a cab went home like mad fellow.

No scared at all, still others bank credit card and credit line arrived after some day (new application), went in again MBS RWS both also went in, until aug 2013 all cc and c line burst, 50k total, opts for ncpg visit limit 1 time each month,aug 2013 cant go in liao, sept 1 very happy coz can go in again, just get pay few days ago, 80% pay lost in the visit, knn, then borrow here borrow there to survive for the month, 1 oct 2013 came , very happy again, think can not be every time lose, sure got 1 time can win, seems like the same fate will never change at all, also more than 80% pay lost in a visit, very fed up , 2 oct 2013, apply exclusion. Stop going.

But not say stop going will settle all the debt easily, still the debt is there, every month pay min payment, no ending, sometimes not even enough can make min payment, so after get pay , no pay to bank, went to cruise fight, since not enough , have to fight, may be god "Tolong" a bit, guess what, still the same , money lost to cruise , more headache, have to try to borrow from friend again, repeat repeat and repeat, till a day see internet got ppl talking about credit counseling singapore (ccs), book a date , then thru few steps , ccs help me to deal with banks, get installment payment every month, one month pay few hundred only , last for many years, ok, now very scared after get pay , no go cruise, must pay bank , 1 month default payment will lead the bank to stop the installment plan and sue me to bankruptcy , now happy like hit 4d or get revoke from exclusion, no need to scared the min payment, at least still easily can afford to pay back bank, credit card , credit line all cancelled by banks liao, and name has been blacklist to get credit card, even after few years full settlement to all banks, the record at least keep for 3 years in credit bureau , credit card scared liao, debit card better , no money no spend, not say stop gamble forever, still going to cruise occasionally when have extra few hundred in hand after minus expenses and bank payment, hand itchy mah, no easy to stop totally.:p

I'm slightly different from you those years, before IR open, all my credit cards, overdraft already burst like nobody business

If read back my story, RWS did help me clear part of those nuisance debts, sometime winning can really make our days

Because of all those winning trips, resulting on all the subsequent visit and loses lor

Casino visit can really make a person lost the soul totally

My favourite game is roulette, occasionally, I even got the "seed" to place $1000 bet on single number, which is the table limit for single straight up number, a bit siao, but few time, I hit the number and "bankrupt" the banker, the feeling is damn shiok, for roulette table, they don't carry $5k chip last time, $1k chip also very minimum, when you "bankrupt" the banker, that table will be close, each table not allow to get chip from the other table

I still remember, when I strike double on 29, meaning, after open 29, open 29 again, the table got to pay me tray of $25chips, 1st $35k payout almost bankrupt banker liao, 2nd time, straight close table, payment in check, si beh song :biggrin:

Overall got good memory and bad memory lor

hokkien

I'm slightly different from you those years, before IR open, all my credit cards, overdraft already burst like nobody business

If read back my story, RWS did help me clear part of those nuisance debts, sometime winning can really make our days

Because of all those winning trips, resulting on all the subsequent visit and loses lor

Casino visit can really make a person lost the soul totally

My favourite game is roulette, occasionally, I even got the "seed" to place $1000 bet on single number, which is the table limit for single straight up number, a bit siao, but few time, I hit the number and "bankrupt" the banker, the feeling is damn shiok, for roulette table, they don't carry $5k chip last time, $1k chip also very minimum, when you "bankrupt" the banker, that table will be close, each table not allow to get chip from the other table

I still remember, when I strike double on 29, meaning, after open 29, open 29 again, the table got to pay me tray of $25chips, 1st $35k payout almost bankrupt banker liao, 2nd time, straight close table, payment in check, si beh song :biggrin:

Bro that feeling must be god of gambler sial, got back comb hair boh? :biggrin:
That day you must be eat what also nice, ugly girl also say not bad :biggrin:

DutukLim

Sharing some stories I was told or heard over the years..

Before the IRs open, while in Genting I chatted with a uncle there at the baccarat table. I noticed him because he doesn't bet every game, once he feels confident then he will lay his bet. He seems to be winning, although his bets were relatively small at around rm25-50. This is what he told me..

"I've been doing this for 10+ years. I'm single, no commitment so ok. Everyday I will ride my motorbike up the mountain and I only play for awhile. My target to win is rm100-200 daily. When lucky, try to win 200, or else even 50-100 enough for me. Cover my petrol cost and 3 meals. Some days I lose too when luck not with me, if I lose 100-150 I quickly walk out and go back. Just means no luck today and no point fighting, sure to lose even more. Don't stay too long inside then casino, play few games will have result. The longer you play, will get tired and lose focus. Don't be greedy, win..go, lose..also go, come back another day"

I thanked him for his advice, he left with his winnings for the day and I continued my play.

Another time while on a ferry to LW cruise, chatted with a guy seating next to me. This is how he plays..

"I go once every week, play only few games and take next ferry back. I'll bring 4K capital each time and play double up method on baccarat.Once I reach the cruise, don't even bother to change chips for rebate or eat their free food. Straight go in casino to scout for nice shoe. When feel confident to bet, first bet $500. If win, double up to 1K next bet after monitoring. If win, 2K for final bet. 3 wins of 3.5K and I'll faster go take next ferry back and not play on. Some days if not doing well, lose 2K I go back. Each bet I play $500, if can't win and lose few bets will be 2K."

I replied to him that this is a rather good strategy, no need to waste time. We reached the cruise, I bid him good luck and off he went to casino straight after checking in his passport.

I was gaming in one of our local IR high limit area, chatted with a player seated next to me. This is a story of his friend..

"I got a friend who won a six figure sum within the first few months this IR opened. He started with playing small bets, only few hundred each bet and after 6 months he won 100K. Feeling confident and wanting better perks, he checked in the winnings of 100K and started playing bigger bets and longer time for better rebates and getting more points. Eventually his winnings were all gone in 2 months. Feeling lost and wanting to win back his winnings, he went home to raise more funds and came back with 100+K of his own money to fight back. That was also gone in 2 days as he was betting really big to try and win back faster. He lost all his winnings and also all his savings, so resort to borrowing from friends and relatives for funds to continue fighting the casino. He wound up with a huge debt, filed for self exclusion and declared bankrupt."

I replied with thanks to his story, feeling sad for his friend. Another reminder of the pitfalls while in the casino, we tend to lose rational and make reckless decisions to regret later.

Another time I met a lady holding a platinum member card playing beside me and we chatted. I told her I admire her platinum VIP member status, this is what she told me..

" I got to this status within 3months the casino opened its doors. I was playing by the thousands each bet, so got to platinum level rather quickly. But this is just a useless piece of plastic, cost me 300K in losses to get it. Don't go chasing after VIP status, no point. The higher your card status, just means the more you have lost. Now I lost most of my money, can only play small bets one or two hundred. I want to try and recover my losses, but very hard. No more capital and playing small bets like this, how to win back 300K?"

I thanked her for the advice. Saw her a few more times during my future trips there and eventually not anymore. Now I no longer admire those who holds high status VIP cards or make huge bets at the gaming tables. Whenever I see one, I just wonder how much he/she must have lost so far.

I shall share more stories if there's any interest , thanks for reading! :smile:

Thanks for your stories here. Love reading it.

Here is my comments and feedback.

The uncle on his motorbike up to GH is a recreational player. I would not call him a gambler. He enjoys his game, play small and lose only what he can afford to lose.

The guy in the LW ferry is a "martingale gambler", doubling up his loss until you finally have a winning bet. Anybody with some gambling experience will tell you this is a no-no gamble, sure to die. Reminds me of a young man who came on the SC ship a couple of years back. He proudly says he plays by doubling up on his losses. Casinos love such gamblers and after just a couple of month said he has been upgraded to gold card status. Haven't see him on the ship for a long time now.

The guy who play in the IR high limit room is chasing after his losses. This is a clear hallmark of a problem gambler. Finally declared bankrupt. So sad.

The lady with the platinum card. I met one such person early in my cruising days. I was most impressed, thinking he must be some big businessman and must have a lot of money. Frankly I don't feel the same way about these people now. I, you or anybody else could get a platinum card if we bet big and gamble heavily and for long periods. But do I want to be a really big gambler. My answer is No.

jjcc888

I’ve changed my mind on a possible Andalusian trip in Sep {with a couple of friends who were tentatively planning this}

Have decided to stay put in Singapore instead :

- beginning from Sat’s 16/8/14 MBS Complimentary 1-Tier Upgrade to a Paid Upgrade to Club Room 1N Staycation with the free Indon Diva Concert

- Next Fri 22/8/14 will have my usual Hen Party [pre-birthday celebration/getogether for 1 in the group etc] in a Grand Club Room

- subsequent 4 Fridays under the Discounted $99++ Deluxe Room Offer
[with 29/8/14 being a paid upgrade to Club Room]

- toying with idea of buying the Beatlemania On Tour Show tickets for the 5 Sep Deluxe Room stay
[fingers crossed could still get some complimentary upgrades etc ... last year even got Hospitality Suite etc ... as the Reception Staff were so much nicer & kinder to me then :-)) ]
OR would Cavalia be a much better option instead - last day 14 Sep ?

- if my friend confirms ON I’ll buy the 3-day Epicurean Market Tickets [preferably with the Masterclass at $73 with 15% Discount - 12noon to 9pm] BEFORE 24 August - that would just fit in nicely for my Fri 12 Sep Stayover
Hmmmm .... I MIGHT need to take leave or 2.5 hours Time Off from work for Friday Morning IF the Masterclasses start precisely at 12 noon that day ??? Did anyone here attend last year’s event - what time did those masterclasses start ?
Fine Gourmet Tasting/Gluttony at an affordable price - good pairing for a staycation !

- then the last Friday 19 Sep Stayover ALSO happens to be the 1st Day of the F1
things should be very buzzing & exciting
HOPE get MBS Invite to F1 SkyPark F1 Party that day too .....

After this, fingers crossed will still get Complimentary/Discounted Room Offers
Am not sure whether I can resist NOT going into the casinos or not over these 6 weekends
For sure told my mom Sat 16/8/14 definitely NOT going in as will be only going for Hotel Stay & Concert :-))
Possibly sometime later in Aug or Sep, MIGHT step in on those ‘less busy’ stays & IF the ITCH gets to me hahaha ??? :p

BTW - I think most/many of us in this thread belong to the ‘higher earners’ with possibly at least 6k pay if not >10-12k as otherwise wouldn’t have been able to get so many credit cards or credit lines etc to bust or have ample spare cash for such an indulgent $ sapping hobby :smile:

Jovinho

I’ve changed my mind on a possible Andalusian trip in Sep {with a couple of friends who were tentatively planning this}

Have decided to stay put in Singapore instead :

- beginning from Sat’s 16/8/14 MBS Complimentary 1-Tier Upgrade to a Paid Upgrade to Club Room 1N Staycation with the free Indon Diva Concert

- Next Fri 22/8/14 will have my usual Hen Party [pre-birthday celebration/getogether for 1 in the group etc] in a Grand Club Room

- subsequent 4 Fridays under the Discounted $99++ Deluxe Room Offer
[with 29/8/14 being a paid upgrade to Club Room]

- toying with idea of buying the Beatlemania On Tour Show tickets for the 5 Sep Deluxe Room stay
[fingers crossed could still get some complimentary upgrades etc ... last year even got Hospitality Suite etc ... as the Reception Staff were so much nicer & kinder to me then :-)) ]
OR would Cavalia be a much better option instead - last day 14 Sep ?

- if my friend confirms ON I’ll buy the 3-day Epicurean Market Tickets [preferably with the Masterclass at $73 with 15% Discount - 12noon to 9pm] BEFORE 24 August - that would just fit in nicely for my Fri 12 Sep Stayover
Hmmmm .... I MIGHT need to take leave or 2.5 hours Time Off from work for Friday Morning IF the Masterclasses start precisely at 12 noon that day ??? Did anyone here attend last year’s event - what time did those masterclasses start ?
Fine Gourmet Tasting/Gluttony at an affordable price - good pairing for a staycation !

- then the last Friday 19 Sep Stayover ALSO happens to be the 1st Day of the F1
things should be very buzzing & exciting
HOPE get MBS Invite to F1 SkyPark F1 Party that day too .....

After this, fingers crossed will still get Complimentary/Discounted Room Offers
Am not sure whether I can resist NOT going into the casinos or not over these 6 weekends
For sure told my mom Sat 16/8/14 definitely NOT going in as will be only going for Hotel Stay & Concert :-))
Possibly sometime later in Aug or Sep, MIGHT step in on those ‘less busy’ stays & IF the ITCH gets to me hahaha ??? :p

BTW - I think most/many of us in this thread belong to the ‘higher earners’ with possibly at least 6k pay if not >10-12k as otherwise wouldn’t have been able to get so many credit cards or credit lines etc to bust or have ample spare cash for such an indulgent $ sapping hobby :smile:

Waiting for your next post to see if you could really resist the urge for today! hahaha. just next door, for me surely backside and hands itchy. good luck!!

Jovinho

surely walk with "air", smile and smile until mouth tired.... then some random auntie will come and say, "hello yan dao, can give auntie some money to go back, auntie very poor thing..."

I remember my first RWS visit got this auntie I think "bio" me very long, after i cashout and walk out of casino she follow and ask for $50 to go back batam... dunno whether she made a super comeback with that or not..hahaha

hokkien

surely walk with "air", smile and smile until mouth tired.... then some random auntie will come and say, "hello yan dao, can give auntie some money to go back, auntie very poor thing..."

I remember my first RWS visit got this auntie I think "bio" me very long, after i cashout and walk out of casino she follow and ask for $50 to go back batam... dunno whether she made a super comeback with that or not..hahaha

Bro that day you win ah? Try not to borrow or give while you are still playing slots.... Ppl say it will change to bad luck.... :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

Haha, bro, I'm not the only punter that makes a banker "bankrupt" those time, the percentage is very very low, because the supervisors standing behind will always request for top up if banker cash chip running low

I don't know about now, but last time roulette table don't carry $5k (they call pineapple chip) chips, most likely the probabilities to hit big by any players at the same time is relatively low, can judge by their tray of chips on the table and not many siao kia will be like me place $1k bet on singe number :biggrin:

Of course I'm talking about downstairs only

Another classic game I have seen was this player, throw 1 stack of notes to change colour chips, than placing $1k worth of colour chip onto number 32, can imagine how high is the chips, very prominent, haha, becos it hit the limit for single number, the rest of the players cannot place bet on 32

And ironically, 32 really came out, everyone was so shocked but happy for him, than dramatically, he shifted the whole stack of chips to number 23, and that game nobody place any bet except him nia, imagine whole table only got 1 "rocket" of chips on 23

When result came out, people surrounding the table shouted like nobody business, the ball really landed on 23(this is not fairy tale, is real, happening in orchid club sometime in year 2010)

Beside "bankrupt" the banker, that $1k of colour chips, he gave to that coupler as tip

QinShiHuang

Last time, CC or OD very easy to secure until MAS step in, credit limit given also very high not like now 2 times your pay only

1 of the famous bank, initially already given me $8k limit, than due to "good performance" by me, pay promptly and swee swee, increase to $16k for both CC and OD, than for no reason again, upgrade me to gold card (last time very satki liao for gold card) and increase to $20k

Last time got around 8 banks approved my application, I'm only a soldier (people say sign on) serving the nation earning peanut only (SAF use to be underpay for many), imagine my total credit limit lor :biggrin:

ahboy123

Last time, CC or OD very easy to secure until MAS step in, credit limit given also very high not like now 2 times your pay only

1 of the famous bank, initially already given me $8k limit, than due to "good performance" by me, pay promptly and swee swee, increase to $16k for both CC and OD, than for no reason again, upgrade me to gold card (last time very satki liao for gold card) and increase to $20k

Last time got around 8 banks approved my application, I'm only a soldier (people say sign on) serving the nation earning peanut only (SAF use to be underpay for many), imagine my total credit limit lor :biggrin:

Now 4 times from same bank, total max 12 times from all bank, so if u get 4x 3 banks the rest of the bank cant do your biz liao. BTW u manage to get 20k from a bank mean the pay should achieve 5k a month coz even since last the before the rule change the max credit given by a bank only up to 4x salary according to MAS rule. :smile:

jjcc888

Waiting for your next post to see if you could really resist the urge for today! hahaha. just next door, for me surely backside and hands itchy. good luck!!

The Tiga Diva Concert was good and we enjoyed it
they even sang that Teresa Teng's Moon represents my Heart Song and also an English song .....

No I'll stay good and WON'T enter the casino THIS stayover !!!

The MBS room stay rules seem to have changed at least for the Club Rooms !???
I was told that now need to pay $100 if need an extra room card and $175++ each per 3rd and 4th person for staying and the 3 club meal benefits - doesnt make goood sense at all as my friends for next week's Hen Party will only join me at different timings and one of them will only be available for the club breakfast as she will only join us after 6-7 pm !!!!
This grand club city view for 2 would cost me $210++
To sleep 2 more need to topup $175++×2 = $350++ more ????
Not logical at all !!!!!
Now I have a dilemma - what should I do here ??? Sighzzzxx

Last year I had complimentary suite upgrades etc even with free extra bed in room without any need to pay a single cent there
For extra pax at club meals just need to pay the extra per head as needed with any particular meal only and not for room stay per se !!!!
Paying by meal basis makes more sense as NOT all my guests will be able to avail themselves to the 3 club meals anyway
Aiyoh - problematic with MBS new scheme of things .....

Have MBS done away with the free bed in room now ???
Used to be a free extra bed or free extra bed linen for sofa bed for extra guests without any problems previously !
Have they also done away with the different colored paper wrist bands for the SkyPark visits for the non-Club roms too this year ????
Now they even check the Club room key cards for Skypark access
What are the latest on all these now .... sighzzz ????

BTW checked with the Box Office and told that discounts for certain shows only possible with the MBS Lifestyle Card and NOT the Casino Rewards Card ??
While can get 10% off with the Lifestyle Card, must use cash or credit card and not sands dollars for the Cavalia Show (also better to book thru SISTIC instead as have more selection of tickets) !

Ended up buying Beatlemania tickets for 5 Sep show even though no discount at all - used up the 150 destination dollars in my Lifestyle Card a/c from last year n $6 cash booking fee.

I just noticed - altho I had my Rewards Card upgraded back to Diamond in June from my Birthday Visit - its expiry is July 2014 ???? Huh - such short 1 Month timing only ???????

Kia0042

:*:

$1000 bet for one single number is very "BIG", my heartbeat will be 150 beats per min and may "jump out" anytime !
$1k per number, too big lah.... scare scare. When I play roulette, I only know how to "pepper" the table with $10/$25 chips or apply those "so call sure win" roulette strategy and most of time can make a few hundred extra bucks for slot play. Limit to 3-5 games and of course I ever kena losing all chips in the first game, despite the table was almost covered by my colour chips but the ball dropped into one number that I totally missed out.

Slotloser

Hi Bro & Sis,

FYI - went in to MBS on last Friday and notice that they have upgraded their Membership status reading machines! I believed its pretty similar to RWS membership reading machines where you are allow to access to information on your table /slots winning/loses amount for the months.We are also able to view on the amount which we have contributed for the past few years....:smile:
Check it out!

Bro Justlooking, Thank you.

Cheers

ahboy123

Hi Bro & Sis,

FYI - went in to MBS on last Friday and notice that they have upgraded their Membership status reading machines! I believed its pretty similar to RWS membership reading machines where you are allow to access to information on your table /slots winning/loses amount for the months.We are also able to view on the amount which we have contributed for the past few years....:smile:
Check it out!

Bro Justlooking, Thank you.

Cheers

Im doubt how the win lose can be track on table game, how they know your bet exactly and further more if the player bet here and there at the same time?:confused:

ahboy123

Mr Lee is giving speech live in youtube, never mention the 2 casino, good or no good, what is the impact ,levy work or not?

yy8888

Im doubt how the win lose can be track on table game, how they know your bet exactly and further more if the player bet here and there at the same time?:confused:

All they can do is to give estimates and that is what is indicated e.g. "total estimated cumulative net win/loss". If you are a slots player and you ALWAYS play with your card in the machines, the amount should be close to 100% accurate. For table games it is harder but not difficult to estimate if you clock in every time you play as well. Each time we sit down at the table, the sup will swipe our cards and will key the buy in. Every now and then, you will notice the sup keying/updating records and what I think is that they are estimating our win/loss based on the chips we have on the table, and they also do this when we swipe our cards out. The records will be less accurate when there are more players at the tables and also if you keep moving around without "swiping" your card at the table. Same for slot players who sometimes don't put their cards in.

yy8888

How some "mystery jackpots" work.

This may or not may be useful in your play strategy but after asking around on other gaming forums, I got some answers on how SOME of these jackpots are programmed. According to a person who did slots programming, certain type of these progressives work like this - every time someone wins the progressive, the meter is reset to the minimum amount and a new winning point is randomly selected. e.g. for our 50k JP1 type machines which resets to 15k, when someone hits it, it drops back to 15k and at that instant, the next winning amount between 15-50k is determined, e.g. $35,678.90 and basically the first player which causes the meter to reach that mark wins that JP. This number is supposedly secret.

If this is how progressives are awarded, what does it mean?

1. There is no lucky machine, but any linked machine played at the right time will win the progressive.
2. Larger bets help when more people are playing near the "win point" (I think the amount selector is weighted to pick an amount closer to "max" most of the time) because you want to be the first player to hit that mark. So basically when a progressive is at $490 and the max is $500 and your favourite machine is occupied, just quickly find a free one to "whack".
3. If this amount is not so "secret" and the casino staff can check what the winning amount is going to be, they can hint to their VIP players to quickly go play (e.g. when the JP is around $35k but the max is $50k and no one is "chionging") - I think one of the bros mentioned a similar situation in a post months ago.

Bear in mind that this is one method of how JPs are programmed and we won't know for sure if the ones we like to play are programmed this way. :smile: