• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

yes,,, that should be the way to entertainment !
win or lose..consider as "slot-tainment" bah ! (haha..)

my quota is "Once a month" visit with bankroll not more than $500 to $800 or less

bets within budgets.. can last me at least 10-12 hrs of fun ?

..(min. credits bets..) and if going..not so good in the 1st few hrs (lose half ?)
...take a break..till time to go Home ..then balance $..win or lose ..
just let it go and have fun...will do.

btw...
tonight, i be flying to Hongkong and spending 2 nights at Macau's casinos.(free and easy)

Next month, may drop by into KL Genting..as i understand the New "keno counter" has opened already
after closing for so long...?

Goodluck !

have Fun and Winnings all the way to all !

Good luck !

But HOW can you have a BR of max $800
as on an unlucky day that can well be gone within the 1st 2 hours
For me, I won’t bother to go in with less than a BR of 2k - otherwise no funds to ‘fight back or continue play’
And most times end up withdrawing more too ... another 1 -2 -3 k etc .....

In the very old days when I went up to Genting for fun
My max slot BR would be just around $500
those days still pretty ‘innocent’ - just play for fun with half the time not knowing what I was doing
At most if no more capital - IF still want to continue slot-playing will only withdraw max of $200 - 500
Unlike THESE days - won’t bother to think of going in without a War Chest of 2-3k for starters etc ......
BUT very very expensive ‘slot entertainment fees’ - YES have been trying to LIMIT my visits too ....
Guess can control UNTIL the Itchy Bug hits me - now & then .....

Slotloser

Hi Bro & Sis,

MBS have send out SMSes or email for Mooncakes collection on 1st - 7th Sept,2014 - from 1pm to 8pm @ Sands Expo Hall F. I will be receiving a Comp Large Box...

Cheers

jjcc888

Hi Bro & Sis,

MBS have send out SMSes or email for Mooncakes collection on 1st - 7th Sept,2014 - from 1pm to 8pm @ Sands Expo Hall F. I will be receiving a Comp Large Box...

Cheers

Just clearing up the junk mail in my now-not-active email address previously used by MBS
Note that last year’s Mooncake Email Notification was sent out on 22/8/13 - so still early yet
Just hope they’ll send to the new/other email address instead - already notified them much earlier

So far I’ve been getting the Large Box too ....

justl00king

For me, if want to go in, meaning war time liao

I always got load of planning to execute in casino in my dream :biggrin:

But without huge BR, very difficult to fight lor

I don't take going in to casino as leisure, club maybe, becos too small scale

Once inside casino, time spent is not just 1 or 2 hour, most time can be 1 or 2 days, if come out without profit everytime, very soon will go to Bedok reservoir, haha, not forgetting sure will neglect our daily work also

Still not ready to go in yet, I never believe in daily levy, but once purchase annual levy, no return liao
Always good to have some strategy b4 going in casino. But sometimes in the heat of battle, will forget and become reckless.
Agree, we need huge BR to fight the casino. Every trip I wil have 2 sets of capital, first set for play and second set as backup in the event need to recoup losses. If both gone, must have discipline to just walk out and not dig in deeper with more funds.

Wish you the best of luck bro, do take care and not fight to the very last dollar. The casinos got unlimited BR, we don't. So we are always at a disadvantage and not forgetting the house odds will get to us sooner or later.

Good luck and heng heng! :biggrin:

justl00king

yes,,, that should be the way to entertainment !
win or lose..consider as "slot-tainment" bah ! (haha..)

my quota is "Once a month" visit with bankroll not more than $500 to $800 or less

bets within budgets.. can last me at least 10-12 hrs of fun ?

..(min. credits bets..) and if going..not so good in the 1st few hrs (lose half ?)
...take a break..till time to go Home ..then balance $..win or lose ..
just let it go and have fun...will do.

btw...
tonight, i be flying to Hongkong and spending 2 nights at Macau's casinos.(free and easy)

Next month, may drop by into KL Genting..as i understand the New "keno counter" has opened already
after closing for so long...?

Goodluck !

have Fun and Winnings all the way to all !
Good for you bro, you have great discipline. Budget play can also be really fun, at least if losing don't feel too bad. Of course with winnings is best, get to have a fun trip and with extra funds in pocket too!

Have a great fun time in Macau. During casino breaks can go Lisboa coffee house to check out the catwalk models. :wink:
In Macau, BR instant increase 6 fold! Genting BR up 2.5 fold! :p

Safe trips, have fun, good luck and heng heng!

DutukLim

Pretty sad to read about this. I remember when the casinos opened and this thread first started. To date, I still refuse to pay the levy and have not stepped into MBS / RWS.

The 10 years agreement with the IR's expires in July 2015 i.e. in less than 1 years time.

The annual levy and the daily pass will then be history.

It seems that the govenment did not think this through carefully. The $100 levy did stop the aunties and uncles with a few hundreds in BR from visiting.
But there is a large section of Singaporens with BR of a few thousands, the levy has no effect as we can see in this forum. Too many lives have been ruined by the IR's. The government has the fiquires from the sharp spike in numbers from their credit counselling agency and the bankuptcy entity solely from IR's gambling. But they chose to remain silent on this. Instead the govenment managed media only put out the news on the benefits and success of the IR's at their appropiate timing.

I thiink the annual levy will disappear. It has been used as a side door for access. The daily day levy could be some where between $500 to $1000. $1000 would finish off the IR's as they need the casino revenue to offset the cost of their other component entities. $500 may be right as many here would not go there. For those who still go they are the ones that can afford to lose $100,000+ in a few months and still can stand up. It will have no effect on the high rollers as the govenment would prefer them to lose their money here than overseas as the trickle down effect from their loss here would benefit Singapore.

In my pure speculation, the gov. daily levy could also be run like the car COE. With higher rate and quota based on whether it is peak holiday period or lower for quiet week day period. They would need to look at the historic record to pre-set the rate. Or they can use the airline LCC pricing model for players to bid for the dailly levy with pre-set quota.

I don't think the gov. would go for 2 more IR's as they would have started the bidding process 5 year ago and the new IR's would then be in operation when the 10 year agreement expires soon.

But the gov. must by now know that the IR's are the " new opium" for the Singaporean people. Some are more susceptable to gambling than others. In my pure speculation again, one of the many poosible ways for the gov. is to make gambling in the IR's a criminal offence if they don't play with the casino players card. On signing up for the new casino card the player must give the monthly pay whether single, married or married with children. It would be a criminal offence to give false information.

This way say if your monthly loss is more than your monthly pay you would get demerit points. Just like your driver's license. Over a certain total you would be barred from the casino for a period of time. Some have pathological inclined and complusory counselling is required. But outright banning is not the answer and the people would find other ways to gamble.

chivasaurora

Heya all. I have already revoked my self-exclusion a couple of weeks ago. Was a diamond member at MBS before i banned myself and my membership actually expired on aug 2013 right after i banned myself. So i when i went to mbs a couple of weeks ago to enquire at the membership counter abt my membership. The staff said that i have till end of aug to gather 1888 pts or else i will be downgraded to platinum. Oh well i dont mind that i guess.. the thing is im wondering whether all my perks would come back or not.. eg, free/discounted rooms.. invites to concerts/makan sessions.. free mooncakes.. etc.. anyone knows where i can enquire abt this other than goin into the casino again to ask? Coz wont wanna go in just yet.. got burnt last session :(

justl00king

The 10 years agreement with the IR's expires in July 2015 i.e. in less than 1 years time.

The annual levy and the daily pass will then be history.

It seems that the govenment did not think this through carefully. The $100 levy did stop the aunties and uncles with a few hundreds in BR from visiting.
But there is a large section of Singaporens with BR of a few thousands, the levy has no effect as we can see in this forum. Too many lives have been ruined by the IR's. The government has the fiquires from the sharp spike in numbers from their credit counselling agency and the bankuptcy entity solely from IR's gambling. But they chose to remain silent on this. Instead the govenment managed media only put out the news on the benefits and success of the IR's at their appropiate timing.

I thiink the annual levy will disappear. It has been used as a side door for access. The daily day levy could be some where between $500 to $1000. $1000 would finish off the IR's as they need the casino revenue to offset the cost of their other component entities. $500 may be right as many here would not go there. For those who still go they are the ones that can afford to lose $100,000+ in a few months and still can stand up. It will have no effect on the high rollers as the govenment would prefer them to lose their money here than overseas as the trickle down effect from their loss here would benefit Singapore.

In my pure speculation, the gov. daily levy could also be run like the car COE. With higher rate and quota based on whether it is peak holiday period or lower for quiet week day period. They would need to look at the historic record to pre-set the rate. Or they can use the airline LCC pricing model for players to bid for the dailly levy with pre-set quota.

I don't think the gov. would go for 2 more IR's as they would have started the bidding process 5 year ago and the new IR's would then be in operation when the 10 year agreement expires soon.

But the gov. must by now know that the IR's are the " new opium" for the Singaporean people. Some are more susceptable to gambling than others. In my pure speculation again, one of the many poosible ways for the gov. is to make gambling in the IR's a criminal offence if they don't play with the casino players card. On signing up for the new casino card the player must give the monthly pay whether single, married or married with children. It would be a criminal offence to give false information.

This way say if your monthly loss is more than your monthly pay you would get demerit points. Just like your driver's license. Over a certain total you would be barred from the casino for a period of time. Some have pathological inclined and complusory counselling is required. But outright banning is not the answer and the people would find other ways to gamble.
If no more annual levy, many more of those hardcore players will disappear. If day levy increase to $500 and up, will kill off those day trippers too.
Then we revert back to last time, go cruise or Genting. Doubt many will want to pay the high daily levy to access. The IRs will then have to buck up and provide super perks, in the hope to retain some domestic market.

As of now, the IRs already seems rather quiet, maybe only on weekends will have more players. Over at rws, orchid room is still thriving. Still see many local players there. Guess those should be on annual levy, spotted some familiar faces. :biggrin:

ACSMotto

Heya all. I have already revoked my self-exclusion a couple of weeks ago. Was a diamond member at MBS before i banned myself and my membership actually expired on aug 2013 right after i banned myself. So i when i went to mbs a couple of weeks ago to enquire at the membership counter abt my membership. The staff said that i have till end of aug to gather 1888 pts or else i will be downgraded to platinum. Oh well i dont mind that i guess.. the thing is im wondering whether all my perks would come back or not.. eg, free/discounted rooms.. invites to concerts/makan sessions.. free mooncakes.. etc.. anyone knows where i can enquire abt this other than goin into the casino again to ask? Coz wont wanna go in just yet.. got burnt last session :(

I got downgraded from Diamond to Platinum about 6-months ago, because I could not bear throwing away money in MBS each time I stepped in.

But even as a Platinum member, I still get 2-free rooms a month, got the concert invite, mooncakes collection sms too. I don't think I will ever crawl back to Diamond or even reach Piaza the way my luck has been down.

The thing about casino marketing is, you have to go into the casino to make enquiries about your account. Over the phone they won't entertain questions about things they want you to go into the casino to ask.

menghuii

goto the casino entrance near the coffee bean roundabout, i once enquired about my points and so on there.

yy8888

goto the casino entrance near the coffee bean roundabout, i once enquired about my points and so on there.

I went there sometime last year too to enquire if my MBS card could get upgraded if I got a RWS gold card. They actually upgraded mine to a Sands gold card but I had to earn 100 points within 2 months (I did not go inside casino). Somehow I never visited the casino since and this year they downgraded my card to the normal one again. So technically I think you can do as menghuii suggests :smile:

QinShiHuang

Always good to have some strategy b4 going in casino. But sometimes in the heat of battle, will forget and become reckless.
Agree, we need huge BR to fight the casino. Every trip I wil have 2 sets of capital, first set for play and second set as backup in the event need to recoup losses. If both gone, must have discipline to just walk out and not dig in deeper with more funds.

Wish you the best of luck bro, do take care and not fight to the very last dollar. The casinos got unlimited BR, we don't. So we are always at a disadvantage and not forgetting the house odds will get to us sooner or later.

Good luck and heng heng! :biggrin:

Constant gambling is not impossible, but out of nowhere, sometime this "sway sin" will come haunt you and "up" your body

We can win a bit, a bit everyday, than "sway sin" come, that day will unknowingly lose big

When I start off my casino journey at RWS, the mono rail take until scare

Once BR gone, daily withdrawal limit hit, only way to get more cash is to go bank itself

Driving out don't make sense, so most time will take mono rail out to Vivo, come out is free, than after withdraw from counter, take back again ($3), haha

1 of the most memorable withdraw was got 1 time, already 530pm, bank closing at 6pm(UOB branch at Vivo), chiong to the train station, when reach Vivo, run down the stair (bank at basement) like siao lang, faster than my IPPT timing, 558pm reach bank, sweat like hell, lucky guard allow me to go in, when at counter, the girl surprisingly advise me, don't gamble anymore:eek:

After withdraw, went back and guess what, lose every single cent again :*:

ahboy123

Constant gambling is not impossible, but out of nowhere, sometime this "sway sin" will come haunt you and "up" your body

We can win a bit, a bit everyday, than "sway sin" come, that day will unknowingly lose big

When I start off my casino journey at RWS, the mono rail take until scare

Once BR gone, daily withdrawal limit hit, only way to get more cash is to go bank itself

Driving out don't make sense, so most time will take mono rail out to Vivo, come out is free, than after withdraw from counter, take back again ($3), haha

1 of the most memorable withdraw was got 1 time, already 530pm, bank closing at 6pm(UOB branch at Vivo), chiong to the train station, when reach Vivo, run down the stair (bank at basement) like siao lang, faster than my IPPT timing, 558pm reach bank, sweat like hell, lucky guard allow me to go in, when at counter, the girl surprisingly advise me, don't gamble anymore:eek:

After withdraw, went back and guess what, lose every single cent again :*:

hahaha , u bring my memory back years ago, now im still under exclusion till oct , last year get exclusion revoked in 2nd time on april, went in gamble like very happy, always think about gamble in casino in my mind, get pay went in , lost all pay in few hour , very common, no money already use credit card, btw 1 have many cards many line of credit, all burst in few month, still remember one day went with friend to RWS, went in evening time, gamble till 9+pm , bank money all gone, friend also lost till broke, then check the wallet got Maybank cc, went to atm just outside the casino try to withdraw cash, not allow by the atm, actually still many credit in the card, try other atm, can not also, went up stair try other bank atm also can not, then after discussed with friend, both think atm outside sentosa sure can one, quickly took mono rail to go out, walked fast fast like people say "CANT WAIT TO LOSE", found the standard cha atm, try took out 2k, approved , happy like hell, fast fast took mono rail again went in and fight, about an hour only, all 2k gone, still got credit limit about 2k, never feel scared, repeat the above step again at 11pm, until 1am all money lost, becoz already set aside taxi money, so took a cab went home like mad fellow.

No scared at all, still others bank credit card and credit line arrived after some day (new application), went in again MBS RWS both also went in, until aug 2013 all cc and c line burst, 50k total, opts for ncpg visit limit 1 time each month,aug 2013 cant go in liao, sept 1 very happy coz can go in again, just get pay few days ago, 80% pay lost in the visit, knn, then borrow here borrow there to survive for the month, 1 oct 2013 came , very happy again, think can not be every time lose, sure got 1 time can win, seems like the same fate will never change at all, also more than 80% pay lost in a visit, very fed up , 2 oct 2013, apply exclusion. Stop going.

But not say stop going will settle all the debt easily, still the debt is there, every month pay min payment, no ending, sometimes not even enough can make min payment, so after get pay , no pay to bank, went to cruise fight, since not enough , have to fight, may be god "Tolong" a bit, guess what, still the same , money lost to cruise , more headache, have to try to borrow from friend again, repeat repeat and repeat, till a day see internet got ppl talking about credit counseling singapore (ccs), book a date , then thru few steps , ccs help me to deal with banks, get installment payment every month, one month pay few hundred only , last for many years, ok, now very scared after get pay , no go cruise, must pay bank , 1 month default payment will lead the bank to stop the installment plan and sue me to bankruptcy , now happy like hit 4d or get revoke from exclusion, no need to scared the min payment, at least still easily can afford to pay back bank, credit card , credit line all cancelled by banks liao, and name has been blacklist to get credit card, even after few years full settlement to all banks, the record at least keep for 3 years in credit bureau , credit card scared liao, debit card better , no money no spend, not say stop gamble forever, still going to cruise occasionally when have extra few hundred in hand after minus expenses and bank payment, hand itchy mah, no easy to stop totally.:p

hokkien

Bro ahboy123 reading your post can feel it... Really tio kong tao sial... Lucky that job still there if not really jia lark :biggrin:

jjcc888

I know that “boh gum wan feeling” .... why we don’t stop sometimes and act like mad man/woman
- continuing to withdraw more BR just to be able to go back in to continue play
Sighzzz .... why lidat huh ?

Just finished my daily round of free online Crown of Egypt slots
If only - also got free online 5Koi to play - then no need for me to step into casino anymore hahaha
Time for bed soon ......

menghuii

i m sure many of us have tried to console ourselves with gambling stories but this one i just read is written by a kid whose gambing addict father eventually was helped by letters she wrote to him personally.

"

The first time I realized my dad had a problem, I was in the fifth grade. My mom took my brother, my sisters and me to mass for my older sister’s eighth grade graduation. The church’s welcoming presence gave me a rush. I was looking forward to seeing see my sister walk down the aisle.

But with a shock, I realized my dad was nowhere in sight. "Where’s Papa? How come he’s not here?" I asked my mom. My mom seemed sad. She told me that he was at home sleeping. He had been up all night at the casino. She said it softly so my little sisters couldn’t hear.

After mass we went back to class. It was hard to concentrate because I kept thinking about my dad. How could he do this? How could he put gambling before his daughter?

That night, my dad came to the graduation ceremony and he was happy as if nothing happened. My mom, sister and I were mad, but we tried not to let it get to us. Maybe it would never happen again.

It didn’t start out like this. My dad was a hard-working man who ran a successful business with his brother. My mom was a homemaker and worked as a secretary for the business. We were a normal family; we went to the beach and amusement parks on weekends. We took family portraits and did everything a family did together. I remember my dad gave all six of us piggy-back rides and carried each of us on his shoulders. I missed those days. I missed seeing my father.

He wouldn’t stop gambling

I don’t know exactly how or why his gambling started. I do recall a time when we were at Las Vegas. We stayed at a hotel that had everything kids could want—arcades, roller coasters, swimming pools with slides and everything else. My dad sure knew how to please his kids, because we had a blast. But when it was time to go, my dad didn’t want to leave. We had our bags packed and already checked out. My dad was still in the casino gambling. We waited for a couple of hours in the lobby. Every half-hour my mom tried to pull my dad away from the gambling table. Then she’d come back, looking tired. "He doesn’t want to leave," she told us. We were all angry and tired but Dad made us wait until he ran out of money.

My dad continued to gamble on and off. He’d gamble everything he had. If he lost, which mostly happened, he would gamble more to try to win back his money. My mom’s checks started bouncing. The bank called frequently to talk to my parents. We tried not to spend money on things we didn’t need, like expensive clothes, latest toys and other unnecessary accessories.

Every night I prayed that my dad would come home. I knew that God had a reason for everything and somehow things would get better.

My dad would gambled all night and come home in the morning. He would sleep during the day. When he woke up, he’d watch TV and eat. Then he’d head back to the casino. That was his daily routine.

My mom was crumbling. I saw bags under her eyes, and I knew she hardly got any sleep. I sometimes heard her in the middle of the night calling my dad, begging him to come home. I wanted to run out of my bed, give her a big hug and tell her she wasn’t the only one suffering.

When my uncle called, I heard my dad arguing with him on the phone. My uncle was upset because my dad hardly ever worked and the business was being hurt.

There was a dark feeling in the house. We couldn’t laugh or make noises or have a good time, because he was in a bad mood and it made him cranky. We didn’t feel like talking to him anyway; we were too angry to even look him in the eye. We couldn’t be happy. We didn’t know what to do or how to be. When I went out, I tried not to think about it. It just hurt too much.

I found myself fighting with my sisters and my brother over anything. If my little sister left her toys out or didn’t do part of her chores, I yelled at her, and she cried and went to my mom. My mom would get mad and yell at me. Then I would yell again at my little sister for being such a bratty tattletale.

One Saturday morning, my mom called my dad at the casino but he wouldn’t come home. She piled all six of us in the car and made us go to the casino to get my dad. When I went in, it was scary. I saw so many men and women gambling. Were they all addicted like my dad? The guards wouldn’t let us kids in, but my dad came out smiling. "Go home, I’ll be home soon," he told us. I didn’t really believe him. I was so mad that he didn’t take it seriously.

He gambled for four days

A few weeks later, my dad was at the casino gambling and didn’t come home for four days in a row. He lost everything. There was no more money in our bank account. When my mom picked us up from school, she was quiet.

"We’re going to sleep in the car tonight," she said. I thought she was kidding. I saw my dad’s truck in the driveway and realized she wasn’t joking. My dad was back from the casino. I felt glad to know he was home, but disappointed for all the things he had done. I dreaded going inside.

My mom seemed really stressed. In a tired voice, she asked me, "Could you write a letter to your dad? Tell him how we feel and that we’re not going to come home tonight." I went to my room and sat down to write. As I wrote, tears ran down my cheeks. I had so much to tell him, it was breaking my heart. It was difficult to communicate with my dad, because he was rarely home. Writing this letter made things a lot easier. I wrote down every single thought in my head and was so relieved to be letting out everything I was holding inside. I was told him how much I loved him, how much we all loved and cared for him. I knew he could get over this if he stopped gambling. I stapled the letter and taped it on the screen of the TV. I knew that would be the first place he would go after he woke up.

My mom didn’t want to be in the house any longer. She wanted to get away and prove to my dad that he was ruining our lives. We couldn’t live like this anymore.

That evening, after our extracurricular activities, my mom took us out to dinner. Then we went to Chuck E. Cheese and played all the video games we wanted. It was a lot of fun but it was hard not to think of what was going on. I was afraid of what was going to happen next. We stayed until it closed, and then we went out to the minivan. My sister asked, "Mom, where are we going?"

"Home," said my mom. I felt comforted because I wanted to hop in my own cozy bed. As we were driving in the car, I felt kind of nervous. What if my dad gets really angry with my letter? I was only expressing my feelings. What if my parents get into an argument? Is this all my fault?

My dad met us at the door, smiling. My mom kind of ignored him, and we all went to sleep. I knew he was trying to cover up for what he had done. I wondered if he was taking the letter seriously. Hopefully there would be a change.

My dad stopped gambling for a while, and I was so proud of him. But then he started again. My mom would call the bank and ask for the date and time of the withdrawals he was making. My dad was losing more money and getting greedier.

One night, my dad was watching TV around 2 a.m. My sister got up to use the restroom. I heard my dad tell her to give him a couple hundred dollars. My little sister had saved $600 for a golden retriever puppy. I couldn’t believe he was asking my little sister for money to gamble. My dad used to give us money and tell us to save it for the future and for college. I started crying in my sleep and prayed this was all a dream.

I told my dad how angry I was

One weekend afternoon, my dad was out gambling again. My mom told me to write a second letter. This time I was angrier. I was so mad, I couldn’t hold it in. I wrote about the time when my dad took money out of my sister’s savings and didn’t tell her. He constantly snuck into my mom’s purse. My dad was desperate, and he was doing things without even thinking. I stated every incident that I knew of. I was frustrated and taking all of my anger out. I had to let it all out because the first letter didn’t do anything and there had to be a change. I was pleased that finally my dad and the rest of my family would know what I was going through. I left the letter on my parent’s bedside table and prayed something good would come out of it. My mom told me she cried after reading my letters. She felt the same way I did.

My dad is doing a lot better and hasn’t gambled since the last letter. He goes to work early every day and tries to come home early to spend time with the family. I remember after I blew out the 15 candles on my birthday cake, my dad asked me what I wished for. I didn’t want to tell him that I wished for him to stop gambling. I thought if I mentioned the word gambling, it would send him right back to the casino. "Papa, this is what I wished for. This is what I have been wishing for, for the past four years. I just want you to stop gambling so our family could be happy once again. I love all of you so very much."

It has been hard for me to write this article. Will people judge me because of my dad’s problem? My mom and siblings hope that maybe my dad will finally know how we really feel. I hope this article will make everyone more aware of compulsive gambling and much it harms the gamblers and everyone around them.

I know my dad still thinks about gambling but he tries to resist. Till this day, I still wake up early and go to my parent’s room to see if my dad is sleeping in there. It gives me a sense of assurance that my dad is home and safe.

Kia0042

The game will never end (unless pok) if ATM/Credit cards are in your wallet.
I always remain myself to leave my wallet at the office/home, not even leaving them inside the car, it will be a disaster having them at an easy reachable distance. Just bring IC, membership cards and cash.

Hit twice FH fishes within a same feature game today but in the end my profits and BR still eaten by CC. Am I really that bad luck with CC I wonder? I don't know how to tell if the machine is running good/bad timing because sometimes I thought it is cold and it suddenly hit a page that pay more than 2k (many Acess) but sometimes when I thought it is hot and expecting something big coming but turned out feeding all the BR into the machine.
Saw the regular fat auntie played CC this morning, max bet 5cts demon, non-stop bonus rounds and during each bonus round heard fireworks and machine auto print out tito, which means her total credits was over 200k ($9999) after each bonus round. Saw her machine auto printed at least 4 ~5 times tito which I estimated her winning was at least 20-30k and all this happened within 15mins where I have already done with all my BR. At once she shouted out loud (to the staff) that if the screen showed one more wild card and it will be a 200k winning! not sure she referred to 200k cr or 200k cash?

Well, I still haven't give up CC and I consider myself a newbie to CC. When I played a game long enough, I am able to get some clues, just like 5k/5d/fk, having scatters on reel 2,3,4 is asking me to stop playing that machine because the chances of hitting a good feature is very slim, while having 5scatters, a superbig win or big lose is awaiting for you but big lose has higher chance. Do not give up a machine that re-triggered 4-5 times feature and didn't pay well, the next feature will come pretty soon and it's likely to give an awesome payout. There are many more clues from 5k/5d/fk, having know all these is able to prolong play time and even make profits, but the biggest challenge is when to walk out of the casino with the winning.

aurvandil

When they were drawing up the levies, they were obsessed with tying this with the cost of visiting Genting. The $100 daily levy was based on the cost of traveling to Genting and back. The $2,000 levy was predicated on 20 Genting trips which is a way above the median number of Genting visits by regular Singaporeans. The failure in logic was that Singaporeans do not make 20 trips a year to Genting because of the travel time and the need to work. it never crossed the mind of our "helicopter vision" scholars that if the casinos were built with convenient easy access, buyers of the annual $2,000 levy will definitely visit much more than 20x in 1 year.

On average, a punter who plays with average stakes will lose between $1000 to $2000 per casino visit. Assuming a visit of one time per week, this translates into an expected loss of between $4000 to $8000 per month. If the punter carries on over the entire year, the average loss for the punter can be estimated to be between $50,000 to $100,000.The ad-hoc stories told in this thread of those who served out the entire 1 year appear to collaborate these estimates.

The small bit of good news is that Singaporeans are rational and most do not serve out the entire 1 year membership. When the losses become apparent, many stop going regularly. When their membership expires, they do not renew and instead use the $100 daily levies for occasional trips. This is reflected in the drop of annual membership renewals. While the financial losses can still be significant, the incidence of those who are driven to desperation is small.

It seems that the govenment did not think this through carefully. The $100 levy did stop the aunties and uncles with a few hundreds in BR from visiting. But there is a large section of Singaporens with BR of a few thousands, the levy has no effect as we can see in this forum. Too many lives have been ruined by the IR's. The government has the fiquires from the sharp spike in numbers from their credit counselling agency and the bankuptcy entity solely from IR's gambling. But they chose to remain silent on this. Instead the govenment managed media only put out the news on the benefits and success of the IR's at their appropiate timing.