• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

yiyong

I even receive message cursing my whole family :eek:

Funny thing is, how this thread and my posts can offend people? :*:

If we are talking about politic or work, life matters, maybe I can understand, our view on certain topic might be different

But over here only talking about gambling, must curse me until like that? :confused:

Not only u loh..
I kena also... i use to be like u..
Get some big win.. take picture post here..
Also kena insult plus curse...
Wat knock down by car etc... siao 1..
End up give reputation..
I totally blur.. dunno wat going on..

highroller777

All pop games like 5D/K/FK at HD have been removed i.e delinked fr progressive, just like CC, HIV also delinked fr mega, any insights on this move, soon all the pop machines may be stand alones I suppose. Reason could be they want mass market to get JPs and not just high bettors?

yy8888

All pop games like 5D/K/FK at HD have been removed i.e delinked fr progressive, just like CC, HIV also delinked fr mega, any insights on this move, soon all the pop machines may be stand alones I suppose. Reason could be they want mass market to get JPs and not just high bettors?

What do you mean? If machines are delinked doesn't it mean less chance for more people to get JPs?

Kia0042

They have been delinked far long ago. RWS is not worry to lose these group of die hard fans even the games do not link to progressive JP.

Btw, some 2cts 5K,5D,FK at smoking area have be relocated to Gold Rush nearby area.
Several Weike games have been removed and replaced with another new set of DFDC at smoking area. RWS knows DFDC is popular among JP chasers.

Kia0042

What do you mean? If machines are delinked doesn't it mean less chance for more people to get JPs?

There are hundreds of mega link JP machines but mainly those least popular games. I think the possoble reason is popular games such as CC, HIV, 5K,5D,FK never lose their supporters even they are not link to Mega JP while least popular games need some "attraction" and RWS is using the Mega JP to attract (tempt) players to play those least popular games .

ACSMotto

Dunno wat's wrong. Spent the last 2 days in MBS. Lost BR of 4K. Earned 25 points only!!! Means machines only eat and seldom paid.

Kia0042

Dunno wat's wrong. Spent the last 2 days in MBS. Lost BR of 4K. Earned 25 points only!!! Means machines only eat and seldom paid.

Which horrible game you played that only gave you 25 points with $4k BR?!

My BR is about $2k per trip and I have already earned 1,000 pts (since Sunday) at RWS and redeemed 2 night free stays this morning.

RWS current Promotion - Earn and Received.
300 pts - 1N stay
1000 pts - 2N stay or 1N stay +100F&B Voucher + SPA
3000 pts - didn't read coz not possible to achieve this level within a week.

ACSMotto

Sorry, small correction, but also not much better.

25 points for yesterday only, and BR was 3K.

The day before BR lost was 1K, but not sure of the points.

Still lousy no????

yy8888

Sorry, small correction, but also not much better.

25 points for yesterday only, and BR was 3K.

The day before BR lost was 1K, but not sure of the points.

Still lousy no????

Earning of points really depends on HOW you use your BR as well.

I earned 90pts with a BR of about $800-900 on my last trip because I managed to stretch my play over 12 hours and also because I was playing mostly small denom and not max bet. i.e. I minimised the effects of volatility of my play by keeping my bets small. e.g. On a 2c machine playing 50 credits per spin, I will get 100 spins for every $100 compared to a player who plays max bet at 500 credits per spin and gets 10 spins for $100. The "strategy" if your aim is to play as much slots as possible and earn more points is to keep your betsize small in relation to your available BR. I am not sure what your playing style is but I am assuming that your bet is on the "high" size, hence you are getting less play on your BR (the upside is that if you do hit a big win, it will be much bigger than what I was playing but much higher risk).

I am not sure how the point system at MBS is like, but assuming that it is similar to RWS and that each point = $150 worth of slots play, with a 3k BR, the MINIMUM points you will earn if you lost the entire 3k, is assuming you are spinning $3000 worth and winning $0 back, is 20 points. Thus for you to earn only 25 points is really pathetic because that is worth only like $3750 worth of slots for your BR compared to $13,500 worth of slots play on my $900 BR a few days ago. Is MBS really THAT bad in awarding points for slots? Or is it possible you were only playing table games? I remember my last trip to MBS last year, I had a BR of about 4-5k but got only about 30pts because I didn't play any slots.

ACSMotto

Hi

You're right. I was playing 125-150 credits per spin. All Aristocrat slots machines - 5K, 5D, 50D Lucky88.

yy8888

Hi

You're right. I was playing 125-150 credits per spin. All Aristocrat slots machines - 5K, 5D, 50D Lucky88.

125-150 @5c? If the points system is similar to RWS it means you hardly hit any feature at all given the low payback percentage of 20-30%. Hope you have better luck next time! :smile:

jjcc888

Wa the MBS Casino Rewards/Privileges seem to be getting worse
Now no more FREE Rooms ?????
{or izzit bc I haven’t gone into casino since my June B-Day "Big Loss>5 figures” Casino Bash Visit ?}
BUT instead of 2N {Free} - back to 4N {only Discounted now tho'} hmmmm .......

Yesterday’s SMS only offered $99++ Discounted Deluxe Rooms from Sun-Fri [that means NOT on Sats] over 4N
SO have quickly booked for the next stretch of 4 Fridays [for period 29 Aug to 24 Sep Applicable Period]- with the 1st 29/8/14 booking upgraded to a simple Club Room [at more expensive rate of $249++ than my last Club City View Room $180++ booking for 16/8/14 as now no more complimentary room + complimentary upgrade ?]
Ideal for me as I work only Half-Days on Fridays - can have my Earlier Long Weekend hahahaha ......
So can go MBS after 1pm 'early pangkang’ - hope by then Sep would have re-built "Extra Spare Funds for Casino Fun” which could have been done earlier had I NOT been swayed into paying for several packages at the various Spas - think those Spa Therapists really treating me as their “Money Tree - for their Quotas etc” sighzzzz ....
So terrible .... cannot save money
Money In = Money Out [1 way or another - if not lost at the Casino, then ‘squandered’ elsewhere sighzzzz]

Ah well - keep the rooms coming buh [hopefully totally Free Ones instead of Discounted] !
Hmmm .... if not wrong I think previous Discounted Room Rates started from $109++ [instead of $99++] - correct ??
Whatever ......

BTW - ACSMotto
25 points really too low for 3-4k BR
My overnite MBS visits average 100 points +- nowadays ....
And I start with average/usually 3k BR - before multiplying that with further ATM WDs

Slotloser

Bro, Losing BR of S$3-4k @ MBS is very common! You can be very assure that there are many many sloters like us lost more than this amount there! Ever since my uplifted self exclusion in May this year, I have been back to MBS almost 4-5days a week. For the past 3 1/2months, my losing amount at MBS have reached S$40k by playing slots only!! The machines are just getting tighter and tighter these days!! I was at MBS the last few days as well! Many machines took almost 500-700spins to come with a F*** up free games( I only play 5cts demon)!!Imagine playing 125credits X 600spins for a free games to come, took you how much of BR already??Sucks feeling....

Take Care and Good Luck!!

Cheers

menghuii

Bro, Losing BR of S$3-4k @ MBS is very common! You can be very assure that there are many many sloters like us lost more than this amount there! Ever since my uplifted self exclusion in May this year, I have been back to MBS almost 4-5days a week. For the past 3 1/2months, my losing amount at MBS have reached S$40k by playing slots only!! The machines are just getting tighter and tighter these days!! I was at MBS the last few days as well! Many machines took almost 500-700spins to come with a F*** up free games( I only play 5cts demon)!!Imagine playing 125credits X 600spins for a free games to come, took you how much of BR already??Sucks feeling....

Take Care and Good Luck!!

Cheers

slotloser, i think i hv to take the cue from you here.
i think i m pushing my br higher and higher each time.
but i really cant equate your loss
not now not in the future
so i think i hv to really gostan from now and
this is the only way to survive

hokkien

If there is no casino in singapore....... Will we feel better than now? :biggrin:
At times playing slots maciam use money to buy yuan qi.... :biggrin:

jjcc888

Slotloser - 40k loss only in slots for 3.5 months
Yes - no surprise as can empathise with you
Somehow after some time, we’ll tend to increase our BRs

I lost a VERY HUGE sum of >>6-figures during Annual Levy 2010-11 ....both MBS & RWS [only renewed MBS ?]
Then in mid-2012 or so, “funnelled funds which SHOULDN’T have been touched at all into my Expensive Slot Hobby once more ’ AND lost all that as well pretty fast :mad: :(
Then it was just ‘occasional visits now and then’ in 2013 - when the mood strikes me .... but the accumulated losses were rather hefty - so tried to ‘control myself by staying away as much as possible’ - played free online slots when necessary
Getting old - memory getting worse .... guess will know the ‘actual history’ from reading my previous posts here when I more-or-less gave Blow by Blow of my casino visits from 2011
Alamak - I remember only taking after mid-nite cabs home and sleeping few hours before starting a fresh working day & non-stop lectures from my mom [and even a body bashing/slapping & hammering with some paper thingy once]

However the Itchy Bug hit me in April [I think] and in June I committed the same ‘madness’ and lost 10k+ in just 1 Birthday Weekend of 2 Visits [2x24-hr daily levies - within 48 hrs] - went home on Friday night [to avoid mom’s scoldings & long grumblings] and re-entered Sat morning and continued with 2nd $100 Levy until Sun morning [oh boy got an earful from mom for that - BUT I won’t listen especially if she plays emotional blackmail with me etc]

Hmmm ... somehow for some reason - I seem to be getting ‘immune’ to the thought that it’s “Hard-Earned Money that I’m losing etc & which I should be saving for my old age instead etc etc etc”... had thoughts of “it’s only money, can be earned back [or won back/get windfall if lucky] - live for the moment 1st - don’t bother bringing money to the grave etc” ....
Rather dangerous thoughts of : already lost so much, what’s another few thousands here etc sighzzzz

Now if only the free online slots would include 5 Koi [5K] - then I WON’T have a good reason to return to the casino
Since the two top slot games that captivate me are 5K and Crown of Egypt COE [COE - which I can already play online from the GetMinted Site etc]
If so, even tho’ playing free online slots aren’t as exciting, still better than nothing as WILL prevent me from losing my hard-earned money in the casino bah ... correct ?
Especially since the Casino Privileges are getting worse : No ‘worthwhile compensation/freebies for the incurred losses ‘in exchange’ as such ......

jjcc888

If there is no casino in singapore....... Will we feel better than now? :biggrin:
At times playing slots maciam use money to buy yuan qi.... :biggrin:

If by that you mean we use slot-playing as a way of relieving stress/frustration ?
Maybe so ....
BUT certainly WON’T feel better with the losses .....
Sometimes get GUILT feelings - of mis-using our money etc

ACSMotto

When I first joined this site in May 2013(?). i was already down 99K. Now I am down 140K. Could have bought a new car. Oh well. But like all slot diehard, never say die. The Best is Yet to Be.

Going to MBS after lunch.

Keep brave heart.