• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Jovinho

Good endurance

Can understand, $1200 can't really lure a person out of the casino, especially during wee hour

really need good discipline and control....and sadly i still cant do that. my last visit really sian, bcos right after i enter MBS around 11+pm, i activate this lucky draw entry, then went to weike machines. after awhile hit feature with payout 1k+, and shortly after at 12am I heard my name called for lucky draw (the spin the wheel thingy). got 1.5k sand dollars from that, and shared the extra $15k prize with 4 others (which is 3k per person). and while waiting for the 1.5k to be credited so i can use it, i slowly........... not very slow actually......rolled all the money i had on me away....sad case of zero discipline.....SIGH...by the time i got the credits, already no more luck to make a comeback:*:

jjcc888

haha i received that too, with another 2 days complimentary stay. its a little silly though to go for the concert, are they going to sing in bahasa indo? dont understand also.

Well we can always leave if it’s not any good .....

You got your 2 days free stay - no more for me but only 4N discounted $99 rooms for next month

jjcc888

really need good discipline and control....and sadly i still cant do that. my last visit really sian, bcos right after i enter MBS around 11+pm, i activate this lucky draw entry, then went to weike machines. after awhile hit feature with payout 1k+, and shortly after at 12am I heard my name called for lucky draw (the spin the wheel thingy). got 1.5k sand dollars from that, and shared the extra $15k prize with 4 others (which is 3k per person). and while waiting for the 1.5k to be credited so i can use it, i slowly........... not very slow actually......rolled all the money i had on me away....sad case of zero discipline.....SIGH...by the time i got the credits, already no more luck to make a comeback:*:

You so lucky with the lucky draws
I have yet to have my name called at ANY lucky draws at MBS ....sighzzzzz

Jovinho

You so lucky with the lucky draws
I have yet to have my name called at ANY lucky draws at MBS ....sighzzzzz

dont be disappointed, i believe that MBS can give me 4.5k, will want me to give them back double. got one time also, already winning and want to leave, then realised levy time exceeded. in the end extend one more day, and donate money to them again:(

anyway i got a feeling, do u always play at basement area opposite that row of WMS great eagle and pirate ship?

jjcc888

dont be disappointed, i believe that MBS can give me 4.5k, will want me to give them back double. got one time also, already winning and want to leave, then realised levy time exceeded. in the end extend one more day, and donate money to them again:(

anyway i got a feeling, do u always play at basement area opposite that row of WMS great eagle and pirate ship?
Huh - WHO do you think I am ?

I always play at basement area - but not opposite those - never touched those games
Hahaha .... I’ll be at the fav 5K 722 or very nearby COE [if those slots are free] OR nearby until these become free
Or wandering around the CashExpress Train Slots - like my fav 2c 5D in the centre [or WOF sometimes]
Or at Kia’s 5c fav 5D - these 2 5Ds when they behave well have given some last-minute Good Winning Games

Once a while, I’ll go upstairs but usually No Free Slots to play [those I like anyway]

BUT like everyone say - the slots are very tight
seems like 1-way street only
CAN’T play long with the BR we have - unless continually topping it up .....

hokkien

Today's MBS SMS is on this Sat 16/8/14 8pm - 3 Indon Pop Divas Concert at the Grand Theatre
Ok lor - No Fish Prawn also can buh ......
As I much prefer the Free English or Mandarin Concerts ...
Nvm - could be good for all I know

To collect the 2 tickets from 3-5pm {after doing the 1.30-2pm checkin for the City View Club Room Upgraded Stay}
Now - if only can get Cavalia Free Tickets too ....hahaha

I’m posting this from home - on 2 days’ MC due to the flu
{if in office - blocked from posting}

Hey ... I have NOT received the Free Mooncakes SMS too this year
Guess now VERY Selective on not-so-active casino-goers ?
Aiyah - altho’ INFREQUENT Visits now - very Heavy Spending made tho’
So SHOULD still give me good freebies/comps here ?

Sis may I know which 3 indon diva? Is rossa or agnes monica in it? :biggrin:
Meanwhile speedy recovery ya :biggrin:

menghuii

i believe mbs is getting these unknown-to-us divas but not for us.
dont you all know that plenty of indon have arrived at our shores?
stepping into mbs you would have noticed their presence.
these richies even have kakia to pound the machines for them.
from what i m seeing these indon loves spore.
and their $$$ certainly can bring them very very far here.
just hope they are not choking us of our domestic needs like housing, transport and what not

jjcc888

Now MBS even got new 48-hr Alert SMS for their “Free/Discounted” Room Reservation System
Warning SMS to cancel reservation b4 48-hours otherwise penalty applies

Guys want to check
Do MBS Diamond Members get good discount if booking Cavalia tickets
- see that the show is on until 14 Sep ...worth going ?

yiyong

Me too haven't receive mooncakes from both MBS and RWS while my bros and sis already finished theirs.

I took 4 hours to hit FH Phoneix, FH Fishes, FH Cai, FH Fu to make 6.5k this morning and the last game I picked Cash Cove and too bad I crashed with the hungry piranhas, 2k in 5mins, 4k in 10mins which leave me no choice but to give up before my remaining 2.5k profit is gone.

make 6.5k still dun exit casino?? :eek:

yy8888

That is the problem with gambling is that we do not know when to stop. If we are winning, we want to "test" if the lucky streak is still continuing. If we are losing, we don't believe our luck can continue to be that bad. Was down yesterday by 2k too because I kept trying to get a good streak. Played from about 4pm to 3am. Had some ups but were mostly downs unfortunately.

Just an example of don't know when to stop - I was playing at 2c Aristocrat machines and this uncle playing 5K had a very good run. From around 5k credits, he kept hitting feature and re-triggering. When he was up to around 30k, he told me he should leave but he continued and hit feature again and then within the next few games went up to 68k credits. He told me he should stop again but continued to play. I notice that he continued but did not win much again and finally decided to leave at 60k credits which was still good but he could have won more. Then again, if he left at 30k, he would not have been up 60k in the end. So frustrating at times, that is the problem most of us face.

justl00king

Pretty sad to read about this. I remember when the casinos opened and this thread first started. To date, I still refuse to pay the levy and have not stepped into MBS / RWS.
Good for you bro!
With winning trips still ok, but when losing the feeling is really sucky. Have to pay levy to go in and yet contribute to the casino! :mad:

Now I try to limit my visits, hopefully less than 10 visits per year and later on just 5 or less. So far so good, only went in a few times this year and overall still down but not by much.
I feel that the funds could be put into much more enjoyment than just casino visits. Example with a 2K or 3K bankroll, sometimes can only last for a few hours. The same amount could see me going for a nice vacation in neighboring countries for a week, good hotel stays, great food and shopping too!

But I still do enjoy the casino feel, will try to visit less IRs but rather have fun on cruise or holiday trips to Genting/ Macau etc with a limited BR as entertainment fund.
Sincerely wish all the bros and sis here the best of luck! :smile:

QinShiHuang

In SG, which place can drink, gamble and smoke at the same time?

And best, bio chio bu, sometime got 意外 also :biggrin:

Without strong determination, very difficult to step out once step in lor

QinShiHuang

Good for you bro!
With winning trips still ok, but when losing the feeling is really sucky. Have to pay levy to go in and yet contribute to the casino! :mad:

Now I try to limit my visits, hopefully less than 10 visits per year and later on just 5 or less. So far so good, only went in a few times this year and overall still down but not by much.
I feel that the funds could be put into much more enjoyment than just casino visits. Example with a 2K or 3K bankroll, sometimes can only last for a few hours. The same amount could see me going for a nice vacation in neighboring countries for a week, good hotel stays, great food and shopping too!

But I still do enjoy the casino feel, will try to visit less IRs but rather have fun on cruise or holiday trips to Genting/ Macau etc with a limited BR as entertainment fund.

For me, if want to go in, meaning war time liao

I always got load of planning to execute in casino in my dream :biggrin:

But without huge BR, very difficult to fight lor

I don't take going in to casino as leisure, club maybe, becos too small scale

Once inside casino, time spent is not just 1 or 2 hour, most time can be 1 or 2 days, if come out without profit everytime, very soon will go to Bedok reservoir, haha, not forgetting sure will neglect our daily work also

Still not ready to go in yet, I never believe in daily levy, but once purchase annual levy, no return liao

alchemist

Good for you bro!

yes,,, that should be the way to entertainment !
win or lose..consider as "slot-tainment" bah ! (haha..)

my quota is "Once a month" visit with bankroll not more than $500 to $800 or less

bets within budgets.. can last me at least 10-12 hrs of fun ?

..(min. credits bets..) and if going..not so good in the 1st few hrs (lose half ?)
...take a break..till time to go Home ..then balance $..win or lose ..
just let it go and have fun...will do.

btw...
tonight, i be flying to Hongkong and spending 2 nights at Macau's casinos.(free and easy)

Next month, may drop by into KL Genting..as i understand the New "keno counter" has opened already
after closing for so long...?

Goodluck !

have Fun and Winnings all the way to all !

QinShiHuang

Slot machines sometime can make people don't know what to win and what to look forward lor

I believe bro kia0042 been slotting constantly everyday, so hit and run, not inside his dictionary

$6.5k is just like a plate of chip in front of him, continue to gamble