• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Sis jjcc88,
It is not hard to win from RWS's slots but it is VERY hard to walk out from RWS with winning, it took me years to learn.

I am sure your mom is very concern and worry about you during this period of time, so you may like to skip the MBS casino trip this round and plainly enjoy the hotel stay, afterall MBS slots are not worthy to play, sometimes cannot even get the fun from there and not to mention winning.

yiyong

Thursday 4/9/14 RWS FR :

Better type & post while I can still remember - growing old so short-term memory going .... :(

Since the 2 CCs near the Orchid Room toilet were occupied when I entered RWS around 4.45pm, I sat down at the COE next to CC
I played mostly max at 400cr and had a very satisfying UP session here
I had maximum of 40 or so re-triggered FGs here

Then when the lady playing the 1st CC moved over to the corner 2nd CC [ie MY 1st CC on Tues] after the player left, I too shifted over to her CC but didn’t have a good session here

Then I went over the left side hoping to find a free CC like on Tues night but they were all occupied
Then no choice but to play the 5c CC [at central portion of row behind that 1st row] - A10809
Surprisingly I had a very Good Run here
There was almost another Mini-Recovery Story
From a single $50 note - got 14175cr win or $708
Printed out $740.25 TITO

Then in Part 2 - I won 22500cr or $1,125 from a single ‘feature’ from that CC
there were 6 purple fish with the central column of WILDs - best ever for me
Managed a $1,135 TITO !

THIS was the time I SHOULD have left for home for dinner
By 7.22pm I had about $2500 and a cash balance of $450
= meaning almost 3k OR over $900 PROFIT from today’s fresh BR

Because my usual continued play only went downhill progressively from there !

Again had to go ATM for more fighting capital

This time round I went over to the right side of the casino where the 5c Gold-Mining Area slots are
While playing my 2nd or 3rd slot there (a 5c 5K) a grey-jacketed male CSO came up to me and said my Red Card would be changed to a Silver Card and to let him have 5 mins to do this
Very Good Service and good English - he came back with a Small Box of 2 Mooncakes from Feng Shui Inn that I was entitled to as well as 1N Free Hotel Stay and he arranged there and then for me a booking for Hotel Michael for a Mon 22 Sep stay {since redeemable only for Mon-Thurs Stay till 30 Sep - but date can be changed with 24-hrs notice by telephone call either to him or the number at back of card}
Must say the STANDARD of service at RWS has improved so much since 2012 !!!!

*** Want to check with you RWS Regulars :
- I was told that RWS Members can simply call to book a Hotel Room at Members’ Rates using GDs or even cash to pay for it {Don’t need special SMS like MBS ??? Correct ??? }
e.g. the basic Deluxe King Room at Hotel Michael only cost us $120 [but $600++ published rate]
- are there Club Rooms in the RWS Hotels - if so, what are the rates like ?
That nice CSO doesn’t seem to understand the concept of Club Room privileges - he said there’s none at RWS Hotels - is that correct Kia etc ???

Again, I detect an element of “last-minute desperation” when I played my last slots and that’s NOT healthy at all ...
I went to the Smoking Room but all the DFDC slots were taken and I didn’t have the guts to try the 20c & 10c slots - I didn’t “see" Slotloser’s 5c slots

I jumped onto the 2c DFDC slot immediately as it became vacant when I was walking past
Altho’ it was fun still lost everything as really no way of ‘retaining the profits’ there

My Tues-Wed and Thurs Slot play at RWS came up to over 300 pts with 217 pts earned in the 1st Tues-Wed long session.

Well my total losses here are quite a sum again {tho’ not yet at my B-Day Loss level yet}
Hmmm .... might have to raise money for BR soon from somewhere the way things are ....
Better check with Insurance Companies how much more loan I could still take out etc .....

My conclusion :
It IS possible to make money from slots BUT must know WHEN to Leave in order to Exit with Profits :o

Yes - the RWS slots are definitely looser than those over at MBS
Less Frustrating playing at RWS in that sense .... :biggrin:

piang...
i just read both your field report... damn sad to read...
make 1k+ profit liao.. dun go.. lose all.. go withdraw atm come back lose all again...

why dun go har?? 1k+ profit mean u already earn your BR for the next trip...
close shop early go home rest no good meh?

u forgot slotloser won 16k in less then 2hrs..
and faster leave the casino....
:(

jjcc888

Thanks Kia

Am now in the process of getting room booking changed over to Festive by that nice CSO - he’ll confirm with me later once done.

jjcc888

Sis jjcc88,
It is not hard to win from RWS's slots but it is VERY hard to walk out from RWS with winning, it took me years to learn.

I am sure your mom is very concern and worry about you during this period of time, so you may like to skip the MBS casino trip this round and plainly enjoy the hotel stay, afterall MBS slots are not worthy to play, sometimes cannot even get the fun from there and not to mention winning.

My mom doesn’t know which casino I’ll be going - whether its MBS or RWS - its the same to her
I feel the less she knows the better here

I’ll think I’ll go into MBS Casino nearer midnite timing - as then not as crowded and hopefully my fav 5K & COE slots are free and available for me to play .... fingers crossed someone up there will be kind to me and let me have a significantly big win - big enough for me to stay away for some time ????

Anyway - intended MBS BR won’t be much
Intend to use balance leftover few hundred BR and withdraw to top up to below 2k only ??

ACSMotto

I had the similar experience with RWS this week. Could have walked out with 1-2 hundred winnings but stayed and lost everything.

Went in around lunchtime, stayed mostly in orchid rm and played aristocrat n CC. aristocrat games in orchid rm very hungry, eat n eat and seldom pay. By 3 pm lost all 1K br. Went outside to ATM n withdrew 800 n went back in to challenge again. Played the wolves at Mega Millions neat the entrance and made 1-2 hundred. Went further in played aristocrat 5D in the miner area and while at 150 cr, got a 5 coin fg. Payed me 1.1K. At that point should have gone home. On the way to the exit, spotted DFDC. Never played b4 so when seat became free quickly sat down. Lost 500 there. Should have noticed that the guy who vacated the seat face black like Pao Gong, so maybe should not have played that machine. Gave up DFDC and lost all winnings back at aristocrat machines at the miner area.

This is probably the 3rd time this has happened to me in RWS. Lost initial br, go atm, come back in, recover plus small profit, should have gone home, stayed, lost all initial br and extra atm money.

Silly right? Maybe is excuse, but usually around that time will be tao gong gong. Won't go home until all lost then no choice go home.

jjcc888

piang...
i just read both your field report... damn sad to read...
make 1k+ profit liao.. dun go.. lose all.. go withdraw atm come back lose all again...

why dun go har?? 1k+ profit mean u already earn your BR for the next trip...
close shop early go home rest no good meh?

u forgot slotloser won 16k in less then 2hrs..
and faster leave the casino....
:(

Ya lor - Im a masochist sighzzz

Somehow my profit was kinda miserable .... not enough for me to want to leave I suppose
The win should be much more than my BR I guess before I gam guan {like 2x BR at least ??}

Yes - have to rethink My Strategy & STICK to it
Trouble is - seems to always change my mind & that’s where trouble starts ... sighzzzz

ADD-ON :
I think on reflection - with RWS Slot Play
Seems as if the MOST I can win is around 50% of my BR - NOT the 100-200% BR Win hoped for
So I SHOULD really stick with this smaller ‘target’ and LEAVE once that is achieved even if WITHIN 1st Half-Hour of Play .... only trouble is it will be very difficult to leave with only 50% BR Profit - got to adjust my ‘dead thinking’ here

But then - can also lose out on chance of getting BIGGER Wins with further play (see yiyong’s post below)
Dilemma ......

yiyong

Ya lor - Im a masochist sighzzz

Somehow my profit was kinda miserable .... not enough for me to want to leave I suppose
The win should be much more than my BR I guess before I gam guan {like 2x BR at least ??}

Yes - have to rethink My Strategy & STICK to it
Trouble is - seems to always change my mind & that’s where trouble starts ... sighzzzz

my style is visit with only $500 br (excluding levy)
bet 100c or 75c
since fg easy come.. just hope within the $500 hit fg early and kena the retrigger 1...
when double my br only run..
if lose.. also go back.. no atm withdraw...

My recenly story i went yesterday...
i from $500 press till leFT $25 then fg come..
when my br left $30 i already thought i will lose..
so the hiv fg retrigger 90fg
My br jump up to $400 again...
i press again come fg 15.. but inside have 2 Fullhouse whereby my br jump to $700...
My confident regain back...
keep on playing until it hit fg again...
My heartbeat increase thinking this fg win.. sure profit already..
and my right.. It gave me retrigger120 and my $$$ jump till $1.5k+

cash out and run... :eek:
this is my 3rd winning streak in a row from RWS!!!

i love RWS!!!

jjcc888

Thursday 4/9/14 RWS FR :

Then I went over the left side hoping to find a free CC like on Tues night but they were all occupied
Then no choice but to play the 5c CC [at central portion of row behind that 1st row] - A10809
Surprisingly I had a very Good Run here
There was almost another Mini-Recovery Story
From a single $50 note - got 14175cr win or $708
Printed out $740.25 TITO

Then in Part 2 - I won 22500cr or $1,125 from a single ‘feature’ from that CC
there were 6 purple fish with the central column of WILDs - best ever for me
Managed a $1,135 TITO !

THIS was the time I SHOULD have left for home for dinner
By 7.22pm I had about $2500 and a cash balance of $450
= meaning almost 3k OR over $900 PROFIT from today’s fresh BR

Because my usual continued play only went downhill progressively from there !

See highlighted portion - I do believe in “LAST” recovery stories .....

That means I was DOWN to my last $10 when that Big Win of $1,125 came
Since TITO was $1,135 !!!!

yiyong

See highlighted portion - I do believe in “LAST” recovery stories .....

That means I was DOWN to my last $10 when that Big Win of $1,125 came
Since TITO was $1,135 !!!!

THIS KINDA STORY only apply to RWS...
dun apply to MBS....

in MBS i ever spend 1 whole day there.. to 200-400spin to hit FG
and nv retrigger ONCE in the whole trip...

disgusting trip

s7evens

Sis jjcc888, the best hotel to stay, although a bit far from the casino is the Equarius hotel. The rooms are on par with Sands and pretty huge. They provide regular shuttle and if u play til late the buggies from the various other RWS hotel can fetch you back. I book using the vouchers last year but not sure this round they allow or not. Booking using GD is 240 a night.

By the way if u do step into MBS u may consider playing pirate bay by IGT on the smoking floor. Free games quite easy to come by and also during free games there is a multiplier effect as well like 5K/5D. I double my BR from that one machine alone but else other machines just suck my money dry.

jjcc888

s7ens - thanks for your Pirate Bay tip - will lookout for it

I think my 1N RWS Hotel stay is for the lower hotels - nvm - just 1N only

Got to take my lunch and then shower before meeting for MBS Check-In
Later on in MBS Room, can check my Toto and Big Sweep results ....

yiyong

just everyone is hoping mbs/rws to bring in Wicked Winnings II/III
Aristocrat side... abt to launch Wicked Winnings IV

Super features from Black knight + Mores chilies!!!

[video=youtube;xulrCO4HMYg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xulrCO4HMYg[/video]

Kia0042

I don't think WW series can make her way to Singapore because we have Fortune Foo already.
Awesome winning WWIV, $3 bet won $6k+ Powerful!
I think we only have one game that can beat WW, that is Cash Cove.
125cr bet ($2.50) hits 11 purple fishes = 2,500cr x27 x5 during FG = $6,750

aurvandil

It has been proven empirically that when you are down, your risk appetite increases. This usually has the bad consequence of making a difficult situation even worse.

If possible, you might want to consider taking a long extended holiday out of Singapore to perhaps do something which you never had the chance to do because of work. The time away tends to act as a "reset" for people to clam down, regain their bearings and come up with a realistic plan to deal with their problems.

just some humble advice ...

Hmmm ... seems like I’m much more busier retrenched than when working hahahaha .....
The casino visits seem to have ‘replaced’ some of my Spa visits too .....

acura888

Hi Guys, ever since i switch back to RWS i'm very happy and keep staying there till now. RWS slots has bad timing too but if you play there long enough you know when the timing is bad. Actually all the 2c machine inside smoking is pretty bad lately, fff worse. In ID the machine is siao siao one, when it is good it is Very good, when it is bad it is very nasty. I prefer to play at the 2nd floor much quiet compare to ID super noisy.

I agreed to Kia comments that RWS is not difficult to win but can be difficult to walk out with winning. Last week I was at RWS with lest than 45 mins playing a generous 5K that pay me a total of 8k with 2k br intact, in fact my 2nd spin already trigger feature and inside feature re-triggers 3x. I was so tempted to play other machine with a bigger bet but gotta force myself to go out. Actually there are many times I force myself to leave after winning in less than 1 hour i went in. Many a times i see people with big win but stay on because of the levy and they feel wasted but i think losing back all the winning + Br is more wasted.

Sis jjcc888, actually once you step out of the casino is already not that difficult to go home right away, you just need to step out.

Slotloser

My mom doesn’t know which casino I’ll be going - whether its MBS or RWS - its the same to her
I feel the less she knows the better here

I’ll think I’ll go into MBS Casino nearer midnite timing - as then not as crowded and hopefully my fav 5K & COE slots are free and available for me to play .... fingers crossed someone up there will be kind to me and let me have a significantly big win - big enough for me to stay away for some time ????

Anyway - intended MBS BR won’t be much
Intend to use balance leftover few hundred BR and withdraw to top up to below 2k only ??

Sis,

I believed MBS will be pack over this weekend due to Great Exchange and Premier Clubs 100 / 500 / 100 draw from today till Sunday.
Probably it will be less crowded after 2-3am...

Good Luck to you and all Bro here:smile:

Cheers

Slotloser

Hi Guys, ever since i switch back to RWS i'm very happy and keep staying there till now. RWS slots has bad timing too but if you play there long enough you know when the timing is bad. Actually all the 2c machine inside smoking is pretty bad lately, fff worse. In ID the machine is siao siao one, when it is good it is Very good, when it is bad it is very nasty. I prefer to play at the 2nd floor much quiet compare to ID super noisy.

I agreed to Kia comments that RWS is not difficult to win but can be difficult to walk out with winning. Last week I was at RWS with lest than 45 mins playing a generous 5K that pay me a total of 8k with 2k br intact, in fact my 2nd spin already trigger feature and inside feature re-triggers 3x. I was so tempted to play other machine with a bigger bet but gotta force myself to go out. Actually there are many times I force myself to leave after winning in less than 1 hour i went in. Many a times i see people with big win but stay on because of the levy and they feel wasted but i think losing back all the winning + Br is more wasted.

Sis jjcc888, actually once you step out of the casino is already not that difficult to go home right away, you just need to step out.

Bro Acura888,

Well says, Thumbs up!! Many times, our legs become a few tons heavy to move out of the Casino when we hit some good winning!!

Cheers

Slotloser

Bro Kia,

any luck with your Great Exchange @ MBS??
If I don't remember wrongly, there will be a slots tournament next week end @ MBS...

Cheers

acura888

Bro Acura888,

Well says, Thumbs up!! Many times, our legs become a few tons heavy to move out of the Casino when we hit some good winning!!

Cheers

Ya true that why i also try to avoid playing at smoking ares near the 2c fff where some 5K and 5D over there too far away from the entrance. When i win over there before i could reach the exit i would have played a few machine along the way out lo haha.