• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Play CC for stack symbols and stack wild (heard someone hit almost full screen purple fishes)
There are some games look similar to CC with many stack symbols and stack wild symbols, however, they play totally different.

Play HIV for bonus games retrigger (heard someone had 800+ free spins)
ChinaShore (Konami) is another game that easily triggers a few hundred free spins but I have also see Chinashore is losing it's supporters recently, the reason is that the result of the free spins are ridiculously low.

CC and HIV are pretty unique games and I see HIV favour by many players since day 1. Actually CC exist a few months after HIV introduced, I remember there was 1 CC machine located at AVP area (close to the drinks dispenser) but it didn't catch anyone attention.
CC got popular 2 years after HIV when someone started to realise that the game payout really huge with all the stack symbols on screen.

I started to play CC this year and yet to hit anything big
. :p

Bro Kia - THIS was your post #6415 on 19 June 2014 ! :biggrin:

Hahaha .... you got your 825 FGs at that dude HIV in RWS Orchid Room in Sep - 3 months or so later
ALSO your 24k Cash Cove at Premium Slots at about the same time ..... ?
YOU are really one lucky slotter {at RWS}

Now I also keep ranting away WHY NO BIG WINS yet for moi ....
Hope the BIG WINS will come to ME too very very soon
Already 4 years here [altho’ with infrequent visits after 2011] - neck wait looong looong already
Pls pls pls I need to HUAT too [especially now sighzzzzzz] along with everyone else hahaha :smile: :p

OK - Everyone HUAT ah !!!!
Still not sure WHICH Date is best to next enter MBS for me especially since today is a Public Holiday and all
{If go RWS can’t get unoccupied CC to play at all}
Is Tues 7 Oct or Wed 8 Oct better/safer to go {Slots not as tight then after the long weekend ??}

jjcc888

Thru this years of casino operating, many changes have made time to time, especially on membership, giving out more perk and attracting more patron to return

My time of casino visiting might not be the same as at today

That's why I never for once discussing on all those membership's matter, too much a changes

Of course there's many people who had gone thru the changes since day 1 until today, they will definitely know what's best for them while gaming in our 2 casino

What I have quoted might have outdated, but points system is always there, only different is whether they will give out generously or really stingy on that

Last time, I'm not really bother about upgrading my membership, I requested non mailing/sms/email or any other from of promotion from the casino, is just me lor, anyway, gambling especially a hardcore gambler like me got nothing to be proud of, the lower the profile, the better

My preference table game is roulette follow by bacarrat follow by stud poker, the rest mostly are transparent to me

I believe once you are a "regular" to that particular table game, knowing the same supervisor standing there all round the clock(seldom change, not sure about now), definitely will be an advantage to the points system, that's how I get my 10pts, without even placing a bet sometime, because they know me, I only want 10pts, I'm not a points goer

Haha, bro, until we confirm broke, drain out totally, any dollar also can make a recovery

My most memorable bet, just like you, but not $5, left last 2 $10 cash chip, BR gone, ATM max, walking aimlessly around the MBS (those suck years)

Than saw this roulette table was very crowded, notice most number was wage on except 4 and 33

Decided to place my last 2 $10 cash chip, 1 on 4 and 1 on 33

Bingo, came out 4, and got back $360 including the $10 chip

With this small recover of $360, I regain my soul, sit down and change to colour, from there, no turning back

When I left the casino, I still remember, $8k cash in hand and that feeling is just too shiok and unforgettable

There's thousand of time I left with few dollar, always will end up zero, that's the only time miracle recovering

In reply to yy888’s post here :
"The only table games I play are the poker types (3 card, CSP, texas). From what I know and observe and also what the supervisors say, the points is all computerised once we hand them our card and they swipe onto the machine. It is calculated based on the table minimum bet, followed by the amount of time you play. I also know they key in the amount we change, so that may also contribute to some points and I believe for those who bet way above the minimum, the sup may also key in that info but am not sure if that makes a diff. Most of the time the sup will say, the points is decided by the computer (I usually joke to them sometimes to key in extra points for us).

Anyway, table game points are very low and slow compared to slots. I used to play more tables in the past and it took me super long to get to the previous silver card (I usually play close to the minimum bet of $25) and also a few months before I got close to the previous gold card. This year, I started to shift away from tables to slots and within 2 months, I clocked the same amount of points it took me in 1 year when I played mostly tables.

I always put in my cards to earn the points because not only can use for makan and hotel, but can also convert to chips or slots play. Usually when my BR is almost gone, I will use the GD left in my card and a few times, it actually "saved" me and help me recoup a bit or extend my play for another 2-3 hours. For e.g. last weekend, I brought about $800 to play and was down to $5... I had about 15 GD left on my card which I used to play on 2c 5D... I hit the bonus in 3 spins, hit FH lions x 15... got back $240. Of course not always will "save" me but there were times it made a huge difference.

Good luck to all those playing this weekend!”

Yes ....I CAN empathasise with that

Many times (1) that ATM WD
(2) those Bonus Slot Credit Points/Dollars
HAVE saved ME there .......

Jovinho

So - this Qin slot CAN play one huh ?
Supposed I should try it out one of these days
So only play 5-10 credit izzit - for how long - max $100 note will do or not ???

Qin is my favorite game, every visit sure to play. 5-10x as in $5 - $10 per spin (@2cts denom). recently just cut down to $5 after all the recent losses. because if wanna roll $10 u need at least $3-5k BR or more, for a decent play. Most weike 3x5 reels work the same, just your own preference. FG if 2 or more wilds the payout can be fixed x5, or x3/5/8/15. Like for me I prefer Qin to Landlord/Paiza Dragon because I feel more comfortable. (better winnings for me).

if u see my previous posts I mentioned last time I only spin very small and hit $1k+ a few times. that time also dunno how the paylines work and what i hit. so after that i start to play more until i engrossed in Qin Shi Huang.:biggrin: especially loud machines........SHIOK!

I hit before highest payout with 5 wilds for Qin and landlord (15000crx5) during normal spins, for FG highest I got was from mulan 4 wilds x 8 (the highest ever i got $9k+). there are also some weike games available in RWS but not in MBS (Amigo etc), I have yet to try because the last visit to RWS i very fast die already, no chance to try:p

that day at MBS while about to leave, saw an indian guy spinning $25 at mulan high limit area, roller coaster from 3k~7k~0. so exciting I went to withdraw a $100 so i can sit down beside him and watch while slowly pressing. I also very kaypo when i see people spinning >$20, because if they hit a good one confirm handpay one. $25 spin for mulan 5 wilds x 15 at least $100k+++. but so sad FG refuse to come...... so wasted lor

Jovinho

Just back from MBS...Up n down up n down.
3k br reach play table.die till left 1200.100- 200 per bet.
very sian already go play slots 5k 10c bet 60.credit drop till $600++
Come one kosong fg.!@#$//.give up.go back table change chips.$600.bet $100 die bet again die.bet $200 die.
my hand left 2 $100 chip..think better change to cash then go home.
After changing on way out saw 1 FK (5c)
Dont know y also.. just insert the remaining $200.
Bet 60cr till i very tired i think change to bet 150cr n just finish it.
when my credit left $30+++..i got a FG.happy take 13fg
n got a shock .full house A n dragon ×15 in a single spin.$4500.
Plus others n balance cash out ticket $4800plus..
from this moment like got form come back .change cash at counter then 4K chips at table.
From there 200 -500 per bet.i win 3k plus.after losing last hand $500.
Total 8200plus.minus br $3000.win 5k plus.
to me i very happy liao..
from nothing or rather $200 to $8000 plus.
Whole happening is like a dream.must thank the FK.
Wish every bros n sis heng heng n win alot.
Huat ahh

sometimes when going to die, these type of miracles will appear..... ESPECIALLY towards the end of the visit when u think " aiya fk la, go home a loser again"...then surprise will suddenly come! haha congrats bro. Huat ah

Jovinho

I admit over the past 3 years or so I did go somewhat crazy over “Pseudo-Medical/Aesthetic Beauty Treatments” - especially agreeing to Converted/ToppedUp Switched Packages as vain me would ‘do anything short of surgery’ e.g. NOT to have an ugly double chin etc [we all have our weaknesses sighzzz]
Some of those spa consultants can be so persuasive sighzzzzzz
SHIT &%$** I remember being offered some form of low-interest credit loan or balance transfer to pay up one o/s credit card only to be sucked back into charging on yet another package ..... I was mad/crazy .....
Now on hindsight - regret signing up for these .......
Spend first worry later sighzzzz .....
Ya - if I were to do it again - will cut up all my credit cards and only have debit cards etc .....
I would be far less foolhardy here with my credit cards etc .....

hmm...nothing wrong with being vain ma. at least money spent on yourself still can admire and let people admire... must look nice nice then when slot machines see u they willing to release payment to u :rolleyes:

jjcc888

Qin is my favorite game, every visit sure to play. 5-10x as in $5 - $10 per spin (@2cts denom). recently just cut down to $5 after all the recent losses. because if wanna roll $10 u need at least $3-5k BR or more, for a decent play. Most weike 3x5 reels work the same, just your own preference. FG if 2 or more wilds the payout can be fixed x5, or x3/5/8/15. Like for me I prefer Qin to Landlord/Paiza Dragon because I feel more comfortable. (better winnings for me).

if u see my previous posts I mentioned last time I only spin very small and hit $1k+ a few times. that time also dunno how the paylines work and what i hit. so after that i start to play more until i engrossed in Qin Shi Huang.:biggrin: especially loud machines........SHIOK!

I hit before highest payout with 5 wilds for Qin and landlord (15000crx5) during normal spins, for FG highest I got was from mulan 4 wilds x 8 (the highest ever i got $9k+). there are also some weike games available in RWS but not in MBS (Amigo etc), I have yet to try because the last visit to RWS i very fast die already, no chance to try:p

that day at MBS while about to leave, saw an indian guy spinning $25 at mulan high limit area, roller coaster from 3k~7k~0. so exciting I went to withdraw a $100 so i can sit down beside him and watch while slowly pressing. I also very kaypo when i see people spinning >$20, because if they hit a good one confirm handpay one. $25 spin for mulan 5 wilds x 15 at least $100k+++. but so sad FG refuse to come...... so wasted lor

I just want to know if I play a Qin slot
say at $5 or 250 credits @2 cents ....
WHEN should I stop [ie if the FGs/features don’t come at all]
which means if at 100 spins @ $5/spin = $500 spent/lost

You were saying above if spinning $10 - need at least 3-5k
So if spinning $5 - need $1,500 to $2,500 levels ???
Aren’t you going to try out a FEW Qin slots {i.e. provided there are unoccupied ones to Switch Over to}
Wouldn’t it be very risky spending say $2k on only ONE Qin slot {especially if it’s NOT a right-timing good one ?}

What’s the BEST way to try these Qin Slots
without risking too much here - if you know what I mean

I’m very likely to stick to my Familiar Tried & Tested Fav Slots
Maybe with extra $ from the WINS or small part of BR - can then TRY these New Slots
But I need to know the ‘threshold sum’ for such slots

HappyGala

Screenshot_2014-10-04-22-57-50~2.jpg

Got this hit on my last $50 on Sat at mbs. Won back all my BR and win few hundred more for this penny bet. Happy like bird and go straight home after that.

QinShiHuang

@jjcc888
I'm glad that you bother to read back my old posts

At least now u should understand more how other people write in forum

We don't use others to relay our thought, we always quote as I myself

Everything we did in casino is just ourself, not necessary to put down on other

If you still don't understand what I mean, than just too bad

Forummers over here if happy definitely will provide info on where or which machines perform good

Not like you, keep asking people, where, where, where

Your intention of digging out my old posts already shown you still don't realized what I want to stress to you

Providing FR is just a mild experience during the stay in casino, but the sensibility of writing a post still have to maintain lor

Until this point, still cannot understand, than I bo pian liao

Don't need to dig my old posts again, whatever I post is always targeted on myself only, never for once I will judge on other gamblers ability

Thank you and wish you heng heng hor

Eg, you say "I don't understand why people can play at lower bet", which to me is putting yourself at higher level

Look at how I write, I always emphasize on I alone, forever I quote is only I only, can understand? Still cannot than nothing I can do liao

Jovinho

I just want to know if I play a Qin slot
say at $5 or 250 credits @2 cents ....
WHEN should I stop [ie if the FGs/features don’t come at all]
which means if at 100 spins @ $5/spin = $500 spent/lost

You were saying above if spinning $10 - need at least 3-5k
So if spinning $5 - need $1,500 to $2,500 levels ???
Aren’t you going to try out a FEW Qin slots {i.e. provided there are unoccupied ones to Switch Over to}
Wouldn’t it be very risky spending say $2k on only ONE Qin slot {especially if it’s NOT a right-timing good one ?}

What’s the BEST way to try these Qin Slots
without risking too much here - if you know what I mean

I’m very likely to stick to my Familiar Tried & Tested Fav Slots
Maybe with extra $ from the WINS or small part of BR - can then TRY these New Slots
But I need to know the ‘threshold sum’ for such slots

for me, i only go to that few machines i always play at b1. total there are only 6 Qin machines. 1 by itself, 3 in a row where the middle is loud, and 2 more behind further behind that is so soft. normally im either at the weike near the main b1 entrance, or at the high limit area.

i only change machine when
1) sit down and start to win double the money i put in
2) for example i put in 500, up down up down still about 500. means machine telling me to go elsewhere.

the only time i never change machine is when i finish all my BR. down down down all the way:biggrin:

Slotloser

for me, i only go to that few machines i always play at b1. total there are only 6 Qin machines. 1 by itself, 3 in a row where the middle is loud, and 2 more behind further behind that is so soft. normally im either at the weike near the main b1 entrance, or at the high limit area.

i only change machine when
1) sit down and start to win double the money i put in
2) for example i put in 500, up down up down still about 500. means machine telling me to go elsewhere.

the only time i never change machine is when i finish all my BR. down down down all the way:biggrin:

Hi Bro Jovinho,

Since you are a Qin's slot fan lover, you should recognized a Uncle age around 50++ to 60 yo( he is always there with his wife ) who is oso a Weike Qin slots lover @ MBS as well...:smile:,btw, I am not him hor( even thot I am consider as a Uncle as well but not that old lar:biggrin:) don't misunderstand! This uncle just won $50k lucky draw few weeks back...lucky him. We sat together at the MBS CNY dinner few years back...

Cheers

Slotloser

That Zodiac Game - says I had x number of games to be played or else forfeited ????
[Bro Slotloser - HOW does THAT work ??? I thought just go there to play and if lucky the Mystery Prize will just drop ???]

Dear Sis Jjcc,

If you are talking about the Zodiac Battles showing on those sands rewards machines..then they are totally different compare to the Zodiac Progessive corner.
Zodiac Battles is basically another lucky draw event which will be held on 31st Oct,2014.They are like the last few days Holiday Frenzy draw held on Fri-Sun. Earn 1st 3 points to get the 1st chance and rest of 7 chances need 8points. You will stand 8 chances every day to see if you are lucky to get $2588/$2888 every day or not, if not the rest will be additional 8chances entering into the draw end of the month.

As for the Zodiac Progessive corner is what I had mention earlier on...

Good Luck and hope to see you @ MBS soon..we can go for a drinks and chat on slot if you want...:biggrin:

Cheers

Slotloser

Bro Kia,

Just a reminder to you that the Great Exchange program will be ending by 31st Oct,2014 if you have not redeem your Points..

Good Luck and Cheers

jjcc888

@jjcc888
I'm glad that you bother to read back my old posts

At least now u should understand more how other people write in forum

We don't use others to relay our thought, we always quote as I myself

Everything we did in casino is just ourself, not necessary to put down on other

If you still don't understand what I mean, than just too bad

NO - I need to know what you mean so that I could ‘meet you’ on your wave-length / thought processes ....
At least let me know what is the point that you are trying to stress to me here regarding my ‘objectionable way of posting’ - provided of course it MUST be a Valid Point in the 1st place etc ....

I would like to know :

1. When did I use others to relay my thoughts
- WHAT thoughts here - that you claimed I’ve used others to relay ?
- WHEN - Date/Post
- WHO [persons] was/were used by me here .... etc

2. Haven’t I always used ‘I i.e. Myself’ in all my personal postings ?
WHO {which forummer}/WHEN etc - was I supposed to have “USED” or "Mis-Quoted/mis-reflected" instead of "I (myself) personally"
I am really very curious - WHY you would think that of me
Haven’t I only posted of MYSELF and MY personal experiences/circle ... etc
I DO NOT know any of the forummers here - so HOW could I have used any of them ‘to relay my thoughts’ ???

3. WHEN and WHO did I ever put anyone down ?

I‘d already explained that I WASN’T putting down anyone or looking down on anyone or even judging anyone when I simply asked a simple question :
i.e. That I could not understand WHY/HOW other people were able to play with lower BR and bets - have fun doing that and still able to last for long sessions etc ...

Reason :
Because I have personally tried doing that in a recent session BUT
(1) I didn’t find it much fun - the play was rather frustrating
(2) Payouts were non-existent or minimal
(3) The BR was gone pretty fast
(4) I found it difficult to have satisfying play as was unable to ‘put up a good fight’ or long session

So I had posed my question hoping for some answers {which I thankfully DID get} from the good forummers here

At least with the ANSWERS - I now know WHICH OTHER SLOTS could be played - the TECHNIQUES or STRATEGY etc to enable long play with a reduced lower BR
[as I have been simply playing the few favourite slot games in the last few years in my own ‘style’ etc with my usual BR]
e.g. if not for the Forum-Sharing here, I would not have discovered how fun Cash Cove could be as there are some slots which I am very unlikely to even bother to try/experiment playing with

This is something that I SINCERELY want to understand myself so that I could also do the same myself - so had tried asking or ‘sort of putting myself into the shoes of others who play with lower BR/bets so that I could then understand or receive answers to my questions/non-understanding’ so I could also similarly do so as in the near future as it is unlikely that I could continue with the usual BR/bets that I have been doing ..... HOW could that be seen as looking down/putting down or judging others here ????

4. I am NOT putting myself at a higher level - I simply can’t understand WHY you would impute THAT of ME sighzzzzz :confused:
- just because I am asking a question : Lower BR/bets vs Higher BR/bets in relation to Slot Play

Are you telling me - We CAN’T discuss (ask) such topics civilly without being slammed [misunderstood ?]
WHY do you feel that I am being judgmental [judging others] when I am only asking a simple question on something that I did not understand or have the answers then

Forummers over here if happy definitely will provide info on where or which machines perform good

Not like you, keep asking people, where, where, where

Now I wonder - just who is being judgmental here haha :wink:

Is it a crime or sin - to want to know WHICH/WHERE the better-performing machines are ?

Though of course IF any forummer wishes to keep such knowledge to himself/herself instead of sharing it here, it is his/her right to do so too - as they are free to share only info that they wish to share [and not more]

Your intention of digging out my old posts already shown you still don't realized what I want to stress to you

Providing FR is just a mild experience during the stay in casino, but the sensibility of writing a post still have to maintain lor

Until this point, still cannot understand, than I bo pian liao

Don't need to dig my old posts again, whatever I post is always targeted on myself only, never for once I will judge on other gamblers ability

Thank you and wish you heng heng hor

Eg, you say "I don't understand why people can play at lower bet", which to me is putting yourself at higher level

Look at how I write, I always emphasize on I alone, forever I quote is only I only, can understand? Still cannot than nothing I can do liao

I thought of not responding at first ... but on 2nd Thought
- felt I need to clarify what’s been brought up ....
As do not wish to remain forever misunderstood etc .... :o

First clarification : NO - I DID NOT dig up YOUR old posts as such {on purpose}

- as I’d posted earlier I began re-reading this whole thread from the very beginning SOME WEEKS BACK as I wanted to remember what had taken place earlier {Yes some of my posts were really lor-sor long-winded posts as had meant them to be meaningful records {history/thoughts/events} when read at a later future date}

- as and when I came across ANY old posts which I felt were ‘pertinent/relevant posts’ I would reproduce/copy them here

From the underlined bits in your post :

1. You seem to be saying that I am NOT using “MYSELF only” when I post and am using others {but till now I fail to see WHERE & WHEN I’m alleged to have done so by you}
WHO ELSE {which forummers} did I 'post on/hide behind/misquote etc' other than I MYSELF in my posts ????

2. "never for once I will judge on other gamblers ability”
Me too - I’ve already said I DON’T judge and I am NOT JUDGING or putting myself at a higher level {or ‘being arrogant’ as termed in your earlier post} when I’m simply asking a Simple Question - which however somehow turned out to be a very contentious sensitive question to you here and opened up this big can of worms sighzzzzz

I really don’t want things here to become acrimonious etc between us

I am trying to FIND OUT why/how you could come up with such wrong thoughts/mis-perception of me that you would object to my way/style of posting i.e. :
1. Digging out your posts
2. Not only using ‘I myself’ but ‘others here ???’
3. Putting down/looking down/judging others in their slot play particularly their lower BR/bets
4. Putting myself at Higher Level {Please - Who am I to do that - WHY would I do that :mad: sheesh }
[being arrogant in your earlier post] -

I admit tho’ that I’m a rather straightforward blunt person and that I have somehow offended you in some way [tho’ I REALLY can’t see any real reason why you should feel so]
If so - I’m trying to UNDERSTAND how & why again
Although YOU said - Just Too Bad if I don’t understand still etc ....
For me - I WANT to Know/Understand WHY instead of letting it be {since there’s been this exchange of posts}
- WHAT exactly are YOU trying to stress to me here in your much earlier posts ??? [that is valid]

Hmmm ... it just struck me
Are you NOW objecting ADDITIONALLY to my ‘quoting you’ when you had posted it was not easy or shook/fun to play low bets too
I'd reproduced that old post {I DIDN’T dig it up on purpose, just happened to read to that page then} - it was just a friendly ‘nudge’ to you into remembering that YOU too had such earlier sentiments as me ... no malicious intention
{So why reprimand me for saying I’m judging etc when I state the same exact thing here too - that it’s not fun etc to bet low .... }
The precise quoted/highlighted line being :
"But when I start off with low bet, 50/100/150cr bet, I lost interest on that machine very fast lor
WHY can’t I be allowed to share the same exact sentiments as you regarding low bets etc WITHOUT being misunderstood as being ’superior/arrogant’ - ‘putting others down’ - ‘looking down on others’ - ‘judging others’ etc .....

BUT the whole point of our exchange really - is that of me supposedly ‘looking down etc on the low bettors’ or ‘being arrogant/putting myself higher’ etc .....
And not so much as “using others/quoting You here” isn’t it ?

jjcc888

MBS has increased number of CC machines on non-smoking floors but they are 10 cents slots so not cheap to play. Fishes' mouths are so BIG!!! Eat us up instead of giving us $$$! Of course, dying to have a hand payment one fine day! That day should come but we need a high capital outlay.

Must try out IF can get unoccupied ones to play
But the Non-Smoking Floor is much colder [so must bring a shawl or something]

The minimum CC at High Limit also 10c I think
Just remember what Lynnn [the lady who identified me here] said : IF the machine wants to pay, even playing 25 credits will give good feature
Hmmm .... maybe can slowly build up by playing at 25/50 bets until some payouts then when Gut-Feel or machine is hot - increase to higher bet and hope for a Hand Pay

aurvandil

The Credit Counselling Bureau will only help step in to negotiate with the Banks to stop further interest on our credit debts - IF we are still working

You are probably referring to CCS - Credit Counseling Singapore. The following link is to their FAQ.

http://www.ccs.org.sg/need-help/page/frequently-asked-questions

Important to note that CSC is a NGO. It is a distinct organization from the Credit Bureau Singapore. The CSC provides counseling and debt management advice. Credit Bureau Singapore on the other hand does the credit rating of individuals based on pooled data from the various banks.

If you sign up with CSC for a debt management program, they will help you intercede with the banks to work out an installment plan to clear your debts. You will however be reported to the Credit Bureau Singapore which will affect your credit rating.

Contrary to popular perception, individuals who get into debt problems are not the poor. This is because of the rigorous credit checks which prohibit the poor from borrowing money. Instead, the most likely case of individuals who get into debt problems are PMETS who suffer a set back in their career. Unable or unwilling to adjust their new financial circumstances, they resort to borrowing based on their previous PMET credit status to maintain a lifestyle they can no longer afford. If their financial circumstances do not change for the better, the living beyond their means using borrowed money eventually leads to an extremely serious financial crisis.

DutukLim

You are probably referring to CCS - Credit Counseling Singapore. The following link is to their FAQ.

http://www.ccs.org.sg/need-help/page/frequently-asked-questions

Important to note that CSC is a NGO. It is a distinct organization from the Credit Bureau Singapore. The CSC provides counseling and debt management advice. Credit Bureau Singapore on the other hand does the credit rating of individuals based on pooled data from the various banks.

If you sign up with CSC for a debt management program, they will help you intercede with the banks to work out an installment plan to clear your debts. You will however be reported to the Credit Bureau Singapore which will affect your credit rating.

Contrary to popular perception, individuals who get into debt problems are not the poor. This is because of the rigorous credit checks which prohibit the poor from borrowing money. Instead, the most likely case of individuals who get into debt problems are PMETS who suffer a set back in their career. Unable or unwilling to adjust their new financial circumstances, they resort to borrowing based on their previous PMET credit status to maintain a lifestyle they can no longer afford. If their financial circumstances do not change for the better, the living beyond their means using borrowed money eventually leads to an extremely serious financial crisis.

She has no debt. Maybe even cash rich or asset rich. The more useful NGO is

http://www.ncpg.org.sg/en/Pages/home.aspx

Kia0042

Bro Kia,

Just a reminder to you that the Great Exchange program will be ending by 31st Oct,2014 if you have not redeem your Points..

Good Luck and Cheers

So lazy to go MBS, comfortable with RWS so I shall wait for the next GE promotion.

jjcc888

She has no debt. Maybe even cash rich or asset rich. The more useful NGO is

http://www.ncpg.org.sg/en/Pages/home.aspx

I have unsecured credit debt which was ‘comfortably-serviced' with a steady job income etc - which would now need to be serviced with funds from a non-job source elsewhere e.g. trading profits, hopeful ‘windfalls’ hahaha etc ....
I am ‘thinking ahead’ of the MAS Rule - for mid-2015 - where there is a new cap on the total amount of such allowed etc .....

I’m NOT addicted to gambling
I just like to have my slot fun .....

My ‘loss of control’ has got to do with WHEN to Stop & Leave [to retain as much profit/minimalise loss as much as possible]
i.e. more of a DISCIPLINE Issue of handling my Slot-Play Session Time AND NOT so much as ‘loss of control over a gambling addiction’ where I die die also must beg/borrow BR to fund an addiction where I die die also MUST go into the casino as such .....
After all - simple issue : If no money can’t go
Got money {that can be lost} - then can go .....

DutukLim

I have unsecured credit debt which was ‘comfortably-serviced' with a steady job income etc - which would now need to be serviced with funds from a non-job source elsewhere e.g. trading profits, hopeful ‘windfalls’ hahaha etc ....
I am ‘thinking ahead’ of the MAS Rule - for mid-2015 - where there is a new cap on the total amount of such allowed etc .....

I’m NOT addicted to gambling
I just like to have my slot fun .....

My ‘loss of control’ has got to do with WHEN to Stop & Leave [to retain as much profit/minimalise loss as much as possible]
i.e. more of a DISCIPLINE Issue of handling my Slot-Play Session Time AND NOT so much as ‘loss of control over a gambling addiction’ where I die die also must beg/borrow BR to fund an addiction where I die die also MUST go into the casino as such .....
After all - simple issue : If no money can’t go
Got money {that can be lost} - then can go .....

I know you don't think you have a problem. What's about your mum.

It may give her plenty of peace of mind and even happiness if you were to give her the phone no. in the link I posted.