• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

yiyong

crazy win on robin hood slot...
[video=youtube;xx6Ov6PxNNo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xx6Ov6PxNNo[/video]

This time go macau sure must try this 1.... !!! :biggrin:

yy8888

Bro, smelly smelly got 10 machine at a glance. New machine also same style as Qin... Different picture and music nia. :biggrin:

Oh ya new promo earn 10 points in a day got one free spin. Prize can be hotel stay, food vouchers, t shift, cash 500....Good luck bros :biggrin:

You can get 3 spins a day. 1st for 10 points, 2nd for 30 points and 3rd for 50 points earned in the day. They give you 3 days to claim the spins but the timing for spins is from 10pm to 6am only. For those who go in with 1 day levy, please take note of timing, otherwise if for e.g. you go in at 4pm and play until 7am the next day without claiming your spins, you need to buy another levy to come back at 10pm to spin.

Although it looks easy to win the big prizes but the spin is electronic and I believe the odds are such that 70-80% will hit the 2 lowest prizes which are $5 F&B voucher OR a non-alcoholic cocktail (NOT worth paying an additional $100 levy just to try your luck)... the top cash prize is "only" S$500 and most likely there will be only a max of 3-5 winners each day (if not only 1 winner).

Kia0042

Forget about the big wheel spin promotion, I have tried 3 times, each times 3 spins and total 9 spins. First time, I thought I was unlucky, received 3 F&B vouchers, so I tried the 2nd day again, same result 3 F&B vouchers again and final try on the 3rd day, again 3 F&B vouchers. Initially I thought the vouchers were $5 or $10 makan voucher, couldn't read the tiny wording without glasses and I just left all the 9 vouchers inside my car until the day before yesterday finally read on the printed redemption tickets and only found out that the prize for each ticket is ONE CANNED DRINK (such as Coca Cola). WTH, took 3-5 mins to print the spin tickets from the kiosk, spins the wheel and sign the tickets took 1min and exchange for prize redemption tickets and sign on them took another 2-3mins, don't insult me in this way man, wasted almost 30mins to receive 9 cans of cola cola, f#$%^ing stingy RWS, threw all the tickets into the dustbin.

yy8888

Forget about the big wheel spin promotion, I have tried 3 times, each times 3 spins and total 9 spins. First time, I thought I was unlucky, received 3 F&B vouchers, so I tried the 2nd day again, same result 3 F&B vouchers again and final try on the 3rd day, again 3 F&B vouchers. Initially I thought the vouchers were $5 or $10 makan voucher, couldn't read the tiny wording without glasses and I just left all the 9 vouchers inside my car until the day before yesterday finally read on the printed redemption tickets and only found out that the prize for each ticket is ONE CANNED DRINK (such as Coca Cola). WTH, took 3-5 mins to print the spin tickets from the kiosk, spins the wheel and sign the tickets took 1min and exchange for prize redemption tickets and sign on them took another 2-3mins, don't insult me in this way man, wasted almost 30mins to receive 9 cans of cola cola, f#$%^ing stingy RWS, threw all the tickets into the dustbin.

Yup, it is just a gimmick. The bulk of the prizes are "worthless", plus the fact that you need to queue for a long time esp if you want to get it between 10pm and midnight. What they should do is an automated lucky draw at the membership machines. Even if the prizes are just as bad, we don't need to waste time and they also save on manpower.

Kia0042

5cts DFDC grand prize is still up there, almost 130k still nobody hit it.
2cts DFDC grand prize re-seeded from 40k (not 50K as previously mentioned), now 46k which took a week to grow this amount.
Used to give away 75k-85k grand prize every 3-4 days with 12 sets of machines and now 22 sets of machines but only given a 50k+ grand prize since they made the change 2 weeks ago. RWS has "saved" a quarter million after the rearrangement by not giving away grand prizes as frequent as they used to be.

QinShiHuang

Bro, smelly smelly got 10 machine at a glance. New machine also same style as Qin... Different picture and music nia. :biggrin:

Oh ya new promo earn 10 points in a day got one free spin. Prize can be hotel stay, food vouchers, t shift, cash 500....Good luck bros :biggrin:

Than I better avoid RWS :biggrin:

Last time MBS only got 3, si beh jiak lut liao

Very tough to play 3 machines at the same time you know, imagine got 10

QinShiHuang

Not even a can of Red Bull? :biggrin:

Why only can spin during wee hour? To attract more people to go at this hour?

Kia0042

Than I better avoid RWS :biggrin:

Last time MBS only got 3, si beh jiak lut liao

Very tough to play 3 machines at the same time you know, imagine got 10

Inside Orchid Club already have 20 Wekei machines.
Smoking Area about 40-50
Non-smoking Area about 30-40
Total about 100 sets of Weike machines!

lifeafter41

BRO who knows our rws will have a winnner.... 50cents bet hit mega..... :biggrin:

Was playing some slot machine, not sure what's the name, but every now and then, it has this party time feature, where you get the points for the progressive jp. Saw it was about 34k. Anybody here ever won the grand party before. Seems kind of fun, with the party time feature. Oh, it's a 5cent machines.

Kia0042

Was playing some slot machine, not sure what's the name, but every now and then, it has this party time feature, where you get the points for the progressive jp. Saw it was about 34k. Anybody here ever won the grand party before. Seems kind of fun, with the party time feature. Oh, it's a 5cent machines.

Party Time by IGT locates near Premium slot area consists several games such as Treasure Troy, Crown of Egypt and 100Panda.
I seldom play Party Time because I found that the feature is "too cute" (with flying pigs) and the choice of games are not my preference but since I play at that area often, I have noticed Party Time top prize seeds from $25k and usually releases at around $30k. It's $34k+ now so it's about time to "drop".
There are 6 levels of progressive prizes, the more points you gather, the higher level you reach. The feature seems to me that high rollers benefit more because the higher you bet, the Party Time feature rewards more points, in another words, it is easier to reach a higher level or even the 1st level with max bet.

jjcc888

I've been missing from here :o
My favourite place is now Bali - to travel to
- good cheap eats and spas ....
I've been staying in Ubud & Seminyak during the last 2 Bali trips
[Dec-Jan 2014 & May 2014 : 7D6N and 13D12N respectively]
Next Bali trip all planned too
- bought promo AA ticket & booked the 2 hotels
- just after Bali's Super-Peak Season in early Jan 2015 - 11D10N this time !

Itchy me went to MBS last week-end as my B-Day Casino Bash :p :(
Sighzzz .... ended up losing >5-figure sum in just 3 short days from 27th June :eek: :confused: :mad: ATM WD Limits for the 24-hrs x 2.5 days [>10k !]
Seems like losing more in much much much shorter time compared to earlier visits when this sum of losses would have been spread out over a far longer period of at least several visits in a month instead of just over ONE WEEK-END here ... sighzzzzz :o :rolleyes: :( :mad: :confused:

What was I thinking of ???? Must have been mad ... sighzzz :confused: :eek: :mad:
So sickeningly unlucky even over my Birthday Week-end :mad: :( :o
I was losing straight - until I utilised my Slot Bonus Sands $$ AND my FINAL reduced ATM WD [from 29/6/14 00:01 when I managed to get something back ie 'reduced my total losses' from my fav Crown of Egypt machine & the one beside it [this slot was far less friendly the last few sessions I played it]

MBS stopped giving Free Rooms to me since last Oct-Nov :(
I'd only gone to MBS TWICE [so far] this year - once in April and this past weekend
but earned LOTS of points as fairly intensive play

Went in on Fri afternoon and went home for dinner [just to avoid Mom's grumblings]
Then utilised balance 24-hr levy on Sat late morning and extended levy since still had well over an hour before I went to Sweet Spot to collect complimentary Birthday Cake and meet my girlfriends for a B-day CatchUp etc
Didn't know that the Sweet Spot Cafe/Bistro on the Shoppes side had closed so had no choice but to meet them at the tiny Sweet Spot at Level 1 Conventions Side ....
Decided against dinner with Mom or going with my girlfriends to somewhere else .... back to casino

As usual I stayed with my usual familiar machines
the 5K 722 [but it was shut for maintenance on the final Sunday morning when I wanted to switchover from the COE slots], the other 5K slots [both the 2c and 5c ones] the CE 2c 5D and the 5c 5D, COEs [no chance at the Non-Smoking Level ones as fully-occupied], the WOF Wheel of Fortune [I did better at my 2nd attempt here compared with my 1st session that weekend], somehow not attracted to the other slots ???

Looks like the Purification Process etc I did in Bali yielded zero results :( :confused:
Still SO Unlucky - even on B-Day & all - sighzzzz
How come can read of others reaping B-Day Benefits but Not Me :( :mad: :*: :rolleyes:
Alamak - with what I'd lost in total here - could have bought myself several Luxury Watches & Trips etc etc etc .... how to change my Bad Luck huh ???

Should I totally stop going into our casinos since practically Negative Returns only - now not even free MBS Rooms sighzzzz ....
Entertainment Fees getting too expensive for the 'minimal entertainment' gained from this ....

Any good tips on Changing Luck for the better etc ?

hokkien

Sis jjcc888 changing of luck no idea ..... But change the way you play slots... Lower bets might help :biggrin:

Kia0042

Sorry to hear the lost, 10k+ in 2.5days, that's a lot!
MBS slots are hard to hit, especially to players who bet average and above ($6 and above), it is common that a feature takes 500+ spins to hit because MBS slots are more for min bet players, low rollers spend the whole day with just 100-200 bucks.
Stop visiting casino if possible, but if you can't resist the urge, may consider RWS on your next trip.

I have received my Birthday gift from MBS, hotel stays, dinner for 2 and birthday cake from sweet spot, however, I haven't redeem that yet because I don't visit MBS these days.
RWS gives me NOTHING for birthday, my nephew who's birthday happened to be 5 days earlier than mine has already redeemed his hotel stays, $50 food voucher and dinner for 2 at Feng Shui Inn, my SIL and sister's birthday end of June too received their gifts and when I checked with RWS, the staff replied that I should just wait, oh boy, I didn't realized that his actually meant "wait long long". Not that I insist to have a gift from RWS, insurance companies, country club, investment companies and even car workshop and co-operate partners sent me cards, I am surprised that RWS customer service don't even bother about my birthday. I am thinking if they are going to give me a "gift" in JP form, I don't mind but the thing is, I don't play progressive prize machines and how am I suppose to receive my surprise "gift"? :rolleyes: ha!

jjcc888

Sis jjcc888 changing of luck no idea ..... But change the way you play slots... Lower bets might help :biggrin:

But somehow - too low bets also tak shiok :o
The 'wins' when they come don't even cover the credits played
Somehow much more shiok with higher bets as can then have some Significant Beautiful Play & Combinations -
ie when the slots BEHAVE themselves & STAY that way hahahaha

eg during final morning when the 2 COEs BEHAVED WELL
and I had a good time playing them
It seemed THIS time round when I played Max Bet or 400 credits, got beautiful combinations
as compared with lower 160-320 credits

Must be able to get Good-Timing Slots for some great fun
otherwise sighzzzzz .......

QinShiHuang

Inside Orchid Club already have 20 Wekei machines.
Smoking Area about 40-50
Non-smoking Area about 30-40
Total about 100 sets of Weike machines!

That's a lot, bro, compare to those time when Weike just started in MBS

I still remember only got 3 Qin, 2 Landlord and 2 Viva Wicca machines

Wonder whether they got invested MBS also or not :biggrin:

QinShiHuang

I've been missing from here :o

Any good tips on Changing Luck for the better etc ?

Welcome back TS

I'm not in a very good position to advise you on you, because I gone thru that before also

$10k, when we are inside casino, is just like $10 butt, worthless, many time only when we step out of casino, than will realised how big is ten thousand dollar

Of course if $10k is within our betting limit, than nothing to feel bad lor, as we know gambling sure got up and down

But if $10k is our life saving, than we have to be seriously sit down and think, whether is it wiserble to step into casino again

Like me, self ban for the past 2 years +, and the urge will go away slowly

Although this thread is all about slot games, but I still got to say that, to lost $10k solely in slots is not really worth it

With that kind of BR, we might generate more if we concentrate just on table games

Mainly slots is just for leisure and entertainment, as we know ourself, in order to win big in slots, we must bet big, and betting big in slots (max bet) is just like in suicides mode, in long run, we will drain out and what we gonna do next?

Changing luck I don't know, I only know if luck is looking for you, no way we can siam :biggrin:

When I have all those luck last time, even my membership card, that 4 digit pin number also can come out 1st prize