• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

aurvandil

If you are interested to get free rooms from Genting, you should avoid buying the RM 500 nn package. While you get a free meal, it has a negative impact on your player rating. As a general rule, you earn GP using nn credit to play slots. You are however not supposed to be credited GP if you use nn chips to play table games. Not quite sure of the cut off but you probably have to earn something like 35 to 40 GP per night to make the mailing list if you buy nn package.

On the International Room, the rating of the table game players is done manually by the pit boss. If you are looking for fast upgrades and are willing to throw large sums of money (e.g. RM 500 to RM 1,000 per round), you should play there. Otherwise you should probably avoid the IR.

And we have been told that a visitor can change a Ringgit 500 nn chips once in a day to get a free meal voucher or choose to have 5GP store in the member card ( That also the condition u must earn 3GP a day only can redeem food), quiet a lot of restriction, I don't even see online can use GP to redeem either concert ticket or show.:confused:

aurvandil

They send out the mailer to everyone. The requirement should be 200 GP per 2 years and not 200 GP for 5 years.

Thanks for the info. 30 GP is big stretch for me but not so for others.

Do you know about this mailer I got from GH.
It says play a little more and you can maintain you present mem. status for the coming year. My silver card has expire date of 2019 and I have got more than 200 GP already this year which I see is what is required for silver renewal according to their website. So do they just sent this mailer to just about everybody?

ahboy123

If you are interested to get free rooms from Genting, you should avoid buying the RM 500 nn package. While you get a free meal, it has a negative impact on your player rating. As a general rule, you earn GP using nn credit to play slots. You are however not supposed to be credited GP if you use nn chips to play table games. Not quite sure of the cut off but you probably have to earn something like 35 to 40 GP per night to make the mailing list if you buy nn package.

On the International Room, the rating of the table game players is done manually by the pit boss. If you are looking for fast upgrades and are willing to throw large sums of money (e.g. RM 500 to RM 1,000 per round), you should play there. Otherwise you should probably avoid the IR.

???? But let say we change RM500 nn chips, that is only for RM 500 we play for it , later we also use the cash to play, why this will affect the player for getting GP? U mean after we change the nn chips ,the system will remember the player has bought nn chips and for the whole day we play, the system still consider player playing nn chips and do not want to award the GP??

aurvandil

When you buy the nn package, the system records down that you had purchased a package for that day.

For table games if you play with nn chips, the pit boss is supposed to note you are playing with nn chips and log you out of the system. Once you are logged out, you will not earn any GP. He will only log you into the system and let you earn GP if the pit boss observes that you are playing with cash chips.

When it comes to assessing your play for free rooms etc, the system will check how much GP you have earned on a daily basis and assign you a player rating. If you had purchased nn package, it will adjust down your player rating. This player rating will then determine what kind of offers and deals Genting sends you.

???? But let say we change RM500 nn chips, that is only for RM 500 we play for it , later we also use the cash to play, why this will affect the player for getting GP? U mean after we change the nn chips ,the system will remember the player has bought nn chips and for the whole day we play, the system still consider player playing nn chips and do not want to award the GP??

justl00king

Which is a nice hotel now to stay while in Genting? Heard there's a new hotel called Maxims, any good?
Only stayed in FW(small room), Resort and Genting hotels(old rooms) before.

Thanks. :smile:

yy8888

Oh yes, I have hit 5 ingots, it paid 50,000cr with 250cr bet. That feature game didn't pay me obvious so I didn't mention it.
Btw, I have also hit 5 scatters owl on Timberwolf, 5 scatters Carnival logo on HIV during bonus round, 5 scatters radio (or TV) on CC, 5 scatters on Indian Dreaming but none of them gave an outstanding payment. Well, it shows that you don't have to get too excited when you hit 5 scatters because they are likely not going to pay you well because the machine "feels" that it has already paid you enough with 5 scatters.
5 scatters on 5D,5K,FK happens pretty often and usually don't pay well too, therefore, more of the time I will pick 10FS to finish the feature game. Ever experienced 5 scatters from a 5D machine at MBS 2cts FFF (1 month after the opening), 600cr max bet and 5 scatters pay 25,000cr, was so excited and picked 25FS, last time like to pick 25FS because love the feature music, the first spin re-triggered another 5scatters, happy like almost wanted to jump, soon after the total 50FS, I was only paid 50,000cr, which mean the feature games didn't even pay me a single cent! From that day onwards, I have never touch that same machine not only because the feature didn't pay me but also because I put in $11k into that machine and that was the "best" payout (50k cr) I had from all the features that I have triggered.

Thank you for sharing! I know that most of the time after getting 5 scatters the FGs usually don't pay out well but it would be nice to get 5 ingots in Fortune Foo at least once :smile:

ahboy123

When you buy the nn package, the system records down that you had purchased a package for that day.

For table games if you play with nn chips, the pit boss is supposed to note you are playing with nn chips and log you out of the system. Once you are logged out, you will not earn any GP. He will only log you into the system and let you earn GP if the pit boss observes that you are playing with cash chips.

When it comes to assessing your play for free rooms etc, the system will check how much GP you have earned on a daily basis and assign you a player rating. If you had purchased nn package, it will adjust down your player rating. This player rating will then determine what kind of offers and deals Genting sends you.

No wonder last time I bought the nn chips and played roulette for almost 20 mins, not even 0.1 pt rewarded to me, and playing table only 1 in whole casino, other table cant play, wanna to invite friend coming up from KL go to same restaurant for meal also cant, voucher only can print out once, asked the staff say ok deduct GP RM20 meal deduct 20GP? Give up, 20GP already more than RM100 in value, decided to pay cash, want to eat buffet for free also never see can redeem, got many GP also useless, may be can use for other purpose but just don't know, how to spend the hard earn GP wisely?

alchemist

Which is a nice hotel now to stay while in Genting? Heard there's a new hotel called Maxims, any good?
Only stayed in FW(small room), Resort and Genting hotels(old rooms) before.

Thanks. :smile:

Bro jk..

Maxim Hotel is the former "Highland Hotel".. got free fruits/can drinks (silver card and aboved only)

2nd best Hotel in Genting..?

(Best is the Old Genting Hotel - called Genting Grand now ?)

Resort Hotel is 3rd..follows by First World...(free Mineral water.. better TV viewing and channels)

Hotel Theme Park... now demolished for New Playgound ? (Big Renovations at the outside Playgound)

For Hotel cum casino stay, Resort is good enough..

For First World, unless, you get Deluxe View, (can see mountain)..if not...can only peep at opp. window.

Worst..is standard room at 1st world... (more over overnight sleeping ) (Bathroom very small..)

Now, i think..the Bus Terminal still not ready, those taking coaches, may be inconvenience.

Quite some time.. never go up..but now Keno has reopen...will most probably go up in Sept/Oct.

alchemist

No wonder last time I bought the nn chips and played roulette for almost 20 mins, not even 0.1 pt rewarded to me, and playing table only 1 in whole casino, other table cant play, wanna to invite friend coming up from KL go to same restaurant for meal also cant, voucher only can print out once, asked the staff say ok deduct GP RM20 meal deduct 20GP? Give up, 20GP already more than RM100 in value, decided to pay cash, want to eat buffet for free also never see can redeem, got many GP also useless, may be can use for other purpose but just don't know, how to spend the hard earn GP wisely?

Points are best used for Better "Hotel stay" at weekends or Concert / performances..
or you can redeem them for cash as transport allowances..(RM100 - 100 GP).. (if got alot of points ?)

but if you go regularly and play with high stakes, they will give you free rooms....esp. slots players .

RM500 nn chips... is "not alot" to play.. for 1 days' play.. unless you are a very low roller..

You may have to budget at least RM1000 for a days' playing (for low rolling)

goodluck!

justl00king

Bro jk..

Maxim Hotel is the former "Highland Hotel".. got free fruits/can drinks (silver card and aboved only)

2nd best Hotel in Genting..?

(Best is the Old Genting Hotel - called Genting Grand now ?)

Resort Hotel is 3rd..follows by First World...(free Mineral water.. better TV viewing and channels)

Hotel Theme Park... now demolished for New Playgound ? (Big Renovations at the outside Playgound)

For Hotel cum casino stay, Resort is good enough..

For First World, unless, you get Deluxe View, (can see mountain)..if not...can only peep at opp. window.

Worst..is standard room at 1st world... (more over overnight sleeping ) (Bathroom very small..)

Now, i think..the Bus Terminal still not ready, those taking coaches, may be inconvenience.

Quite some time.. never go up..but now Keno has reopen...will most probably go up in Sept/Oct.
Thanks for the detailed info bro, much appreciated. :smile:

It's also been years since my last trip, thought of going up to enjoy for a few days and view the current changes.
Good luck with your Sept/Oct trip!

yiyong

Ok.. i finally went rws for the 2nd time since it open...
I say i wanna try cash cove... i did..
My br only 450... i choose 1 2c machine n bet 2.. $1 per spin..
Come few fg.. all payment not even close to 2000credits...
After 1hrs.. $200 gone..

I gave up.. see 1 empty 2c hiv.. sit down.. insert 1 50dollar..
Not even few spin.. fg.. hit 60+ pay me $300+
Increase bet to 3.. fg again.. pay $400+..
After up down quite long.. my $$ drop back to 500+..
Come fg 125.. payout almost 33000c
Which is abt $700+..
My $50 become 1.2k.. wallet still br still have 200...
Happy like hell...

Not to mention the 2 slot players sitting on my left n right..
Both playing cash cove...
During my time at hiv.. they come so many fg..
But.. none hits any fishes...
The most full house A or K.. with x1 or x2...
Some even 0 payment...

Which make me decided to give up on cc..
Too difficult to play..

Btw.. the points up really fast compare to mbs..
I play from 11am till 9pm..
My point go up to 37!!
N am very happy to see zero hiv/cc slots being reserved...
Many empty 1... good news for me
Might choose to visit rws instead In future
Oh.. the fg come easier here.. btw
Really tell the difference now

yy8888

Ok.. i finally went rws for the 2nd time since it open...
I say i wanna try cash cove... i did..
My br only 450... i choose 1 2c machine n bet 2.. $1 per spin..
Come few fg.. all payment not even close to 2000credits...
After 1hrs.. $200 gone..

I gave up.. see 1 empty 2c hiv.. sit down.. insert 1 50dollar..
Not even few spin.. fg.. hit 60+ pay me $300+
Increase bet to 3.. fg again.. pay $400+..
After up down quite long.. my $$ drop back to 500+..
Come fg 125.. payout almost 33000c
Which is abt $700+..
My $50 become 1.2k.. wallet still br still have 200...
Happy like hell...

Not to mention the 2 slot players sitting on my left n right..
Both playing cash cove...
During my time at hiv.. they come so many fg..
But.. none hits any fishes...
The most full house A or K.. with x1 or x2...
Some even 0 payment...

Which make me decided to give up on cc..
Too difficult to play..

Btw.. the points up really fast compare to mbs..
I play from 11am till 9pm..
My point go up to 37!!
N am very happy to see zero hiv/cc slots being reserved...
Many empty 1... good news for me
Might choose to visit rws instead In future
Oh.. the fg come easier here.. btw
Really tell the difference now

Nice win! But do test water again next time coz a few times I also kena "beginner's luck" and got sucked it :smile:

Huat ah!

ACSMotto

Looks like time to revisit RWS again. Must go dust off my classic RWS red card. Long time never use.

No point stubborn keep going to MBS and getting my ass kicked.

But I also like to pick up a few lots of Genting shares before I go, then I feed money in there, also feel like feeding myself.

DutukLim

I don't know if it is a good time to buy Genting shares. Since their financial results came out 2 weeks ago their share price has drop by about 10%. It still have a P/E ratio of 21 which is above market norm.

Did you not buy Genting shares when they first came out. Heard from friends they gave out Genting cards with 200 points on it then.

ACSMotto

I don't know if it is a good time to buy Genting shares. Since their financial results came out 2 weeks ago their share price has drop by about 10%. It still have a P/E ratio of 21 which is above market norm.

Did you not buy Genting shares when they first came out. Heard from friends they gave out Genting cards with 200 points on it then.

Nope. But went in and out 2-3 times on and off. Did OK lah.

yiyong

Looks like time to revisit RWS again. Must go dust off my classic RWS red card. Long time never use.

But I also like to pick up a few lots of Genting shares before I go, then I feed money in there, also feel like feeding myself.

Long time should have switch...
Their service improve so much.. as every 30mins To 1hrs
U get to hear staff walk n ask u want coffee or soft drink..
And during lunch n dinner timing...
They actually push cart free makan..
I manage to grab 1 hk noodles w/ chicken and eat...
I thought need to pay.. end up.. it free.. so surprise..
It smth MBS will nv do...

And every place i walk.. keep on hearing fg ring sound..
It proven right.. cos almost every new machine i started.. 1st 50dollar FG come already..
I immediatly feel the differences... with mbs..

As for the gp.. they is so many things i can change..
I told them i got 37gp.. n the staff suggest i change 2 boxes of newmoon chicken essence.
18gp each.. i say sure...
41gp can change mooncake.. but i dunwan play already.. so.. :smile:

yiyong

Long time should have switch...
Their service improve so much.. as every 30mins To 1hrs
U get to hear staff walk n ask u want coffee or soft drink..
And during lunch n dinner timing...
They actually push cart free makan..
I manage to grab 1 hk noodles w/ chicken and eat...
I thought need to pay.. end up.. it free.. so surprise..
It smth MBS will nv do...

And every place i walk.. keep on hearing fg ring sound..
It proven right.. cos almost every new machine i started.. 1st 50dollar FG come already..
I immediatly feel the differences... with mbs..

As for the gp.. they is so many things i can change..
I told them i got 37gp.. n the staff suggest i change 2 boxes of newmoon chicken essence.
18gp each.. i say sure...
41gp can change mooncake.. but i dunwan play already.. so.. :smile:

Moral of the story..
I will nv visit mbs again..
Fg hard come is 1 thing...
Slot machine that i like the most everytime reserved by selfish aunty..
Sometime i spend there overnight.. 11pm went..
3 to 4 HIV n CC slot is reserved.. till the next morning 9am i left.. still reserve mode..
Crazy...

hokkien

Moral of the story..
I will nv visit mbs again..
Fg hard come is 1 thing...
Slot machine that i like the most everytime reserved by selfish aunty..
Sometime i spend there overnight.. 11pm went..
3 to 4 HIV n CC slot is reserved.. till the next morning 9am i left.. still reserve mode..
Crazy...

Welcome to rws bro :biggrin:

Slotloser

Bro ACSMotto,

I will be biting the pain to let go my annual levy with MBS and make a switch to RWS from now as well!!! MBS slots are really tight in the A*S, no fun getting a F***up free games after 500-700spins...which pay less than 1000cr ( 5cts x 125cr )nb@#$#$!!30days a month can lost 20days and maybe win 1days and break even 1 day....wtf!!!Best thing is lift your head and see plenty of big mouth open big big to suck us dry!!

RWS...I am coming...

Cheers