• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

There was only ONE Highlight Point
At my fav CC, I WAS able to grow $100 into $1,600 for a short while {HAD kept aside that $1,600 saying MUST Not Touch BUT later on also all used up/lost} after that it also went bad again .... [NOW IF I had my ‘Stop & Leave’ Kicker/Jaga around, that $1,600 would still have been retained hahaha]
Also remembered a GOOD payout BRIEFLY from the 2c CE Corner 5D [RHS in row of 3 5Ds] - these are my usual ‘Recovery 5D Slots’ if they are good-timing - got 2 Minis
1st Time playing 600 credits at this 5D !

Just want to say that I was playing very low bet (25/50/75 credits especially 25/50 credit to make my BR last longer) even at my fav CC [where I would usually play 125 credit or $12.50 previously]
Tho’ occasionally when I want to coax it into better behaviour or when it was ‘hot’ - I’ll increase to 125 credits
If memory didn’t fail me, think that $100 ----> $1600 was during that stretch of 125 credit play

e.g. When I start off with a fresh $100 note [or printed tito after a Feature/FG Run etc], I would normally start off the 1st few presses/spins at 125 or 75 credits as MANY times, the good feature etc seems to come at the beginning of each fresh ‘round’ of play

KanaSai

Don’t know what went wrong .... maybe chose wrong casino to go to today ???
Maybe should really have gone to RWS {since it’s more cheena - Lunar 15th Day & all ??} instead of to MBS ?
Today was one of my WORST ever slot days sighzzzz .... :( :mad: :confused:

Had gone with very high expectations and hope etc - supposedly my lucky day & all .... {only thing didn’t play during Lucky Hours after 9pm and the Top I wore was sort of bright multicoloured stripish rather than in my somber dark colours such as black/blue/grey etc - should stick to my lucky colours ?}
Ate the ‘raw fish’ with peanut porridge {different stall in Chinatown FC} for breakfast
My retiree-friend brought me to the basement market to buy the ‘lucky flowers’ - lotus + white jasmine petals
Forgot to add that my friend also took great pains to ensure that I have the lucky $1 Singapore Coin [where LKY consulted medium to have the lucky hexagon] in my wallet [as had removed lots of heavy coins from wallet] - exchanging/getting change for such coins
We each had Green Bean Soup at the MBS Food Court before I entered by the Back Entrance again {just after 11.40 am} and he left {didn’t want the role of being my Stop & Leave Jaga there !}

Don’t really want to post in detail here .... feel terribly let down somehow

Maybe it was because of the tummy ache I had {from the raw fish ?}
- had to empty bowels immediately on entering MBS ... so the Fish Effect all gone before my slot play ???? :( :rolleyes:
Maybe next trip I really should bring along that Kingfisher Wood Carving from Sarawak that I have for the CC/5 Koi etc .....instead of eating raw fish {any fish eaten must make sure properly cooked - so jialat !!!!}
Or maybe it MUST be Shimano Fish with the roe that we had at dinner that would work [but such fish only available from lunchtime - at Jap Bento places ?]
My friend’s Lucky Flower suggestion didn’t seem to have helped at all here .... OR must such be taken out to be ‘displayed openly’ as I’d kept all these in my handbag {inside a smaller white plastic bag from the flower seller} ???
I suppose I should bathe with the jasmine flowers {purification/change luck ?} and the Lotus Flower if still in ok condition on next trip can be re-used ??
{Ermmm .... I’m not a Buddhist ...pls let me know if it is TABOO or not done to 're-use/bring again’
e.g. one System 7 is now $7 instead of $3.50 !!!!!

Sis jjcc888,
If I may offer an observation.
It seems all the superstition doesn't work. If you read through your posts, you will find that you lost more times than you win following lucky dates, full moon, wearing special jewellery, Pishu (sounds like piss + shu (loss)...hahaha), eating special foods, throwing sweets etc, etc.
You know why? It's called 'kong thau.':smile:

I bet most of us have experienced it once in a while here in the forum....Kong thau = 'No Discipline'....:smile:
We simply hantam. When we win, we want to win more and ended up losing a large chunk of our nice payout or worst lose everything; when we lose, we up the bet even more, hitting the button faster and faster , hoping for a nice payout to get a fix, like drugs. Sometimes, I think in our mind, it is not about the loss anymore but trying to get that fix (I.e. huge payout). In the end, we don't really enjoy anything...it's not even entertainment as we like to call it...it's an addiction for that 'high' feeling. I saw on the news when I was in the USA, a woman who won a jackpot USD$14 million. She lost it all back and more playing high limit slot. She ended up in jail because she scammed money from her retired parents and relatives and stole money from work. Sad isn't it? I always believe if one cannot control money, money will control you.
I believe you can win some sis jjcc888, at least more times than you have posted if you have exercised a little more discipline.
At the least, you can come back and play another day or extend your play.

I find in my case, I either win or lose usually in the last 2 hours of my play unless I have a straight bad day..I play average of 10 hours. The reason being, as I near my time to leave, I usually increase my bet a little more. I also decide my BR is fixed. My experience is that most of the time because I stick to my plan as stated in my previous posts, even if I lose initially, I usually find some machines that give me a good payout so that I recover something ( in the early part of my session) instead of digging myself in a hole I cannot even hope to recover. To put it this way, I see my session as a marathon not a sprint. I do have my 'lucky' days when I started off well and I never look back. Accumulating TiTos from different machines (I.e. I keep my winnings and use fresh notes). I move on to other machines if the loose one becomes cold.
Not being stubborn is key for me. I accept that sometimes I have to cut my losses and move on to other machines.
I hope this helps because I want to see you win something and being able to walk away feeling shiok and enjoying the good feeling for a change. Even walking away with a few hundred dollars... Just to change the direction of a one way losing streak! You will find that a few small wins can change your outlook and who knows it may change your luck for the bigger payout!
Good luck and good harvest!
Happy slotting everyone!

jjcc888

Sis jjcc888,
If I may offer an observation.
It seems all the superstition doesn't work. If you read through your posts, you will find that you lost more times than you win following lucky dates, full moon, wearing special jewellery, Pishu (sounds like piss + shu (loss)...hahaha), eating special foods, throwing sweets etc, etc.
You know why? It's called 'kong thau.':smile:

I bet most of us have experienced it once in a while here in the forum....Kong thau = 'No Discipline'....:smile:
We simply hantam. When we win, we want to win more and ended up losing a large chunk of our nice payout or worst lose everything; when we lose, we up the bet even more, hitting the button faster and faster , hoping for a nice payout to get a fix, like drugs. Sometimes, I think in our mind, it is not about the loss anymore but trying to get that fix (I.e. huge payout). In the end, we don't really enjoy anything...it's not even entertainment as we like to call it...it's an addiction for that 'high' feeling. I saw on the news when I was in the USA, a woman who won a jackpot USD$14 million. She lost it all back and more playing high limit slot. She ended up in jail because she scammed money from her retired parents and relatives and stole money from work. Sad isn't it? I always believe if one cannot control money, money will control you.
I believe you can win some sis jjcc888, at least more times than you have posted if you have exercised a little more discipline.
At the least, you can come back and play another day or extend your play.

I find in my case, I either win or lose usually in the last 2 hours of my play unless I have a straight bad day..I play average of 10 hours. The reason being, as I near my time to leave, I usually increase my bet a little more. I also decide my BR is fixed. My experience is that most of the time because I stick to my plan as stated in my previous posts, even if I lose initially, I usually find some machines that give me a good payout so that I recover something ( in the early part of my session) instead of digging myself in a hole I cannot even hope to recover. To put it this way, I see my session as a marathon not a sprint. I do have my 'lucky' days when I started off well and I never look back. Accumulating TiTos from different machines (I.e. I keep my winnings and use fresh notes). I move on to other machines if the loose one becomes cold.
Not being stubborn is key for me. I accept that sometimes I have to cut my losses and move on to other machines.

I hope this helps because I want to see you win something and being able to walk away feeling shiok and enjoying the good feeling for a change. Even walking away with a few hundred dollars... Just to change the direction of a one way losing streak! You will find that a few small wins can change your outlook and who knows it may change your luck for the bigger payout!
Good luck and good harvest!

Happy slotting everyone!

Thanks bro KanaSai - agree with you in most areas especially in that I simply have No Discipline somehow
I keep telling myself “this this this ... should be the way” BUT ultimately more often than not I will veer away from my Original Game Plan and do something foolhardy {such as Not Stopping/Switching Machines/Minimalising Loss {of BOTH BR as well as Profit} /Leaving for home etc.}

But I’m not too sure on your “addiction for that fix/high feeling {getting a big payout}"
after all I hardly ever get big payouts [as such] - to be able to become addicted to them in the 1st place hahaha

I do have my horrible stubborn streak such as staying with a ‘lousy unfriendly’ machine [especially if it happens to be a favourite past performer] and that empties my BR very very fast - and prevents me from playing other slots which might have performed better etc etc etc .....

AND I think I also am somewhat ‘masochistic’ [self-destructive] e.g. not stopping and leaving with profits [even if few hundreds or below 1k etc] as somehow probably got this in my ’screwd/skewed mindset ?’ that MUST TRY to get several times original BR [doubled/tripled - even if achieved to try to stretch it a bit more e.g. when having won my highest ever 9K+ I wanted it to reach a little bit more to 10k instead of immediately stopping play and leaving the casino [even tho’ past experience tells me most probably I’ll lose with extended longer play tho’ there have been rare incidents too where extended play DID result in more winnings ... I DO have ‘fun’ trying to grow/multiply/stretch the Initial Winnings somehow but face ‘regret/sorrow/etc’ when the profits dwindled due to loss/rash play etc .....

Many times my further ATM WDs would have allowed me to Earn Something or Minimalise Earlier Loss
- only problem was - that I DIDN’T STOP at THAT point and leave straightaway
- hence the extended play only added to my losses instead ....

Yes - it has all to do with my Mind and Control/Discipline ....
I hope to be able to do as per your advice above very soon

Maybe what I should start with is :

1. Treat any Small Wins of About 1k as being a ‘2-3 days’ salary & STOP Play/Leave immediately
[ie don’t even bother to continue play with untouched BR as much as possible - so can start afresh with ‘old BR’ for another visit another day]

2. STOP ‘hoping' for Bigger Wins of 5k & Above in One Single Trip {also a Handpay would be difficult without max play} [tho’ the general Windfall Hope is always there]
Go for accumulated smaller wins instead over several ‘shorter’ but maybe more frequent visits ?

highroller777

Was told why they delinked all the popular machines from the progressive is to promote the less popular ones so that players will play in the progressive; also observed many regulars no longer touch the GR and HD and AH as they prefer playing their fav machines and not bothered by the JPs. Must say from playing these standalones it's not that great payout frequency as many thought, almost similar to progressive; maybe last a bit longer that's all.

aurvandil

That’s why I WON’T bother with ncpg exclusion - at most just do Self-Ban {as and when}
Don’t want to allow others [my mom or the authorities] to dictate/control what I can/should be able to do etc ......

You can still try as NOT logical to not allow revocation just because you still owe a bank some money
That should depend on the ratio of the outstanding sum as against your monthly income
Like those credit cards/credit lines, the banks would leave you alone if you are able to service at least the Minimum Sums there

Other than Exclusion, NCPG also has a Visit Limit option.

http://www.ncpg.org.sg/en/Pages/DealWithProblemGambling.aspx?category=3

This allows you to specify the maximum number of visits you can make in a month. It has the benefit of allowing you to enjoy playing slots but at the same time, stopping you from playing too much.

ahboy123

Other than Exclusion, NCPG also has a Visit Limit option.

http://www.ncpg.org.sg/en/Pages/DealWithProblemGambling.aspx?category=3

This allows you to specify the maximum number of visits you can make in a month. It has the benefit of allowing you to enjoy playing slots but at the same time, stopping you from playing too much.

Can choose up to 8 times visit limit per month, 8 times per month more than enough to lose till pant drop, perhaps 1 time go in already bankrupt and the rest 7 days no need to use :biggrin:

ACSMotto

Anybody know when the MBS Great Exchange will refresh everyday? Is it midnight or 6 am (like parking?)

I get 250 each time, but if I time it correctly, can take 500 in 1 visit.

Thanks.

Slotloser

Anybody know when the MBS Great Exchange will refresh everyday? Is it midnight or 6 am (like parking?)

Thanks.

Bro,

If I am not wrong, the cut off is everyday 6am.:smile:

Cheers

Kia0042

Was told why they delinked all the popular machines from the progressive is to promote the less popular ones so that players will play in the progressive; also observed many regulars no longer touch the GR and HD and AH as they prefer playing their fav machines and not bothered by the JPs. Must say from playing these standalones it's not that great payout frequency as many thought, almost similar to progressive; maybe last a bit longer that's all.

If you have a chance to ask, you may want to enquire whether they adjusted the payout percentage when they delinked the popular machines such as 5K,5D and FK from progressive GR,ID,HW and SH?
As we know that the casino operator has the right to lower the payout percentage when the games are hyperlinked to progressive prizes, did RWS adjusted the payout percentage (should be 1-2% higher) when they are delinked the games from progressive prizes? I see no sign that RWS has done such adjustment and it is also a job for CRA to ensure that RWS is providing a fair game to their patrons.

jjcc888

Thanks.

Hey I get $250 too [10% based on a total long long ago - as in 1st exchange in 2010-2011 days - it’s certainly NOT 10% of the current low balance !!??]

What happens if you have done the Booth Redemption and got that printed out
BUT did NOT follow through to withdraw and play the $250 [ie that lot redeemed was never played]
Is that auto-deducted from your SD Balance whether or not you proceed to the Slot Machine {I’m thinking NOT since the PIN is asked etc}

Seangal

Hi everyone,

I have been reading this thread since 2010. I never post because i am a roulette person.

I decided to post because i started to visit rws recently. I have tried bro yiyong's dude hiv. I noticed that the orchid room hiv/cc/hiv/cc row of slots are empty during weekend morning around 9 plus. Bros can try to go around this time. I tried once but no luck there.

Bro qin, i like to read your FR cos i am also a roulette person. I envy your $70k win on a repeat number win. I never ever have very good wins on roulette. But still, roulette is my favourite game. I will also play with female dealers.

My experience at rws n mbs are not the same. I find rws dealers are more friendly, regardless of betting amount. Mbs dealers are less friendly. My experience may not apply to all.

Sis jjcc888, i ever tried washing my face with green lemon ( those very rough surface type. Cut into 7 slices n put in pail of water ). Actually if you may want to avoid arguments with your mum over your casino visits. May affect luck cos you will be angry? Just stop your play early n go back for dinner? She happy, you happy too. Also, i dont go to casino back to back. I realised that my luck sure no good on the 2nd day return. Think the 'thing' there can recognise n stop me from winning? It is very 'xie men' one.

Sorry if i offend you. I just hope that you will not let this gambling hobby hurt your relationship with your mum. Old people usually has no sense of security.

Heng heng to all of you!

ACSMotto

Hey I get $250 too [10% based on a total long long ago - as in 1st exchange in 2010-2011 days - it’s certainly NOT 10% of the current low balance !!??]

What happens if you have done the Booth Redemption and got that printed out
BUT did NOT follow through to withdraw and play the $250 [ie that lot redeemed was never played]
Is that auto-deducted from your SD Balance whether or not you proceed to the Slot Machine {I’m thinking NOT since the PIN is asked etc}

Hi Sis jjcc888

I don't think it is based on 10% of my sands bonus dollars, I don't have that much in there. I guess they have some other formula to calculate how much to give you each day.

I went this morning and with my 250 SD and 50 BR, played half a day. Just for fun. Lost everything as usual. Then went to play that Zodiac game and got 88 SD. So I was thinking go in tomorrow morning, after they refresh the daily great exchange, then will have 250 + 88 SD for maybe another few hours of fun. But must be before 10.40 am or levy will expire.

All the best.

QinShiHuang

Huh - THAT has NEVER been my target or aim - a full-fledged gambler

I simply love playing slots hoping for Wins as a bonus [of course !] for the sheer fun of it ...

Without knowingly, you already show your arrogant tone of writing

Of course, money is yours, you can do whatever you want or like

And please, don't always when someone say you something, than you have to retaliate with one long essay asking this and that (not only to me only if you aware)

Good luck

QinShiHuang

Happy Birthday Bro YY8888..May your Birthday bring you lots of loves and huge Jackpots / Tables winning:smile: Huat Ah...

Oct is my Birthday month as well and I am given one Complimentary stay @ RWS but yet to do any booking....

Cheers

Happy Birthday, can't up you this round, got to spread again:biggrin:

Good luck and strike big time