• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

pontoonkaki

correct Datuk
I save the $18 X 2 = $36 credit charges by paying via AXIS machine (atm card)
Now, jet star is at KLIA main Terminal.

and the MRT train at RM35..goes from KLIA Main to KLIA 2 and then to KL Sentral.

Not sure about KLIA2 to genting cost ?
but KLIA to SEntral by bus is about RM10.30(Yes..take train better..time save)

Sentral to Genting via by bus and cable car..about RM10. also
(priority queue for silver card and above for cable ride)

the taxi driver happens to approach me...as i was enquiring about the bus up genting..
and he look honest and ok..as it a legal taxi and in uniform..(chinese male Uncle)

he asked for RM 90 for the trip up but i gave him extra RM10 as tips (RM 100 alt.)

He also pick me up at Resort Hotel , when i went Home on Monday morning at my appt. time
(Got his contact number , you want ? i can give it to you )

the charges to go down from Genting to KLIA is RM180 (asked those waiting Taxi driver in Genting)
but he charges me only RM160.

For me i like using Bus go to Genting,from Jb Merlin Tower (707),direct to Genting no need change to cable car cost RM55.dept at 10pm and reach there about 3.30am~4.00am.

pontoonkaki

I only went the biggest 3...
rest i nv went... maybe small casino can give me some surprise??
i couldn't find any HIV there...
saw 5d deluxe.. tried... and always choose pink dragon...
it always give more fg.. less mutlipiler..
or more mutlipiler less fg...
and usually worst the original choice... once is awhile then get good 1..
But no dragon appear.. played 1 whole gave up...

after i find the hidden cash cove... spend the rest of my 2 days playing it...
and i sure am the ONLY person who play it.. u know why?
At night i go sleep.. cash out $10 from machine...
next day afternoon... go play.. screen still put the cash out $10..
Same for the next day... go eat dinner.. go back.. still the same cash out..

5D deluxe is my favarite game in Genting Highland,when i visit to GH on last month i ever pick the mystery FG ,got 25 games x15,x30x40.(bet 60cr,5c demon)
hit 2 times FH A x 15&30 & 1 FH Fish x 40 in one FG,total cr win 85000++ or RM4250++.sayang RWS and MBS don't have this version.

jjcc888

So how is the slot situation over the past week bros
Izzit still relatively tight compared with “perhaps-looser Early Sep” at RWS
- can get free/unoccupied CC to play or not ??
Wondering whether I should step into MBS or RWS next
Somehow don’t think can get CC to play at RWS but quite sure can over at MBS

Long Public Holiday weekend coming up
I’ll usually want to avoid casino visits [as got crowds and Tightened Slot perception]
But do you think going on Friday [leave before 7pm - skip the MBS Draws] is still relatively ok ????
Avoid Sat - Mon [izzit safe on Tues or better after Tues i.e. from Wed 8/10/14 only ?]
Must see how I FEEL first - my VIBES whether good or not etc .....
{At least HUGE sigh of RELIEF - confirmed extra funds coming soon so no immediate worries over the next few months of expenses etc
so can ‘afford’ too some ‘modest amount of slot play - so long as don’t go crazy’ }
THIS time MUST EXERCISE DISCIPLINE - Will NOT bring ATM Cards on visits !!!!!!
Will bring all the 1st and 2nd Tier {and also maybe last 3rd Tier spare BR if really needed} Cash BRs with me to fight - NO ATM WDs at all .....

I want to Try New Method :
Play Smaller Bets [1st 2 Buttons only] on those recommended NEW Games
- 100 Wolves, 100 Pandas, Great Eruptions, China Shore, Diamond Queen DQ etc besides CC {still not so fond of HIV}
And MUST Stop & Switch Machines after 1st $50-70 if machine is bad & not paying ....

justl00king

Haha bro, when I'm in Macau, will always play table games first, then use some of the winnings to try the new slots there, or those I've not played before.

The fun is in the thrill to explore all the different casinos and try out the new slots. I know you like to play HIV and CC, which are already available here. Why not try some of the new slots when you're there? Just my humble suggestion, hope you don't mind.

Also based on what you mention about the $10 thingy, you should realize then the turnover for the machines are not high. You could be playing one machine today, then next day go back you'll still be continuing from yesterday! Guess reason being too many casinos there, and most prefer table gaming?

The slots there always many available vacant seats which I like. When playing, there's no one beside to grumble to me or blow smoke in my face. :biggrin:
Don't have to be all casino, can go play some other adrenaline charged activities as well like eg. Bungee off the world highest at Macau tower? :p just kidding!

Hope you have a more enjoyable next trip and win big jackpot!
Good luck and heng heng! :smile:

HappyGala

Did you try Aristocrat Lucky Louise Progressive? Exlusive for macau only. I played this for my last trip, worth a try.

chivasaurora

Damn.. Have been seeing some huge wins coming from the Walking Dead slots on youtube.. Hopefully RWS/MBS can get them in soon :smile:

[video=youtube;6ppBMazMmbQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ppBMazMmbQ[/video]

jjcc888

Well - as promised I would buy a bigger pishu since the 1st seemed to have worked for me where work is concerned
Hopefully the bigger pishu would work on the OTHER areas such as Gambling Luck, Health, etc ….. :smile:
Also need a Strong pishu to 'prevent me from being on the Retrenchment List' - blame the government's cooling measures for the Bad Business we're facing now - don't want to be retrenched for a 2nd time in my lifetime : Once Is Enough ! Should spread out the Bad Treatment to others as I've ALREADY done my stint - 4-5 years of Involuntary Early Retirement really no joke !

Tho' I did enjoy those years of 'Doing almost nothing' so to speak - was never bored ….. but no $$ lah [or very little $ from my part-time 'freelancing' stints - I was more like doing my Social Work/Charity stint there etc]
So Good Karma should be my reward bah hahaha

Reading this old post from August 2013 - this fear of retrenchment was voiced as early as June 2013 here
New bigger pishu, ‘praying’ in Bali temple ceremony and own local church etc ....all couldn’t prevent the inevitable from happening sighzzzz .....
Really sickening - as all due to the government’s cooling measures for the weak property market = no business for us PMEs here

When the VIBES are really good, I’ll step into the casino for some SLOT FUN and hopefully really BIG WINS
While at the same time do some form of Share Trading {whether or not personally - leveraging upon my current portfolio or funds from there } to generate income as highly unlikely to be able to secure a similar job now - not until at least Next Year 2nd-3rd Qtr {IF some of the cooling measures are relaxed by then} ???? As the business venture is now “On Hold” for the time being since NOT a single soul is in support here sighzzzz .....
That should be a feasible plan ???

slotmania

Reading this old post from August 2013 - this fear of retrenchment was voiced as early as June 2013 here
New bigger pishu, ‘praying’ in Bali temple ceremony and own local church etc ....all couldn’t prevent the inevitable from happening sighzzzz .....
Really sickening - as all due to the government’s cooling measures for the weak property market = no business for us PMEs here

When the VIBES are really good, I’ll step into the casino for some SLOT FUN and hopefully really BIG WINS
While at the same time do some form of Share Trading {whether or not personally - leveraging upon my current portfolio or funds from there } to generate income as highly unlikely to be able to secure a similar job now - not until at least Next Year 2nd-3rd Qtr {IF some of the cooling measures are relaxed by then} ???? As the business venture is now “On Hold” for the time being since NOT a single soul is in support here sighzzzz .....
That should be a feasible plan ???
Why don't you consider passive income by buying a resale flat and rent it out? A PMET like you should be no problen to pay in full from your CPF OA for a resale flat between $300-400k? You can have a passive income of at least $2k a month.

jjcc888

Why don't you consider passive income by buying a resale flat and rent it out? A PMET like you should be no problen to pay in full from your CPF OA for a resale flat between $300-400k? You can have a passive income of at least $2k a month.

Arh ... THAT option is out as am already staying in a 5-Room Resale Flat for the past >20 years
Bought when I was just starting out in my PME career - after qualifying for it by passing the necessary exams etc {due to then Mid-20s Crisis as was ‘jaded’ with 1st career/job which didn’t match my personality etc}
Stupid me didn’t bother to invest in properties when I could have then {Not possible now} - as could then have passive rental income
[And my mom insisted on selling away our modest ‘inherited' private property - as SHE wants to be secured with cash to fund her eventual expenses in a Nursing/Old Age Home as her plans - no maid etc for her ....we’ve NEVER ever had a maid .... of course I’ve already squandered away my modest share of the proceeds here after taking care of some personal loans taken out to tide my Lehman Bros Share Crisis/Studies/etc ....at THAT late stage again didn’t consider buying properties as didn’t want to be saddled with a mortgage at that latter part of my life]
BUT no regrets as I bought my 5-Room Resale at a real Bargain Price {at <130k - a Real Steal just before the prices shot up !!!!!}
As for my CPF - Already practically stripped clean by me as much as possible save for the mandatory sums there - as I said I’ll spend/squander first rather than save for my old age sighzzzz

I expect mom to go within 10-15 years max {or when she moves into a Nursing Home}
When she does, I have plans to downgrade into an HDB Studio Apt [or rent out the 5-Room ??]
Whatever - there’ll be generation of cash from this - whether sale/rental/etc .....
MAYBE I’ll migrate to a cheaper neighbouring country in Asia ????

Before that - in less than 3 years’ time
My Endowment Policy will mature and I’ll have funds from there .....
I still have a couple of sizeable Critical Illness Life Insurance Policies too
Optimistically I hope I should be OK - with incomes to survive without working at a job again - if it comes to that ?

Fingers crossed - that someone up there continues to look out for me and to bless me etc ....
Guess not much use thinking too much - the boat will right itself when the time comes ?

pontoonkaki

Will go up GH on 4~6 Oct.
Bro Justlooking,any CC & HIV in GH bcs i can't found any CC&HIV in GH on last month visit.
If have pls let me know in which location ?Thanks...:smile:

hokkien

Bro Justlooking,any CC & HIV in GH bcs i can't found any CC&HIV in GH on last month visit.

Bro that date You are going is consider super peak? Will be super pack sial:biggrin: Good Luck Bro:biggrin:

alchemist

Bro pontoonkaki..
cash cove , there's 1 at International room (near the entrance - left side) (Bank Buster)
(now they shifted all the machines , which is from behind to the front)
there's no more machine at the back where the stage /toilet is . (all chanege to tables)

there's a Holiday In Venice in the "smoking areas"..
(some where along the middle walkway or opposite near the Ladies Toilet/atm machines)

goodluck!

alchemist

Bro that date You are going is consider super peak? Will be super pack sial:biggrin: Good Luck Bro:biggrin:

i do not think so. bro Hokkien.
nowaday, Genting is rather quiet lah !

last sat's evening..after 12 - 1am..(almost ghost town ?..)

even the smoking areas..not so smokey !

alot of empty tables..

due to "renovations outside the theme park and chinese tourist boycott ?
But they are now extending and building the First World Hotel with More rooms for 2016/7

pontoonkaki

Bro pontoonkaki..
cash cove , there's 1 at International room (near the entrance - left side) (Bank Buster)
(now they shifted all the machines , which is from behind to the front)
there's no more machine at the back where the stage /toilet is . (all chanege to tables)

there's a Holiday In Venice in the "smoking areas"..
(some where along the middle walkway or opposite near the Ladies Toilet/atm machines)

goodluck!

Thanks Bro alchemist,your mention is in Old casino right."smoking area " is in Circus Place or Hollywood?Pls advise....

alchemist

Thanks Bro alchemist,your mention is in Old casino right."smoking area " is in Circus Place or Hollywood?Pls advise....
yes...where the old stage used to be (Now no more there liao!)

it behind the old stage,left, you can see the IGT machines there..(HIV is behind row)
(between Circus Palace and Hollywood..)

i personally think..those new machines are "hungry" !

suggest, maybe..try and go for "Older machines" but bet higher credits at 2cents ?

goodluck!

alchemist

Yes,i using my GP to booking on last month stay in FHW SDR.
4th=108 point & 5th=88 point. Resort & Grand all full booking.
if you stay at First World..now you can go into the casino from the lift entrance (near the 1 metre shop snack shop- escalator)

and i think, there CC (IGT machines areas) nearby there too,
just near the staircase leading down (where the Hot shots machines/ drink dispenser counter is)

pontoonkaki

yes...where the old stage used to be (Now no more there liao!)

it behind the old stage,left, you can see the IGT machines there..(HIV is behind row)
(between Circus Palace and Hollywood..)

i personally think..those new machines are "hungry" !

suggest, maybe..try and go for "Older machines" but bet higher credits at 2cents ?

goodluck!

Bro Alchemist,thanks for your info.
I will go to try the HIV during this visit,but my fav game still is 5D,5k & 5D deluxe,of course and table game (Pontoon)
And also will go to makan the steamed wild Patin with homemade sause at Gotong Jaya,heard very nice but very expensive.1Kg cost about RM100++

pontoonkaki

if you stay at First World..now you can go into the casino from the lift entrance (near the 1 metre shop snack shop- escalator)

and i think, there CC (IGT machines areas) nearby there too,
just near the staircase leading down (where the Hot shots machines/ drink dispenser counter is)

Ok,noted..Thanks...:smile:

alchemist

Bro Alchemist,thanks for your info.
I will go to try the HIV during this visit,but my fav game still is 5D,5k & 5D deluxe,of course and table game (Pontoon)
And also will go to makan the steamed wild Patin with homemade sause at Gotong Jaya,heard very nice but very expensive.1Kg cost about RM100++

Patin fish, you can also eat at the Resort Hotel..(last time , at Theme Park Hotel)..
steam it..(Patin fish , is just like cat fish - fresh water).

I think...cannot be that expensive lah ? unless you order Grouper of Promfet fish ?

Do try the Bird nest at RM18 per bowl at Hotel Highland/Maxim (below shop/cable car) or the cheaper "GuiLin Gao" (RM12) per bowl.
replenishes your Health.

also, if you drive there yourself, stop by along the NS Highway ( SEremban and go for the "Siew Pao" Restaurant )
(exit 218..). The food is good and cheap.