• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

RWS disabled the autoplay mode and reel stop feature for CC and HIV. :mad:
And also during the bonus spin, the reels spin slower and may cause some players to feel dizzy as a result, I am one of them. I cannot play more than 30mins after the new setting. :*:
Is RWS trying to discourage players to play CC and HIV? :rolleyes:

yy8888

And also during the bonus spin, the reels spin slower and may cause some players to feel dizzy as a result, I am one of them. I cannot play more than 30mins after the new setting. :*:

On the plus side, it is easier to find CC and HIV machines to play now. Don't think many players can last very long if they need to press all the time. Maybe what they are discouraging is for players to autospin small bets and play bigger instead? Hmmm...

hokkien

On the plus side, it is easier to find CC and HIV machines to play now. Don't think many players can last very long if they need to press all the time. Maybe what they are discouraging is for players to autospin small bets and play bigger instead? Hmmm...

Bro they can in fact add more cc, change those ulu slots to cc also shiok :biggrin:

alanlim

Maybe because stop people for playing with two or three slot at the same time. my arm feel tired after pressing for 12 hours nonstop :(

jjcc888

Went in after 11pm n found that the row of slots at wall next to stage had been replaced
So played my next fav CC at the circular zone
Took $500 before it started to be good
Will post pics later - grew my 3k BR to total 9k with 6k profit
But went crazy n played max till lost it all
(I had pressed max by mistake n straightaway grew new $100 to over 1k)
I only started playing max in earnest after the big wins

So had to go ATM n WD another 3k
At first Down Down n finally almost recovered
By 9am only lost $200 of my original total 6k - phew
BTW later found out where my corner CC was
Placed in row if 3 CCs in centre if High Limit after the circular ones
But that fav 'corner' CC wasn't behaving well after the 1st round !

Now typing this in Tong Dim
Will start Session 2 play before the movie
Hope I get positive big wins n keep that this time round

yy8888

Went in after 11pm n found that the row of slots at wall next to stage had been replaced
So played my next fav CC at the circular zone
Took $500 before it started to be good
Will post pics later - grew my 3k BR to total 9k with 6k profit
But went crazy n played max till lost it all
(I had pressed max by mistake n straightaway grew new $100 to over 1k)
I only started playing max in earnest after the big wins

So had to go ATM n WD another 3k
At first Down Down n finally almost recovered
By 9am only lost $200 of my original total 6k - phew
BTW later found out where my corner CC was
Placed in row if 3 CCs in centre if High Limit after the circular ones
But that fav 'corner' CC wasn't behaving well after the 1st round !

Now typing this in Tong Dim
Will start Session 2 play before the movie
Hope I get positive big wins n keep that this time round

Wish you all the best in round 2! HUAT HUAT HUAT :smile:

Slotloser

Hi Guys,

Same goes to MBS on HIV machines, even thot not all HIV machines autoplay mode are disable but all FG spins are slow and cannot be stop during FGs. Not sure about CC coz I am not a fisher man...

Slotloser

Hello all Bro & Sis,

Merry Christmas and a Great 2015 New Year ahead. May all Bro & Sis here huat ar!!!:biggrin:

Best Wishes & Cheers...

highroller777

Think it is cra and npc initiative to 'slow down' spins so you play and lose less, that's why auto mode is disenabled and using any plastic card or topper to place on button for continuous play is now disallowed, also syndicate cannot play multiple unattended machines I suppose.

Kia0042

Think it is cra and npc initiative to 'slow down' spins so you play and lose less, that's why auto mode is disenabled and using any plastic card or topper to place on button for continuous play is now disallowed, also syndicate cannot play multiple unattended machines I suppose.

Should be, MBS also did the same changes to HIV. Not sure about, think it just the matter of time.
Singaporean slot players are not only good at complaining but also good in adaptability, sooner all of us will just get use to it.

Mindless

Thanks. The auto is particularly good for games like HIV where features take very long to come.
However, maybe I will be one of those who will like this new initiatives.....haha. I am one of the culprits who will play one and put another $100 on the left and right machines to play on auto. I just love it when all 3 hit features. But when all 3 never hit, the BR burns very fast. This new initiatives will help me to manage my BR..........:smile:

jjcc888

Somehow with the good vibes n lucky day etc felt on that 18th Dec thurs somehow I did feel sort of lucky together with the past 2 months' Feng Shui luck preparation etc
Luckily panned out by the events that day - ie Didn't Lose !!!
In fact IF I had the discipline as always I would have kept the quite significant wins of 6k and 2k plus instead of losing the bulk of these wins

For Session 2 play I won again over 2k BUT the short timing of 2 hours saw me RUSHING thru my slot play as had to meet my friend half hour before the 4pm movie
Anyway had lots of fun on this MBS trip without any losses - few hundreds retained from winnings
The thing now is to work on my discipline at retaining the wins !!!!

Purposely chose that "Lucky Day 18" to do my slot play trip as well as commence my trading that morning
So far my CFD trades are in the positive too
Will want to liquidate my positions shortly by around year end
Will be going off on yet another trip to Bali in early Jan next year for almost 2 weeks
Plans n restaurant/spa reservations already made esp for the very popular ones
Will hv a blast feasting/fine-dining away cheaply

See my 18 Dec pics
Somehow so difficult to manage the Image Thingy as so tiny and at tiny corner of phone

Seangal

Hi jjcc888,

It is great to hear that you managed to breakeven and at the same time, had great fun. I'm surprised you managed to stay away from going to the casinos for 2 months! I went twice n ended up lose all my bankroll. It was really bad. I have decided to stay away for awhile till CNY.

Sometimes I had the urge to go rws during the weekends but the thought of losing my money with no fun factor helps to keep my urge at bay.

I wish all bros n sis a Merry Christmas and huat all the way!

jjcc888

My next “Lucky Days” were last Sun 21 & Mon 22 Dec (following the Thurs 18 & Fri 19 ones) - but I didn’t bother to repeat Casino Trip too soon
Anyway since commencing my Trading last Thurs AM 18 Dec (before the MBS PM Check-in), I’ve been quite busy as Monitoring/Trading away
Started on the Wall Street Index Trading (all on CFD) on Mon night 22 Dec 2014 (should have persisted with my BUY Attempt on Mon Morning when the Price/Index was much lower for better/increased paper profits - I MUST learn Not to be too ‘ngeow/stingy’ and SHOULD simply have Grabbed it at whatever ASK Price then instead of Queuing at Lower Price OR ELSE can MISS great opportunities !)

As I’m expecting the ‘usual’ Year-End Feel Good/Window-Dressing etc I’m expecting my trades to keep Trending Up [so far so good :biggrin: :smile: ]
Since I’m doing CFD [Not the usual Stock-Trading] it doesn’t really matter whether the markets are UP or DOWN as I can still profit
My only regret here : I should have gone in with More Contracts/Lots instead of listening to my remisier who’s ‘so afraid’ of me as he’s so worried that I’ll be blown out from the market with my ‘Too Big Initial Trades” (???) - wants me to Start Small and only Trade Bigger after I’m familiar with how things work etc since I’d had a very long hiatus of some 6-7 years from trading the market
Huh - I’ll need him to increase my Credit Limit next Jan when I return from my Bali Trip - as intend to really do Serious ‘Bigger’ Trading then :p :wink:
I feel the remisier himself is more familiar with Margin Trading and not so much with CFD Trading [from my questions to him hahahaha :p]

I think I WON’T bother to start a new Trading Thread
Just As & When - just mention my trading btw occasionally together with any Casino Trips etc

MY CFD Trading is VERY SIMPLE
THIS time round I’m just focussing on the STI & Wall Street Indices & SGX {+ maybe a couple of ‘Playable Trading Counters of the day’}
e.g. Just Intra-day Trading (if desired) of the Wall Street Index - can earn some good Daily Money
My modest miserable 2 Contracts on the Wall Street Index in less than 36-48 hours have seen Paper Profit of USD372 (before the commission etc)
IF I had gone in with 4-5 contracts instead - would have much better increased profits !!!
- from the 186 pt increase seen (from my late entry at 17,907 pt - could have entered at much lower level some hours/days before sighzzzz :o) as I was still “procrastinating" as still not ‘very familiar’ with every aspect of the new trading platform yet !
Wall Street so much more volatile/moving than our STI - and I’m NOT simply Gambling this time round hahaha :smile:
I DO make use of the 1hr or 2hr Charts to determine the trading strategy
Moreover THIS time round, where needed I’ll make sure I have Stock Alerts or Stop Limits in place so I WON’T get wiped out (learnt my lesson)
Altho’ with CFD, not so much worry on whether UP or DOWN as still CAN make profit with different strategies here
Very important with CFD - CAN also do Short-Selling in a Down-Trending Market !
As I’m typing this, the DJ is still trading up at Resistance Level 18095-18100 .... {monitoring}
EDIT : Now clearly +110 at 18,108 !!!!

Tomorrow morning Christmas Eve - only half-day trading
See whether need to Sell Off my SGX & STI Contracts IF trending down
OR just hold for year-end Capricorn Effect ???
With CFD there’s not that pressure to close positions

BTW - my last MBS Trip had initial win of 6k+ (which was all lost in rash Max Bet play) on Thursday night
then later recovered my 3k+3k BR except for just small $200 loss - before Fri 9 am then back to bed for very brief sleep before late check-out
Then Session 2 play after my Fri late Brunch - won over 2k+ BUT retained only few hundreds win (Rash Rushed Short Play as meeting my friend for the 4pm ‘The Crossing’ movie (fell into brief bouts of ‘napping’ during the movie - really getting old as no longer have the stamina etc to stay awake all night for slot play without later problems here)
Hmmm my Casino Wins are much more than the current paper profits from trading :( :roll eyes: :p
At the Sat Trading Workshop/Talk - my friend & I were BOTH so tired out [from lack of sufficient sleep} that we skipped and left early a few hours earlier mid-way after the 2nd Part after-lunch session - therefore missing out on the Tip of How to have a 4-Room HDB Flat for free.....hahaha

Anyway for the very 1st Time RWS SMS came on FREE 1N Hotel Stay
So I have already reserved a $40 upgrade to a Hard Rock Deluxe Room (Entitled to Festive or Hotel Michael Deluxe Rooms only)
That would be on Tues 27 Jan 2015 (exactly 7 days after my MBS $50 upgrade City View Room Staycation on 20 Jan !)

I’d also received a Free 1N Cabin for 2 on Aquarius SMS (from 7 Jan until 18 Feb 2015) from Star Cruises few days back
I couldn’t get thru’ the number 088256218 (?) and so called 6220780 instead found in the Gemini SMS (21 Jan to 13 Feb Wed/Fri/Sun - is that also for FREE too ???)
Only to be informed :
1. My Star Cruise Gold Card had been downgraded to a Classic Card
2. I do NOT have any Free Cabin entitlement {sighzzzzz ?????} - so why those SMSes ???!!!???
This time after I managed to get a friend to come along with me too - waste all my effort & time here !!!!! Sheeeesh !!!!!!
Stupid Star Cruises - wasted my Star Points sending me some unused expired voucher early on too !!!

So - do you think BOTH MBS & RWS will continue to offer FREE Rooms after these stays in Jan 2015 ?
If they don’t, I MIGHT have Better Control staying AWAY from them hahahaha ......
BUT my next ‘Lucky Days’ fall on Xmas Day 25, 30 Dec to 3 Jan 2015 ! Tempting leh .....

Last thing - those IT Literate Computer Savvy ones - need your help here
I need a new Android Laptop/Notebook for my trading (my Samsung Note 8 doesn’t have sufficient storage & my old Mac will conk off soon too)
Saw this ad for a DELL i7 Notebook with 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, 2GB Graphics, Windows 8.1 - selling at $988 BELOW Wholesale Price SP$1599 ?
Is that a Good Functional Fast etc (new enough model) Computer for my needs at THAT price - any catch etc ????
Or are the other brands HP, ACER better here ?

For a printer - any good recommendations ?

highroller777

RWS back end renovated and machines all gone > 100 of them; 2c fff also gone. looks like next target is remove all progressive as it is eating a lot of players $$$ chasing the JPs. Next is probably the mega m, CE and fff and gr and hd. How about dfdc its quite new, the 2cts in front is always full throughout the day, that's sucking a lot of $$$ too.