• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

jjcc888, sorry to hear about that... u sure are tough! went past 2 retrenchments tsk tsk. normally they cut away those with high pay isnt it:p u are in the property line? actually why not consider doing your own business since the way u put it is that there is no point staying/trying to stay in the same industry anymore?
Our conveyancing industry is property related with its cycles
When property market is good we are in high demand and vice versa
That's life - but it's the fault of the gov for causing all these with the relentless cooling measures
Causing so many of us to lose our jobs AGAIN sighxxxx
I was hoping to be able to work here until I choose to retire maybe in less than 8-10 years time ??
I enjoy what I've been doing all these years and really can't think of what else to do despite Shanmugam's warning etc .....

Yes looks like I'll have to take up my friend's suggestion and do our own CFD Trading to earn our living
OR do you think I'll be disciplined enough to exit the casino after making my daily $500 daily as a way of life or income earning - as am no Professional Gambler (tho I might seem to have that mindset given the way I play hahaha) - very dangerous ????

Typing this in Club Lounge - probably my last breakfast here for the foreseeable future ?
Supposed to go on Austerity Drive now - hshaha sighzzzzzz

At least now will have to change my Spa Appts from After Work to Daytime now

Edit : This retrenchment is across the board - would say 1st 10% cut away then the rest later .... even 1 of the 3 pantry aunties and 2 receptionists got it ....also another one in same professional tier as me except that she more junior ... In good times with high volume work my bosses simply hired and hired like crazy so that its like some 'conveyor belt system' - now they have to convert back to the normal conventional system with much less staff etc sighzzzzz

I'll say my pay was comfortable for my 80% work week giving some flexi work-life balance BUT can also be considered somewhat underpaid as my peers are enjoying much higher pay sighzzzzz
but no point comparing - right now just want to stay employed sighzzzzz

Ooops better stick to Thread Topic else so off-topic
Those interested can read my earlier posts here where I had posted on of my 1st Stint of Structural Unemployment or Enforced Voluntary Early Retirement and my getting burnt in Share Trading Fiasco during the Lehman Bros Time ....

ACSMotto

Dear Sis jjcc888

Sorry to hear of your plight but your story reminds me of my inevitable. Being 1 of the oldest, senior, n relatively high paid, I am a target for right-sizing.

Plus my rising star manager, whom I hired, is using Kumanthong to advance her career at my expense. Sweets n red juices at the corner of her desk. Very obvious. Working for her. Rising Star in company.

Going to casino is ab escape from my work stress, n also hope to someday hit a nice jackpot so that can leave this crap behind.

All the Best in finding a new job.

jjcc888

Sweets and red juices work for your star manager ??

Hmmm then how come all those Feng Shui stuff my friend recommended me - as well as all those Angels (before in front at side and at back of me) plus Good Luck sayings etc all didnt work here to 'protect' me leh ?????? Sighzzzzzzz
Hahaha .....

Ok time to checkout soon .....
Going home - to inform mom of bad news - she also expecting it tho'

ACSMotto

Those sweets n red drinks r to feed something she is praying to. You don't want to go there.

We each have our lot in life. No point using the supernatural to try to change our lives.

jjcc888

Those sweets n red drinks r to feed something she is praying to. You don't want to go there.

We each have our lot in life. No point using the supernatural to try to change our lives.

OIC - so "using Kumanthong” = using the supernatural here

I thought you were working in some Indon or Taiwanese company
and that “Kumanthong” was some political or other party of sorts there hahaha - my mistake lol

maxgirl

Finally able to activate my account to chat here. Losing streak in slots play either at MBS or RWS!!! Very depressed.

maxgirl

Saw this lady max betting at Cash Cove at Premier Slots. 500 bet all the way. Kept getting $1k note to be changed to $100 bills. She was real cool and calm. Finally she hit the silver/grey fish practically fully screen not during free game. An awesome $43k plus. She was not excited at all! Perhaps she has won more previously!!!

Slotloser

too bad.. no picture...
wonder how long you spend there to hit 16k...
but u did the right thing to go home.. :smile:

Bro,

it was the shortest trip I ever spend in the Casino, all in less than 2hours. This is a day I call everything gam gam ho right time right machine and right FGs. It is like play what win what and the best thing is FGs all pay out good....once in every blue blue or black black moon!!!
Seeing my winning grow to S$16k++ fast hand fast leg chiong out of the place and quickly shoot home liao :smile:

Cheers

Slotloser

Thanks for all the Bro & Sis who ups my points. gam Xia :biggrin:
All your kind advise is well taken, and now I am left with 6k++ winning BR liao:eek:
This winning really come in at the right time as my wife BD is just a few days down the road. She have been eyeing on a Omega watch which cost around 8k since early this year, instead of feeding back to those sucking machines, I gave my wife 8k to buy her watch and gave 2k extra on top of the monthly allowances to my mother.
Think will postphone my LWs trip today was wife don't feel like going...so be a good hubby and decided to go for a good BD dinner with her this evening.

Good luck to all Bro and Sis who are chiong today...

Cheers

Slotloser

Sis Jjcc88,

Sorry to hear about the "happening":(
Take care

Things happen for reason and this may turn out to be better for you.

Cheers

jjcc888

Yes - I really hope so

My friend has already got me to attend some CFD talk next week
And I'll look for my last CDP Statement showing my present stock portfolio
hope to leverage upon my existing stocks which were bought donkey years back with CPF $$
Also need to look for the closed DBS Investment Statements so that I would know what the then Buying Prices were - but also got several useless dud counters there where no point even selling as not worth it

Just wished that this 2nd round of being retrenched would only have taken place at least 3 years later as by then will have income from a maturing endowment policy making things so much easier then

Anyway I have learnt Very Valuable Lessons from the Lehman Bros Fiasco and will have a much more strategised and disciplined approach to my future trading
Yes I think I should still be able to survive
Worst come to worst can liquidate my portfolio or even take out further loans on my other insurances etc even if no more stable income source from job
Luckily I managed to use my CPF $$ to buy shares before they changed the rules ....

Have to help ourselves even tho it was the government who landed us in retrenchment with the cooling measures sighzzzzzz

justl00king

Finally able to activate my account to chat here. Losing streak in slots play either at MBS or RWS!!! Very depressed.
Welcome! Good luck with your future trips, when hit some big wins......run! :p

Saw this lady max betting at Cash Cove at Premier Slots. 500 bet all the way. Kept getting $1k note to be changed to $100 bills. She was real cool and calm. Finally she hit the silver/grey fish practically fully screen not during free game. An awesome $43k plus. She was not excited at all! Perhaps she has won more previously!!!
Must be high roller, lose or win, no feeling. :biggrin:

justl00king

Thanks for all the Bro & Sis who ups my points. gam Xia :biggrin:
All your kind advise is well taken, and now I am left with 6k++ winning BR liao:eek:
This winning really come in at the right time as my wife BD is just a few days down the road. She have been eyeing on a Omega watch which cost around 8k since early this year, instead of feeding back to those sucking machines, I gave my wife 8k to buy her watch and gave 2k extra on top of the monthly allowances to my mother.
Think will postphone my LWs trip today was wife don't feel like going...so be a good hubby and decided to go for a good BD dinner with her this evening.

Good luck to all Bro and Sis who are chiong today...

Cheers
Money well spent bro, family top priority. Good job! :smile:

Yes - I really hope so

My friend has already got me to attend some CFD talk next week
And I'll look for my last CDP Statement showing my present stock portfolio
hope to leverage upon my existing stocks which were bought donkey years back with CPF $$
Also need to look for the closed DBS Investment Statements so that I would know what the then Buying Prices were - but also got several useless dud counters there where no point even selling as not worth it

Just wished that this 2nd round of being retrenched would only have taken place at least 3 years later as by then will have income from a maturing endowment policy making things so much easier then

Anyway I have learnt Very Valuable Lessons from the Lehman Bros Fiasco and will have a much more strategised and disciplined approach to my future trading
Yes I think I should still be able to survive
Worst come to worst can liquidate my portfolio or even take out further loans on my other insurances etc even if no more stable income source from job
Luckily I managed to use my CPF $$ to buy shares before they changed the rules ....

Have to help ourselves even tho it was the government who landed us in retrenchment with the cooling measures sighzzzzzz
Hope something better comes along for u, but in the meantime.... Good luck and big huat at the casino! :biggrin:

maxgirl

The trouble with me is I will not leave when I have won. Chief reason is greed! I might continue to win more! But 99% of the time I will start to lose back all my winnings and BR! The regretful feeling really sucks! What can't I go home immediately? Another reason is I have lost my control - wasting my time pressing away senselessly at the buttons? Other reasons- The thrill of seeing how much I can win? The excitement to see what kind of payout I can get? I dunno? From a currently self-reflecting away addicted slot player:*:

maxgirl

I was so shocked that I went to press 4000 max bet on Queen of the Wild! I thought it was 400 bet $8 2 cents. After a few presses, I looked at my $, gosh! Why did my $ drop so much? Before I realised that it was $80 per press, I hit the blue birds, 3 middle columns of the gorilla - the music came on and a few aunties came to look. I was analysing what's happening cuz it was my 1st time playing the game. The final amount was 320,000 credits!!! I was surprised! Recovered after realising that OMG it was my 1st time max betting $80 on a 2 cents machine. I seriously didn't expect 4000 credits for a max bet 2 cents. Crazy right?

maxgirl

Thank you for sharing! I know that most of the time after getting 5 scatters the FGs usually don't pay out well but it would be nice to get 5 ingots in Fortune Foo at least once :smile:
Gotten 5 coins for Triple Fortune Dragon many times (Game pays 29,000 for the 5 coins) - 500 bet
2 cents $10 - 48,000 WIN - $960 only - not much for 15 free games!!! Kia0042 and you are absolutely correct - the machine is programmed not to pay at all during the free games. e.g. Trigger 3 coins pay even better - 97,800 WIN $1956.

maxgirl

Liked to play Treasures of Troy too. Maxbet - 560credits ($11.20) 2 cents...free games (2 Trojan horses) only paid 67,930 = $1358.60. Not much too. Hard to get re-triggers on max bet. Seen re-triggers when others played 80, 120, 240 bets but no high payments. Used to play COE:Crown of Egypt before discovering Treasures of Troy.

Kia0042

Sis Jjcc88, sorry to hear about the bad news.
There are always some ups and downs in our life and I believe things will get better after this.
Take this opportunity to have a break, go holiday, enjoy spa, enjoy high tea and buffet, workout at gym and many more but not the "expensive hobby". No matter how much you spend on holiday and food, it never going to be more than 20% of the amount that you contribute to the casino, so, just enjoy your life for the time being and avoid casino visit.