• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Playing min bet, once up a couple of hundred, will leave, most low rollers know this theory very well

Playing max bet, you won't know when you want to leave, this is the different lor

Why high roller don't know how to leave, because your capital (not BR hor) is a lot, winning a couple of thousand is nothing to you

So don't just naively throw a question to satisfy your doubt

$700-$800 of BR still can have a good time in casino and hoping to strike big playing minimum

Your post make people wonder, how deep is your pocket in order for you to say this

Good luck, play according to your own abilities, not judge on how other are playing

Oh dear .... I seem to have been misunderstood here
My apologies - you’ve misread my post - I am a person who Do NOT Judge others
Those who know me well - will know I’m the LEAST judgmental person around

In my post I was just WONDERING and posing my enquiry for discussion - NO judging of any sort at all
Oh dear ... IF I’d known it could be misunderstood or become a “sensitive issue”....maybe better not to post it up for discussion/sharing ?

Some misconceptions :
- I’ll consider myself as NOT having a very deep pocket {Tho’ of course I DID have a much deeper pocket than now BEFORE stepping into our 2 casinos .... these losses have left me with a very very much shallower pocket now of course .....as in most ‘gambling’ cases} - (then again I suppose that’s RELATIVE in different cases as we’re not all the same)
Pls don’t misunderstand and say I’m boasting or ‘how lian etc”.... just being very honest
I count myself lucky in that I still have some form of ‘forced savings’ in my Insurance Policies {with considerable Cash Values - they were Life Saviours during a couple of Share Crisis etc} and a rather comfortable Share Portfolio amassed donkey years ago with some very good counters at Low Buying Price - so IF I want to now, I could “manipulate/realise/liquidate” some of these assets for further Slot Play capital etc {BUT kind of risky etc ... as very likely to lose all only sighzzzz}
- I DON’T play max [ie only very infrequently when a machine is hot/behaving well will I bet max on only 2c slots ...for 5/10c slots I’m too chicken to go max]
- I’m NO high-roller {at best can consider myself as a mid-roller only on slots BUT I really nowadays don’t/can’t play Minimum Bet anymore - haven’t played Minimum for a very very long time already ....}
- “winning a couple of thousand is nothing to you {i.e. me}” : well not exactly true as it all depends on the TIMING of this winning ....
If I’d won this couple of thousand within the 1st half-hour or 2 hours of play, I’m NOT likely to stop since I DON’T have enough Slot Fun YET
But IF this couple of thousand winning came after many hours of slot play and especially after a loong stretch of Negative Play {i.e. losses only} it will Mean Really Something to me such that I’ll want to Stop & Leave {at least with Minimised Losses or Gains}

The thing is - I needed to ADJUST to a Lower BR than what I’m usually used to in my circumstances
Having tried such Lower BRs - I have found it extremely tough-going & rather frustrating play [from Personal Experience]
THUS - I posted my Enquiry hoping the ‘Low-Rollers/Lower BR ppl’ could help shed some light here for me {a discussion/sharing ??}
Pls note - I’m NOT Judging or 'looking-down etc’ - I was simply curious and looking for some ‘answers’ only as such ....

Capital vs BR :
Actually I had never consciously made a distinction here
When I first started in 2010 - I would simply used the $$ in the bank accounts ‘without thinking’ OR the extras from the monthly salary as my BRs for each visit ...
It was only in 2011 when I totted up my Total Losses {i.e. WDs} that I realised I’d lost Too Much {Lost Capital ?} and simply couldn’t continue in the same way
Decided consciously then that the Casino Visits should become only Rare Occasional Treats {tho’ with Time on my hands now that has NOT been the case for Sep 2014 sighzzzzz}
Ya ... could say my capital = rather huge 6-figure sum lost overall
{Average BR = About 2 - 5k easily especially with ATM WDs}

For me very simplistic view :
Got Money that can be lost - then can go to casino
If don’t have - then can’t go [Until such time that Spare Money has been saved/accumulated/found from a source]
Then again ‘what is the definition of ‘Money that can be lost’ - How Far does that go hahahaha .....
I mean IF I Die Die also must go into casino, I’ll use any ‘excuse’ and explain away that ‘that money can be lost when rational minds would say that it can’t or should be used elsewhere instead of in the casinos etc etc etc ....’ hahahaha .....

We all know - IF we happen to be very lucky and chanced upon a Correct Timing Slot
That 1st $50/$100 note {or even Slot Bonus Credits} could lead us to a Good BIG Win or Windfall/JP etc ....
But that does NOT happen in the majority of our visits .....

Well - at least your reply did offer some answers to me {notwithstanding the misunderstanding/misconceptions} :
- Low-rollers or Minimum Bet Players are happy with a couple of hundred winnings and most would happily Stop & Leave
- NON Minimum Bet Players aren’t happy with a couple of thousand winnings and probably won’t Stop & Leave
{As posted above, for ME this depends on the TIMING - was this winning at the beginning or towards the end of the Slot Session ...
I CAN’T speak for the High-Rollers or Max Bet players as I’m NEITHER here}
- SO if I insist on going in with a Reduced BR of <1k, I MUST adjust my ‘expectations as well as Playing Style’
i.e. play maybe only 1st or 2nd Button INSTEAD of the usual 3rd Button=Mid-roller Style {with occasional 4th Button/ or 5th Button Max on 2c slots} - must Change my mindset to be happy & Stop and Leave when say 1k profit made {i.e. 100% ROI or Doubled Capital situation}
Guess end of the day ... maybe Easier Said Than Done - for a Mid-Roller Player ?

*** Bro hokkien etc :

Care to share -
HOW etc can you play only 1st or 2nd Button bets {Minimal Bets} and
(1) enjoy doing so as from MY limited personal experience so far I don’t seem to be able to derive much joy/fun when the feature/FG {IF they ever come at all} hardly pays and usually way below our starting notes put in ... only Diminishing Returns situation on the whole
{Ermmm I’m NOT judging you or anyone .... just curious when I can’t seem to be able to do the same as you here etc ...}
(2) Can last for long play session here doing that - at least 4 hours slot play ???
As my BR finishes VERY Fast somehow ......

I guess I want to know the techniques for :
Enjoying Slot Play with lower BR - lower/minimal bets - how to last longer there .....

jjcc888

Not worth max bet on cc..
Cos i seen so many payless features on cc.. not worth the risk..
Eventhough quite excited no doubt...

however u can try bet 1 or 2 on 10c demon...
Can last me whole day at rws...

Simply semi good features that pay me 8000credits...
Already equal to $800.. 8000credits in 2cent demon equal how much only...

Hmmm .... maybe that’s a possible solution to my dilemma
Want long play session
Want lower BR
Want bigger wins too

So for 10c Cash Cove :
Instead of my usual 4th or 3rd button {bet 3 or 4}
I must now switch to Bet 1 (1st Button) OR Bet 2 (2nd Button) if I want to be able to play Whole Day ......

jjcc888

Triple Fortune Dragon @MBS 2 cents 500 bet $10 hit 3 coins total payout 156100 > $3k FUN enjoyed the music. Got to change bets & denominations so as not to lose back WIN plus BR. I realised it's safer that way. If I continue to press 500 all the way, I'd just return all my WIN. Getting fewer and fewer machines in non-smoking level.

Is this 2c Triple Fortune Dragon near the wall on MBS Non-Smoking Floor
With the COEs, CC, Kossak Kash etc ????

Have you tried the 10c Triple Fortune Dragon (at wall area where the 10c CCs are with my fav end CC) at High Limit B1 area ?
Is it a relatively ‘good’ slot ?

QinShiHuang

@Sis jjcc888

Very rare, I will bombard on anyone over here, recently your FR does show some form of arrogant tone, it might be your natural way of writing, but do consider other forummers feeling over here also

If you know slot machine well, most machines work on escalating payout system, meaning, 1 bet pay 2, 2 bet pay 4, 3 bet pay 6, as for so forth, there's no benefit if you bet at higher bet, except if you are those hit and run gamblers, fast in, fast out type, using shortest possible time to gain a higher return

Some slot players do play in switching mode, from lower bet, gradually increase to higher bet and hoping to blind blind eat the worm, or just switching in between bet like what you do, but ultimate motive is still to win money

You are one of the rare species in the gaming industries, you know yourself from all your various posts

Playing slots to ease your gambling urge, with return of $9k still not satisfy, hitting a huge win within short flame of time, feel no shiok and blar blar blar

I don't know, but I have to salute you sometime for having that kind of gambling mentality

Until your last post to me, your mind set is still the same

If you still can't understand what I want to stress to you (you notice why nobody shoot me back except you), than just be it

My advise to you is in good intention, you can actually place yourself in upper hand against the casino, but you ruin that yourself

All those reasons you have blame on losing, I really cannot acknowledge on that

But still wishing you every good luck while in casino

And no, I did not misunderstand your posts, I'm a hardcore gamblers myself, your theory on gambling is really beyond a lot of gamblers imagination

Good luck

yiyong

Ok i went again on Friday RWS...
previously saying will rest till dec.. However due to my brother invitation..
I give in to the urge.. and took a cab together went in at abt 3pm+

I draw 1k BR includes levy.. saying this time wanna "bet bigger" and only wanna play the "dude HIV"
went in immediately chiong to orchid club.. realise the dude Hiv already being play by 1 aunty.. at 75c per bet..
and the row of HIV/CC/HIV/CC/HIV also taken.. i left with no choice and play the HIV in between the 2 cash cove near the dude hiv..
insert $50 bet 75c... within few spin.. hit FG... and retrigger once.. levy won back... Thought it a very good start...
continue to play same bet... FG took took long to come.. and when it come again.. the $50 + profit almost reaching zero.. (u can imagine how many spin it took in between the 2 fg)
anyway it a 15FG.. my $$ bounce back to $50.. again no win lose..
At this point of time... the aunty of the dude HIV cash out... and left I immediately went took over..
The screen show 3 scatter there with a cash out of $300.. i COULDN'T care less... insert the $50 tito switch to 10c demon and bet 25c
$50 die.. insert another $50... awhile only FG come.. thought ho seh liao.. but only 15FG... pay 950credit... ($95) continue play fg nv come liao...
that $50 die again.. This time insert 6 pieces of $50 and bet same... spin until left $100 inside.. start feel worry.. switch to 5c demon and bet 25c..
few spin only FG come... F LAH.. i think in my heart... this 1 retrigger few times.. until 75FG.. $$$ go up again.. but later went down again...
due to FG very hard to trigger that day...

Anyway.. There is this cool lady and come sit beside me.. playing diamond queen.. MAX BET 5c... 500c.. She starting using her GD until nth left...
then start insert $100 piece by piece.. and the machine keep eat n eat n eat.. NO fg.. no fh... and she nv give up.. and remain cool...
super rich i must say.. Until i estimate got lose 3k in less then 2 hrs....after the 3k lose.. still no FG.. she finally took her card and left..
seeing her as example.. i dun think max bet is wise

And to cut the story short... This dude HIV dun perform well any more.. and am force to give up and try others hiv.. which also doesn't pay..
and this RWS suddenly becoming like MBS standard.. (tight) i not sure izzit just me... by 8pm.. i already lose all my 1k..
and the discipline in my 1st few visit totally dunno go where.. I went and withdrawal another $500 only to lose all at the progessive HIV near entrance..
at 2c 100c bet... by 11pm.. i already left the place...

When i reach home i see my mother.. i surrender my RWS member card... telling her i lost again..
and vow that i wun return until NEXT YEAR FEB which is my birthday mth... she is so happy...
and i guess i finally done with RWS for now...
i mean am not rich.. and i cannot afford to keep losing away my saving
so it time to stop... before ugly thing happen...

hokkien

Ok i went again on Friday RWS...
previously saying will rest till dec.. However due to my brother invitation..
I give in to the urge.. and took a cab together went in at abt 3pm+

I draw 1k BR includes levy.. saying this time wanna "bet bigger" and only wanna play the "dude HIV"
went in immediately chiong to orchid club.. realise the dude Hiv already being play by 1 aunty.. at 75c per bet..
and the row of HIV/CC/HIV/CC/HIV also taken.. i left with no choice and play the HIV in between the 2 cash cove near the dude hiv..
insert $50 bet 75c... within few spin.. hit FG... and retrigger once.. levy won back... Thought it a very good start...
continue to play same bet... FG took took long to come.. and when it come again.. the $50 + profit almost reaching zero.. (u can imagine how many spin it took in between the 2 fg)
anyway it a 15FG.. my $$ bounce back to $50.. again no win lose..
At this point of time... the aunty of the dude HIV cash out... and left I immediately went took over..
The screen show 3 scatter there with a cash out of $300.. i COULDN'T care less... insert the $50 tito switch to 10c demon and bet 25c
$50 die.. insert another $50... awhile only FG come.. thought ho seh liao.. but only 15FG... pay 950credit... ($95) continue play fg nv come liao...
that $50 die again.. This time insert 6 pieces of $50 and bet same... spin until left $100 inside.. start feel worry.. switch to 5c demon and bet 25c..
few spin only FG come... F LAH.. i think in my heart... this 1 retrigger few times.. until 75FG.. $$$ go up again.. but later went down again...
due to FG very hard to trigger that day...

Anyway.. There is this cool lady and come sit beside me.. playing diamond queen.. MAX BET 5c... 500c.. She starting using her GD until nth left...
then start insert $100 piece by piece.. and the machine keep eat n eat n eat.. NO fg.. no fh... and she nv give up.. and remain cool...
super rich i must say.. Until i estimate got lose 3k in less then 2 hrs....after the 3k lose.. still no FG.. she finally took her card and left..
seeing her as example.. i dun think max bet is wise

And to cut the story short... This dude HIV dun perform well any more.. and am force to give up and try others hiv.. which also doesn't pay..
and this RWS suddenly becoming like MBS standard.. (tight) i not sure izzit just me... by 8pm.. i already lose all my 1k..
and the discipline in my 1st few visit totally dunno go where.. I went and withdrawal another $500 only to lose all at the progessive HIV near entrance..
at 2c 100c bet... by 11pm.. i already left the place...

When i reach home i see my mother.. i surrender my RWS member card... telling her i lost again..
and vow that i wun return until NEXT YEAR FEB which is my birthday mth... she is so happy...

Bro, sorry to hear that... But most important is whole process is to enjoy and relax while playing slots... Dont over limit.... :biggrin:

jjcc888

Wise move .... that moment of realisation that we all go thru’ when we ‘actually realise our losses’ ....
When we tell ourselves “That’s it - Stop - Take a Break for now ....” as I did in 2011

Yup .... I should do that too ... take a break and see how .....
But my break MIGHT be a short one hahaha ..... with my skewed mentality & all .....

Here’s wishing you Good Luck in your birthday month Feb then
{Not to throw cold water etc ... but I lost 10k+ over my June Birthday Weekend Visit this year sighzzzz
Wishing you much much better luck than me - get 10k WIN etc ..... }

For me my personal feel with the RWS Slots -
The RWS slots were ‘looser’ for only a very brief period - maybe only some sort of Beginners’ Luck there ?
That last visit - extremely difficult to find unoccupied ‘better-timing’ slots somehow & the slot play was not satisfying overall
Even if the slot does not pay it should perform such that the player derives some satisfaction playing it i.e. altho’ no significant big wins at least some form of payouts such as to allow for longer play there instead of only 1-way-street {straight loss only}

jjcc888

And no, I did not misunderstand your posts, I'm a hardcore gamblers myself, your theory on gambling is really beyond a lot of gamblers imagination

Good luck

There are certain parts of your post where I’m not too sure of what you mean exactly - so I’ll only respond to your last para on "my theory of gambling”

I don’t have any theory on gambling - except maybe the usual ‘advice’ such as :
- Only gamble with money that you can afford to lose [Don’t borrow to gamble]
- It’s usually LOSE rather than WIN as the outcome [especially for slots compared with certain table games]
How is that " really beyond a lot of gamblers imagination” ???

OR were you meaning to say :

- that I’m crazy to have used such a large sum of capital for slot/gambling
Well I’m single without mortgage commitments and such & no big-ticket purchases were planned, so could afford then to indulge in my expensive slot hobby [but only if such remains Fun for me] {no arrogance intended here} ... anyway the total loss was more of ‘on hindsight when I totalled up the sums withdrawn=lost much later on’ ... I did not set a limit/target as to the amount to use at the very beginning here - if that makes any difference {as I’m the impulsive type Act First Think Later etc ...}

- I’m stupid in not switching from slots to table games ?

- I’m crazy not to have Stopped & Left whenever I’ve won some money
(Yes am guilty with my usual excuses here sighzzzz - maybe this simply just shows my passion for slot-playing ?)

And btw my views on money are basically healthy
- money is only a necessary tool that we must have in order to lead a full life with indulgent treats etc
But Money to me is not the end-all be-all of everything .....
Money is to be spent and not carried with us to the grave {I’m guilty of not saving up for my old age etc}
With spare money, we can afford the hobby of ‘gambling’ on slot-playing with the HOPE of striking it BIG one day etc ....

For me basically I treat slot-playing as a very expensive hobby and if I end up with a big win, that’s a bonus - Very Realistic View

So I don’t think Gambling is the core objective for me as such compared to you - for you your sole/only objective is to win at the table {think I read that from an earlier post} - What exactly did you mean by “my gambling mentality” there ?

- Of course once we lose too much and the slot-play itself also becomes unsatisfying {no fun anymore}, then we’ll automatically stop [for a while at least] as we simply can’t afford to keep losing
- there must be certain wins along the way to replenish our BR/capital so that we can CONTINUE to keep playing
i.e. must be a 2-way street rather than 1-way street only

- altho’ of course there’s always that HOPE that one day we could strike a BIG Jackpot/Win
{but statistically that only happens to very FEW & Lucky people ... which category somehow to date I don’t belong to ....}

I don’t have any passion for table games so have avoided that {didn’t find it fun when tried Rapid Baccarat etc} - tho’ am ‘toying’ with the idea of exploring some again ...

jjcc888

I tried 500 max for CC (rarely/hardly) once in a blue moon and got only $780, ya...heart beat very fast...was frightened. Quickly switched back to 125. BR would disappear super duper fast. Then can't enjoy casino visit at all. Dunno can go back to minimum 25 credit bet or not. I started that way in my slots play at the beginning. Got greedy and continue to lose badly/heavily with high credit bets. Big sigh!
I know what you mean
In my initial ‘innocent days’ when up at Genting I started with minimal 25 credit bets too

Then I observed that when playing these minimal bets, it was a case more often than not of Diminishing Returns where the payouts are smaller and smaller until your credits become near zero or zero.
Whereas with mid or higher credit bets, the returns seem to be above/more than the credits played and the payouts from FGs etc also seem so much higher i.e. it was so much easier & faster it seems to print out a Reasonable Win TITO with such play

That prompted me on the path of Higher Credit Play
And after playing at this style, somehow so difficult to get back to minimum 25 credit play sighzzzzz

maxgirl

So sorry you were misunderstood here. I don't think you're arrogant. You just wanna share your slots play. I don't go to smoking level so not aware of high limit slots area. There used to be more TFD machines upstairs all over the central area but they have reduced to 2 near Treasures of Troy. Actually for Diamond Queen, it's fun too especially when you get extra free spins. It does pay a lot too. My capital is around 1k to 9k. Dangerous to bring in more money for me! I will bet max. I used to only bring in $500 but hard to fight with low capital. Minimum at $2k. Dare not reveal my losses!!! I have lost!!!

hokkien

Sis jjcc888 , for me super low player is drag my slot play time... Min bet for $300 can last 6 hours :biggrin: as long have fun and enjoy ok liao :biggrin:

jjcc888

Wow really wonder how you can do it
6 hours on $300 - minimum play
WHAT are the usual slots played by you that allows such 6 hour long play
- I need to learn too for my own good - must adjust ....

hokkien

Wow really wonder how you can do it
6 hours on $300 - minimum play
WHAT are the usual slots played by you that allows such 6 hour long play
- I need to learn too for my own good - must adjust ....

Sis, normally I would play cash cove. Not every spin in dead.... At times hit $400plus :biggrin:

jjcc888

Sis, normally I would play cash cove. Not every spin in dead.... At times hit $400plus :biggrin:

Aarh .... Cash Cove I like ! This ALSO ties in with yiyong’s post to maxgirl ...on betting 1st & 2nd Button on 10c CC ....
Yes, at last RWS visit when seated at yiyong’s 1st HIV in that stretch of HIV/CC/HIV/CC/HIV, noticed my CC neighbour playing at 50 credits and she managed to grow her credits quite fast as her CC was responsive that day {from $1k+ credits to over $3k credits from the features/frequent FGs}

Now some RWS Tips from you pls - need to get unoccupied CC slots to play :

1. Which DAYS of the week are ‘better for visiting RWS' - you don’t frequent MBS correct ? {I avoid crowded Sat/Sun}
2. What TIMING of the day is best - more chances of getting free/unoccupied CC slots ....
3. WHERE in RWS do you play your CC - only in Orchid Room - if so, WHICH ones would you go for as your 1st Choices etc .....
Would it be the 10c, 5c or 2c denomination ???

TQIA !

jjcc888

@Sis jjcc888

If you know slot machine well, most machines work on escalating payout system, meaning, 1 bet pay 2, 2 bet pay 4, 3 bet pay 6, as for so forth, there's no benefit if you bet at higher bet, except if you are those hit and run gamblers, fast in, fast out type, using shortest possible time to gain a higher return

Some slot players do play in switching mode, from lower bet, gradually increase to higher bet and hoping to blind blind eat the worm, or just switching in between bet like what you do, but ultimate motive is still to win money

You are one of the rare species in the gaming industries, you know yourself from all your various posts

Playing slots to ease your gambling urge, with return of $9k still not satisfy, hitting a huge win within short flame of time, feel no shiok and blar blar blar

I don't know, but I have to salute you sometime for having that kind of gambling mentality
{WHAT kind of gambling mentality exactly there pls ??
ALSO just to let you know - when I play slots I LIKE some form of CHALLENGE - purposely TESTING or STRETCHING the slots to see How Far or how much further they can go in terms of payout performance .... is that ‘wrong’ ??? }

Well my personal experience especially with Aristocrat Slots 5K, FK etc ... differs with your above statement that “there’s no benefit if you bet at higher bet”
Somehow I got much BETTER Payouts from features with the mid to higher bets {I hardly do Max Bets and only at 2cents slots if so/any} as compared with the Minimum Bet where it’s mostly Diminishing Returns rather than possible Increasing Returns with bigger bets
The MATH works better with mid to higher bets somehow {and not just on mere simple multiplication I feel - if you know what I mean here ?? Say if get Full House 5 ‘A’s in 5 Koi - you get 1k or 4k credits betting 60/150 or 300 {if not wrong} that is NOT a simple x2 Payout for the corresponding 150credit x2 play there
OR say the FH 5 Green seahorse in FK/CSY ? - 8000 vs 1000 credit payout
The payout is ‘further’ multiplied with a bigger bet and it’s just NOT simple multiplication there - if you get what I mean here ....

When a slot is not ‘behaving well’ I feel that it sometimes absolutely REFUSES to give good feature/FGs when we bet mid to higher bets
And INSTEAD when betting at 25 or 50 credit bets, it would be More Generous in Frequency with the features/FGs
For such slots, it would make sense to play Minimum Bet there
{what Kia calls - at MBS bet small, at RWS bet higher ??}

With slots like Cash Cove, there’s that Added Multiplier Effect which adds to the fun .....
So if a good FH feature comes, our bet [whether low-mid-high] together with a high multiplier CAN pay very very well
I loooove such SURPRISE Features etc ......

hokkien

Sis jjcc888, I only visit rws during my off day, weekdays only. Walk around, makan, once got empty slots cash cove I hop in liao. Will glue there for hours :biggrin:

DutukLim

Where is Kia. Haven't heard from him for ages now. Maybe he has done a "yiyong" on us but has not said his goodbye to us.

KanaSai

Sis jjcc888,

I normally play the lower bets eg. 100 cr 2c on 100 wolves, 100 pandas, 35 cr on Great Eruptions, 80 cr on konami china shore etc. My record play is 16 hours at rws..lost $ 2500. This is one of my 'experiment' of trying everything once....:smile:
100 wolves and 100 pandas have great rewards because of the stack wilds. They can escalate your winnings if you catch a good machine like everything else. Could have sustained a lower lost if not getting tired and started to get impatient and simply push button, even to the extend of not noticing I accidentally pushed max button. This long super extended play is not recommended, especially if you don't take rest. Luckily, I had wins totaling $2000 in my previous trip to off- set this setback. In reality, we are there to prolong play and enjoy the environment. Unless a successful professional gambler, most of us are likely to lose.
I think if you don't get a FS or bonus game for a long time, you tend to loose heart. That's when you try to escalate the bet to try and get a quick return of your losses. A lot of times, after countless spin at max, you might not even get the FS that pays you well. For me, I rather kena FS or bonus more frequently. Even though it may not pay as much as you might expect, sometimes, at least it lets you know the machine is responding. Who knows, you may strike a good payout. Just like bro Hokkien said $300-400 is not that uncommon in my experience.
My style of play:
If the first 20-30 spin....eat, eat eat....or eat more than pay... Move on to another machine.
Don't stay on the same machine and hope for a FS or bonus... My thinking: if it's not paying, FS or bonus also not paying.
Good luck with your slot play Sis jjcc888.
Good Luck everyone !

jjcc888

Sis jjcc888,

I normally play the lower bets eg. 100 cr 2c on 100 wolves, 100 pandas, 35 cr on Great Eruptions, 80 cr on konami china shore etc. My record play is 16 hours at rws..lost $ 2500. This is one of my 'experiment' of trying everything once....:smile:
100 wolves and 100 pandas have great rewards because of the stack wilds. They can escalate your winnings if you catch a good machine like everything else. Could have sustained a lower lost if not getting tired and started to get impatient and simply push button, even to the extend of not noticing I accidentally pushed max button. This long super extended play is not recommended, especially if you don't take rest. Luckily, I had wins totaling $2000 in my previous trip to off- set this setback. In reality, we are there to prolong play and enjoy the environment. Unless a successful professional gambler, most of us are likely to lose.
I think if you don't get a FS or bonus game for a long time, you tend to loose heart. That's when you try to escalate the bet to try and get a quick return of your losses. A lot of times, after countless spin at max, you might not even get the FS that pays you well. For me, I rather kena FS or bonus more frequently. Even though it may not pay as much as you might expect, sometimes, at least it lets you know the machine is responding. Who knows, you may strike a good payout. Just like bro Hokkien said $300-400 is not that uncommon in my experience.
My style of play:
If the first 20-30 spin....eat, eat eat....or eat more than pay... Move on to another machine.
Don't stay on the same machine and hope for a FS or bonus... My thinking: if it's not paying, FS or bonus also not paying.

Good luck with your slot play Sis jjcc888.
Good Luck everyone !

TQ bro KanaSai - for your very useful/practical post
That’s the type of sharing posts with explicit useful info that I was looking forward to in my quest ....

NOW I know what other Games - How many Credit Bets to play there ...
So I MUST play THESE other games too now
i.e. your secret to sustainable long hours of slot play with minimal bets on lower br