• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

KanaSai

Hi bros and sisters,

Just wondering if you are on a hot streak, would it continue if (1) you increase to a higher bet? or (2) change to a higher demon if machine allows you to do that?
I once had a hot streak betting on 80 credits 2 c on china shores and I kept getting bonus games and retriggers..finally raking in $1,600.
Total game play was @ 2 hours and it was very responsive. I didn't want to increase bet because I fear it might just go cold on me.
Do you think the reels are dependent on the bets ? Please share your experience.

yiyong

I tried 500 max for CC (rarely/hardly) once in a blue moon and got only $780, ya...heart beat very fast...was frightened. Quickly switched back to 125. BR would disappear super duper fast. Then can't enjoy casino visit at all. Dunno can go back to minimum 25 credit bet or not. I started that way in my slots play at the beginning. Got greedy and continue to lose badly/heavily with high credit bets. Big sigh!

Not worth max bet on cc..
Cos i seen so many payless features on cc.. not worth the risk..
Eventhough quite excited no doubt...

however u can try bet 1 or 2 on 10c demon...
Can last me whole day at rws...
Simply semi good features that pay me 8000credits...
Already equal to $800.. 8000credits in 2cent demon equal how much only...

jjcc888

Had a double session {massage + facial} at my Katong-Roxy Spa this morning - Thursday 25 Sep 2014
Felt good - good vibes etc - so followed through with my ‘tentative plan for MBS’ after a late relaxed lunch
Took bus to Bugis and changed to Downtown Line to Bayfront

Entered MBS before 4pm
- BR+levy was the last $800 balance retained from Friday 19/9/14 MBS visit {original $3,300 retained from 9k profit}
This time made it a point to also enter by the MBS “Back Entrance” near Beanstro at B1
Barely half an hour at CC01018 (High Limit) - the $700 BR all gone as it was really NON-performing today
Couldn’t play my fav end-row wall CC as it was occupied
Then played another CC in that area .... BR = 0

So no choice but to do ATM WDs (Twice of $650 + $500 = $1150 + $700 original BR = Total $1850)
First time after returning with ATM Funds, played 5c FK (near the occupied 722 5K and the 2 COEs near B1 Entrance but these slots remained occupied so no chance at them), ultimately also all practically lost

Then took a short walk over at the Convention Hall L1 for the LADIES’ EXPO - nothing much there
- dropped off my Lucky Draw coupons for the iPad Mini and looked for the Palm Reading Booth (the only thing of interest to me)
- but no chance as the master was engaged with this Ang Mo guy & family

I ‘bo gum wan with all the losses’ as I had such ‘good vibes when I set out’ !!!
So did a 2nd ATM WD of $500 and hoped to find a free COE at the Non-Smoking Floor there
No COE was available - so went down to B1 and played the corner 5D at the 2c CE Area
Went back up to Non-Smoking Floor and played a couple of slots including a ‘bad’ 50D ....lost all money here too ....

I had around $250 slot credits (for exchange)
Since all my available funds were used up {and I really didn’t have further spare funds 'at the moment' for further ATM WDs for slot play [must wait for extra funds from ’somewhere by next week hopefully’ before I dare use the existing funds as these are needed to cover immediate expenses etc]}, so no choice but at the Upstairs 2c Turn of Chance - used less than $100 worth of Slot Bonus Credits
Managed to grow this to a couple of hundred dollars playing the lowest 100 credits {BUT the Bonus Games were really elusive !!!}
With the TITO I switched to my fav Upstairs Wall End-Row 2c COE 01367 once it became free
AGAIN this fav COE on the Non-Smoking Floor was my Highlight Slot and ‘Saviour for the Day’
Today it was again a VERY responsive slot
The maximum number of FGs here for me was 60 [or 5 re-triggers] and this resulted in a $3154 TITO from just a couple of hundreds at the beginning ...
I managed to GROW this progressively
- 1k then to 2k then to 3k etc ........very slowly with UPs & DOWNs

By 10.51 pm I had earned 74 points or a $3360 TITO
In 8 minutes or 10.59 pm, I had earned only 75 points but managed to get a $4256 TITO {My Peak today ?}
I was hoping to be able to reach 5k... BUT it was NOT to be ....
Not long after, I was disturbed - my mom calling me asking where I was and why still not home yet .....
My play went Downwards and it DID manage to recover back to Above 4k briefly
But the slot machine was losing its peak and no matter how I tested/stretched it, it couldn’t go much beyond 3k+

By 11.35pm, I had earned 89 points and gotten about $3400 - all from that Bonus Slot Credit too !
Then I walked to the High Limit and saw that my fav 10c wall-end CC was unoccupied
Spent a couple of $100 and it became ‘almost zero’ very very fast and I was only hitting 75 credits mainly - NOT responsive slot at all tonight

At the end only retained $3300
- original $800 BR [with $100 levy]
- the $1150 ATM funds [will deposit into bank a/c]
- profit of $1,300 + have balance $150 Slot Bonus Credit {Phew - luckily for the Bonus Slot Credit it turned losses into profit}

So for next casino trip - should have $2100 BR ($800+$1,300)
{I know some of you are saying my way of lumping the ‘profit’ together with the original BR is the WRONG way of doing things - but Lazy Me sees no point depositing the profit into the bank when it will be needed to be withdrawn very shortly for new BR anyway = after all such is treated as ‘disposable money’ ..... hahaha}
[I am only returning/refunding this lot of $1150 ATM WD as this are part of ‘expenses for the coming month’ - need to do online payments etc - I won’t bother to do this if I have in hand right now the ‘extra funds’ that should be coming in in the next week or so - to cover the next few months of expenses etc ... I live quite dangerously hahahaha ]

BTW - I am having 2nd Thoughts of going into business
since NOT a single soul supports my doing this ... that the 100k capital is too much to risk etc ????
Sighzzz .... looks like no choice ..... got to tweak my portfolio for easier management etc and do Trading in some form or other to earn money with it instead of risking it all in business now ...... not unless someone above blesses me with a Windfall ????

PS : I really find it hard going with a modest BR as from past experience I need a BR of 2-5k for any meaningful battle
Anything of 1k region is tough - as easily gone within half to an hour - and doesn’t allow for any chance to fight
With the circumstances -need to adjust to much smaller BR {as well as ATM WDs} - but really difficult .....

yiyong

I know. Thanks for your advice. CC is really hopeless for empty spins during bonus game. Retrigger TVs also hopeless:*:

if really wanna max bet.. can try HIV..
kena 2 scatters with above multiple x5 and above.. payout quite good liao...

too bad CC 2 scatter no pay $$$... if not also not bad 1..

yiyong

Had a double session {massage + facial} at my Katong-Roxy Spa this morning - Thursday 25 Sep 2014
Felt good - good vibes etc - so followed through with my ‘tentative plan for MBS’ after a late relaxed lunch
Took bus to Bugis and changed to Downtown Line to Bayfront

Entered MBS before 4pm
- BR+levy was the last $800 balance retained from Friday 19/9/14 MBS visit {original $3,300 retained from 9k profit}
This time made it a point to also enter by the MBS “Back Entrance” near Beanstro at B1
Barely half an hour at CC01018 (High Limit) - the $700 BR all gone as it was really NON-performing today
Couldn’t play my fav end-row wall CC as it was occupied
Then played another CC in that area .... BR = 0

So no choice but to do ATM WDs (Twice of $650 + $500 = $1150 + $700 original BR = Total $1850)
First time after returning with ATM Funds, played 5c FK (near the occupied 722 5K and the 2 COEs near B1 Entrance but these slots remained occupied so no chance at them), ultimately also all practically lost

Then took a short walk over at the Convention Hall L1 for the LADIES’ EXPO - nothing much there
- dropped off my Lucky Draw coupons for the iPad Mini and looked for the Palm Reading Booth (the only thing of interest to me)
- but no chance as the master was engaged with this Ang Mo guy & family

I ‘bo gum wan with all the losses’ as I had such ‘good vibes when I set out’ !!!
So did a 2nd ATM WD of $500 and hoped to find a free COE at the Non-Smoking Floor there
No COE was available - so went down to B1 and played the corner 5D at the 2c CE Area
Went back up to Non-Smoking Floor and played a couple of slots including a ‘bad’ 50D ....lost all money here too ....

I had around $250 slot credits (for exchange)
Since all my available funds were used up {and I really didn’t have further spare funds 'at the moment' for further ATM WDs for slot play [must wait for extra funds from ’somewhere by next week hopefully’ before I dare use the existing funds as these are needed to cover immediate expenses etc]}, so no choice but at the Upstairs 2c Turn of Chance - used less than $100 worth of Slot Bonus Credits
Managed to grow this to a couple of hundred dollars playing the lowest 100 credits {BUT the Bonus Games were really elusive !!!}
With the TITO I switched to my fav Upstairs Wall End-Row 2c COE 01367 once it became free
AGAIN this fav COE on the Non-Smoking Floor was my Highlight Slot and ‘Saviour for the Day’
Today it was again a VERY responsive slot
The maximum number of FGs here for me was 60 [or 5 re-triggers] and this resulted in a $3154 TITO from just a couple of hundreds at the beginning ...
I managed to GROW this progressively
- 1k then to 2k then to 3k etc ........very slowly with UPs & DOWNs

By 10.51 pm I had earned 74 points or a $3360 TITO
In 8 minutes or 10.59 pm, I had earned only 75 points but managed to get a $4256 TITO {My Peak today ?}
I was hoping to be able to reach 5k... BUT it was NOT to be ....
Not long after, I was disturbed - my mom calling me asking where I was and why still not home yet .....
My play went Downwards and it DID manage to recover back to Above 4k briefly
But the slot machine was losing its peak and no matter how I tested/stretched it, it couldn’t go much beyond 3k+

By 11.35pm, I had earned 89 points and gotten about $3400 - all from that Bonus Slot Credit too !
Then I walked to the High Limit and saw that my fav 10c wall-end CC was unoccupied
Spent a couple of $100 and it became ‘almost zero’ very very fast and I was only hitting 75 credits mainly - NOT responsive slot at all tonight

At the end only retained $3300
- original $800 BR [with $100 levy]
- the $1150 ATM funds [will deposit into bank a/c]
- profit of $1,300 + have balance $150 Slot Bonus Credit {Phew - luckily for the Bonus Slot Credit it turned losses into profit}

So for next casino trip - should have $2100 BR ($800+$1,300)
{I know some of you are saying my way of lumping the ‘profit’ together with the original BR is the WRONG way of doing things - but Lazy Me sees no point depositing the profit into the bank when it will be needed to be withdrawn very shortly for new BR anyway = after all such is treated as ‘disposable money’ ..... hahaha}
[I am only returning/refunding this lot of $1150 ATM WD as this are part of ‘expenses for the coming month’ - need to do online payments etc - I won’t bother to do this if I have in hand right now the ‘extra funds’ that should be coming in in the next week or so - to cover the next few months of expenses etc ... I live quite dangerously hahahaha ]

BTW - I am having 2nd Thoughts of going into business
since NOT a single soul supports my doing this ... that the 100k capital is too much to risk etc ????
Sighzzz .... looks like no choice ..... got to tweak my portfolio for easier management etc and do Trading in some form or other to earn money with it instead of risking it all in business now ...... not unless someone above blesses me with a Windfall ????

PS : I really find it hard going with a modest BR as from past experience I need a BR of 2-5k for any meaningful battle
Anything of 1k region is tough - as easily gone within half to an hour - and doesn’t allow for any chance to fight
With the circumstances -need to adjust to much smaller BR {as well as ATM WDs} - but really difficult .....

thought it was 1 away ticket...
but 1 GOOD machine did save you back...
happy u win once again

jjcc888

Hi bros and sisters,

Just wondering if you are on a hot streak, would it continue if (1) you increase to a higher bet? or (2) change to a higher demon if machine allows you to do that?
I once had a hot streak betting on 80 credits 2 c on china shores and I kept getting bonus games and retriggers..finally raking in $1,600.
Total game play was @ 2 hours and it was very responsive. I didn't want to increase bet because I fear it might just go cold on me.
Do you think the reels are dependent on the bets ? Please share your experience.

I have only done Option (1) with those Aristocrat games e.g. 5K, FK ....
Say I managed to get full 5 As on 50/60 credit play, I “feel” with a good slot {many times anyway} the NEXT Spins TOO are most likely than not to REPEAT with another full 5 As, so I would increase bet to 150 or even 300 credits

jjcc888

This is Kia’s post #2852 on Pg 143 [16 Oct 2012] - I’m reading thru’ the old posts :
Quote Originally Posted by bearbearfury View Post
"I am not working at the moment thus my br is low..” {br of $200-350 each time playing min bet all lines}
no job cos i am taking a long.break from work.
Rws just a 5 min drive and i am bored.”

No job still visit casino? Hmmmm, what should I say to you? :rolleyes:

bearbearfury - hope you’re still around this forum
just wondering HOW you managed with such a br on each visit
Which Games you played etc .... was it fun playing that way etc ...
even with $800 reduced br I ALREADY find so difficult & rather frustrating
{btw - how long did you stay unemployed - are you working right now ?}

Kia .... it doesn’t necessarily mean that our BR comes from our salary [tho’ that might be best as then ‘don’t have worries’ ....
For me the much EARLIER losses/casino br/funds came from extra $ in the bank accounts .... later ’supplemented’ by extra monies from salary etc

Yes - if no job, prudence says to think/save every cent and not spend any money in the casinos
As would want funds to tide us over for as long as possible [while still without job incomes for our expenses]
BUT then that would mean - No FUN No Lifestyle at all sighzzzzzz
I believe in BALANCE - MUST also enjoy life at same time while ’suffering with no fixed income’ ....
no point just eating porridge all the way [ie no fun bland lifestyle only] until find replacement job etc
For me too ... my circumstances - highly unlikely to be able to find another similar job with the cooling measure etc .....
As it is - I have to crack my head for OTHER ideas to generate income for myself - so that I could STILL enjoy similar standard lifestyle .....
Like many retirees who go to the casinos, tho’ they no longer have stable fixed job incomes, they somehow find funds for their casino fun too .....

Yes - no job - so MUCH Time on our hands
One of the best ways is to spend this time at the casino hahahahaha ......

maxgirl

The majority of the retirees would have lost their cpf $ plus pension, I believe. It's hard to sustain even if they bet the lowest denomination. You hardly see the familiar faces any more.

jjcc888

Go thru the history. Have been here since the start

Seldom speak up as my main game is dfdc which not many ppl play here

Do you have a Specific Technique for playing DFDC - for better results ?
I prefer playing the 5c DFDC compared to the 2c DFDC
But it’s so difficult to find a Free & “good=paying” DFDC - whether in MBS or RWS

I like playing the 1st Top Row 5 Icons x2 = $8.80 [instd of $4.40 for the 5c DFDC] -
as that seems to bring about the Mini JPs more often than not ?
Tho’ I DID try-out once - 4 Top Icons + 1 Bottom Icon combination = seems to work quite well too ?????

AND I think we can seldom stick to one DFDC for a loooong stretch as very fast they seem to stop paying
So got to ROTATE or Hit & Run [BUT problem is - CAN’T get another Free DFDC to switch-over to ..... sighzzzzz]

jjcc888

The majority of the retirees would have lost their cpf $ plus pension, I believe. It's hard to sustain even if they bet the lowest denomination. You hardly see the familiar faces any more.

I really CAN’T see what FUN is possible playing lowest denomination/lowest bet - as payouts are MINIMAL and unsustainable

For me - so difficult going in only with Minimal BR [+ NO ATM WDs - HOW ????]
As really can’t do Sustainable Play at all
UNLESS it’s those RARE Occasions where you could grow the Bonus Slot Credits to several hundreds/thousands from there

I think IF I don’t have at least 1k {tho $1500 wld be better} BR - really not much point going in as really can’t play .....
The last visit with ONLY $700-800 Starting BR - was all gone Very Very FAST {So No Choice but to do the ATM WDs ...}
And it was the Bonus Slot Credit that was a life-saviour .....
BUT not every visit can have such life-saviours ......

Mmmm .... I think IF can’t have a Reasonable Sum BR
- better not go into the casino unless want to risk trying the rare “Bonus Credit Life Savior Method”
{Must at least have Back-Up : ATM WD Possibility -----> If not, forget about going into the casinos at all}

So logically - MUST ensure we go into casinos WITH reasonable BR sums of 1k++
Otherwise Take a Break - WAIT & SAVE until such sums are possible before going

QinShiHuang

I really CAN’T see what FUN is possible playing lowest denomination/lowest bet - as payouts are MINIMAL and unsustainable

For me - so difficult going in only with Minimal BR [+ NO ATM WDs - HOW ????]
As really can’t do Sustainable Play at all
UNLESS it’s those RARE Occasions where you could grow the Bonus Slot Credits to several hundreds/thousands from there

I think IF I don’t have at least 1k {tho $1500 wld be better} BR - really not much point going in as really can’t play .....
The last visit with ONLY $700-800 Starting BR - was all gone Very Very FAST {So No Choice but to do the ATM WDs ...}
And it was the Bonus Slot Credit that was a life-saviour .....
BUT not every visit can have such life-saviours ......

Mmmm .... I think IF can’t have a Reasonable Sum BR
- better not go into the casino unless want to risk trying the rare “Bonus Credit Life Savior Method”
{Must at least have Back-Up : ATM WD Possibility -----> If not, forget about going into the casinos at all}

So logically - MUST ensure we go into casinos WITH reasonable BR sums of 1k++
Otherwise Take a Break - WAIT & SAVE until such sums are possible before going

Playing min bet, once up a couple of hundred, will leave, most low rollers know this theory very well

Playing max bet, you won't know when you want to leave, this is the different lor

Why high roller don't know how to leave, because your capital (not BR hor) is a lot, winning a couple of thousand is nothing to you

So don't just naively throw a question to satisfy your doubt

$700-$800 of BR still can have a good time in casino and hoping to strike big playing minimum

Your post make people wonder, how deep is your pocket in order for you to say this

Good luck, play according to your own abilities, not judge on how other are playing