• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

slotmania

Win 5k a month can easily own a condo, enough for monthly installment , then rent out the condo , ho seh liao, when come to age 65 , dont even bother the cpf every month give u few hundred.:biggrin:
Bro no mortgage, no commitments eg cars and single. Intend to get a BTO singles flat and pay in full which will be ready in a few years time and rent out �� staying with mum n maid now.

yiyong

k.. i wanna ask abt rws gp redemption..
so far i only know there 1 makan place inside the casino.. i can use my Gp to redeem items..
i previously redeem some moon cake.. chicken essence from here...

any other place or item i can redeem?

hokkien

so far i only know there 1 makan place inside the casino.. i can use my Gp to redeem items..

Bro next to membership counter there are quite a number of items to change. Camera, blue ray player, xo, petrol vouchers etc... If you have thousands of points can shop for watches liao :biggrin:

yiyong

Bro next to membership counter there are quite a number of items to change. Camera, blue ray player, xo, petrol vouchers etc... If you have thousands of points can shop for watches liao :biggrin:

u mean when we enter.. the place where we make the card?
too bad they is booklet to check...

i wasted alot of points to change mooncake.. cookies etc..
i should have save them for more expensive item..

i wonder if they got ps4 to change.. :rolleyes:

hokkien

u mean when we enter.. the place where we make the card?
too bad they is booklet to check...

i wasted alot of points to change mooncake.. cookies etc..
i should have save them for more expensive item..

i wonder if they got ps4 to change.. :rolleyes:
No la bro, its further in before the stage :biggrin: items are display there too :biggrin:

ahboy123

Can redeem ntuc voucher, later go and sell @90 %, everyday go in throw the card without betting also can earn point, those jobless can consider this method, but must get annual pass 2k meaning a day only less than $6, stand there 12 hours a day should earn much much more than $6 point, better than go work as a part time general worker or cleaner, work like a hell get little. And casino standing job is much more easier and free flow of drink. Anyway must can endure not to bet a single cent.:biggrin:

jjcc888

Saw this email address of 2 Lady Retirees who were in the same Jiuzhaigo Tour Package as me {travelling solo} last Oct - one of them had also lost a HUGE 6-figure sum at MBS previously over 3 years .... while I lost mine in much shorter time of less than 1 year ?
Met them once or twice on last MBS Visits in Feb & June this yr - and she told me she’s now adopted a New Recovery Strategy whereby winning a Few Hundred each day is good enough to stop and continue the next day and she also plays Table Games
Hmmmm ..... maybe I should email her and ask her to TEACH ME those table games too ..... :biggrin:
Maybe that’s a Good Solution too ????

Alamak - while playing Zeus II - I suddenly realised I’d emailed to the WRONG Set of retiree ladies ....sighzzzz :o :eek: :confused:
It suddenly struck me that THAT email address belonged to 2 other ladies who were with us on the Taiwan Tour {small group also last Oct - before JZG Trip} - these are NON-Casino ppl too .... Arrgghhhh :( Die lah !!!

It was the JZG Group - where we had 3 grps of ‘gamblers’ including me who had lost LOTS in the MBS casino !

jjcc888

Strange - last Sat received that RWS SMS saying I have expiring GD(RWS)
Just now when I called up, was informed I had over 250 GD but none expiring [system can’t check until end-Sep] ????
Anyway decided to use 45++ GD for the 23 Sep Thrifty Tues 1-or-1 Lunch at PALIO (Hotel Michael Lobby) (altho’ info that I’d read stated as being 30++GD only and not the 45++ stated by the lady CSO)
- our 12.30 pm lunch after checking out from our complimentary 1N Stay at nearby Festive Hotel !

ACSMotto

Can redeem ntuc voucher, later go and sell @90 %, everyday go in throw the card without betting also can earn point, those jobless can consider this method, but must get annual pass 2k meaning a day only less than $6, stand there 12 hours a day should earn much much more than $6 point, better than go work as a part time general worker or cleaner, work like a hell get little. And casino standing job is much more easier and free flow of drink. Anyway must can endure not to bet a single cent.:biggrin:

Huh, u mean can no need to play games can chalk up points?

alchemist

was given two lucky draw (X2) chances for the GR Fortune Draw when i drop in last weekends to play.

was told to activate the chances at any kiosks today only (between 0000hrs to 2100 hrs).

went there during lunch but could not activate the chances for "lucky draw" whilst using the kiosks outside the casino.

went to check at the Levy counter and was told .,
can only activate it "inside the casino" and paying $100 to go in ?

Can any body tell me, what's this GR Fortune Draw ? and how good are the prizes ?

Is this marketing gimmick to entice you to go in again for non annual levy holders..?

i rather save the $200 and go for a good lunch..!

since there, my wife decides to book the Francis Yip's concert in Oct . (71 pts alt) .

got 2 free "Deluxe king" rooms booked next week.

justl00king

Win 5k a month can easily own a condo, enough for monthly installment , then rent out the condo , ho seh liao, when come to age 65 , dont even bother the cpf every month give u few hundred.:biggrin:
Bro, I think if no casino trips, many can also afford the condo down payment and renting out for extra income :wink:

Good luck with your Genting "win a car" trip! :biggrin:

justl00king

Thanks bro. I had good times at Rws. Expensive hobby. Better learnt the tuition now than when get $$$ at 55 and overindulge.

Bro no mortgage, no commitments eg cars and single. Intend to get a BTO singles flat and pay in full which will be ready in a few years time and rent out �� staying with mum n maid now.
Expensive hobby indeed, I also paid a lot of tuition fees to enjoy :biggrin:

Good plan bro, to buy a singles flat for rental income. You are single, carefree and with no commitments, adding that to your already comfortable passive income, should be having a blast upon retirement.

There are definitely more fun ways and other hobbies to spending your leisure time. :wink:

justl00king

I always save my points for meals at casino, Malaysian Food Street, Feng Shui Inn or to redeem for rooms.
The rack rates for hotel rooms are high and not worth paying by cash, better to use points for redemption.

I earn miserable points each trip, so have to fully utilize the points I have. :biggrin:
Good luck and heng heng!

justl00king

Huh, u mean can no need to play games can chalk up points?
I think what he meant is..go to a hot high limit gaming table with a big crowd and just throw in your card.
Stand there and act as if betting, but be only a spectator.
Not sure if one can resist when the table is on a winning streak, or if anyone really so "bo liao" to do it. :p

Good luck bro, heng heng! :smile:

jjcc888

Bros - pick your brains here

The business venture I’m interested in - now NEW Model - feasible ??
Proposed Main Shareholder now suggests instead of 2 Shareholders in the proposed company
- will now use the Management Model instead
ie I’m to be the SOLE Shareholder/Director of company and she provides the Management including Training Staff & Getting Good Location Business Premises etc etc
I’m to pay her (her company) a monthly Management Fee (as fixed percentage of the Monthly Net Profit) and I get the balance Net Profit after that
Reason : This is to avoid possible ‘unhappiness down the road’ when it comes to splitting of profits between the 2 Shareholders as I’ll frankly only be a very mini-investor here - she wants a long-term Win-Win situation here

In a way it would seem that I’m bearing all the monetary risks {i.e. putting up the moderate business capital} & she/her company will bear the ‘non-monetary risks’ of doing the full managing of the business or providing the Know-How etc
It does sound good to me as it enables me to be a sole business shareholder with just very moderate/minimal 6-figure sum - to start and run a business for some months at least in an easy fast high-turnover type business [with a unique selling point here too] while someone else with the expertise sees to the Training & Know How etc - this is assured to make money within the 1st months so long as in Good Location & Marketing/Promo are done well ... if things work well, can talk of expansion too
Are there any ‘scammy loopholes etc’ to watch out for ???
Since her company will earn based on the Monthly Net Profit - she also has to make sure this succeeds otherwise wasting her time & resources etc too

This is ‘better’ than an expensive franchise to me

What do you think folks ?
Looks like I’ll have to sell off my whole portfolio to raise the funds for the business capital in 2 months - unless other resources popped up meantime ?

jjcc888

Expensive hobby indeed, I also paid a lot of tuition fees to enjoy :biggrin:

Good plan bro, to buy a singles flat for rental income. You are single, carefree and with no commitments, adding that to your already comfortable passive income, should be having a blast upon retirement.

There are definitely more fun ways and other hobbies to spending your leisure time. :wink:

I think you MUST STAY in the singles flat - cannot rent out correct ???

Me too, once my mom passes on I’ll also downgrade to a singles flat so as to have more cash .....
Well maybe not, see how my proposed business venture fare first .... hahaha might be otherwise [fingers crossed optimistically]

Actually I’m a very stupid person
NOT knowing how to make the best use of my assets
e.g. we SHOULD have rented out our other property for extra income instead of leaving it empty for years before it was finally sold
OR making use of the shares in my portfolio for some leveraged trading etc etc etc ...
Just know how to USE money but didn’t bother to MAKE money from what we have ... sighzzzzz