• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

QinShiHuang

My guess is most slots only players are more for the fun factor, able to play at least a few hours before leaving.

For me, I feel my BR can last longer playing slots. When I play Baccarat, few bets of 200,300,500, 2K BR very fast gone! :eek: lol

Good luck and heng heng! :biggrin:

No problem bro, I believe each have their own agenda when stepping in to casino

What I really meant is not to totally avoid table games or don't even bother to learn, than going in to casino will be really meaningless because we only know how to slot and keep hoping for that huge win, haha, where got so easy

Good luck and heng heng also

QinShiHuang

Sometime looking at people getting big hand pay, so envy and jealous

Most time only with sizable bet than will see huge win

So we still have to ask ourselves, are we this kind of players?

To slot constantly with higher bet is really not easy lor

justl00king

No problem bro, I believe each have their own agenda when stepping in to casino

What I really meant is not to totally avoid table games or don't even bother to learn, than going in to casino will be really meaningless because we only know how to slot and keep hoping for that huge win, haha, where got so easy

Good luck and heng heng also
Agreed bro,

I play slots for leisure, low credits and hoping to win big jackpot :biggrin:
If want to fight $, Baccarat is the game for me.

jjcc888

Did witness an uncle managed to hit 5 HuaMulan...(15000 X1 credit)
which net him almost 80,000 credits + ...(abt $1600 winnings)

and a jackpot party winner (2nd party level of $2600+ -she got 3 retriggers at the jackpot) (evening time) at the Premium slots

My wife play DFDC (outside Premium slots)...on the first hr (morning) whilst there
and make $600 + from it..
but returns it back to other machines
and "break evens" with a small profits at the ends of the day -after 12 hrs play)

me, lost about $300...which is 1/3 of my bankroll..budgetted..
so.."still ok lah! since got free room to compensate for it..

hit Konami..100+ free spins twice.. but not much $ won (no big wins..)

heng heng to all..

Looks like I must NOT ignore the HuaMuLan slot since seems “easy" to win ?? :p :biggrin:
Are you saying the uncle was playing at 1cr x 15000 = $3 bet on a 2c slot ???
To get that $1,600 Win there

And Jackpot Party also one of those games that I don’t touch
Must start touching now ?
Playing Strategy - anyone pls ???

Konami - 2c or 5c - what were you betting there ???
Guess you must play at above mid-level in order to get better winnings there
Otherwise with 100+ x 2x fg = very wasted with small wins ??

Guess it’s like the lady playing only the minimum 80 credits [max at 400 credits] on the COE next to me
even tho’ she got 100+ retriggered FG {she was saying Max is probably 120 FG} on her COE, total wins from there was only $600+

Strange - I didn’t find Orchid Room smokey this time round .....
but then I was only playing at “that near toilet stretch” and to the Left Side of Orchid Room entrance

Is the solution to my “not winning problem” simply :
SWITCH to these other slots that I don’t play ???? :biggrin: :o :cool: :smile:

maxgirl

its based on %? for me i can only withdraw max $150 everyday.

anyway for everyone that says that RWS slots is better and looser, MBS is blood sucker............. actually i think cant be so biased la.. we all know its a matter of time, your personal luck, your lucky hand that just nice press a nice number for the RNG etc.. and also personal preference. I still get good hits at MBS, most recent is a 4 wild for Mu lan that paid $9k+ (during feature x8 on $10 bet), FG for bier haus that paid $8k+(50spins with 5 beers on $20 bet), even for cash cove that i seldom play - $2k+ (FH fishes $5 bet during normal play). and beside me a auntie hit a handpay $40k+(betting at max $50). her friend said she just lost 20k+ at RWS the day before, today win back at MBS. so actually doesnt matter where la, as long as we hit the button at the correct timing! I will go try slots at RWS soon, only been there 3 times and they very good to me on the tables(which slots was terrible). hehehehe. no matter where you go, luck is still the most important!:p
I lost badly. Must stop gambling for a while.

Jovinho

Looks like I must NOT ignore the HuaMuLan slot since seems “easy" to win ?? :p :biggrin:

Guess it’s like the lady playing only the minimum 80 credits [max at 400 credits] on the COE next to me
even tho’ she got 100+ retriggered FG {she was saying Max is probably 120 FG} on her COE, total wins from there was only $600+

but then I was only playing at “that near toilet stretch” and to the Left Side of Orchid Room entrance

not to say that hua mu lan is easier, just that in FG there is chance for x3/x5/x8/x15 whenever 2 wild cards appear. the uncle probably played 50cr bet at 2c ($1 per roll) which is the minimum bet. he hit 5 wilds that pays 15000cr and most probably in FG, with multiplier x5 which nets him about $1.6k. similar to Mu lan is Brotherhood(liu bei, guan yu, zhang fei style) and that viva wicca or something(with pumpkins as scatters). justice bao also has different multipliers. so if u hit a nice FH with x15, swee already. all these are 3x5 reels. those 4x5 ones i havent hit anything nice before other than the full screen yan dao at oriental legends.

oh ya, forgot to mention of new weike slot in MBS, wolf territories or something. FG is like 5K, choose number of free games and corresponding multipliers. good luck to all!

jjcc888

Ever since I realised SDs could be used virtually in almost every restaurant, I've never entered Fatt choi for the lousy "hotpot", the bak kut teh or the curry chicken rice. the feeling is so sucky when you lost all/almost all of your BR, feeling dirty and oily and no morale, and still need to settle for a lousy meal. mostly I go to the nest if its opened, if not ill be at tong dim. both are pretty much the same. but recently also quite bored of the food already, everytime go in dunno what to order..haha.. I havent tried those on the 2nd and 3rd floor though (waku ghin, beijing no.1 etc.) , is it expensive?

there's bath salts ah???? i didnt see it and ended up pouring the whole bottle of body foam inside. water is not hot enough i feel( already turn on to highest). Yup and theres the nespresso machine, capsule type coffee.

actually i was tempted to try the suite, the front desk tried to upsell a $300 upgrade if i took 2 days. which is $60 difference from the club room. i think also nothing much ba, just bigger in a sense?

Me too ... I’ve NOT stepped into the ‘revamped’ Fatt Choi and only makaned at Tong Dim or the Nest in the casino...
BUT usually when I’m at the casino - feeling is just want to play and stick to the slot machine
Somehow can ‘control bladder and not go toilet for loooong hours’ & ‘control hunger too’ hahahaha ...... :o

For the Outside Casino Restaurants, I have only used my SDs [1-to-1] at Pizzeria Osteria [opposite the Masterclass Theartres] a few times with my group of close girlfriends [once even paying >$300+ as 2 of them wanted wine too].... RISE.... my favourite Sweet Spot Bistro/Cafe [over at the Shoppes side] is no longer around {sighzzz}- the Chinese JINSHAN Restaurant does not accept SDs [don’t know if still the same - but used to give 10% discount with Casino Card]
(Sometimes can get those Groupon etc 50% Off F&B Deals too ..... for some places at MBS Shoppes Side e.g. Moluccas Room etc )

The suites have a separate big living room from the bedroom and some have extra w/c area in addition to the huge bathroom etc .... 2 separate TVs etc ....
Last year when I was on those few months of complimentary rooms, the front office ppl [most of them anyway] were so nice to me and even offered complimentary upgrades to their Hospitality Suites [tho’ on low floors and Garden View] and ‘maybe they liked my face better then’ as sometimes even managed free upgrades to High Floor/City View rooms etc altho’ need to be Paid Upgrade for Club Rooms & benefits when doing reservation.....

Bath Salts are given for the Suites and Grand Club Rooms at least - [if not for normal Club Rooms ?]
We didn’t have the “Water not Hot” problem for the bath tubs - only sometimes we’ll use the bath tub - not on every stay
{PS : Tower 3 Rooms which house the Deluxe Rooms - NO Bath Tub - feel they meant the T3 Rooms esp the Offer Rooms for gamblers who don’t need the frills anyway ?}

tchno

no la Im not a very big player, the highest spin also at $15. normally i just spin at $5/$10, unless i go ki siao and start to anyhow whack. my BR for each visit is around 2-4k, and many atimes i only get a good hit when BR almost finish. seldom, SELDOM, just go in then swee swee give a good feature or good payout. MBS prefer me to fight and fight with them until my face oily and sleepy i think. but one point to note : those few times that gave me an early nice hit, all ended up return to them. because no discipline ma, win already dont want go, even want to go also, on the way out i will happen to kena suck over to some machines, $100, $200, then $500, $1000, slowly but surely, all feed back inside. then i will find myself going away from the exit again, ahahaha.

Like i said, everyone should have their preferred machines/games. For me just WMS and weike, because IGT/Aristocrat is too boring for me. especially all those old school machines, i've never won at them. so i just totally stop playing them. WMS games can keep u much involved, because i like to put my hand itchy hands and "rub/caress" the screen.

Every trip I will try to play every slot so I can get the satisfaction, from Weike Qin Shi Huang, to Mu lan, Landlord etc, then to WMS bier, king of africa, great eagle, napoleon, pirate ship and the queen of wild. I've never got anything from mu lan until that day, and before that i've also seen a guy handpaid $30k based on $20 bet on the machine beside. Its the machines near the B1 entrance, sometimes the mu lan can be so loud u can hear it from outside the casino(the atm area). there's also 5c Weike near the stage, with good and big chairs. I've gotten a 5 wild for landlord there, but just $2.50 bet(got $2k+). if during feature then will have handpay liao ($over10k):biggrin: Sis jjcc u can try weike gaming, last time i also dont like because the credits roll so slow and music so soft, but recently came many machines that were LOUD (shiok). even on non-smoking level 1, there are rows of weike machines that are very loud. all thanks to Bro Qin Shi Huang for letting me chance upon my favourite slot games now:wink:

The STAGE is just beside the rewards club counter at B1, which is beside tong dim. 2 rows of weike machines, and the new DFDCs. oh and i also hit a full screen of chow yun fatt that day based on $2.50 bet, paidout $2k.(oriental legends or something, in same row with 3 landlord) I think its the highest win you can get? quite shiok, full screen swee swee, the music like god of gambler music. saying about this, WMS king of africa also pays 2k for full screen lions on $2 bet.

I also seldom play CC, but that day i played it at the 10c denom area, they call it high limit bet area. quite a number of CCs there, and i realise there's a new version of CC? whats the difference? just better graphics? the machine which the auntie got $40k+ was right at the centre, which front facing the entrance and back facing the toilet/drink station.

I have no particular strategy, normally just hantam a machine if it eat me alot, and hope it vomits out. if there must be a strategy, then mine is talking to the machine, sayang the machine, go toilet wash hand, smoke etc etc. hahahaha. If you want to win big, then of course you must bet big, but not too big in a sense there's not enough BR for you to last until your lucky moment. I dont really believe in betting min. bet and winning a progressive jackpot, maybe because i've also never hit a jackpot before:confused:

King of Africa pays $1000 on a $2 bet.
Max is 500 times
3 lion rows is 50 times
4 lion rows is 100 times
5 lion rows is 500 times

justl00king

insert your current card into the machine to check,
and once you reach 150 pts..
the machine will ask you to go to membership counter to change..and upgrade
may have to maintain your status of play..or else..it will be demoted back to classic
I will probably be demoted to classic by next year, got downgraded from maxims to gold to silver.
I don't earn points playing table as I move around, only with slots play since I'm seated. My points quite miserable, only earn around 20+ points per trip, sometimes even lesser. :biggrin:

Don't really feel the difference, except every time got to change when I park my car. Last time with maxims can park basement, got downgraded to gold only can park level one inner car park nearest casino, got downgraded again to silver so now have to park at level one outside car park. But still free parking for silver card and above. :p

alchemist

he was playings $2 per spin (2 credits - i think..) but that Hua Mulan is consider as "wild" - i think ?
and that also contribute to other winnings lines.. with it

choose a lucky machine (this is by igt games)... but must prepare to play long and with enough bankroll.. ?
that lady was betting at 60 credits at $0.05..
however, you need "retriggers" or 3 winnings symbols together, when it's on "jackpotpot party" payout time.

i only play $0.90cents (45X0.02cents) per spins..; i ever hit 450+ free spins..with that bettings ($0.90)
and net me almost $700 plus, this game can let you play long since the bets are within budgets

goodluck !
just play within your "permitted" budget before you go in..
and set a winnings target before you decide to leave (must be realistic amount)..

(if you have won a reasonable amount of $500...in the first hr of play...and with time to spare

then you may have to tell yourself..to keep $200 into another "pocket" ($300 into your bank roll)
which you cannot touch at all.. (It's your $ now !and not casino $..any more !)

after when you have left the casino..(if lost your budgetted $, then go home with that $200 winnings)

or

set aside a "permitted loss per hour of play"..
once you loss that amount..it's time to "break off , take a break" and come back again..later.

eg:
if you have $1000 budget for 5 hrs playing time...then , try and play (if losses) of not more than $200 per hour;
(you must follows this principle that you set , before your foot into the casino and before you play..
and do not get carried away - try to discipline yourself ?..)

as long as you have fun...and no regrets after losing..then, maybe..your luck will change for better ?
cheers !

jjcc888

My God, I was just checking my ATM WDs - to tally up for the FEW casino visits BR for THIS year 2014 !
Think I only went in :
- Feb MBS 1x ?
- June MBS : Extended Daily Levy on B-Day = 2x altho’ only 1x long B-Day weekend visit there [10k+]
- Sep RWS 2x + MBS 1x [also 10k !]
So FEW Visits : and yet BR$ >20k already ....sighzzzzz :(

Eeeks ..... :eek: :o ... must take things Slower & Easier from now on ....
While it would be prudent to go in with a Much-Reduced BR of say 1k + 500+500 Spares + 500 {3rd-Tier Spare} ? [ie NO MORE ATM WDs on same day : DON’T bring ATM Card at all now]
Very likely cannot go into any meaningful ‘battle’ as such Low BR might only last 1 hour ?...sighzzzz
AND forced Reduced Credit play - also not quite my playing style there as I’m NOT the patient type who can play with low credits

I’m so used to my 2-3k Initial BR {+ TopUps 2k + 1,200-2k/etc from ATM Style} BR type of play that allows me continued play/battle for many hours ... need such bigger BR for meaningful battle as like JovinHo said - sometimes the casino will only allow you some significant winnings towards the END of your final bit of BR etc

Hmmm .... guess in the meantime I'll have to force myself to adapt to yiyong’s style of play with low BR
and only eg. play 3rd Button in HIV and CC ? :o
Only when capital has built up {or find other source for BR} - then can go back to my usual/Jovinho’s style playing "the Other Slots that I Haven’t Touched Before" - OR see wherever Beginners’ Luck is possible

I’m NOT the sort who’ll stick to “Usual Sensible Practices” such as :
- avoiding ALL risk-taking ventures including casino-going, Share-Trading, etc in the circumstances
- I like ‘risky foolhardy challenges’ as I have this stubborn rebellious streak in me ... MUST do something pro-actively rather than just Saving $ and not doing anything ..... [Attempt to Take rather than Wait to be Taken ??? - if you know what I mean here - when the stakes are down I am more willing to take risks - DO & DIE rather than NOT DO & STILL DIE ???? :confused: :roll eyes: :cool:]

Now biding the ‘correct timing’ when I’ve the BR to try-out those ‘new’ slots - weiki etc ....
Just Fingers Crossed then, God be Kind and take pity on me by letting me have some nice much much bigger winnings pls hahaha :p :wink:

The recent Sep losses - could have used very very minimal part of that (just a Daily Levy or so)- to buy a fresh new ticket to Bali and change the dates of the 2 Bali Hotels i.e. go off to Bali on my own in Sep-Oct {??} INSTEAD of sticking to the original 5-15 Jan 2015 Dates [thrash my Jan Air Asia tickets] ....ie my 3rd Trip there in recent months ? Have already stocked up my IDRs for the trip much earlier too .....

BUT a trip away seems the least of my present concerns somehow ......

jjcc888

goodluck !
just play within your "permitted" budget before you go in..
and set a winnings target before you decide to leave (must be realistic amount)..

(if you have won a reasonable amount of $500...in the first hr of play...and with time to spare

then you may have to tell yourself..to keep $200 into another "pocket" ($300 into your bank roll)
which you cannot touch at all.. (It's your $ now !and not casino $..any more !)

after when you have left the casino..(if lost your budgetted $, then go home with that $200 winnings)

or

set aside a "permitted loss per hour of play"..
once you loss that amount..it's time to "break off , take a break" and come back again..later.

eg:
if you have $1000 budget for 5 hrs playing time...then , try and play (if losses) of not more than $200 per hour;
(you must follows this principle that you set , before your foot into the casino and before you play..
and do not get carried away - try to discipline yourself ?..)

as long as you have fun...and no regrets after losing..then, maybe..your luck will change for better ?
cheers !

This requires discipline ... something I’m in short supply of presently - somehow
OK - will see what I can do here ....

yiyong

Went on sunday night with my bro... decided to spend overnight at RWS..
bring in $800 Br exclude levy... both upgraded to silver card..
went str8 to orchid club immediately. Before play i go machine check my pts..
already reached 175pts... No wonder can get silver..

alot of ppl around.. had to wait for ppl get up then i can play...
It not long after 1 aunty cash out from a HIV slot (lose enough i think)
I quickly double and took over.. Up my bet and play... Fg not easy to trigger..
lucky come few times FH to recover.. but $50 die fast... insert another 1.. also die..
After the 3rd $50 FG finally come.. i thought ho seh liao...
but 15FG only.. 1st 2 $50 recover back.. restart again... same.. 15FG recover $100 i lose..
so the 1st 1hrs30mins.. only gain GP...
my brother come find told me.. he already lose $200 playing my method.. say did not trigger any FG..
str8 lose... Say he go play other machine already.. gave up on hiv.. i say OK..

after he went.. i trigger my 3rd FG again.. 15fg again.. I thought cannot be mah.. whole day no re-trigger 1 meh..
i look around.. other HIV all unavailable.. so i continue and stick to the 1.. 3 times nv re-trigger.. next 1 sure re-trigger alot 1..
guess wat.. not only FG nv come.. become v cold... I keep inserting $50 1 by 1..
until cannot tahan.. stand up and left...

go to the entrance str forward HIV.. this time insert all my BR into the machine... adjust my bet and play again...
same thing happen... i start to wondering all this slot izzit see timing 1.. why that day won 3K+ machine.. now become like that..
when it 4am... I lost all my $800... I thought i can go home.. but cos my brother still battle to win back his BR.. i NOT NICE to go back alone..
so i went outside and withdraw another $500 For the FIRST TIME in rws trip...
Come back.. see the mega millions progessive HIV no people playing... ji tao went and play... put in $50 press 75c bet... 1st spin PING PING PING RANGGGGG...
trigger FG.. i was like wtf... i hit start... PING PING PING again rangggg...
as i watched the show slow process... my heart beat beating together with music.. 150FG finally finish.. 34000C won..
i thought wanna press few time more before i cash out... PING PING PING RANGGGG again... i like wtf...
i thought just now 150FG liao.. this time must be 15fg one... am wrong again...
this time it gave me 90FG one.. kena once 3 scatters x 10 as well.. happy like a BIRD..
$50 become 1k...

$$$ ALL WIN BACK.. now i believe everything see timing 1..
There is no good/bad machine... this trip u play good.. doesn't mean next time is good..
I increase my bet to 100c ($2) per spin and play...
Thinking next fg = ho seh liao... but the next 1.. take very long to come.. and trigger 15FG with less then 2000c win..
i keep playing hoping for another FG.. which nv come at all...
end up i cash out and went back to orchid club and loss more...

and to cut short on the story.. I lose back $600 but gain 80GP before i leave..
My brother won overall $200 from 50Dragon.. he also lose all go out withdraw $$.. fightback 1..
I quess after this time lose.. i will REST awhile before i visited again...

i used to say only can play inside orchid club, outside cannot play...
But this trip orchid club HIV totally cannot make it..
all re-trigger happen outside orchid club.. including good hits...
below is the only 2 screenshot i took this time..

lol1.jpg
lol2.jpg

jjcc888

Well .... that proves it once more
It’s all about Good Timing - at Right Machine playing ‘right amount bet’ ------> LUCK :o

jjcc888

Just now ... while sending out Reminder Email to Insurance Company to cancel those ‘useless’ Hospitalisation Income Plans (and also Accident Plans) [THIS time cc to the Bank too so they can instruct the Card Centre there] which I don’t need as really ‘liau lui & bo wah’ - now must Cut Back & Cancel all such Nonsense Insurance Plans [only stick with those with Cash Value type etc] .....

Saw this email address of 2 Lady Retirees who were in the same Jiuzhaigo Tour Package as me {travelling solo} last Oct - one of them had also lost a HUGE 6-figure sum at MBS previously over 3 years .... while I lost mine in much shorter time of less than 1 year ?
Met them once or twice on last MBS Visits in Feb & June this yr - and she told me she’s now adopted a New Recovery Strategy whereby winning a Few Hundred each day is good enough to stop and continue the next day and she also plays Table Games
Hmmmm ..... maybe I should email her and ask her to TEACH ME those table games too ..... :biggrin:
Maybe that’s a Good Solution too ????

But before that I’m also busy trying to find out how I can consolidate/generate fresh $$ - for BR as well as Expenses for the coming months [since stupid miserable ‘Notice Money’ is only for 1-Month ...]
e.g. I’ve got to wait for fresh Activation Letter to be sent and returned to the Stockbrokers since my online account has been suspended due to years of inactivation :confused: :( - before can sell a couple of shares to raise some quick funds [my broker prefers that I sell myself as commission lower than if calling her to do it for me] and also somehow will need to discuss with my Trading Friend how best I can leverage on my existing portfolio - maybe as a deposit for a new trading account etc so she can help trade and generate funds too ....don’t really wish to liquidate the bulk of my portfolio as like one of my ‘lifelines’ ....
Busy with Thinking Cap :p:cool:

yiyong

Well .... that proves it once more
It’s all about Good Timing - at Right Machine playing ‘right amount bet’ ------> LUCK :o

yes...
i can confirm it now...
i thought i went 2 trips to study which machine is better...
in future trip dun need to waste time on lousy 1, and can focus on the good 1..

but my method prove me wrong..
so my next trip i dun really know wat to do..
so i decided to rest awhile first...

jjcc888

IF ONLY - we had the LUCK - to KNOW which slot would be Good & Paying that day
Then we wouldn’t be losing $$$ ......

Hmmm .... I’ve just put in an online application for a 'similar position'
BUT they are looking for a JUNIOR whereas I’m a Senior
Strange that anyone would STILL be hiring ‘us’ at this time ....
That company not altogether ‘good’ from what I hear - but Beggars can’t be Choosers now ....
In the same exact building but different floor from my last company too
Lets see how now .....

yiyong

IF ONLY - we had the LUCK - to KNOW which slot would be Good & Paying that day
Then we wouldn’t be losing $$$ ......

Hmmm .... I’ve just put in an online application for a 'similar position'
BUT they are looking for a JUNIOR whereas I’m a Senior
Strange that anyone would STILL be hiring ‘us’ at this time ....
That company not altogether ‘good’ from what I hear - but Beggars can’t be Choosers now ....
In the same exact building but different floor from my last company too
Lets see how now .....

Er... actually good or bad.. within the first $100 can tell differences liao...
I lose more to those machines that suddenly changes from good to bad..
And those "good" machine that previously done good.. n i believe will do best..
But didn't..

But the story of comeback do happen in rws..
For my case almost immediately.. my kor also starting lose all $800br..
In the end withdraw another 300.. not only get back br.. still won extra $200..
Run... but MBS is 1 way ticket..