• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Didn't visit the smoking area this morning but instead played those regular 5k/5d at non-smoking area (near CE and Premium slot areas), hmmmm not bad. :p The new arrangement may have attracted some new players but also scare away some old regulars. For me for instant, without knowing how the machine's "behaviour" I cannot max all the way but played 300cr or 150cr, afterall, I had already paid quite a sum of fees for the past one week to tell which is which. The 5K at the corner, left side IGT games divided by a small counter, right another 2 5K machines, not too bad to play, however the one at the other corner, back facing IGT games, left side is the walkway, right side FK, this 5K totally cannot make it.
What's the point of assembling all the 5k/5d together? Does the re-shuffling really just wanted to confuse the 5k/5d regulars?
Btw I can imagine how smoky the place is when filled up with smokers during peak hours.

Think I have to start taking down the machine series number from tomorrow onwards, especially those near CE area if not they rearrange and I lost track again. Not sure if they change the series number after the r-arrangement? For instant my previous favourite 5cts 5K along the walkway (0123) slant top cabin is no longer found, I don't know where it goes? And there are 2 newly added 5cts 5K with difference series numbers, not only the cabin is new but those buttons too, they look so new as like just being polished.

Mindless

Think I have to start taking down the machine series number from tomorrow onwards, especially those near CE area if not they rearrange and I lost track again. Not sure if they change the series number after the r-arrangement? For instant my previous favourite 5cts 5K along the walkway (0123) slant top cabin is no longer found, I don't know where it goes? And there are 2 newly added 5cts 5K with difference series numbers, not only the cabin is new but those buttons too, they look so new as like just being polished.

I believe they changed the series number. I ever took a peep at the numbers and the numbers run nicely. I would expect random by now if they shuffle the machines regularly. Maybe there are 2 ID. One is for the real ID and another is the physical ID for purpose of accounting.

Anyway, no way to beat them even if we know who we are against. The same machine can play so differently at diff times.........

Even at GR, I used to be able to hit 1-2 times random JP3. Now, even with the place half occupied and me playing 60-150 when the rest are playing 30-60cr, I also cannot get any of the JP3 that dropped (I was there for about 3-4 hrs and JP3 probably dropped 3-4 times?)

Btw, I had a golf hole-in-one a few weeks ago. I think I will focus on my golf better. I am going to reduce my slotting liao.........

Cheers and good luck.

justl00king

I believe they changed the series number. I ever took a peep at the numbers and the numbers run nicely. I would expect random by now if they shuffle the machines regularly. Maybe there are 2 ID. One is for the real ID and another is the physical ID for purpose of accounting.

Anyway, no way to beat them even if we know who we are against. The same machine can play so differently at diff times.........

Even at GR, I used to be able to hit 1-2 times random JP3. Now, even with the place half occupied and me playing 60-150 when the rest are playing 30-60cr, I also cannot get any of the JP3 that dropped (I was there for about 3-4 hrs and JP3 probably dropped 3-4 times?)

Btw, I had a golf hole-in-one a few weeks ago. I think I will focus on my golf better. I am going to reduce my slotting liao.........

Cheers and good luck.
Congrats bro on your hole in one! I only hit that once few years back.
Happy for u with the reduce slotting, imagine all the bankroll saved being put to better use. Can buy new golf clubs, have more golfing sessions and also going for nice holidays. :smile:

Since our IRs opened, I have been playing regularly but have never hit any major JPs. :*:
The slots are getting really boring with lousy payouts from my recent periodic trips.
And with the customer service and loyalty retention sort of being non existent, really helped to convince me to quit playing there.

Good luck and have more fun with golfing! :wink:

jjcc888

Hahaha .... one by one ... all of us seeing the light :biggrin:
Can't tahan prolonged/continual losses without occasional 2-way {significant} payouts back to us as most of us have limited pockets ie no unlimited spare cash for such "NO ROI slot play"
I say NO ROI because even when the FUN Factor becomes zero it's totally zero returns {NO Enjoyment or NOT WORTH the Minimal Enjoyment derived from such 1-way slot play} :(

Yes I now spend my monies elsewhere and only when I accumulate enough Spare Cash to Lose Away or there's some kind of unexpected windfall of sorts - that I'll now indulge in this very very rare indulgence [several months then a casino visit .... especially without the Free Rooms from MBS sighzzz]
At least with such RARE visits, hope we won't get jaded and be FINALLY rewarded with Both Fun & Significant $$$ Returns ?
Looking forward to my MBS visit tomorrow afternoon
- MUST have the DISCIPLINE tho' to know when to stop - as usual :o

Mindless

Congrats bro on your hole in one! I only hit that once few years back.
Happy for u with the reduce slotting, imagine all the bankroll saved being put to better use. Can buy new golf clubs, have more golfing sessions and also going for nice holidays. :smile:

Since our IRs opened, I have been playing regularly but have never hit any major JPs. :*:
The slots are getting really boring with lousy payouts from my recent periodic trips.
And with the customer service and loyalty retention sort of being non existent, really helped to convince me to quit playing there.

Good luck and have more fun with golfing! :wink:

Thanks Bro. I didnt know you are also golfer and a HIO club member :smile:
Agree with you on spending on golf clubs and games better than the slots......although the lure of the dark side is still very strong.

Cheers and more HIO to come. BTW, its the US Masters week. Enjoy!!!

highroller777

I was ever advised by an elderly player beside me that whenever I got 2 scatters i need to keep pressing the button or screen to stop the reels for the 3rd scatter. I looked at him and explained to him. In the end he replied me "You don't believe is your problem loh". Lol joker sia.

We all know it's programmed but cant blame him as last time they used to have some machines where you can press the buttons and reels will stop, that was before the digital age; this guy must be old school lei....

Kia0042

Cheers and good luck.

Congrats on your hole in one! Often see golf competition organizer displayed a car at the HIO course and since you have the potential in golfing, you really should focus on your golf play rather than slot play, who knows one day your HIO may happen during the competition. :wink:

Back to slot, the serial numbers have changed, so there is no use to keep track. Btw, the corner 5k (0210) that I mentioned yesterday is still a better choice than the other 5k at the corner which really sucks. If a machine is running on bad timing, it cannot be running bad for so long, apparently the payout percentage is somehow lower. All the 5k/5d machines have different payout percentages and it is always better to know/ to find out which have higher payout percentage. I wish to continue my slot play for long run and I certainly wish to avoid crashing with those low payout percentage machines.

Kia0042

Hahaha .... one by one ... all of us seeing the light :biggrin:
Can't tahan prolonged/continual losses without occasional 2-way {significant} payouts back to us as most of us have limited pockets ie no unlimited spare cash for such "NO ROI slot play"
I say NO ROI because even when the FUN Factor becomes zero it's totally zero returns {NO Enjoyment or NOT WORTH the Minimal Enjoyment derived from such 1-way slot play} :(

Yes I now spend my monies elsewhere and only when I accumulate enough Spare Cash to Lose Away or there's some kind of unexpected windfall of sorts - that I'll now indulge in this very very rare indulgence [several months then a casino visit .... especially without the Free Rooms from MBS sighzzz]
At least with such RARE visits, hope we won't get jaded and be FINALLY rewarded with Both Fun & Significant $$$ Returns ?
Looking forward to my MBS visit tomorrow afternoon
- MUST have the DISCIPLINE tho' to know when to stop - as usual :o

I rather like to hear from your talking about your holiday experiences than your experiences at MBS. You know it is not easy to win from slot and not to mention MBS slots which is even more difficult. It doesn't worth to spend thousand of dollars playing slot and hope they give you free stays, you can book yourself a suite if you have the spare money rather than playing slot and wait for them to give free.

HappyGala

My non-gamble sisters, every year during the CNY period when I booked the hotel room, they will purchase daily levy and spent at least 20 hours in the casino!! I really cannot figure out what attracted them to stay for such a long period of time? :confused: For me, my highest record was 14 hours, nowadays my average stay is 3-4 hours per trip, which means if I "report" to casino on daily basis without "MC", my total visit is 105 hours or 4.38 visits per month.

I know CRA has a rule that limit casino visits, some limited only 8 visits per month and for civil servants allow only 4 visits. If the person love to gamble or slot play and yet restricted by the visits, he/she will withdraw such much money (or borrow) so that he/she can avoid to step out to ATM withdrawal, the 8 visits is equivalent to 192 hours per month, do you think limiting the visit is wiser than allowing them visit a few times a week and spend a few hours? I don't know who is that "smart" CRA officer came out with such idea and made these group of people loss even more, and also encourage them to visit underground casino or risk their life to take the ferry to LW.
2 persons in my family are affected by this rule, my nephew happens to be a civil servant, he loves to play slot and used to spend his weekend by bringing only $300-500 to play half a day but now he can only visit once so he bring as much as he can and stay as long as possible. Another person is my ex-SIL (divorced but still have contact ), she was already a gambler seen I knew her when I was a kid. She can survive until today means that she has her own way. CRA limits her 8 visits/month which make her re-visit the underground casinos and go LW more frequent. She is a full time house-wife who doesn't need to work after re-married, her children are all grown adult above 35yrs and I really don't understand why CRA restricted her visits?

Bro, my cousin is currently a civil servant and he needs to declare each visit to casino. He have the urge to enter but afraid what will happen to him if heenters. Any advise from you guys here?

Kia0042

Bro, my cousin is currently a civil servant and he needs to declare each visit to casino. He have the urge to enter but afraid what will happen to him if heenters. Any advise from you guys here?

I think there is not much choice either to control urge or to declare the visits.

Kia0042

Apparently kaisu RWS shuffled the 5k machines at CE and AVP areas. Visited this morning and nowhere to find my fav 5cts 5K near AVP. Once again, they assemble a roll of 2cts 5K, previously used to be only 2 sets but now the entire roll.
A 5cts 5K appears near ID, next to the 2 5D machines, wanted to try but it kept rejecting my TITO so haven't try it yet. It should be one of the 5K from CE and AVP area.
Found another friendly 5cts 5K at smoking area (near 5cts FFF), have been playing it for a month and noticed that it's just another machine with better payout percentage, the 5cts 5D next to it really cannot make it, each time I tried, I got killed, this is a sign of lower payout percentage which player has higher chance to meet the bad timing.

Slotloser

Hi Bro & Sister,

I am back!!! Finally after 2 years of Self exclusion and going thru a painful process for revoking from Casino..I am out!
Will be making my "first trip" to RWS tomorrow and hope to share some FR with you guys soon...

Cheers

menghuii

i thot one only needs to do it if visit is more than 4 times per mth?

menghuii

Hi Bro & Sister,

I am back!!! Finally after 2 years of Self exclusion and going thru a painful process for revoking from Casino..I am out!
Will be making my "first trip" to RWS tomorrow and hope to share some FR with you guys soon...

Cheers

since starting afresh why not chg yr name to a winner! Yeh, winner!

acura888

Hi Everyone,

Hope you guy making big the last couple of week ago. I was jam packed with so many business trip and happen to have a few days in Malaysia 2 weeks back so I visited Genting. This time not very smooth like my last trip there, slots are eating mode so down by RM 5K and managed to recovered back RM2.5K so all in all not too bad.

I have another business trip to Hong Kong after Easters and as usual always can have some extra days as well so I booking Venetian Macau for 2 night. Anyone been there can tell me what to look out over there? I may visit the state soon :smile::smile::smile: and thinking if I should also make a visit to LV anyone can advice me abt lv?

HappyGala

Hi Everyone,

Hope you guy making big the last couple of week ago. I was jam packed with so many business trip and happen to have a few days in Malaysia 2 weeks back so I visited Genting. This time not very smooth like my last trip there, slots are eating mode so down by RM 5K and managed to recovered back RM2.5K so all in all not too bad.

I have another business trip to Hong Kong after Easters and as usual always can have some extra days as well so I booking Venetian Macau for 2 night. Anyone been there can tell me what to look out over there? I may visit the state soon :smile::smile::smile: and thinking if I should also make a visit to LV anyone can advice me abt lv?

For macau, 80% of the slots are aristocrat slot and they feature mostly old games like 5D, 5K, Csd, fa fa fa. Most of the slots denomination is 10 cents which.is equaivalant to Sgd 2 cents or less. Variety of slots overthere is certainly lesser than our local casino. Macau has their new unique slots like aristocrat Key Fortune (I think only Macau has it). Its worth to try. As for Igt, wms or other slots brand, the machine is very rare as only 20 percent of slot feature non aristocrat games.

highroller777

Apparently kaisu RWS shuffled the 5k machines at CE and AVP areas. Visited this morning and nowhere to find my fav 5cts 5K near AVP. Once again, they assemble a roll of 2cts 5K, previously used to be only 2 sets but now the entire roll.
A 5cts 5K appears near ID, next to the 2 5D machines, wanted to try but it kept rejecting my TITO so haven't try it yet. It should be one of the 5K from CE and AVP area.
Found another friendly 5cts 5K at smoking area (near 5cts FFF), have been playing it for a month and noticed that it's just another machine with better payout percentage, the 5cts 5D next to it really cannot make it, each time I tried, I got killed, this is a sign of lower payout percentage which player has higher chance to meet the bad timing.

There's a lot of talk about finding your favorite machine that used to pay well etc that's why they move around so that players 'loses' their machines. Thought all machines are random, no such thing as hot or cold ones (momentarily yes), so what's all the fuss about I wonder. Yday say an auntie went front of the FFF giant screen above machines and did a 'prayer' ceremony to CSD.. temple like clasping hand and bowing, short of kneeling.

Kia0042

There's a lot of talk about finding your favorite machine that used to pay well etc that's why they move around so that players 'loses' their machines. Thought all machines are random, no such thing as hot or cold ones (momentarily yes), so what's all the fuss about I wonder. Yday say an auntie went front of the FFF giant screen above machines and did a 'prayer' ceremony to CSD.. temple like clasping hand and bowing, short of kneeling.

I used to think that all slot machines are random and pay the same but not after I played at RWS and MBS for many years. There are indeed higher payout percentage machines. Off course higher percentage machines also have their bad timing but the duration of bad timing is shorter compare to those lower payout percentage machines.
I will not pick a FFF/CE 5D to play if I am not after the progressive prize because the same amount of BR to play at a non-progressive 5D is going to last me longer and probably still have BR remaining and I know the FFF/CE 5D is surely going to take away all my BR without mercy.

DutukLim

I used to think that all slot machines are random and pay the same but not after I played at RWS and MBS for many years. There are indeed higher payout percentage machines. Off course higher percentage machines also have their bad timing but the duration of bad timing is shorter compare to those lower payout percentage machines.
I will not pick a FFF/CE 5D to play if I am not after the progressive prize because the same amount of BR to play at a non-progressive 5D is going to last me longer and probably still have BR remaining and I know the FFF/CE 5D is surely going to take away all my BR without mercy.

Bro, Still have free suites in MBS