• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

volcanolee

Going to Genting Highland tomorrow morning with a bunch of family members or shld I say this morning Gotten a free 2 Nite complimentary resort hotel n book another room for 2 nite for 38GP (cheap)

On RWS, after reading all bros FR, I guess I must be real lucky . Went in twice in Jan (about 10am) and stay less than 2 hours ea using hit n run, I won about 1k from BR of $300 playing Konami game. Those Xtra Symbol on the 3rd reel. Very volatile game but great potential.

HAPPY CNY AND HUAT TO ALL BROS AND SIS HERE

FishLeong

Going to Genting Highland tomorrow morning with a bunch of family members or shld I say this morning �� Gotten a free 2 Nite complimentary resort hotel n book another room for 2 nite for 38GP (cheap)

On RWS, after reading all bros FR, I guess I must be real lucky ��. Went in twice in Jan (about 10am) and stay less than 2 hours ea using hit n run, I won about 1k from BR of $300 playing Konami game. Those Xtra Symbol on the 3rd reel. Very volatile game but great potential.

HAPPY CNY AND HUAT TO ALL BROS AND SIS HERE ��
Try to apply the hit and run in Genting okay? :biggrin:

DutukLim

Here are some videos on slots which I find interesting.

Keep in mind that with the holiday season coming up and with overwhelming peak demand the casinos will probably set their slot machines to the lowest pay-out of 90% as permitted under the law.

Gambling Addiction

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ansnSqM1syc

How To Win At Slots: The Big Secret

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CQhw1zB9TBQ

How to win at slot machines - Interview with gambling expert Michael "Wizard of Odds" Shackleford

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-Tu0K7A2NU

XxooxX

Going to Genting Highland tomorrow morning with a bunch of family members or shld I say this morning �� Gotten a free 2 Nite complimentary resort hotel n book another room for 2 nite for 38GP (cheap)

On RWS, after reading all bros FR, I guess I must be real lucky ��. Went in twice in Jan (about 10am) and stay less than 2 hours ea using hit n run, I won about 1k from BR of $300 playing Konami game. Those Xtra Symbol on the 3rd reel. Very volatile game but great potential.

HAPPY CNY AND HUAT TO ALL BROS AND SIS HERE ��

Win more com back post pics.
huat ah....

jjcc888

My MBS FR (Fri 13/2 - Sun 15/2/15)

- my friend played small just for the sheer fun of playing slots but even tho' she had wins she didn't apply Hit & Run and eventually lost total 1k or so for her weekend of slot-play
- I had wins IMMEDIATELY on starting play at this particular 3-slot-machine set - the end/sole Cash Cove behind that set of 3-Cash Cove row - 1k that grew to 3k+ (more or less my 1st Time playing there) within the 1st 10-15 minutes of play !
Of course how to apply Hit & Run here when I had Just Started my Fri night slot play after 8pm ?

We both ended up negative for our Fri slot play [after our Fri night dinner at that Chinatown kopitiam of porridge with Yee-Sang etc and Shishamo Fish + some light shopping at CK for casual 3/4 pants ...]
- we stopped at around 11.20pm when my other girlfriend [staying Fri night with me] reached MBS
- My friend took a cab home and I re-entered to continue with my slot play after doing ATM WD for further BR
Altho' MBS Slot Play was so much better than over at RWS [from my last visit in Jan - it was only 1-way Straight Loss Traffic there without any fun factor] with 2-way traffic - the wins were NOT big/sufficient to cover the bets without my doing Hit & Run and it was Diminishing Returns only
- I stopped and returned to the room about 7am for some sleep
- my girlfriend changed her mind on swimming at the SkyPark Pool and all 3 of us went for a Dim Sum Brunch at the Food Court when my other friend (the one with the cat) reached MBS
I got both my friends to sign on for the Sands Lifestyle Card - they had the limited Edition 'Foo' CNY Ang-Pows and Welcome Hand Sanitiser Gift - 1 of them also won the Purple 'Foo' Ang-Pows in the Lucky Draw Slide
We were all given extra packs of the Red Ang-Pows with the Sheep=Yang character but I was unable to get any of the 'Foo' character Ang-Pows (those are useful for Wedding Ang-Pows etc)
After our Brunch, we went to the Masterclass Theatres as my friend wanted more info on the coming Elvis Show then we went to LiveWire for our 4Ds & Toto {only Toto for me tho'} then back to the room

Then before 2pm all 3 of us headed down
- my Fri-night non-casino-playing girlfriend to her F1 Chingay Rehearsal and us 2 to the casino
- I played Napolean & Josephine for the 1st time - won $300 from my $100 and did about 3 rounds there ...fun
- we played till about 5 plus and had Early Dinner at Tong Dim {recommend the beef tenderloin with asparagus as was really tender and yummy and I ordered the cod-fish to for my Cash Cove/5 Koi :-)) ... }

Then just before 8pm we both extended our Daily Levy at the Cashier upstairs and played at the Upstairs Non-Smoking Floor
Sporadic play for me with 100 Pandas etc as only 20c Cash Cove available - when someone gave up his 5c/10c CC, I plonked myself down BUT it was VERY bad play there {I was then playing on Borrowed 1k from my friend as had to wait till mid-nite before I could do further ATM WDs due to the Daily WD Limit} ...
then I joined my friend at The Mustang slots
- from my $8 TITO I grew that to $800+ at the LHS Mustang Slot - then we went to the 5c DFDC Slots and played side-by-side again - my $800+ TITO grew to $1300+ and I stopped at just above 1k !
We had a Late Supper at the Nest (just simple soup noodles - Tip : don't order Hainanese Chicken at that time as the meat wasn't 'fresh' or tender anymore - we left more than half of the drumstick uneaten)

My friend said she felt sleepy so we left for our room
After taking out my dry contact lenses I returned to the casino to continue my slot play
The Sun morning highlight was my renewed acquaintance with the once-fav 2c 722 5Koi slot - it was vacant for once
It gave Very Good Initial Play - with my 1st $100 note I was able to grow that to over $800 at 150cr then 300cr bets in the 1st Round very quickly with some nice re-triggers etc
Then I FOOLISHLY in my hasty bid KEPT playing at 300cr and of course the $800+ was gone all too fast !
With my 2nd $100 note, I managed tho' much slower this round to again grow this but again NO Hit & Run here
I played this 5Koi for like 4 hours - of course it went into Diminishing Return Mode after the Initial Rounds !

Then I left 722 and back to the High Limit Cash Cove slots
Couldn't replay the Fri 'Wonder CC' as there was an error [not accepting money - light not on]
Pressed for assistance - but no-one came
Later on I saw a lady telling the Slot Attendant about it - but it was still NOT rectified by Sun 3PM
Anyway - somehow other than the Initial Wonder 3k Immediate Winning Round with that Fri Wonder CC
the other CCs including my fav 2 CCs were not up to par for me THIS visit {only in Diminishing Return Mode}
There was 1 particular 'Circular CC' that kept giving FGs to this man (non-stop FG Rings) and I was pissed when my fav CC simply gave FGs to the new player when I had played it WITHOUT FGs for some time ...

I went back to the room around Sun 6am for some much-needed sleep
After our checkout, proceeded to High Society for our lunch appointment (were told only Pastas and Dessert available as they'd only closed at 3am being busy Valentine's Dinner) using my final-day expiry $75 Groupon Voucher
Also ordered the Calamari and Crab Caesar Salad in addition to our pastas (topped up about $30)
Continued with our slot play for another 2 hours after our lunch
Made it nicely in time for my pushed-back 4pm Facial Appointment

For this visit, I've really Over-Exceeded my Slot BR Budget (made more ATM WDs than should be the case)
(Hey I just remembered I forgot to make use of the Bonus Sands Dollars for slot play - I find that the slots are usually 'kinder' to me when we are employing our SDs for play somehow - remember my Last-Minute Recovery a few visits back ?)
So I'll have to STOP my casino-going unless there's extra funds from somewhere - another short Self-Ban here in the meantime
Just as well - this will allow me to enjoy and make full use of the 2nd night Club Room booked for the March Staycation
Maybe I'll be FINALLY able to do my Spa Soak with the Green Apple Dead Sea Salts that I'd brought along for the previous 2 staycations (but have yet to use !!!!)
Yes - I agree that such EXPENSIVE Slot Hobby is really getting to be more expensive and not quite 'worth it' ???
Maybe we should save the funds here and go overseas eg Australia for our slot fun instead ?
With the usual Beginners Luck, should end up 'luckier' than the local casinos ???

jjcc888

All I got was a sms earlier with a $99++ offer for 26 Feb - 1 Apr. Still have to pay for the room?!? I am not feeling the love from MBS anymore.

Oh - so now back to $99++ rate for Offer Rooms ?
They had previously increased that to $109++ (or was it $129++ ?) rate
See earlier posts

I used to use my Hotel Earn & Stay Vouchers or SDs to pay for those when I wasn’t given free rooms

XxooxX

My MBS FR (Fri 13/2 - Sun 15/2/15)

- my friend played small just for the sheer fun of playing slots but even tho' she had wins she didn't apply Hit & Run and eventually lost total 1k or so for her weekend of slot-play
- I had wins IMMEDIATELY on starting play at this particular 3-slot-machine set - the end/sole Cash Cove behind that set of 3-Cash Cove row - 1k that grew to 3k+ (more or less my 1st Time playing there) within the 1st 10-15 minutes of play !
Of course how to apply Hit & Run here when I had Just Started my Fri night slot play after 8pm ?

We both ended up negative for our Fri slot play [after our Fri night dinner at that Chinatown kopitiam of porridge with Yee-Sang etc and Shishamo Fish + some light shopping at CK for casual 3/4 pants ...]
- we stopped at around 11.20pm when my other girlfriend [staying Fri night with me] reached MBS
- My friend took a cab home and I re-entered to continue with my slot play after doing ATM WD for further BR
Altho' MBS Slot Play was so much better than over at RWS [from my last visit in Jan - it was only 1-way Straight Loss Traffic there without any fun factor] with 2-way traffic - the wins were NOT big/sufficient to cover the bets without my doing Hit & Run and it was Diminishing Returns only
- I stopped and returned to the room about 7am for some sleep
- my girlfriend changed her mind on swimming at the SkyPark Pool and all 3 of us went for a Dim Sum Brunch at the Food Court when my other friend (the one with the cat) reached MBS
I got both my friends to sign on for the Sands Lifestyle Card - they had the limited Edition 'Foo' CNY Ang-Pows and Welcome Hand Sanitiser Gift - 1 of them also won the Purple 'Foo' Ang-Pows in the Lucky Draw Slide
We were all given extra packs of the Red Ang-Pows with the Sheep=Yang character but I was unable to get any of the 'Foo' character Ang-Pows (those are useful for Wedding Ang-Pows etc)
After our Brunch, we went to the Masterclass Theatres as my friend wanted more info on the coming Elvis Show then we went to LiveWire for our 4Ds & Toto {only Toto for me tho'} then back to the room

Then before 2pm all 3 of us headed down
- my Fri-night non-casino-playing girlfriend to her F1 Chingay Rehearsal and us 2 to the casino
- I played Napolean & Josephine for the 1st time - won $300 from my $100 and did about 3 rounds there ...fun
- we played till about 5 plus and had Early Dinner at Tong Dim {recommend the beef tenderloin with asparagus as was really tender and yummy and I ordered the cod-fish to for my Cash Cove/5 Koi :-)) ... }

Then just before 8pm we both extended our Daily Levy at the Cashier upstairs and played at the Upstairs Non-Smoking Floor
Sporadic play for me with 100 Pandas etc as only 20c Cash Cove available - when someone gave up his 5c/10c CC, I plonked myself down BUT it was VERY bad play there {I was then playing on Borrowed 1k from my friend as had to wait till mid-nite before I could do further ATM WDs due to the Daily WD Limit} ...
then I joined my friend at The Mustang slots
- from my $8 TITO I grew that to $800+ at the LHS Mustang Slot - then we went to the 5c DFDC Slots and played side-by-side again - my $800+ TITO grew to $1300+ and I stopped at just above 1k !
We had a Late Supper at the Nest (just simple soup noodles - Tip : don't order Hainanese Chicken at that time as the meat wasn't 'fresh' or tender anymore - we left more than half of the drumstick uneaten)

My friend said she felt sleepy so we left for our room
After taking out my dry contact lenses I returned to the casino to continue my slot play
The Sun morning highlight was my renewed acquaintance with the once-fav 2c 722 5Koi slot - it was vacant for once
It gave Very Good Initial Play - with my 1st $100 note I was able to grow that to over $800 at 150cr then 300cr bets in the 1st Round very quickly with some nice re-triggers etc
Then I FOOLISHLY in my hasty bid KEPT playing at 300cr and of course the $800+ was gone all too fast !
With my 2nd $100 note, I managed tho' much slower this round to again grow this but again NO Hit & Run here
I played this 5Koi for like 4 hours - of course it went into Diminishing Return Mode after the Initial Rounds !

Then I left 722 and back to the High Limit Cash Cove slots
Couldn't replay the Fri 'Wonder CC' as there was an error [not accepting money - light not on]
Pressed for assistance - but no-one came
Later on I saw a lady telling the Slot Attendant about it - but it was still NOT rectified by Sun 3PM
Anyway - somehow other than the Initial Wonder 3k Immediate Winning Round with that Fri Wonder CC
the other CCs including my fav 2 CCs were not up to par for me THIS visit {only in Diminishing Return Mode}
There was 1 particular 'Circular CC' that kept giving FGs to this man (non-stop FG Rings) and I was pissed when my fav CC simply gave FGs to the new player when I had played it WITHOUT FGs for some time ...

I went back to the room around Sun 6am for some much-needed sleep
After our checkout, proceeded to High Society for our lunch appointment (were told only Pastas and Dessert available as they'd only closed at 3am being busy Valentine's Dinner) using my final-day expiry $75 Groupon Voucher
Also ordered the Calamari and Crab Caesar Salad in addition to our pastas (topped up about $30)
Continued with our slot play for another 2 hours after our lunch
Made it nicely in time for my pushed-back 4pm Facial Appointment

For this visit, I've really Over-Exceeded my Slot BR Budget (made more ATM WDs than should be the case)
(Hey I just remembered I forgot to make use of the Bonus Sands Dollars for slot play - I find that the slots are usually 'kinder' to me when we are employing our SDs for play somehow - remember my Last-Minute Recovery a few visits back ?)
So I'll have to STOP my casino-going unless there's extra funds from somewhere - another short Self-Ban here in the meantime
Just as well - this will allow me to enjoy and make full use of the 2nd night Club Room booked for the March Staycation
Maybe I'll be FINALLY able to do my Spa Soak with the Green Apple Dead Sea Salts that I'd brought along for the previous 2 staycations (but have yet to use !!!!)
Yes - I agree that such EXPENSIVE Slot Hobby is really getting to be more expensive and not quite 'worth it' ???
Maybe we should save the funds here and go overseas eg Australia for our slot fun instead ?
With the usual Beginners Luck, should end up 'luckier' than the local casinos ???

U bought your friend to casino n teach her play slots.

jjcc888

U bought your friend to casino n teach her play slots.

No lah - she slot veteran - ever won some jackpot at Genting before
She entered MBS a few times in the 1st Year when I signed on for Annual Levy
BUT stopped after losing each time ... and she plays small too to extend her slot play as much as possible
THIS time round, SHE was the one who wanted to go into the casino as she wanted the Slot Thrill again .....

I DON’T ask anyone to go into the casino as so afraid to be ‘blamed for their losses etc’
I ALWAYS leave it to them - whether they want to go in or not
After all it’s THEIR money & time ...

XxooxX

No lah - she slot veteran - ever won some jackpot at Genting before
She entered MBS a few times in the 1st Year when I signed on for Annual Levy
BUT stopped after losing each time ... and she plays small too to extend her slot play as much as possible
THIS time round, SHE was the one who wanted to go into the casino as she wanted the Slot Thrill again .....

I DON’T ask anyone to go into the casino as so afraid to be ‘blamed for their losses etc’
I ALWAYS leave it to them - whether they want to go in or not
After all it’s THEIR money & time ...

Oh i see.

tot u teach her.there be karma as well even u invite friend to casino.

jjcc888

CNY period would be pack, I guess cash cove sure no chance to play :(

Last trip to RWS in Jan - PLENTY of unoccupied Cash Cove for once !!!
BUT all 1-way street type without Fun Factor ... sighzzzz

And over at MBS
The lower-denomination 2c Cash Cove would be occupied for sure
BUT you can sure find unoccupied CCs - 10c/20c upwards whether at the Non-Smoking or Smoking (High Limit area near the stage/10c DFDC/Rewards Counter) Floors
There ARE some good CCs at the High Limit area - only thing is to be able to play them at the Right TIMING !!!!
For me last weekend - other than the all-too-brief 3k Wonder CC (Beginners’ Luck as playing that for 1st Time ?) the other CCs were lousy for me sighzzz - NOT at Right Timing !!!

Somehow after having won sums like 5k and more, winning 3k is like ’nothing’ now sighzzzz
I MUST Brainwash myself - 2k or 3k Win MUST also do Hit & Run and SWITCH to other machines etc else will be Same Old Story of Diminishing Returns only when the Wins don’t even cover the Bets ......

jjcc888

All I got was a sms earlier with a $99++ offer for 26 Feb - 1 Apr. Still have to pay for the room?!? I am not feeling the love from MBS anymore.

I also went through this type of treatment from MBS during Annual Levy days
Free Rooms - then Offer Rooms - then 4N to 2N Free Rooms now - sometimes the Free Rooms also throw in another 4N Offer Rooms etc ....
Ang Mo Concerts then became Chinese Concerts ... then NO Concerts at all .... then back to Free Concerts & Movies when became ‘active status’ again

I play very intensively when I’m in the casino
For me it has always been “All or Nothing” more or less
(similar to “Either Do It Well Or NOT At All” - don’t like Half Measures etc ..... )
So I DON’T on purpose play big to get the Free Offers since they are only incidental
For me I treat these Freebies as Mere Justifiable COMPENSATION for my losses [aka “Rewards” to a Faithful Loyal Player hahaha]
So if I’m Not Rewarded - it’s like a Double Whammy - Lose $$$ and STILL don’t get something back at the end .... Sim tia lah !
It may not be logical to some - but to me it’s just adding some Soothing Balm to the loss only

highroller777

Think w the 5year review up; cra will have many things tighten up already n that will include marketing things like benefits, room offer to entice annual levy continuation etc; even the machines speed kena slowed down + no auto play so that u lose less and at slower pace. i would think the motto for IRs now would be ' do not promote and entice local players to come in' but you can do so vigorously for foreigners.

hokkien

Went to rws, dfdc kill me badly :(Hard to trigger free game. Tried wheel of fortune also burnt $150 no bonus.:(so salt :biggrin:
Saw new machine 5k with mini and maxi jackpot. Its near back to tthe future slots area. Can check the new slots :biggrin:

alchemist

Went to rws, dfdc kill me badly :(Hard to trigger free game. Tried wheel of fortune also burnt $150 no bonus.:(so salt :biggrin:
Saw new machine 5k with mini and maxi jackpot. Its near back to tthe future slots area. Can check the new slots :biggrin:
was there over the weekends to "redeem " bak kwa for CNY as gift for family members.

also lost my bankroll.. (which is less than $600) (still ok lah!)

Lost on roulette..when it came out "20 consecutive odds in a row"

nowadays..the DFFC..cannot touch..
maybe "weike" machines can last longer ?

WOF... "red " jackpot,,usually drops when it reaches about $550 to $570?
(one of my last few trip... the moment...i decide to go off..another lady just took over..
she immediately..hit red jackpot..which was about $560 after 1 spin )

(i play so long...and never got a chance to activate the wheel ! oohh shiit!!) haha
bo pian.. !)

hokkien

was there over the weekends to "redeem " bak kwa for CNY as gift for family members.

also lost my bankroll.. (which is less than $600) (still ok lah!)

Lost on roulette..when it came out "20 consecutive odds in a row"

nowadays..the DFFC..cannot touch..
maybe "weike" machines can last longer ?

WOF... "red " jackpot,,usually drops when it reaches about $550 to $570?
(one of my last few trip... the moment...i decide to go off..another lady just took over..
she immediately..hit red jackpot..which was about $560 after 1 spin )

(i play so long...and never got a chance to activate the wheel ! oohh shiit!!) haha
bo pian.. !)
Bro base on what I observed, weekdays wof red drop at $520plus, weekend can go up as high as $600:biggrin:
Today only redeem gold plated 1pcs :biggrin: you are right bro, weiken today help me recover my 40%loses :biggrin:
20 times odd very evil liao. Cannot mati mati bet even ah sure burnt :biggrin:

alchemist

Bro base on what I observed, weekdays wof red drop at $520plus, weekend can go up as high as $600:biggrin:
Today only redeem gold plated 1pcs :biggrin: you are right bro, weiken today help me recover my 40%loses :biggrin:
20 times odd very evil liao. Cannot mati mati bet even ah sure burnt :biggrin:

yeah... luckily..i just bet normal and didn't double or triple evens..

my wife was supposed to redeem 1gold plate also..but due to levy timing..cannot redeem (too late last weekends)
so bo pian.. as not going in after CNY.. (i got no enough pts to redeem..)

yes..last few visits..my wife plays..(i do not play much slots as compare to her..)
she.. got recovery from the Ghenghis KHan slot..(hit and won almost $600) (about 3 visits ago..)
(full house..on the biggest paying symbols?)

then...she hit "wu zhe tian.." almost full house of the golden throne/chair..(also about $600 +) (on the last 2nd trip)

last trip.. got abit of recovery from the "Qin Shi Huang",, and the "Egyptian Pyramid "
(but still lost overall..)

and she only bets $1 (50 credits) at $0.02 per spin.

jjcc888

Since the bros are discussing gold-plate redemption at RWS
I just remembered I got the Silver Zodiac Plate from MBS - Prosperity Redemption
IF the date was today 16 Feb onwards would have gotten the Gold Plate
But since it was 15 Feb - it was still the last day for the Silver Plate
Actually what’s the point with these sort of plates - for decor ???

I remember my mom scolding me when I brought back those coins for her from MBS during the Rabbit Year
She said - more rubbish for me to keep clean etc ???
Hmmm I STILL have an unopened can of Lucky Tea from TWG (quite nice with citrus scent) - bought 1 extra that year

BTW - for DFDC at MBS
That weekend when we played - got trigger BOTH the Minor JPs as well as the Door FGs (not all that difficult compared with RWS ?)
My friend was saying - with $100 note - not difficult to see it grow to >$300 at DFDC with $1.90 bet
Only thing is she didn’t Stop & Leave - eventually all Wins also lost in further play ......
(Mine - won $500 then lost before leaving the DFDC slot)

hokkien

yeah... luckily..i just bet normal and didn't double or triple evens..

my wife was supposed to redeem 1gold plate also..but due to levy timing..cannot redeem (too late last weekends)
so bo pian.. as not going in after CNY.. (i got no enough pts to redeem..)

yes..last few visits..my wife plays..(i do not play much slots as compare to her..)
she.. got recovery from the Ghenghis KHan slot..(hit and won almost $600) (about 3 visits ago..)
(full house..on the biggest paying symbols?)

then...she hit "wu zhe tian.." almost full house of the golden throne/chair..(also about $600 +) (on the last 2nd trip)

last trip.. got abit of recovery from the "Qin Shi Huang",, and the "Egyptian Pyramid "
(but still lost overall..)

and she only bets $1 (50 credits) at $0.02 per spin.

Wow bro if wu zhe tian almost full screen on the last 5 games it will be x3 :biggrin:
Me also must take a break liao. Need to recharge till march :biggrin:

There is a saying... Lose less consider win :biggrin:
Can recover half lose consider good liao :biggrin: