• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hokkien

the invites was for my Mrs and and i just the partner..(deduct 38GP points ?)

maybe..she plays more than me and had won some " big jackpots" last times , previously?

My other families members also was not given the sms invites for this dinner..(maybe ..just lucky ?)

she was lucky to be invited last time(about 3yrs back?) for the Car lucky draw..(through lucky draw)
(but she didn't win..any car..except get 200 GP points.. for attending the dinner )

anyway...still it's a long distance drive there...(5hrs) and last night coming home was caught in
the JB customs jam..from 8 to 9pm.

so..maybe not going there for the next few months but will drop into Sentosa instead ?

in compensation for the casino losses... bought alot of stuff on the Way Home for CNY celebrations.

haha...

Thanks for sharing bro, envy sial going to genting... Due to work me unable to go genting liao... Hopefully can go soon... For enjoyment and recharge :biggrin:

tchno

came back from KL genting

attend the
prosperity dinner with " Lo Hei" hosted by Genting on Friday evening .

so many cash cove machines but not takers !

Got some new "Konami progressive " games and very interesting play.

also alot more DFDC machines but very volatile as well...

overall.... had a very " expensive" dinner !
but still within budgets and play limits.

Can update the new konami progressive games ?
Do they have jackpot streams (coin pusher) or Titan 360 (the big metal ball rolling around to determine the jackpot) ?

New game play is it flying fortune, dynasty riches, electrifying riches ? With photocopying of reel features ?

If they have Titan 360 I will book a room a go immediately !!!

alchemist

Can update the new konami progressive games ?
Do they have jackpot streams (coin pusher) or Titan 360 (the big metal ball rolling around to determine the jackpot) ?

New game play is it flying fortune, dynasty riches, electrifying riches ? With photocopying of reel features ?

If they have Titan 360 I will book a room a go immediately !!!

the new progressive game is called " Brothers of Fortune "

payout ..for major...is about RM20K + every few days ?

Do not think there is any Titan 360..

we were unable to play this progressive game (Brothers of Fortune)
until the day morning before we had to go Home..

but one of the game of the "Brothers of Fortune" (progressive jackpot) is the
"photocopying and transfer of reels from Row 1 to 3.4.or 5" (some showgirl lady?)

My wife was lucky on the last day(morning before driving back )..
she hit the first row of "free games" and then transfer to row 3 and 4..
when the 2nd row came out with another 3 "free games" features..

we were "shocked"... she got 4 row of "free games "(1st 4 columns) !!

and that gave her 300 free games (+retriggers) and she ends up with RM600+ with 30 credits bets(Rm1.50)

covers some expenses going HOme..

highroller777

some of my Qs may be answered here b4, anyway i may go up to genting malaysia during cny w my relatives, can i use my rws card to gain entry to maxim's room (if they have one) and can i collect GD when playing slots/table games, also redeem GD for f&b, not staying hotel as it's a day trip. tx

yy8888

last two trip already loss back more than half , now even if I play CC I am cutting down my bet amount. if not very fast die liao

some of my Qs may be answered here b4, anyway i may go up to genting malaysia during cny w my relatives, can i use my rws card to gain entry to maxim's room (if they have one) and can i collect GD when playing slots/table games, also redeem GD for f&b, not staying hotel as it's a day trip. tx

Are you holding on to any existing Genting card? What you can do is to either apply for one or upgrade it by showing your current rws card and they should give you a similar tier (that is what they did for me on Star Cruise so I believe they should do that at Genting). :smile:

alchemist

Bro HR..

your Singapore card (Sentosa) cannot be use over there but as a "foreigner..to Malaysia" you can get a "silver card" .
and that entitle you to go to the "International Room." (But inside there..there no much difference as compare to outside the
casino..lah!)..

once, you get points.. you can get free meal voucher and even free stay at First World Hotel (if you do not mind the
room - no frills type - standard or Deluxe)..can use your points for shopping as well..or free stay at better rooms (upgrade)

for tables... just give your card before play.

if this is the first time playing there..?

do take note... there's two casino -
First world Hotel casino and Genting casino which operates different playing cards..
(they do not have TITO tickets as the money is in your membership card.)

Play at old genting casino is better as the card is "less confusing" and easier to transfer credits.

you have to go to the Membership counter..apply for a card..and money transfer into the card and then into slot machines

you can go and change Rm500 (or R1000) per day into NN credits for either table games or slots and get a Rm15 gift voucher or meal voucher.(Rm 500 exchage)

(go to the membership counter at Resort Hotel- near the Big fish tank- MOnte carlo entrance) to apply and change there

any other queries..just let me know..and i can try to help if i can.

goodluck !

highroller777

been there 20+ years ago, things sure changed a lot. sounds lechei as i'm going there w relatives thought of dropping a few bucks here and there using my rws card; if cannot then just play for fun. btw relative say hotel rooms there many got kwee? keow kwee maybe lah...like me...haha. tx for yr pointers

yy8888

been there 20+ years ago, things sure changed a lot. sounds lechei as i'm going there w relatives thought of dropping a few bucks here and there using my rws card; if cannot then just play for fun. btw relative say hotel rooms there many got kwee? keow kwee maybe lah...like me...haha. tx for yr pointers

Hope you have a HUAT HUAT HUAT trip there! :biggrin:

HappyGala

Dear highroller

Enjoy ur trip in Genting if you go.

I will be at genting during cny, I was lucky to get a free room promo during cny period tru sms. I was shock, I thought it was a gimmick as was too gd to be true. I just gave them a call to enquire. True enough, they offered me 3 night stay in first world hotel or resort hotel.

So the trip I just spend on coach.

highroller777

4got to ask, is dress code still shirt w tie/or batik shirt for genting highlands. are there money changers at casino lobbies, remembered many ah-longs hanging around lobbies they still there? last time i was there, stayed in awana played golf too, must be runned down by now.

hokkien

4got to ask, is dress code still shirt w tie/or batik shirt for genting highlands. are there money changers at casino lobbies, remembered many ah-longs hanging around lobbies they still there? last time i was there, stayed in awana played golf too, must be runned down by now.

Bro now polo t can go in liao, only thing is no plastic bag.. Dunno why. Not only ah long.. Prc women also there to ask.... Yao siu si mah? :biggrin: as for money changer the rates there not worth it. Better Change in singapore first. Quite a number of money changers liao :biggrin:

alchemist

Bro now polo t can go in liao, only thing is no plastic bag.. Dunno why. Not only ah long.. Prc women also there to ask.... Yao siu si mah? :biggrin: as for money changer the rates there not worth it. Better Change in singapore first. Quite a number of money changers liao :biggrin:

ah long..never see... ah pimp still can get one or two waiting outside lobby
(if you're male, and walk alone, they pass by..and pass you their card ?)

nowadays..even bermudas also can (i think, i saw a few on my last trip?)
but to play safe..wear pants better.

just wear proper shoes and collar t-shirt is good enough (look presentable will do)

bag wise..?
male handbag/pouch is ok lah..

(i bring in "genting gift " bag also no problem but when i bring in Newspaper..from the Hotel room
i cannot bring it in..haha.)

for money services, suggest you "activate" your atm card for overseas withdrawal during that period of travel.
you can withdraw money from the commercial bank atm over there (if needed..?)

(service and exchange rate - about $5- $10 service charge and differences.)
i withdraw Rm2000 and was charge about $770 (appr: rate $2.60) by my citibank

alchemist

Dear highroller

Enjoy ur trip in Genting if you go.

I will be at genting during cny, I was lucky to get a free room promo during cny period tru sms. I was shock, I thought it was a gimmick as was too gd to be true. I just gave them a call to enquire. True enough, they offered me 3 night stay in first world hotel or resort hotel.

So the trip I just spend on coach.

there will be 2 break or stops along the way..
Bring a jacket on board the bus (5 - 6 hrs ride)

when you're there ..
Try and go to Maxim Hotel basement where the cable car station (departure/arrival) (ex: HIghland Hotel)

go there and have a bowl of either birdnest (Rm18)...or Gui LIngKao (Rm12-big bowl).
both shops are beside each other..

"it won't feel your stomach but at least..you feel it's worth the $ "?

Have fun and you can see the difference and various machines that they offer as compare to ours ?

(and unless... you're a smoker ? you can see more smokes over there..
anyway..they also have "non smoking sections)

highroller777

any nice food to try at genting, either hotel or casino; since RM low, feel like eating dinner seafood lobster fish crab and all that; teabreak roti prata (canei) or mee rebus. think the crowd there shuld be same in rws as i experienced when those bus loads of msian aunti/uncle drop by; last time they use to Q long long for buffet, now all disappeared, rws dropped the buffet idea. but now they hog the members kiosk for food voucher and then hog the last 2 cafe/restn. they also grab all the water bottles before bus leaves, shuld be same up in genting, this time done by spore aunties?

alchemist

any nice food to try at genting, either hotel or casino; since RM low, feel like eating dinner seafood lobster fish crab and all that; teabreak roti prata (canei) or mee rebus. think the crowd there shuld be same in rws as i experienced when those bus loads of msian aunti/uncle drop by; last time they use to Q long long for buffet, now all disappeared, rws dropped the buffet idea. but now they hog the members kiosk for food voucher and then hog the last 2 cafe/restn. they also grab all the water bottles before bus leaves, shuld be same up in genting, this time done by spore aunties?

if you're with friends and relatives (table for 4-10 persons) go for chinese dinner (8 to 10 course type )
budget about RM300 to RM400 (can try their partin fish - freshwater catfish ) at Resort Hotel level 1.

there also buffet at Genting Hotel but not so crowd (food not bad..wide range - about RM60 per head ?)
you can also use your points to redeem (if you have) and senior can get discount as well (early bird only)

there's no free water bottle inside the casino (unlike Sentosa)..only very diluted orange or tea o, coffee o..
(even Milo...also don't have unless you pay for it..)
if you gamble.. you can get a meal voucher for a decent meal with your card.

unless you stay in the Hotel..you are entitle to 2 water bottle per room per day.

jjcc888

Ma De, donate so much no free rooms for Feb, no concert and no invitation to CNY dinner!!! In Dec alone I threw 11K there, so much so mo dun dun got upgraded to Diamond. Ta Ma De. Next time seriously consider going to RWS instead.

All these comps usually given if u are active and I guess "play intensively" when you do visit
I was inactive for some time and the complimentary rooms stopped coming
It was only when I went in for my 2D B-Day Casino Bash (losing over 10k there sighzzz.....) in late June that the comps were Re-Activated
And with re-activated visits in Sep to Oct and then from Dec onwards ..... guess I’m back on MBS’ Radar for the comps=complimentaries
After all I’ve also lost a new big sum of money all over again (altho’ have FINALLY started getting some Bigger Wins - but unfortunately wins not retained tho’ due to my VERY poor discipline - NOT being able to Stop & Leave with the Wins etc ....)

In a way I look upon the comps as a form of ‘compensation’ for the huge sums lost
IF ONLY I had been disciplined enough to retain the wins too - then life would be greater with more positives etc
Anyway - these are Very Expensive ‘freebies or complimentary stuff’ from the casinos .....
And also you risk getting ‘sian for being needy etc’ from Bro Raiders for attending the CNY Dinner-Show :roll eyes: :confused:

Anyway - today got another SMS from MBS
Since my friend not free to go as busy with CNY Marketing-Cleaning etc, my mom will be going with me for the Movie Preview of the HK TVB “Triumph in the Skies” starring Sammi Cheng, Julian Cheung, Louis Koo & Francis Ng on Tues 17/2/15 at Sands Theatre
Best if they have it in Cantonese instead of in Mandarin here !
We can go for lunch first before the movie.

RWS hardly has complimentary offers
Was surprised since I revived my RWS Card last Sep - to be given TWICE free 1N only Hotel Stay at Festive/Michael -
I upgraded my last stay last week to Hard Rock with $40 GP point deduction (get printed voucher before checking in)
MBS used to offer 4N free per month - now reduced to only free 2N per month with further 4N “reduced rate offer”

I looove Hotel Staycations so these come in very useful for me [tho’ sometimes am hardly in the room 80-90% as away at the casino hahaha]
Mmmm ... if BOTH casinos offer me Free Rooms EACH Month .... it’ll be nice .....
Altho’ RWS 1N Free Room only applicable for Sun - Fri usage [Not Sats & eve of Public Hols]
While checking my RWS SMSes - I find that I had totally missed the RWS SMS on 24 Dec when RWS had also offered a 1N Stay with 50GD for between 19/1 to 31/3 PROVIDED I did the SMS Reply Application BY 15/1/15 - Xmas Eve I must have been busy elsewhere or else I normally would not Not Take Advantage to apply for such offers - Wasted !!!
Hope RWS comes with another SMS for complimentary room offers - I’ll upgrade to Hard Rock as preferred over Festive/Michael !

jjcc888

Btw - bros - thanks for upping my points whoever you are - most of u don’t leave names
Tho’ I still don’t know what the points are for .... hahahaha

yiyong

Final Field report for 2015 (RWS)
Part 1

I decided to go to rws after flipping a coin.. early this mth...
bring only 1k BR minus levy and taxi..
I immediately rush to orchid to go for dude HIV at 1pm...
It was taken by 1 uncle.. so i try the hiv/cc/hiv/cc/hiv
By pressing only $1 per spin (2c 50c) I thought can play the whole day...
Same problem like JAN... mostly 15fg... cap fg is 60 (rarely come)
it only 2 1/2hrs my $500 finished... During this 2 1/2hrs The left & right hiv..
did badly as well.. and the cc beside me.. no fishes come at all... So i only can say..
this row is dead...
I withdraw out and disappoint to see the dude hiv is still taken...i left orchid to look for
2nd dude hiv outside premium.. with only $400 left and watch now is 3.30pm..
Sad to say.. it also taken... Instead i try the 2 HIV at the back as no 1 is playing...
$200 each.. same bet.. same outcome.. 15fg only... fg to fg very long.... during fg...
never before see Fullhouse... even 2 scatters also RARE... winning from the fg.. all return back...
insert new notes then can get new fg.. cannot play already... impossible to win
BR all finished... watch show 5pm.... Decided to go ATM another $450...

Straight return back to orchid.. dude hiv still unavailable.. this time try the cc/hiv/cc
Thinking can monitor the dude hiv at the same time.. once the person left can withdraw and run over...
Try play cautious.. but no use... same outcome.. cannot fight back at all...
Just when i playing this hiv, the 2 cc is on FG fury... keep on coming and had retriggers... and the uncle on the
left actually max bet @ $10 per spin... and it did not take long when he strike a row of blue fishes winning 3-4k!!
He left to encash $$$ come back 1st spin max bet.. FG come.. and the FH A x? reward him another 7k!! my eyes big big..
this time withdraw and nv return.. I made up my mind.. and took over his place... I insert $50 inside (My wallet left $100)
press $1 per spin... Thinking it do or die...last chance already, if lose then go home.. not withdrawing $$ again..

It been so long since i last play cc... and the feeling like come back already... everytime my $50 drop to $25.. sure got FH A/Q/J
or yellow fishes come and save me.. and let my $$$ bounce back again.. i recall my $50 like playing a v v v long time.. suddenly this
screen pop up....

1cc.jpg

Am sooo happy and then i start hitting 75c..
this happen shortly...!

2cc'.jpg

jjcc888

Congrats yiyong :smile: :biggrin: [EDIT : Didn’t read your Part 2 yet]
Now you know why my fav game is CC [never HIV]

My last trip to RWS last week
My CC play was very unsatisfying as it was like 1-way street loss there somehow
Unlike playing CC at MBS - when usually (but NOT every trip) I would have Fun playing CC as mostly 2-way street
AND sometimes even get Big Wins etc at MBS
Somehow I feel that RWS has become very very tight again for ME

Hmmm ... I think YOU should enjoy playing CC at MBS again
Can go for 5c/10c/20c/25c denomination at High Limit Area - just play 25cr slowly

Are you sure FINAL trip for RWS ?? :wink:

yiyong

Final field report for 2015 (Rws)
Part 2

My $$$ finally bounce back... and i didn't even need to get any FG... normal spin alone at $1/ $1.25
is enough to make my credit go up.. (if lucky) During this time the uncle at the dude hiv cash out and left... :eek::eek:
And i made up my mind.. to stay put... and continue playing.. and thanks god i make the right decision.. The Fg fury come
shortly.. almost 5fg..got 4 retriggered.. and 1 of them retriggered 3times... My $$$ bounce back

3cc.jpg

4cc.jpg

5cc.jpg

6cc.jpg

As you can see... i later change to bet 100c then bet 125c.. and until 150c... Does not stop the machine from behaving well...
My $50 change from $200+ to $500+ then 1.2k then 1.7k and up till 2.3k (highest) all within a short period.. when it 2.3k that time..
my wallet still have $100 left.. watch 8pm. by then i already very confident saying i sure can hit 3k.... then i switch to 5c demon to play... only then..
machine start to change
... 2.3k drop till 1.8k.. but many time bounce back to 2.1k.. after switch back to 2c 100c also no use..
by then my bladder cannot tahan.. i ask some1 to look after for me.. i needed go pee... when i come back.. luck become even worst...
1.8k drop back to 1.4k... become no win no lose... 10pm already... I still have believe in this machine and decided to stay and bet...
when it dropped till $900.. then i bo bian.. cash out... go outside play random CC/HIV until left $500... $$$ bounce back to 1k.. at the CC beside
2nd dude HIV.. but later dropped back to $400 again...
Sad case, 3am walk back to orchid... Both the lucky left CC and dude Hiv no 1 playing.. choose Dude HIV this time... bet75 2nd $50 trigger FG...
1st spin.. retrigger.... 2nd spin again retrigger... few spin later come 4 scatters..!! I cannot believe... out of so many HIV... only this 1.. remain the
same..
looking at the retrigger speed.. look like gonna hit 100+FG ... but am wrong.. it stopped retrigging and give 60fg... Next fg.. still 60fg...
and then all the way 15fg.... 15fg.... 15fg... this the part my $$ dropped till $200.... Then i try back the CC i won $$.. also cannot perform already...
left $50 to take taxi go home... inside the taxi i think of the following....

This the 3times in a row i lost... Dec $1k+ Jan 1.4K Feb 1.4k...
limit 1 per mth does not stop me from losing $$$ and i earning 3k+ per mth...
after giving parent and feeding the casino... I only left with 1.3k to spend...
for the pass 3 mth... i finally enough is enough.. and throw away the member card....