Page 149 of 213 FirstFirst ... 4999139147148149150151159199 ... LastLast
Results 2,961 to 2,980 of 4258

Thread: Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

My Reputation Points: 597 / Power: 6

Default Re: Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Well done Bro Mindless. Hope your lucky streak will continue.Good Luck and Huat to all brothers and sisters here!!!

My Reputation Points: 597 / Power: 6

Quote Originally Posted by Kia0042 View Post
    This I cannot wait to see!
    Good luck Bro Kia

My Reputation Points: 9 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by aurvandil View Post
    If you have access to these odds, there are lots of other interesting things you can check.
    Thanks Aurvandil. I really enjoy reading your post. Your Avatar really fits you very well. I always imagine you to be some kind of Professor or Analysts

PS 1: Interestingly, without the odds, one just have to observe where/what the regular aunties/uncles are playing. With the odds disclosed, it become more scientific (backed by maths)!!! One up for punters.

PS2: Aurvandil, you also reminds me of the show "Numb3rs" on AXN. Its about a maths whiz who helps his brother to solve crime scene using maths application with complex formulas. I really like that show.

Cheers.

My Reputation Points: 1108 / Power: 7

Quote Originally Posted by Mindless View Post
    Monday outing.
    Anyway, back to my story, I didnt want to give up yet, so I continued on my "lousy" machine. Lucky enough, I hit the JP3, which paid $220. That kept me going until finally, I used up almost all my BR chasing my 2nd feature. By then I was betting 300cr and occasional 450cr and also started to use my GP points. Lo and behold, suddenly my screen credit increased to 88k (~$1.7k), before all the bells and whistle came......hahha, I got JP2!!! The cap for JP2 was $3k and it dropped at $1.7k. First time I got JP2 in ID. Break even!!! I played for a little while and finally hit a feature and increased BR to 100k, left it on the screen and "ran".

PS: I think the China syndicate is falling apart liao. With JP releasing at random, there is no way for them to time their max bet. The other day, I saw their recce team even go into the PS area to checkout the Aruze rescue spin.

Cheers and good luck to all.
    Congrats for hitting JP2!
    Some say if the JP wants to "drop" to your machine, it usually has a very bad payout. Thereofre, if you are unable to pull through the bad timing, you probably going to miss the JP?? really

I have not see the china syndicate for quite sometimes, maybe the gang has been dismissed.

Congrats for hitting JP2!
    Some say if the JP wants to "drop" to your machine, it usually has a very bad payout. Thereofre, if you are unable to pull through the bad timing, you probably going to miss the JP?? really
    Thanks.

I doubt. Line payout and JP are 2 separate engines running concurrently. Moreover, in a 20-30 machines JP area, there are a portion on good timing and there are a portion on bad timing. How to give JP to so many people at the same time. Its best to ran if met with bad timing. The JP may not be able to cover the BR.

I was tiki but lucky yesterday. Lucky because I had JP3 and GP points to keep me going.

PS: I still think I should not be tiki.....

Cheers.

My Reputation Points: 1750 / Power: 5

Monday outing.
    Armed with $1500, I headed to ID. One FK and One Aisle 5K available. Woo hoo, I chose the 5K. After $1k, I only got one feature betting 150/300cr that paid about 20k cr. Another guy who took the FK, was already into his 3rd feature!!! A lady was playing another 5K behind me and that one has close to 5-7 features with at least one FH in each feature. Alas, she is on small 60 cr bet. On my left, an uncle was playing the other 5K. He was betting 150/300 cr and complaining that all the feature sucks and he has already lost $3k.

Anyway, back to my story, I didnt want to give up yet, so I continued on my "lousy" machine. Lucky enough, I hit the JP3, which paid $220. That kept me going until finally, I used up almost all my BR chasing my 2nd feature. By then I was betting 300cr and occasional 450cr and also started to use my GP points. Lo and behold, suddenly my screen credit increased to 88k (~$1.7k), before all the bells and whistle came......hahha, I got JP2!!! The cap for JP2 was $3k and it dropped at $1.7k. First time I got JP2 in ID. Break even!!! I played for a little while and finally hit a feature and increased BR to 100k, left it on the screen and "ran".

PS: I think the China syndicate is falling apart liao. With JP releasing at random, there is no way for them to time their max bet. The other day, I saw their recce team even go into the PS area to checkout the Aruze rescue spin.

Bro what a luck to hit the jp2
    Not everyone can do that

This is one of the slots I kena bitten in genting first world

This guy put in 20 bucks and see how lucky

Indeed.
    But who knows is it true that he only put in 20 bucks?

Indeed.
    But who knows is it true that he only put in 20 bucks?
    Only the player know.
    I like staked wild, especially SS, COE (IGT) and Shen Long (Aruze). Aristocrat staked wild such as 50D and 50 Lion also not bad (but hard to get feature).

When will the newer Arist game be coming? The CSY Deluxe, Queen of nile Deluxe etc on youtube looks fun.

Cheers.

Tuesday trip report - Lost $1k

Not doing well from the first 2 hours play and thought it likely to be a 167 trip. Balance $600 br to decide with machine to invest and lucky I picked a right one. My lucky star of the day 2cts 5k facing wall, right hand side 50dragons, left side another 5k and further 2 5D machines. ( I think I should take down the machine number tonight, for easy reference). My first feature payout 30k+ cr. 2nd feature triggerred within the next 10 spins. It re-triggerred 7-8 times?!! and I picked 20 and 25 free spins most of the time to let the machine spinned, all I got was 80k+ cr. Nevertheless, I have made a recovery from the 2 feature games. Breakeven.
    Supposed to leave with breakeven thinking I should keep my br for tomorrow (wed double gp ) but itchy hand donated $1k to another 2 machines, ugh.

Tuesday trip report - Lost $1k

My lucky star of the day 2cts 5k facing wall, right hand side 50dragons, left side another 5k and further 2 5D machines.
    I know these 2 5K are quite popular. Some chinese girls/women (chain smoker) usually plays there. For you to forget the number of retriggers means that there must be so many.....

Btw, interstingly in PS, the 5K/5D and FK are arranged pretty uniquely. Somehow, just by your description of the number of 5D/5K, I will know exactly which machines you are talking about. Ironically, f you tell me machine number, I will have no clue

Some of my favorite must try (if available) includes these 2 5K, the 3 in a row 5K with 50D on right and Indian on left, the 3 5D in a row under the PS signage (If they are available). I havnt have much luck with your favourite 5c 5K nor the 2c 5K and 5D next to it.

Cheers and good luck.

My Reputation Points: 310 / Power: 4

Thanks. Maths has always been a major part of my life.

Thanks Aurvandil. I really enjoy reading your post. Your Avatar really fits you very well. I always imagine you to be some kind of Professor or Analysts

PS 1: Interestingly, without the odds, one just have to observe where/what the regular aunties/uncles are playing. With the odds disclosed, it become more scientific (backed by maths)!!! One up for punters.

PS2: Aurvandil, you also reminds me of the show "Numb3rs" on AXN. Its about a maths whiz who helps his brother to solve crime scene using maths application with complex formulas. I really like that show.

Cheers.
    Sincere advice to PM Lee - You need to heal the PAP. The only way you can do this is announce your retirement and pave the way for a new leader to take your place.

Wed FR...Double GP
    Started at GR. JP2 was $4.2k (cap $5k). So I say try try. Instead of the usual games, I decided why not play something else. Decided on Fortune Foo. Abt $200 of nothing, I say, better not continue. Changed to Wheres the Gold? Put in $300 and hit some features but so so niah. On the left was 5D. Ok put a $100 to try try on 2 machines concurrently (JP3 was already $200+ and cap is $250). Hit a feature on the 5D. Not bad, gave up the WTG and switched to usual game again. Hit a number of features, and also got a $220 JP3 and managed to breakeven. Alas, JP2 dropped at $4.4k on someone else. After I played for ~1hr, I got sian of being stuck at b/e. So I moved inside, hoping to find a more generous machine.

Decided to go PS but I never get to reach there.....like Kia says, it is so far away. I got stuck on a 2c 5K that is surprisingly vacant. I hit some pretty consistent features, but ave/below ave payment. Not getting satisfied, I hoot max all the way and ...........the rest is history. Instead of trying to breakthrough with a win, I actually went opposite and lost to this feature filled machine that doesnt pay with any FH during the feature no matter I took 13/15/20/25 free games. The last feature game finally gave me a 30k cr on max bet and still not enough to cover my BR. I gave up, left the 30k winning cr showing on the screen and went home to minimise lost. I am pretty sure if I continued playing on this feature filled game on max bet, I would have gone home empty pocket. Somehow, I still cannot break the jinx of double GP Wed.

My Reputation Points: 310 / Power: 4

If you keep a record of your trips, you might want to consider reviewing it.

If your style of play is about the same (in terms of time, number of credits bet etc) but you find that you consistently lose more by a large amount (20% to 30% more would be a safe cut off), then it might not be jinx or bad luck.

It might be that as part of the double GP Wednesday promotion, they adjust the odds of the machines. The server based machines allow for batch programming to change the odds. In other words instead of manually changing each machine, you can write it as a batch job which automatically runs and changes the odds of hundreds of machines.

Of course come Oct 2013 when all of the odds must be displayed, you can check to see if there have been any changes. In the interim, you can still select a few machines as a sample, record down the odds and compare them on Wednesday to see if there has been any batch change of odds.

Somehow, I still cannot break the jinx of double GP Wed.
    Last edited by aurvandil; 01-11-2012 at 04:51 AM.
    Sincere advice to PM Lee - You need to heal the PAP. The only way you can do this is announce your retirement and pave the way for a new leader to take your place.

Wed trip report - Won $2.6k

It seems like I have better luck than you on wed, bro mindless.

I arrived at 8PM, all our favourite aristocrat machines are PS area were shutdown. Left 2cts FFF available. As usual, I picked SS as my first machine and had a pretty good return from this SS which I hit the bonus round after invested $200. I bet 100cr (5cts) and hit a 8x8 64 free spins, total payout 30k credits. Profit 1.3k

Since my favourtie 5cts 5K was occupied and others were shutdown, I have no choice but to play 2cts FFF. I picked a tough machine which required 250+ spins to hit a feature, lucky it returned the amount that I invested. No gain, no lose, quit machine.

I thought of going to GR / SH since not many choices, while walking out, I saw all seats occupied by players, I was late to find out the machines have resumed. I looked all area and no chance seeing an avaiable 5k/5d but only a FK. I picked that "no one interested" FK machine and bet 300cr. Not so bad afterall, I grew my 60k+ cr to 130k cr. Profit another 1.3k and earned 120gp. I spent quite sometimes with the machine.

I was about to leave but did an unnecessary 1k "donatation" again. Sighz...why always like that?? I left 1.6k winning and I decided to get out from PS area. While walking out, my mind was still thinking about 5k, I haven't touch 5k for the whole night, I changed my mind again, I headed towards the 5K machine along the walkway that lead to the stage. Inserted my 1.6k winning tito (32k cr) and bet 150cr. I hit feature after 80+ spins and it payout 25k cr. Took back my 1k winning, cash out and run.

My Reputation Points: 30 / Power: 0

2c fff maj rws very heavy last saw at 13k++.mega jp2 at 24k.

My Reputation Points: 21345 / Power: 43

suay suay suay to u know who! hahahaha

Wed trip report - Won $2.6k

It seems like I have better luck than you on wed, bro mindless.
    Yep. I guess I was greedy and getting bored with the lack of excitement, hence i hoot max all the way (On a non-progressive JP some more). So silly.

Finally took a break from indoor activity to the healthier outdoor yesterday for a game of golf. Not bad, had a birdie on first hole, par on second hole and the rest I conveniently forgotten liao (hhahhahah bad lah). But seriously, I got a total of 4 pars. I think I could have played better if not for spending too much time "indoor". Like they say, slots are addictive. In fact, on the way to the golf course, the sky seemed to be breaking and I was telling myself, if it rains, I am heading back "indoor" again - but have to bear with a long drive there.......

Luckily, it was just a 1 hr rain delay, and we finished the game.

TGIF.

Quote Originally Posted by aurvandil View Post
    If you keep a record of your trips, you might want to consider reviewing it.
    Thanks Aurvandil, like in many things in life, I tend to forget the bad things and remember only the good ones. In golf, we also try to remember the good shots only. I dont dare to keep record of my trips. The only record are those where I have written on this forum.

Generally, i must say that my experience on a wed are bad. Not sure if I am being too overly aggressive on a double GP day or the machines are just tighter or maybe both.....

Cheers and good luck. TGIF.......