• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Service For Sporeans, Jobs For Foreigners

eQuipment

make citizen life tough, make life ez for FTs is what they do best mah. ever since our ah-gong ah-ma days was like that liao. 20yrs ago wanna get visa is very ez. 10yrs later, PR becom citizen, then they also kena same treatment liao. now, is those FT don't know about this system come here to try.

after they taste the hardship liao, many FT save the $ then move back to the home country.

kojakbt

That's because ignoring public sentiment has no consequences in Singapore. :rolleyes:

Well, that's why we should make use of the net to spread the msg. This is a good video I must say. Qudos to the creator. We need to email this around and let the Singaporeans know that they are voting for a party that cares more about FTs than Singaporeans.

The frigging PAP has been having too good a time for too long. Time to show our displeasure by swinging the votes against them. Then they will start to listen!

SAMURAISAN

The problem is that you whining wankers are but a small minority...most Sinkies (certainly more than 66 percent) do not share your hostile sentiments against NS and FTs. As long as the majority are happy, there is little you can do against the PAP. You think they haven't got it all figured out?

Every frigging election we get the same pot of shit being stirred up...discontent against NS, FTs, jobs, etc..are not new. But there are just too few being impacted although they do make a lot of noise..like empty tin cans.

Yeh we may get a few more dissenters like you but on the other side of the scale, do you know how many new citizenships are conferred every month on grateful Indians and PRCs ? That's already a new PAP voter base bro...

They got the best and brightest PHds and MBAs figuring out all the angles....have you got your MBA yet?

It's the economy, stupid !!

Well, that's why we should make use of the net to spread the msg. This is a good video I must say. Qudos to the creator. We need to email this around and let the Singaporeans know that they are voting for a party that cares more about FTs than Singaporeans.

The frigging PAP has been having too good a time for too long. Time to show our displeasure by swinging the votes against them. Then they will start to listen!

Ah Guan

The oddest thing is how the establishment refuses to respond to increasing displays of displeasure on the web.

Look at the comments to this vid and also on the Amit Nagpal affair. The gahmen is just burying their head in the sand.

guy2100

You are absolutely wrong about the foreigners taking up permanent residents here. FYI, majority of them decline citizenship. Most FTs have set their sight on a bigger ship like USA, Australia or Canada. Singapore is just a transit point for them. To assume the new citizens will be grateful to the PAP and vote them blindly just proves how immature your thinking is. Indian Citizens are used to freedom,democracy and open debate. Chinese citizens here hated their MAO and communist regime who doesn't seem to uplift their well being despite double digit growth in the past 30 years. Once they got their citizenship, they will be given the power to choose their government. PAP is under their duress and not vice versa. How do they appeal to multiple demands from locals and new citizens is a challenge the PAP have to overcome in 2011. Before the country turns into a Singaporeans minority and foreigners majority city, Singaporeans have better wake up to the consequences of voting PAP without proper mandate.

ahbengsong

The oddest thing is how the establishment refuses to respond to increasing displays of displeasure on the web.

Look at the comments to this vid and also on the Amit Nagpal affair. The gahmen is just burying their head in the sand.

why should the pap be afraid when they control 80% or more of the local economy.... anytime they just retrench a few mice... the rest will fall in line...

beng

66%: Say whatever u want, but i die will also vote my beluved PAPee!

34%: Cos u feel u owe them your little bowl of coolie rice?

66%: Ahbathen! *hee*hee*

J

justini79

To the PAP, the golden goose is not Sporeans, but the system that they have established. With this system, they just need to seek replacements for every local who dared to venture overseas. Their bottom line will still be ok, so long as they suck up to FTs. To choose between Sporeans and FTs is a no brainer for them really. Afterall, this is a corporation, not a country.